(2008/10) Oct 2008

haha i m ok..juz feeling sleepy..feel like drinking coffee but endure cos if drink nw..later afternoon sleepy again..

mousebb,

Ur baby at 1.3kg when she's at 29W should be a gd weight right since mine's only 1.4kg at 29W2D n doc says average...

Those drink stall in the hawker center should have it.

No, not everyday. Abt 1 or 2 mths b4 delivery can start to drink once a week till delivery.

But monitor your own condition, some of us have 'colder' body system then mayb drink once every 2 weeks.

<font color="0000ff">Elch,

There's definitely cases of placenta moving up twds the last stage, dun lift heavy things, dun walk too much, have more bed rest as much as possible. That's what I did and according to my last checkup, it's moved!

Trace,

I everyday oso countdown de wor...cheer up tdy is "xiao xiao zhou mo" alrd!!

Mousebb,

Dun think too much!
Juz stay happy!!

JJmom,

*Sayang sayang* am sure there's more to come

Cheer Bear,
Good!!! keep talking to ur boy.. am sure he'll do all he can also.. stay positive!!
i also talk to my boy tell him to come full term.. if not granny not ard to help with confinment.. kekeke.. :p

JJmom,
oh, think i'll start at 32wks.. and is to drink 1 coconut every 2 weeks wor!! that's what the TCM hubby told my hubby when he called to check.. but i'll be seeing her next Sat.. so, will reconfirm with her again!!!

mspiggy,
keep us posted when ur BP is up!

Hello all...Hope everyone's good today.

Just to share that me also a victim of mood swings. Yelled at my hubby last night for not remembering what I will be cooking for dinner and he couldn't figured out what's the big deal. In the end ask me if I've eaten 'huo yao' that day.

BTW someone mentioned about making white fungus and papaya dessert. Can I know when slow boiling, do I put the papaya later or all the ingredients in at the same time? Cos I thought papaya won't take a long time to cook...

mousebb, mspiggy n dimpletot,

Dr.Adrian says no sexual intercourse, don't walk too much n don't carry heavy things...guess I'll jus rest in bed as often as possible...

Trace,
i've been going since beginning of pregnancy... been taking prescribed herbs as per what my TCM gave me all this while.. i also only recently started birds nest as she told me not to start too early...

Mousebb, dun worry la... your bb will grow one.
Eat more durian and those sinful food. Hahah!
Me also taking sinful food. Update us on ur bb progress... me also excited to see my bb next tuesday.

Cheerbear, i think they are okay bah... just that i have problem sleeping at night. Now getting lazier and lazier... everynight will chant to my girls to ask them dun come out so fast... wait another 6 more weeks. I also wanna tahan to see if we are entitle to the baby benefits from govt too or not. So meanwhile, must hack care everything and sleep on bed.

JJmom, can i drink coconut now? Or better after my 32 weeks?

forest,

oh..din noe can take those herbs..

i oso started bird nest not long..hehe..mum oso asked the medical hall staff..they oso said dun hv to take too early..nw is the gd stage to take bird nest..

i think i hv found a way to keep myself awake..n dat is to move my mouth! EAT!

Forest, I also intend to start abt 2mths b4 my delivery (32 weeks). Think will start with drinking coconut juice once every 2 weeks then once every week when the time near bah

everafter,
the coconut drink is sweet lor.. not salty la..
anyway like jjmom said can onli drink once a wk usually is towards the last 1.5mth for those mummies with colder body.

dreamy,
if u r eating the papaya then dun cook too long coz will be not sweet liao. sighzz i havent buy my white fungus how to cook this sat??

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

I started drinking le but not too much, I share with my DH

Everafter,

Ask the stall holders to select those young coconuts, they taste sweet and refreshing!

Dreamy,

Dun put the papaya in too early else they soften pretty quickly unless u are using a not so ripe one, put it in half an hour or so before it's ready to be served. If u are using a slow cooker, can put in an hour before

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
You can also buy coconut from NTUC which I think is cheaper. Me going to start from this weekend liao. Will be taking on alternate day bcos my body belongs to the heaty type.

everafter
Coconut water very nice leh! Very refreshing and not sinful bcos it is natural mah. Dun take too much softdrink bcos the sugar content is high.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

Mark Richmond was saying last nite in the highlights that the US Team has a non-human in it hahahaha...and he was referring to Michael!! nyek nyek seems like tis Olympics all eyes are on him!

Bbgoh,

Muz get those green ones and not those small ones...

Trace,
for me, i just follow watever my TCM tells me.. cos' im super not knowledgeable in all these!! wahahha... ya, according to my TCM no need to take early too for the birds nest...

hehehe... dont eat too much hor... :p

JJmom,
yaya.. esp if ur body is cold.. better dont take too much.. coconut is v v cooling!

Littlebluey,
why so shiok.. can even watch the swimming event while at work!!!!! michael phelps is really good.. see him swim super stylo!! wahahah..

<font color="aa00aa">Gio
Coconut water is to help to cool our body. And also, many pple believe that if you take coconut water before you give birth (from 35 weeks onwards), your bb would come out 'clean clean'. It was true for my boy. When he was out from my womb, my hubby said he looked so clean wor, not much stains also.</font>

<font color="ff0000">forest</font> hihi!!

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font> ok lah… brought Rachel out the whole day yesterday.

<font color="aa00aa">lili</font> ya. Stemcord is better.

<font color="0077aa">mousebb</font> ya. Though our 2nd time. I oso got fear!

I still squat &amp; still carry my gal. No choice leh sometimes.

Mousebb, Littlebluey, Cheer Bear, ok i shall start drinking frm next week onwards. But how do i knw if my body is heaty type or not?

Gioanna,
according to TCM.. if i rem correctly har... drink coconut juice and eat the coconut flesh.. baby will be born with cleanly.. errrmm.. dunno how else to describe wor... other mummies, maybe u got a better explanation than me!!!!!

bbgoh,
cannot buy those small thai coconut.. was told those are "useless" for us.. :p

everafter,
i agree with the ladies.. its super refreshing esp. on a hot day!!! and its sweet!!!

<font color="aa00aa">Purebliss
Thanks. Will update here after I had my checkup on this sat.
Many pple said the ideal timing to take coconut water is from 35 weeks onwards. But since I'm having c-sect at 38 weeks, I will start early lor. It depends on your body, i.e. cool or heaty type. Some pple only drink it once or twice a week nia.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Juz now I went to the pantry and the TV was on showing the live broadcast so stayed there for a while and finished watching him complete his event! Whoat! It's a feast for the eyes to see him swim! hahahaha...

Mousebb,

U are right, apart from gd complexion for the bb, oso reduces the vernix and aids in easier delivery

Icylemon,

Rachel must have had a great time

Everafter,

Do u tend to get sore throat/cough/breakouts easily after eating deep fried/heaty food??

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
I know my body belongs to the heaty type is bcos I cannot eat too much fried stuff or take too much chocolate otherwise would have fever and can see pimples coming out on my face and ulcers in my mouth too.</font>

littlebluey,

haha..yes he is non human!! he is real fast! so stylo..! dat korean is good too! young n fast!

forest,

mi wil take 1 bowl once every week..n chicken essence once every week too..so think still ok..yest i juz had my bird nest..hehe..so thurs will hv my chicken essence

hee hee i love coconut. already started taking over the weekend when i brought my overseas friend to east coast for chili crabs.

<font face="tahoma"> Rach's mummy,
i also carry my son all these while till yesterday incident. everyone ban me from doing that now

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel's Mummy
Ya lor. For 2nd time mummies, I guess it is difficult for us cos we have to take care of the elder one cos we dont want to neglect the elder child esp we want to spend more time with the child before the next bb arrives. I also squat a lot and carry my son most of the time. I guess that's why I always have cramps at the lower part of my tummy.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mspiggy
For your case, you shouldnt be carrying you son liao. Maybe you can still cuddle him while you are sitting down. Let him sit on your lag lor.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Anyone planning to drink the fish &amp; papaya soup during your confinement. It is very good esp for mummies who are breastfeeding their babies. Din do it last time but will definitely do it this round esp this time, we have a papaya tree at home liao. </font>

Littlebluey,
wahhh.. so shiok!!! here.. no TV!!!!

Rachel's Mummy,
i just remembered.. yday we were saying we should get all mummies contact no... do u have the compiled list?? kekeke.. ;)

mspiggy,

Trace,
ya.. me also taking 1 bowl of birds nest a week.. no more herbs for now.. cos' already finished 2-3wks ago..

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

Yeah I agree that Korean is an upcoming new star in the swimming arena, but too bad if he's up agst Michael...hardly got chance even thou he oso break WR hahahaha... *oops*

Mspiggy,

Juz be careful will ya

Dreamy,

No problem