(2008/10) Oct 2008

hi mousebb,

so busy with work and sometime company can't log it in....

so today finally can log in !!!!

so happy...

saw many updates here...

so we confirm cannot get the benefit ah ...

so sad....

Juz'Us', hope u will recover from your PUPPP vy soon, hold on there ok

True tat we shouldn't be eating leftover food now loh...sigh, y our mil all so one kind to us...ke lian. If it's any gd to u, my mil also not vy nice to me too =P

Sigh...guess we can only 看开点...

ya...

just can't wait...

finish washing, ironing folding all my bb clothes and nappies...

waiting to buy my bb cot....

so looking forward to my Ashton to be out in 7 more weeksss....

Chris, no sad...last visit (30wks) i've gained total 18kg and bb only 1.8kg! I think likely i'm gonna hit 20kg mark next visit~ woohoo! But bohbian lor..eat for the sake of bb's well-being now

chris>> har we cannot get the benefit meh? thot will implement immediately? 15kg is ok leh. what does your gynea say? my frend and my sis gained about 20kg. but they shed quite fast coz breastfeeding. u intending to bf?

littlebluey>> no idea, so far is a one time thing so maybe i was just carsick? keeping my fingers crossed

Mousebb, yah loh, I quickly go buy after u posted
Hopefully we can get the dress bah
$5 is really cheap cheap hor, thanks for the infor

Trace, u ask Juzme to ask her DH tat qns really make me LOL...hahaha

Yeah, today a few ladies come back to post, so nice to have them back to chat

Littlebluey, Everafter, me & DH also bath together ever since we got our own hse. Tat's y now have kid, we also think next time how? still continue boh? hahaha...

everafter,

^^ hi5 ^^

after delivery we must encourage each other to slim down hahaa.. we gain the same weight lor
sigh

<font color="0000ff">Chris,

Nothing is confirm at the moment yet, so still keeping our fingers/toes crossed!

Jjmom,

*pat pat*

Juz Me,

So maybe it's juz an isolated case! No worries *shoo shoo* all the discomfort away!

litbluey
i think its quite happening! i have not done that with my DH since i preggers bcos my bathroom is small. good on u to share such an intimate moment with ur DH!

i also not sure...

saw from the conversation above...

i also tot that this mth they will made known..

then from next mth efffective...

ya...

i wan to breastfeed....

i been telling myself everynite b4 sleeping to remind myself . I wan to breastfeed... so that i will be able to do that when i give birth...
i heard alot of story of silming down due to breastfeed... i have one example in my office...she reali silm down alot...so i going to follow her example... i think 8mth le...i keep seeing everyday go to pump out her breast milk... she is my idol!!!

ya everafter... i eat for the sake of the bb... bo bian... just hope he will be healthy.. that enough for my weight gain

jjmom,

hehe..do i sound rude? sorry! hehe..but i m juz curious..cos nv heard before.. :p

i used to do dat with hubby oso..but its been a long time..haha..cos he said both of us put on weight as time goes by..then seems like no more space for us in the shower room liao..heheehe

But hor Littlebluey, i kinda forget and we chatted during shower time also..wonder if my neighbours eavesdropping :p

bbgoh, hi5! we hold hand-in-hand! hehe...but muz jia you together as well

<font color="0000ff">Lennie,

I oso think it's gd to spend some intimate moments together ^_^

Trace,

Still can leh, juz maybe abit squeezy now becos of the big tum tum

Everafter, me &amp; DH also like to chat when we bath leh
m quite sure our neighbours hear us but we don't bother abt tat 1. Juz tat, dunno if it's still gd to do tat when our kiddo is like 1yr +

Littlebluey, we r thinking more of like when our kiddo is ard 1 yr + loh, mayb we need to take turn to take care of her &amp; also dunno is it ok for her mind?

<font color="ff6000">wah lennie so lucky KO liao... I still got at least one hour more.

just to encourage all mummies,

the nutritionist at our antenatal class said that mummies lose 0.5kg EVERY WEEK when they start breastfeeding! I suppose until the excess weight is shed.

cos i was joking with hubby, wah lose as such a fast rate, I bf for a few years then will disappear into nothing!</font>

Juz Me,
wah.. luckily ur hubby ate the egg.. u really shdnt be taking leftover food now lor.. my hubby is in property.. so, weekends sure busy especially when there's launches.. im also not sure if he can managed to take off during Oct.. but he told me can.. :S i guess, we'll have to work around it...

dont be sad.. i think we'll all still be logging in here whenever we can to give each other support.. i see alot of the earlier threads, whereby the mummies already popped.. and they are still posting regularly!!

for me hor, i still stand on 1 leg to wash my feet.. although whenever i stand on the right leg.. the pain is quite bad.. hehehe.. but i can tahan pain one, so i just continue lor..

Littlebluey, everafter,
heheheh.. weeeee weeeeee... hehehe... so nice ur DH bathe and wash ur feet for u!!

Trace,
hehehe... funny u!! i almost burst out laughing! kakaka

dimpletot,
hehee.. its lili asking for the pictures.. heheh..

Chris,
i already put on 14kgs at wk 28 checkup.. this round wk32.. sure to hit 15kgs or more!

I also have problem washing my feet &amp; wearing bottoms, even getting up from seats sometimes.

Have problem with those fixed seats &amp; fixed dining table at some eating places.

Make me feel like I m a giant, so clumsy &amp; troublesome.

JJMom, ya lor..nowadays the concrete walls not gd quality and the position of the toilets, think my neighbours can hear us also..but dun care anyway..sometimes i gossip abt my MIL to my hb during shower! haha...

Littlebluey,
agree!! actually me and hubby also do it.. but less often now after preggie too... hahaha.. but becos im those who shower very long.. my hubby will always pop in when i shower halfway.. wahahahaha... ;)

everafter,
hahaha.. agree!! cos' if me n my hub shower together, we also talk quite loudly.. waahahahhaa.. :p

Chris,
sure ... must persevere in breastfeeding!! i've pre-warned my boss that i'm going to use our glass panelled meeting room for expressing le.. i am not going to bother.. n just use the nursing shawl to cover myself up.. for the sake of my baby and my weight loss program!!! wahahaha.. :p :p

maybe we can share handphone numbers...during delivery or confinement, easier to contact each other by sms..

enya

i also had calf cramps! So painful! I realised that if we point our toes will get cramp. If we flex when stretching, less likely to cramp. The other day, I also got a minor cramp on my side when I turned too quickly in bed.

forest - oops!

lili - answer on aussino meant for you....

dimpletot, enya,

I find tat if my legs r straighten when I try to turn during sleep, I will get leg cramp.
So now I usually pop my legs on a pillow or hug a pillow between my legs when I sleep.

dimpletot
yeah..it's common. not so bad yet now. the last time when i had no. 1, was unable to walk for many days. perhaps still early, only at 7 months.
gotta wake my hubby up and ask him to pull my toes and bend my feet.

Dimpletot

hmmm..... then i hope wat u heard is true and wat i heard is not true...
anyway we can only wait for the rally this sun

Let's all keep our fingers and toes and eyes cross!

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

So happening oso hor! keke

Jjmom,

Normally if I alleviate my legs on a pillow, it will end up on the flr in the middle of the night -_-"" muhahaha...so wat I do to prevent cramps is to do some legs stretching exercise before zz

<font color="119911">o does stretching b4 sleep help with the cramps? must try that... i think me, my baby in my tummy and hubby cannot fit into our shower liao haha so must make do with the stool ;P

jjmom, trace>> haha no lah, where got rude, think is good we here to encourage each other mah ;P esp when in laws bully us hahah as for the engorge, no leh i din notice anything different lah hahaha think is juz old wives tale ba ;P

contact list>> btw did the mummies here meet up in the end? any pics to share =) and anyone on facebook? maybe we can start a group :p</font>

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Maybe next time lesser chance le wor, so if still can do it muz do it now! hahahahaha

Trace,

Ciao! Cya tmr

Dumbo, you are welcome, day CL helps u in the day so you can rest...
But must hurry and book already.

Hi Juz Me, how are u? Very long never see you here.

Just got back from check up, now at 29W2D, baby's weighing 1.45kg in a head down position but placenta's still low so doc says high chance of going thru a c-sect...

Littlebluey,
Sms-ed u last Fri regarding collection of the milk bags but no response fr u...anyway I've PM-ed u...pls check k...

<font color="aa00aa">elch
Glad to hear that your bb is of good weight. As for the position of the placenta, dun worry so much cos it may eventually move up
.</font>

ya.. i also think i'm turning too oversensitive. what's wrong with me. oh pregnancy hormones. one day up, next day down then up again, mood swings are driving me mad. but today is a much better day, my students make me really happy.

the other day, went mad and overbought pigeon stuff by the cartons at the taka baby fair. arranged for home delivery on thurs morning. upon reflection, i thought to myself, 'crappola, if got war. no food but got tons of breastpads.

calling radlink tm to see how much their 4d scan is, if cheaper.. might be tempted to cancel the one at TMC. ekkeekeke

do you ladies meet up much? i want to meet up with mommies and pig out somewhere.. hehehe... people will quickly clear seats for us. maybe a durian buffet.. and we can call it 'operation fatten baby before delivery'

Re: Bathing with DH
Heehee! I always tot I'm the weird one who showers with DH but guess lots of other ladies also enjoy the 'quality' time in the shower. Heehee! :p

Juzme, luckily you didn't take the leftover egg.

<font color="aa00aa">Trace, JJmom
Sob! Sob! Din manage to get the minnie dolldress. Ordered 7 sets and only managed to get 5 sets!</font>

yo mummies!! 2 days boh log in. kinda of miss u gals.

how's everyone??

<font color="ff0000">mint</font> i m statying beside ur mum's blk!! 240.

<font color="aa00aa">lili</font> heard stemcord stores the cord blood into 4 tubes &amp; stored in 2 different places. can at least use 4 times. as for cordlife only in 1 tube &amp; 1 place.

<font color="0077aa">mousebb</font> i kena $90 for toto. haiz... tot i will be 1 of the lucky 8 winners in the list.

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning mummies
!

Rachel's Mummy
Ya! Miss you wor! How was your checkup on Mon?
$90 is still better than nothing lah. At least can still buy a big tin of milk power and a pkt of diaper mah!

Hello mommies!

Goody morning!

Showering with hubby:
It's my hubby's dream for me to shower with him everyday... hahaha... he always pester me for it. But I'm a clean freak lar... must clean myself REALLY well during shower. But he always like to ka jiao me, touch here touch there... alamak! How to shower properly like that?! hahaha......