(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">TracE
It's cheap so I dont mind buying some in bigger sizes at least next time when my gal can crawl and walk liao, she can wear them at home mah! </font>

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Still got time to buy dunnit to panic
anyway u are not setting up the cot yet leh keke..

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
My tummy is also round like a BALL! Luckily my hubby said my tummy never expand sideway. Mine is like super round when see from the front! Jialat! Now when go to those fast food resturants or foodcourt, my tummy is like hindering me. Very difficult to sit down and eat properly. </font>

forest
The cot sheets can be found anywhere! Realised that the cot is of a quite standard size. So easy to buy the sheets. Quick go buy! Must wash and get ready already. My Doc says I must be ready by early Sep... it's anytime le...

JJmom
Yah me busy busy... today off in lieu for National Day
But I had been silently reading all your posts and discussions about food lar, just no time to post

Purebliss
Will consider day time CL. Actually this did not really cross my mind.
Thought it was full time CL or none.

Littlebluey
I wish my mom was around then she can come and stay wif me. Unfortunately my family is in Australia.

Trace
If only I can be as frank with my ILs. However our relationship is just very cordial. I find it largely due to our age gap. My MIL is my grandmother's age, and my SIL is my mom's age! So the things we talk about are very superficial. Will try to voice out still.. maybe get hubby to help

Thank you all for your advice!

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
I also ordered the Cherry Dress Set and the Minnie Babydoll dress for my gal leh.

Trace, Lennie
I have started to let my son use the dreambag which I bought from petrina. He likes it very much. Think bcos the material is cooler. His old ones are getting too 'short' for him, leaving him without much space. </font>

mousebb,
u tempt me with the $5 BP!!

Littlebluey,
ya.. but very bored lor... my hubby busy recently again.. so, i shd be staying home again on weekends.. so cannot shop except for weekday nights bah.. :p

mousebb,
i dunno if my tummy expand sideways leh.. i think dont have wor... **i hope**!! but my thighs sure got bigger.. but my hubby console me saying its to support the tummy and also water retention.. :p

mine also super round lehh.. n i keep getting stares cos i think its sooooo ROUND.. wahahahah...

ehehee.. talk abt ur tummy hindering u at foodcourts or restaurants.. i have the same!! n sometimes, i will accidentally bump my tummy.. :p :p

whitepaper,
haizz.. my hubby went to buy a bigger sized one from JL that time.. so, now i waiting to see if it fits or not... silly man lor.. if it doesnt fit, need to go and exchange, which is super troublesome!

but i want to go Aussino and check out too... just waiting for my ah lao!! grrr..

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
I ordered the minnie babydoll dress le. Saw JJmom also placed order for the dress. You buying any?</font>

dumbo,
good luck...! n rem dun overstress over these issue..i believe all these could b iron out if communication comes into the picture

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
Same same! hahaha! Sometimes when we going to those shopping centres with the auto doors which swing outwards, my hubby would call out to me to be careful cos scare I walk too near to the doors and the doors would hit my tummy. hahaha!!! So funny! I feel so clumpsy leh!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey
Oh yes! I like your suggestion to Forest! However, I guess when my gal arrives liao, I also dont have much time to shop on-line. When my gal is sleeping, I must focus my attention on my boy otherwise he would feel neglected. </font>

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Better dun let Forest's DH know wat I've been telling his wife else chamz hahahaha...*oops* keke...quite true leh once bb arrived might not have the time le..hmmm

Littlebluey,
aiyo... dont teach me bad leh... wahahahah... although yes lah.. me been surfing all the BP threads etc... :p :p

mousebb,
hahaha.. really feel clumsy hor... hahah.. n always must try to use my hands to shield my tummy in case i blur sotong again.. :p

<font color="ff6000">forest and whitepaper,

I received my cot already - i find it quite big! good thing room got space. But wondering whether if I buy bedding and put when it is at top level, the bedding will stick out cos the mattress is quite thick and thus top of mattress quite high.

so far the nicest bedding set i saw is at aussino! but dunno whether to buy yet...

diane,

why u say we wun get benefits leh? I heard that quite sure we will get.
Looking forward to this Sat! Let's keep our fingers crossed for 4 more weeks of ML and more paternity leave! (newspapers seem to be hinting that some of this extra leave can be taken by either dad or mum, not necessarily both will increase - but no fish prawn also good)

gals,

my friend from US came last weekend and she brought the medela PIS with her - so grateful for her help!</font>

its been such a long time i totally lost already!
nice to read the updates from you all though =)
mousebb>> mine oso super big and round liao
and baby is so very active that its quite distracting!

i gonna stop work in about a month's time, mid sept coz i due on 1st oct... so exciting leh... i very scared and nervous already haha anyone sign up package with hospital already?

Littlebluey, mousebb,
hehehe.. dont worry.. my hubby long time ago know im addicted with online shopping... hahaha, tats why i can order online and also organise sprees last time lor.. wahahaha.. he is immune liaozz.. wahahahaha... :p

dimpletot,
wah.. the cot is quite big ahhh.. hopefully can fit into the space next to my bed.. cos' i wanna have bb sleep with me... :p

<font color="0000ff">Forest

*nyek nyek* have I done anything *grins* keke

Juz Me,

Long time never see u ard alrd, hope u are doing well

<table border=1><tr><td>NAME</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DOCTOR</TD><TD>CHILD</TD><TD>GENDER</TD><TD>BB NAME</TD><TD>HOSPITAL DELIVERING </TD></TR><TR><TD>storeberry</TD><TD>05/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>RibenaLi</TD><TD>27/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Claudia</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris Lin</TD><TD>29/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ashton</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juz Me</TD><TD>01/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Tanya</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>mousebb</TD><TD>01/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Wenmin</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitepaper</TD><TD>03/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>PureBliss</TD><TD>03/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>2nd/3rd</TD><TD>Girls</TD><TD>Danielle/Giselle</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elmo</TD><TD>03/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kee Lin</TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celine</TD><TD>03/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (CCK)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Curioxete</TD><TD>05/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>icylemon</TD><TD>05/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Wee HY (KKH)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diane</TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lili_fc</TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne (TMC)</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Precious</TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Chua</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Cheralynn</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>jollyhoppy</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ashton</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy</TD><TD>09/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Limkoh</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gioanna</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chai</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Skylar</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babe99</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>beary</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Koh (Toa Payoh)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dimpletot</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Kate</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chua Wan Chuen</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liyan</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Everafter</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinny</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Elliot</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bee</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Buffy</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BusyBee</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Ng</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Mikayla</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edelynn</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsLau</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD>Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheerbear</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamy</TD><TD>15/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rebecca</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Arthur Tseng</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>CaroleNg</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Thong (Raffles Hospital)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginapy</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Littlekwek</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkel_belle</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Hii</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jess Lee</TD><TD>17/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lennie</TD><TD>17/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Thong (Raffles Hospital)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Rebekah</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbgoh</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Celine</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Forest</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr. Paul Tseng (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kieran</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>LittleBluey</TD><TD>19/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>20/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jess</TD><TD>20/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mint</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Wong MT</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Regina</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheezel</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chia (Joelle)</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>d0tzZz</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>monyetnakal</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang (GlenE)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jonathan</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>elchwong</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woolworth (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynnzee</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gwendolyn</TD><TD>24/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Trace</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daisybuttons</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Puppy2006</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickypower</TD><TD>26/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr C H Koh</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanilla</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woolworth (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tweety</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang (Sun Plaza)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dumbolyn</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin (GlenE)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Glen E </TD></TR><TR><TD>LittleAlmond</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phtanus</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkimum</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lioele</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Beh Suan Tiong</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>KimberlyTan</TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enya</TD><TD>30/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Alessandro</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ruffles</TD><TD>31/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Victoria</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pkum</TD><TD>31/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Jade</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>blur_p</TD><TD>3/11/2008</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jjmom</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH-TPS </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

littlebluey>> thanks! ya i been real bogged down at work, esp with my PUPPPS still not so good. very tiring, so seldom log in. now workload start to lessen liao. hehe, think they also getting ready for me to leave everything behind

forest, dimpletot>> big cot good right? means baby can use for longer. but ours is a tiny little cot coz our place only 3 room ;P the bigger cot put at in laws place.

which reminds me, my in laws gonna do my confinement leh. after what littlebluey say, i think i starting to get a bit worried oso
u know that day my MIL ask me to eat some egg, ask my hubby dun eat. i was surprised how come so good. then later she say the egg has been left overnight... -_-""

forest> hi what does ur hubby do? he always very busy is it? my sympathies! hopefully he busy now but more free in oct! coz my hubby will be very busy in oct!
even his paternity leave he may nid to take in nov/dec
i so sad coz i feel i will need him most at the start of the confinement. but if really no choice then bo pian lor

btw anyone got problem washing your feet when bathing?? haha now i sit on a plastic stool we get from ikea when i shower so i can soap my feet!

Juz Me,

Hi! long time no see...

forest,

the internal measurements is 28 by 52 inches, but i guess the outside slightly bigger...

trace>> wah initially i was quite mad, then my hb say that they got this weird superstition that says guys cannot eat overnight eggs. i oso dunno if he say that to placate me or what...

dimpletot>> wow 52" does seem quite big!

<font color="0000ff">Juz Me,

Juz bear with it for a few more wks, u are almost there alrd *hugs* so excited for you too

Erm, overnight eggs?? hmmm...doesn't she know that we shdn't try to eat leftover at tis point? *diaoz* hmmm..

Sometimes, we juz hv to give and take and close one eye....

hi juz me,

superstition that says guys cannot eat overnight eggs will cause them to have enlarge balls.

that why they can't eat!!!

but we can't eat also ... No good too ...

mousebb
i bought another sleeping bag from one mother - for 0-6mths. quite ex, but i decided to try it out. not the same as dream bag though ... but cant wait for my bb to pop and grow so that she can try the real dream bag!

trace>> haha ya in the end i din eat the egg and he ate it ;P

Chris>> i gain about 10kg so far. doc says baby is about 1.8kg. but i'm still puking. threw up the geylang claypot rice i ate last sunday for lunch

lili_fc>> must sit down to wear ok? is dangerous for us to be hopping on one foot haha

<font color="aa00aa">Juz Me!
Long time no see! I guess each pregnancy is different lor. Last time when I was expecting my boy, no doubt I put on about 13-14kg, but most pple said I still look ok esp my tummy was small. This one leh...my tummy is all rounded *shake head*!</font>

lili, i also cant bend to wear my panties :p gotta sit on bed.

Little bluey, Hi5!! Me also bathe with hb
. Now he scrub my feets as well, cos i really cant bend lor..

<font color="0000ff">Juz Me,

Your MS is returning? or maybe u ate too full??

Lennie,

Very happening meh? hmmm..*ponders* I thot most couples do the same?? no ah?

<font color="ff6000">lili and Juz Me,

I also got problem scrubbing my legs and wearing underwear! got to sit down on bed sometimes to wear underwear. aiyoh.

hubby very sweet, help me cut toe nails.

forest,

no pix leh. google also cannot find.

gals,

my feet confirmed expanded. at least 2 pairs of shoes cannot wear anymore. time to go shopping! heh heh. dunno whether got any crocs sprees. ;)</font>

<font color="0000ff">Everafter,

**Yeah Yeah** So I'm not alone ke ke...

Chris,

U are oso counting down le! Yeah! Bb is of a gd size, dun worry so much abt the weight gain thou'