(2008/10) Oct 2008

Cheer Bear...

My gynae has increased my Calcium tablets to 4 a day and advice to drink Similac 3x a day... so thats wat ive been doin...

I think 'Korean gao li sheng' & korean ginseng is different. The 'Korean gao li sheng' is dark colour inside. Ginseng is white inside & outside.

I have experienced friends who recommend me to take 'Korean gao li sheng' wor so I juz wanna check check 1st

Thanks for the infor

Gwen,
Maybe you can try to drink more fresh milk? I am at 31 weeks plus but I look like I am ready to pop. Baby was 1.8kg at 30+weeks. Believe its due to my milk intake. I have been drinking at least 2 glasses a day.

Mousebb,
Notice some yellow discharge occasionally but not alot. You might want to check it out with your doc. I am thinking of bringing it up on my next appt.

Elchwong,
Think cordyceps should be fine, I have a friend who swears by it and took it as a tonic to "bu" and stabilise her pregnancy. But she took the ones to boil in tonic soups.

Today really not my day lah, was walking towards an atm, when I m almost there, this woman beside me, quicken her steps to the atm...sigh! Bully me coz I cannot walk fast loh...argh!

A lady co-worker from the other dept saw me at lunch, she came over to comment infront of all my lunch khaki that my arms r 'meaty meaty' now...ok lah, they r lah =P
The last time I met her, she commented that 'oh, no wonder u got no waist' when I answered her that we r expecting a bb girl...sigh, also true loh =P
I know what she said r all true lah, I m not angry with her comment but juz sianzzz loh esp today not in the greatest mood wor...

gwen,
ya drink more milk... me morning is drink HL then at nite drink similac but sometime never drink if i hv late dinner coz too full if i still drink.. and my can of similac finishing soon.. so happi i can finish one can

busybee,
same as u.. me 31wk and my bb is 1.8kg

mousebb,
sometime i do hv the yellow discharge and i notice is when i drink too much cold drink or tea-o

Gwen, u can drink milk powder instead of freshmilk. Coz milk powder more fattering
I think Anmum is not bad.

cheer bear
same, i have discharged too when i drink cold drink / ice-cream...

yes, agreed with JJmom. i'm drink Anmum too

Good afternoon mommies,
So sian today....

Rachel's mum,
Have emailed u the PD contact, did u receive it?

mspiggy,
I just saw ur comment abt my bb's karate, thanks!
Ya...it took me few nights before i managed to capture his movement, not easy ah! Hee...
Almost forgot, ur son is also a good singer lay, so impressed, can sing w/o "zou yin" at such young age!

Re: Milk,
I drink until very "sian" le, not a milk person, but for the sake of my bb, have to force myself to drink every morning, sigh...

<font color="0077aa">Hi Mommies!!</font>
<font color="#4C787E"> Taken ur lunch already? recently really veri tired. no mood to come online. really tired.

hopin all or u here are fine!!! ^_^</font>

Phtanus, i also wanna read your blog leh..i tried to capture my boy movements last wkend too, but failed! naughty boy refused to move!!

<font color="0000ff">Cookie,

You are welcome

Juz tell yr MIL nicely that you can't take it as it will lead you to having low blood pressure, am sure she will understand

Busybee,

Am sure the results will turn out fine

Elch,

Chicken essence with cordyceps is fine...

Gwen,

It's essential apart from a gd and balance diet, bed rest is very impt, try to make sure u have at least 9 hrs of bed rest everyday

JJmom,

Korea White Ginseng cannot be taken totally.

Ignore this kind of "small pple" they juz hv had nothing better to do! -_-""

Mousebb,

As long as the discharge is not smelly shdn't be a cause for concern, I noticed if I walked too fast then will have discharge.

Jollyhoppy,

Tht's nice! Rest well hope to see a full recovery on you tis Sat!!

lili,
so i try to cut down on the ice cream and cold drinks but sometime realli too hot until i cant tahan then jus drink and dun care hahaha

Littlebluey,

Yeah i agree with u.. i need the rest... at the moment im not getting anuf of it and with work stress its has made things worse... some of my friends advise that i take leave a month before my DD so that i can rest and be free from stress...

Trace, I promised myself to cut those sinful food in 3rd trimester so that my bb can recover from all those tat I have been eating in 1st &amp; 2nd...hahaha

So I have stop coffee...argh, laksa...argh, fastfood, papaya &amp; also some of the more heaty stuff.

the busy bee,
Thks! I'm too lazy to boil any tonics so I guess I'll just get those bottled chicken essence with cordyceps after I've finished my current box of chicken essence...

I've cut down my intake of Similac since I started to gain more than 10kg a few months back...I cut down my intake to just 1 scoop of the powder mixed with Nestum/Oat/Milo instead of the usual 4/5 scoops that's recommended...

Gwen,
do take more milk.. im also taking milk twice daily now. likewise, i think taking more carbo should also be good.. u shd consider taking brown rice too??

the busy bee,
glad that u pulled thru the glucose test!! ;) hehehe, sometimes really must go shopping without our other half one.. muahahah.. else, alot of things they'll say.. buy later lah.. buy for what lah.. :p :p

mousebb,
i have that too.. i believe it shd be normal.. :p

JJmom,
dont worry abt ur lady co-workers comments.. i think some ppl are just being bo-liao... !! now, we shd concentrate on our bb.. and after birth, we'll all work towards losing weight etc!!!

i also got stared at by the entire marketing dept yday.. felt really uncomfy cos' they all looked at me from top to toe.. hate that too.. but i ignored them cos' am just concerned for my bb and myself.. ;P

Phtanus,
what blog what blog? share share!! :p

mspiggy,
will go surf ur BP later!!! hehehe..

LittleBluey:thanks, yup, must make sure me recover by sat. btw, me signed up for the b/feeding talk on 23rd @ suntec liaoz.

elchwong: for Similac, usually i oni drink 2 scoop..my gynae actualli advise me not to drink so much cos will put on wt, but i tot it's low-fat..looks like diff gynae have diff school of tots..mmm..

gwen
I suddenly remembered My friend gynae also recommend her to eat 1 hard boil egg every morning.. when her bb was suspected to be small. U can try this too.

Wah...no wonder I m so fat coz I really follow the milk powder instruction &amp; drink 4 scoops per cup =P

JJmom- toking abt female co-worker, i bump into this coll(from another floor, and not that close that kind), just came to me and ask if me expecting boy or gal..told her boy..then she replied "Oh boy ah...i tell you ah...90% of the time, cannot regain back to your original figure one !! (we were @ the lift lobby with soo many ppl lor..".. i was like duhz..i'm not even close to you..

I've always been a milk person...will drink milk daily way before preg...now that I'm preg I'm cutting down...haha...just hope my daily intake of other food will cover the calcium n watever I'm losing fr less milk intake except for fats...

<font color="ff0000">gwen</font> like the rest of the mummies said. drink milk.

another method is to eat beef &amp; eat sweet potatoes to boast the baby's weight.

i m bk frm lunch..today went lunch alone at IMM..went to buy a top, n ate my andersens ice cream..i m still feeling moody n sleepy! cham ar!

Rachels Mummy...

I will definately do that and see how it goes..
i hope it works for me... its not that i dont eat well but im just wondering where does all the food go too...

Gwen,

eat durians! best bb fattening food.

I just came back from Wah Lok Dim Sum lunch... wah so full now, waiting to concuss.

<font face="tahoma"> Phtanus,
thanks for the compliment. my son loves singing but not easy to capture that down too. thought will be meaningful when he sees it when he's older. heehee

forest,
sure... if you keen on any, let me know

Re : hospital bag
am packing my bag now... after yesterday scare, i think i better get ready. </font>

Jollyhoppy, wah piang tat lady! Don't listen to her rubbish, so many ppl who had boys &amp; gain back their figure loh!

My this female co-worker have 2 kids, a older boy &amp; a bb 1/2yr old gal. She is twice of my present size now &amp; she is well known in our co (among the male &amp; auntie) for being not able to regain to her figure.

I've packed my bag already just incase something unforseen happens... coz my best friend who is actually due on the last week of Sept... delivered last week... she had no symptoms of labour but all of a sudden she felt dizzy and sick so decided to call the gynae up.. so gynae advised her to come in for a check... when she went to the Hospital she was already 4cm dialated and water level was low... Doc gave her a jab that day and told her that the water bag will break later that night and if not will have to induce the following day... and true enough he water bag broke that night... so she delivered like 6 weeks before her EDD

Gwen, u din know tat preggie r not suppose to eat half-boil egg lei...can only eat fully cooked 1.

Better check with your gynae coz most of us r told not to eat half-boiled egg.

gwen,
dun take too much half boil egg not gd leh.. esp when the egg white is still veri watery kind.. in fact, i read some where that say preg mum and eat one egg each day but must be those cook and hard boil type.. but i never follow coz i scare cholestra (spell wrong) too high.

JJMom...

I did ask my Gynae about the half boil egg as some of my friends also told me cannot... but my doc said its ok... as its strenghtening...

gwen,

i went for the pre-natal class, was told dat mummies shld drink more annmum etc if u r underweight... so try to drink more of annmum ..milk powder for preggie women..its gd for u! n u cant take half boiled eggs!! dats was being explained during the talk too

JJmom i did tell her its half boiled and she said it was ok... so now im rather confused since most of e post says that i should not.. maybe i should cut down on that...