(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
hahaha! Sure if the tree can bear enough papayas! Few days ago, I was telling our maid to let my fil and sil know I'm taking all the papayas from end sep onwards. They always 'eye' on those papayas leh but the owner of the tree is me! kekeke! </font>

Purebliss, for your case hor, I also not vy sure leh. Coz yours is twin so sure early than your suppose EDD...

Any1 can advise purebliss? Forest, can u help to ask TCM Dr Chen on this?

mousebb,
wahahahaha... then u must CHOP those papayas le... if got alot hor, do let me know.. i ask my hub go to your place and buy from u... wahahahah.. ;)

Trace,
i also feel like watching olympics!! so bored here!!

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Yeah, heard it's very gd in boosting the breast milk for mummies, so u muz ask your DH to protect the papaya!! hee hee

Forest,

Only now got Olympics then more shiok to watch hahahaha else always boring CNN or financial news...-_-""

Trace,

I oso hope I can be at home to watch Olympics...sianz...-_-""

Mousebb,

With the fish and papaya soup, are we supposed to eat the papayas then? I've been drinking boiled fish soup alot just to fill up my calcium intake but it wasn't tasty cos of the fishy smell even when add alot of ginger. So if cooking papaya with it, don't think the papaya will taste nice lor..

coconut juices >> must green one huh, ehmm a bit hard to find bah.. ll take noted, thanks.

my sil told me this sat &amp; sun philips yard house got sales for avent product. anyone interested can search ard

<font color="aa00aa">Forest, Littlebluey
hahaha! Sure sure! Will let you know if my papaya tree can bear 'enough' fruits in Oct. So far the tree still look quite 'botak'. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Dreamy
I only drank the soup and never touch the papaya or the fish.
For those who are going to deliver at TMC, we will get to drink this soup at least once a day. Taste yummy wor!</font>

JJmom,
i just scrolled up to see Purebliss's question.. errrmm.. im not sure too... will jot down this question and ask TCM Dr Chen.. :p

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies! I'm having terrible heartburn now after eating a cup of cup noodles. Seriously I dont think my heartburn has anything to do with indigestion but it depends on whether my gal like the food I ate anot. On Sunday, me and hubby went to one of the Japanese resturants to eat lunch and I ate a lot on that day but no heartburn. Mine is really a naughty baby.</font>

have nt been logggin in for such a long time. been sick for the past few days =( bad cough &amp; throat..me in week 32 and bb is @ 1.9kg..is it overwt?mmm..perhaps should start drinking coconut to cool my body now ya =)
Rachel Mummy, I will PM you my details (mm.what do you need ya ?)

Forest, paiseh...can also help me to ask TCM Dr Chen abt : is it ok to take 'korean gao li sheng' during preggie? Thanks

<font color="ff6000">purebliss and whitepaper

are you two taking the Dhaxtra softgel from Doc Wong's? Have taken quite a few boxes, but find it a bit pricey. wondering whether can get from elsewhere. it has 350 mg DHA though, which is higher than neurogain etc...</font>

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Your bb gal really knows how to pick her food! hee hee

Jollyhoppy,

Hv u recovered? Since I last you, still not getting better? hmm, better take MC and rest more!

I think your bb is of a gd weight...

JJmom,
heheh.. okies.. i will ask..

mousebb,
ur bb gal sure know what are the good food!!! hehehe.. but i think its true leh.. cos' my niece also like this!!! even after birth, she'll tell us she is full if she doesnt like the food.. but she'll be eating alot whenever my bro takes her to jap restaurants for sushi, sashimi, etc!!!!

jollyhoppy,
do rest well!! hope u get well soon!! drink lots of fluid ya! think u can start coconut already since u r in week32!!

mousebb,
hehehe.. get ur dogs to beef up the papaya tree!! muahahahaha...

Littlebluey,
true.. so sad to miss all the competition.. i love watching all these events!! waahahaha...

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Me oso, I love to watch it if time permits hmmmm...

Trace,

I think everything oso muz be taken in moderation...

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

U are asking about Korea Ginseng right?

It's not recommended during pregnancy or breastfeeding. Neonatal death and the development of male characteristics in a developing baby girl after her mother was exposed to ginseng during pregnancy has been reported.
Many tinctures contain high levels of alcohol and should be avoided during pregnancy

JJmom,
Littlebluey is our TCM expert.. kekek.. she is really really knowledgeable in herbs lor... ;)

Littlebluey,
haizzz.. missed out on so many swimming events le... guess, this sat, can stay home and just watch.. hopefully there's good competition going on!!!

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Dun say that leh...aiyoyo ;p

I agreed leh, but then I notice the best events are all on the wkdays -_-"" sianz...

Wat's everyone having for lunch later?? I so sianz..lunch meeting no meaning...

littlebluey
Wow you are TCM expert...
I need some advice... can pregger woman drink Tang Kwei Tonic? like tang kwei with chicken or pork etc?

mousebb
wow u ahve papaya tree at home.. thats good. last time I got prob findign green papaya for the soup.
If no green one.. can cook with ripe or not? cos sometimes MIL cannot find then never cook.. but I wanna drink every day also.

My bb was ard 1KG at 28weeks only.. so should be also small?

Rachel/mousebb
Whats wrong with carrying our bb? I have been squating and carring my 2 bb all the while le..
really difficult not to carry...

Dreamy
talking about mood swing...
Past week I super bad temper too easily upset and angry. Yell at HB a few times liao..
Dunno was due to tired or really mood swing

Gioanna Burdon
Regarding the article... hmm.. somehow PD usually recommend if mild Jaundice can sun bb but only sun before 9am. Not the afternoon sun la..sure very hot..
but I do get confused cos the articles says jaundice highest at 3-5 days.. but all the PD i seen..told me jaundice peak at 7-10 days..and it's true for my bb cos if bb had high jaundice say at day 7, usually PD might advise admit hospital becos there is still a chance will get higher as peak is ard 10 days. But if by 10 days the jaundice is not so high, we can be less worry cos chances are it will not go higher.

<font color="0000ff">Cookie,

Tang Kwei is not recommended during pregnancy as it may lower the blood pressure in some individuals. Alos, it may affect the muscular functioning of the uterus, thus stimulating uterine contractions!

Nursing mothers should also avoid it.

Cookie,

That's what i find a bit contradictory too. Just hope my bibi stays inside longer so that her liver will be more matured when she comes out.

Hey Mummies...

How is everyone doin... its been a while since i had a chance get into the Forum...
I went for my last doc visit last thursday and doc said my bb is to small... im at 31 weeks now and baby is only 1.2kg... anyone got any advise

regarding ginseng - preg mummies cant take leh.. i was taking those ginseng coated with honey which i buy from korea during this yr CNY then read a article from mother and bb that preg mum shld NOT take then i stop immediately liao.. if not preg is good to take coz it will help to strengthen the womb.

jaundice - my fren oso tell me that bb usually will hv it during the 5-10days and depend on the level, if too high then got to go hospital liao.. if after 10days ok then no prob liao..

btw, i am hving fried rice with egg and hotdog and drinking my bubble tea.. hehehe.. packet back to eat coz too lazy to walk :p

gwen,
go eat durian then bb will be back to normal weight.. during my 5th mth my bb oso under wt then i go eat durian then next checkup the wt back to normal

Littlebluey..
U really very good !!
Last preg I had very low blood count and my MIL make my tang kwei tonic but I was very very skeptical to take but I afriad she will be upset if I dun.. so I took some still and some secretly pour away..
Hope this time I no need to struggle with her..
Thansk so much!

Gio
Yes yes.. I also bb will stay in full full term
But my boy was also 40 weeks but he had very bag jaundice need to hospitalise last time,. The main cause is his blood type is different from mine and will cause high jaundice.
My gal same blood type as me.. not much issue with Jaundice.. so also need to see bb blood type.

Thanks for the encouragement! The glucose test was alright, kept telling myself I have to down the drink or else it would be a wasted trip. Luckily my MS was earlier in the morning and I managed to complete the test. Now anxiously waiting for the results!

Went Chateau de Sable just now while waiting for my 2nd part of my glucose tests. The items are so pretty and nice! Really wanted to pick up a pretty cardigan and dress for my bb gal but was stopped by my DH. Hah....must go back there again without him!

Cheer Bear &amp; Cookie,

Ive been eating loads of durians but doesnt seem to work... my tummy is also not growing tat much and when others see me some think that im just abt 3 mths preggy

gwen,
maybe u shld eat less per meal and more meals per day so that ur bb can absorb the food? did ur gyne advice u anything?

<font color="aa00aa">Recently, I'm having quite a bit of yellowish discharge. Anyone have the same experience?</font>