(2008/10) Oct 2008

Good Morning Mummies!

Will be going for my Glucose Test... Bundle of nerves!!! Wish me luck.

Shall log back in when I am back, have a great day everyone!

Morning Mummies!~~

Rach Mummy,wah you so heng arh! Kanna $90 not bad liao lor. Good start!

RE : showering with Hubby

Before having my #1, sometimes will shower together... but after that no more liao. Hahahah!! Kinda of awkward if were to do it again now... not use to it anymore.

good morning everyone!!

<font color="ff0000">mousebb</font> hehehe... ya... used tat $90 to buy a 1.8 kg of gain IQ &amp; mamy poko diapers for my gal. finished le! kekeke...

oh tat monday went for check up @ KK. baby is weighing 1930 gm at 32 weeks.

baby's head down le. legs now juz below my boobs.

<font color="aa00aa">purebliss</font> thanks babe!

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel's Mummy
Wow! Your bb's weight is good! And very co-operative! Good baby!

My hubby's fren whose wife is supposed to give birth to twins in Nov has given birth liao. Mother and babies are safe.</font>

Rachel mummy, so fast ur bb head down already arh? 1.93kg is good weight for 32 weeks. So many mummies all hit 3X wks already...

<font color="ff0000">mousebb</font> i tot will hit 2 kg. but gynae said is ok. normal range.

huh!! twins supposed to come in nov came out in august. everything ok?? how many weeks are they??

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel Mum, Purebliss
I guess the twins should be above 25 weeks bah. Not too long ago, the mummy's waterbag was leaked and was admitted also. Hence I guess her doc must have monitored her condition closely and took out the babies at the earliest possible date.</font>

mousebb

Your hubby's fren + wife must have gotten a shock! I'm glad they are all fine! *phew*

My MIL's neighbour also recently gave birth to triplets prematurely. The 3rd baby (a girl) had to be in NICU for 1 month, coz she's only 1kg upon birth. Now go home le... about 2+kg...

Mousebb, oic... 25 weeks is really very very preemie. Yah, once waterbag leak, the most can tahan is ard a week plus or so. The doctors will pump salin solution into the waterbag to keep it filled.

Whitepaper, your mil's neighbour is so lucky! Triplets! Triplets tend to arrive really earlier... ard 30 weeks onwards.

morning mummies

went for my checkup ytd and bb at 31wk weight is ard 1.8+kg based on standard is abit overweight but if he is absorbing all the food is ok to me
but he havent turn leh

<font color="ff0000">mousebb</font> wah! 25 weeks. muz be real small size. but glad tat they are ok. send my regards to ur friend. CONGRATS!!

<font color="aa00aa">Trace</font> my larling! wat happened??

purebliss,

think mood swing..mi like zombie like dat..very sleepy..dun feel like toking to my coll..hehee...think woke up at wrong side of the bed n last nite leg cramps again..

this 93.3fm always play SODA GREEEN song...hear until so sianz!

Good morning Mummies!!!

Littlebluey,
ya lor.. must do it while still can hor.. hehehe.. ;)

Rachel's Mummy,
welcome back!! u're sorely missed!! ur baby is really good.. head turned le.. and also good weight!! hehe..

whitepaper,
hehehe.. u dont let ur hubby shower ah.. hahaha.. kajiao then got "qing qu" mah.. wahahahah ;) ;)

the busy bee,
dont worry, ur test will turn out fine..
keep us posted..

mousebb,
wah seh.. ur hubby's fren gave birth already.. good to hear that the twins and mother are doing well though!!

Cheer Bear,
ur baby seems good weight ahhh.. good!! think slowly will turn de.. talk to him more ya!!! ;)

Trace,
what happened wor... guess, its really the mood swing.. think alot of us experience this during 3rd trimester.. today, u take it easy.. and just tahan till 6pm and go home n rest ya!! ;)

<font color="0000ff">Elch,

There's still time for the placenta to move up no worries, glad to know that your bb is doing well.

Sorry gal, I changed my HP no...last Sun did not go over to Kovan, will check my mail and sms you again
C u tis Sun ya...

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

Welcome back!! ^_^ had a gd rest?

My DH oso strike the Toto but not the "BIG PRIZE" *sighs* ahhahaha

Xinying,

Have u been taking alot of carbo/sugary stuff? There's a few mommies here with "heavier babies"

Whitepaper,

U can get your DH to scrub you clean leh hahahaha...

Busybee,

Am sure you will be fine!

Trace,

**Cheer Up** so many of us here leh!!

Cheerbear,

Gd to know that you bb is doing well too, dun worry still got ample time to turn!!

mousebb, Littlebluey,

Thks for the assurance! Any idea how to 'move' up the placenta? I've been applying my oil n 'sayang-ing' my tummy in an upward motion...doesn't seems to help...wonder if there are cases of placenta moving up at the very last few wks...

<font color="aa00aa">Cheer Bear
I think your bb's weight is ok leh. Consider normal.

Rachel Mum
I'm now at 32 weeks and have been wondering what is my bb's weight now. I'm hoping my bb will hit 2kg soon so at least if happen to give birth earlier, her weight will be ideal liao. Based on my last checkup which was 3 weeks ago, she was only 1.3kg at around 29wks. Very scared. Always have this feeling the I would give birth earlier. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">elch
I guess by having more rest and walking less should help a lot bah. Did Dr Adrian give you any suggestion? I think most probably he will ask you to rest also.</font>

<font face="tahoma"> elchwong,
same case as me.... i think only more rest will help. gynae told me cant do anything... just dont carry heavy things to make things worst! *sighz*</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
Cheer up! Go see if there's any good buying BP going on? Or see if there any good deal at the overseas spree lor.

Recently I also have mood swing leh! Always not in a good mood and dont feel like talking to pple too. Become more and more quick-tempered liao. My hubby always ask me if I'm alright anot.</font>

Whitepaper, aiyoh then u must really fullfill your DH's dream b4 u pop lah. After a round or 2 of 'ka jiao' then go into serious shower loh...hahaha

Think as our kid grow up, we may have to wait for the perfect time &amp; lock our room to bath together le, may not b as easy as now liao...

<font face="tahoma"> mousebb and trace,
am starting my BP today... bringing Lovedbaby clothings in for the 1st time. later you go see if you're keen

so far, i only bring in Lovedbaby shawls... see how's the response for the clothings </font>

purebliss,
thanks... ur twin doing well too?

everafter,
i hv a chart that shows 31wk shld be ard 1.5kg leh.. anyway most impt is bb healthy and absorbing the food overweight is ok to me coz can slim down later.. haha

forest,
hv been talking to him everynite ask him to sleep and dun kick me so i can sleep too..hehe
anyway now hv to tell him to turn slowly so will be jus in time and ask him to kick the placenta up coz mine is still low

Trace,
hehehe... dont look at the clock.. then it'll pass faster!!! like mousebb suggested.. go surf the net, find new BPs... hope it'll cheer u up a little!!

<font color="aa00aa">Whitepaper
Agreed with JJmom. Before your bb arrives, you and your hubby still have er ren shi jie together and do whatever you want. When bb come liao, may have to take turn to bathe liao.
Like me and hubby, with my boy always ka ka jiao jiao, want to bath together also difficult liao. Must really wait for perfect time. </font>

Trace, I also not in a pretty mood today. Was tossing like a satay most of the nite, dunno is it tummy-ache or tummy cramp lah but quite uncomfortable to sleep in loh...sianzzz

Mayb too much cold drink last nite =P