(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Purebliss,

My DH gave me a list of scenarios, he said if I really insist on natural then by all means he will support the decision. But then he said the final decision still lies with my gynae to give the green light and advice. He said after all he's a professional and he will be able to give the best advice to me hahahaha..so see how my bb decides for his mommy ^_^

Trace,

I oso cannot save him muhahahah *evil me*

Diane,

When will the benefits be implemented then??

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Ytd she went for checkup then got 2 days MC wor...

hi mommies, thanks for the support. i also think it's hormonal and i've been having the weirdest dreams lately. finally slept at 4 this morning, going back to class soon, cannot wait for maternity leave to start. 5 week countdown.

pinkimum, i'ld be going for the 4d scan at TMC this thursday. I'ld let you know the charges? According to my gynae, it depends on luck. If bb is covering herself then cannot see face, they'ld charge you a 2d/3d scan rate. If everything goes smoothly, you get the dvd to bring home.

will confirm with you again on Thursday night..

pildough,

Thanks. I will be going for my check-up here this Saturday. Then deciding if I should do the 4d scan. Its about 200sgd here, and only one minute recording.

<font color="0000ff">Pinkimum,

It's tis Radlink Medical Centre / Women &amp; Fetal Imaging Pte Ltd @ Paragon Medical Centre that I'm talking about

littlebluey,

Thanks for the info! At least I know if my boy is not cooperative this Saturday, can still do it in Spore. Hehe...

I realised the more I read those pregnancy books, about delivery and postpartum, the more worried I get... And colder my feet

litbluey
the scan is cheap. back at raffles, i was told it will be about $300-400.

mousebb
was it you that said the aug babies v cute? i went to take a look at the thread .. the babies are so adorable!

littlebluey,
yeah, that's what me and hubby were doing last night lor.. think until headache. I think I will just get someone to think for us. Less than $100. The one that purebliss recommended quite reasonable price.

lili
oh, haha...it's u ... lazy to read the earlier threads .. bbs so cute ...

pinkimum
hmm, dun think so much. actually, everyweek i go for class and i get hm, i oso quite scared but i think if DH is w me, i can do it no matter what procedures or post-partum problems we may hv!

lili
i pray! really, it helps! sounds over spirtual lah, but for me it is like this whether english or chinese name

basically, i think it is gd to hv a vision for ur child - what you think he/she will grow up to be in the Lord.

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

She's ok, juz tired want to rest..

Pinkimum,

Sometimes just let nature takes its course! dun scare yrself unduly ya!

Lennie,

Yeah, it's definitely cheaper am sure our Oct babies oso very cute, haven u heard b4 that people born in Oct are normally quite gd looking folks...if u notice some of the actors/actress are mostly born in Oct! hee hee

Mint,

Then get someone to do it, save the headache hee hee

Hi there, anyone out there wish to sign up with cordlife? they having this incredible promotion 43% off now + $43 off till 15th Aug if 2 person sign up together. I MIGHT need another 1 more person to sign up with me.

Total Discount : S$344 per person.

So is like : S$1056 per person and can use Baby bonus to pay for it.

Can email me at [email protected] if u are interested to share with me

Geez... call so many dental in the end got to go NTUC Denticare to check my gums and teeth. Other dental machiam very reluctant to take up. First question they ask me is how many mths preggie... told them coming 8 mths all like errrr.....rrr...

Hiaz.

im sooo zombified today.... and also feeling breathless...

JJmom,
which pump are u using?? some pumps like the Medela PIS have the cooler bag with the backpack.. so, u wont need to get another bag like the fridge-to-go..

Littlebluey,
hehehe.. ur DH funny.. but ya, it all depends on our little one, and also based on our gynae's recommendation lor... hehehehhe...

Pinkimum,
instead of freaking out, take it as information gathering so that you are not "lost" when the time comes.. JIA YOU!!

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

U can get a free copy of the baby journal at NLB. But of coz, if u want a fanciful one then hv to get from outside le...but I find the one given by the Libary quite nice and colourful

fridge-to-go bag
i likely get Avent manual pump, the one with the bag... likely buy from CC (heard stock should be coming soon)

I wish to ask those who are not getting a CL and don't have a maid. How are you planning to cope? I am not getting a CL and only have a PT-maid.

My MIL says she will help, but she is already in her 70s. Dunno what I can expect her to help with except cooking.

My friends who just gave birth are telling me that having a CL is so much relief and they dunno how they would have coped without one. They keep advising me to get one, but my in laws are saying no need cos they will help.

I am not sure how I can expect them to help me with the night feeds, all the dirty laundry, the boiling of water/herbs for washing up, cleaning baby etc.. I am not very close to my in laws so I do not know how to voice up nor to ask for help if I need to.

Please advise.

hi lili,

we r thinking of asking my reverend to help with the chinese name (he is pastor in charge of chinese and cantonese service). We will let him know our baby's Christian name (biblical name) and the passage which gives us inspiration to have the name.

hi dumbo,

i would advise u shld get a CL..esp during dat 1 mth..u need to rest well..esp at nite, it will tire u out.. so if there's a CL ard..it will b of great help! n moreover yr in laws oredi 70 plus liao..not advisable..esp if u need them to wake up in the middle of the nite to feed bb etc..

Hi Trace,

Yah.. that's what I think too. I've tried to hint to them. And also told my hubby to tell them. But she has insisted that it is not necessary. And say that there's no room for CL to sleep. Although I think hubby can sleep outside, she obviously doesn't think so. Am also afraid to offend her since they've offered their assistance. My SIL says she'll help too. But how to wake them up at 4am and say help me feed? Stupid right?

I think they think since I have 2 months off, I am very free and since I don't have to work? Also, hubby's sister coped without a CL. But that was 14 yrs ago!! They were so much younger! haii...

I don't think they're being picky or stingy cos they're generous and helpful people and genuinely wish to help. But I just dunno if they remember or know how much hard work it is going to be.

dun hv high hopes on more benefits for us.. there is a news report the other day saying that it will be more for daddy and child care subsidy.. but as to wat kind of benefits for the daddy will hv to confirm on the day when they announce at the rally.

bye mummies *wave* i am taking half day for a hair cut and seeing my gyne tonite.. going to ask him a couple of qn

dumbo
suggest that you get your hubby to apply leave 1/ 2 weeks to accompany you first. On Confinement food, you may wish to cater.

vanilla
thanks for the info.
not sure if our priest will do that for us...

Hi Littlebluey,

The names will only be given to us 10 days later leh, I thought we are suppose to register baby's birth while we are still in the hospital?

Big diff in price hor... online is so much cheaper than offline.

Benefits
Actually what are the benefits specifically? Sad that my DH will not get to benefit
and sour grapes, but I hope there's no 4th month maternity leave if we don't get to enjoy the benefit.

Trace, my breasts also suddenly start to itch vy badly a few weeks ago till now, I keep applying the clarin oil. It's better but will still itch after awhile

Think my problem is bcoz of my ill-fitting old bras, have since change to wearing my maternity tube bras &amp; it's better.

Hello Mommies

Came back from Doc Wong's!

Baby is now 1.9kg at 32 weeks 3 days. Doc says medium sized. Should be 3.1kg at birth. She say good lar, 1st baby dun be so big better, coz labour will be very very long and painful. My weight gain is 1.7kg over 4 weeks 3 days. So total weight gain is 6.3kg.

Baby is in head down position (was already like that since 28 weeks). Doc say shouldn't turn up anymore, now just waiting for baby's head to engage
so aiming for natural delivery

Now I now what's that bump at my tum tum - it's baby's bum!!!!!!!!! As confirmed by the scan... hahaha!

Hi there, anyone out there wish to sign up with cordlife? they having this incredible promotion 43% off now + $43 off till 15th Aug if 2 person sign up together. I need another 1 more person to sign up with me.

Total Discount : S$344 per person.

So is like : S$1056 per person and can use Baby bonus to pay for it.

Can email me at [email protected] if you are interested

dumbo
that's the best way, i guess.
there's alot out there doing catering service for confinement.. but 1st 2weeks, your hubby can help you with housework &amp; bb as you could be tired.

lili_fc

Don't worry, some babies turn later. Heard that for non-1st time mommies, their babies might even turn just during the last week. For 1st time mommies, it's usually earlier
No worries!!! Baby will turn!

Its been ages since I joined in your discussions. Trying hard to catch up on the numerous posts now. Glad to know that everyone is doing well.

Need to check with Mommies out there who have done the glucose test. Do we get to eat during the 2 hour interval after drinking the liquid? Nervous about taking the test cos my morning sickness is back. Afraid of the discomfort of feeling sick.

Hi Dumbo, during my 1st pregnancy, I dun have a maid or CL to help me. All I have is my hubby who is on leave on and off for the first mth to help me. During day time, not so bad still manageable. When bb sleeping, I will sleep also. Only night time is very shack... when we have capture the bb drinking pattern, we will wake up at 5 mins before time to warm up the milk and feed. Only the first 2 or 3 weeks is very tedious... cos every 2hr to 2.5hr got to feed. Best is still have helper, maybe u get a daytime CL to help u. Until now I regretted never get a day time CL to help.

Whitepaper, wah! U are all gear up for labour to come! With doc wong ard, u can be assure lor. I still miss the time when she did natural delivery for me.. very assuring and fast!
Ur baby very good weight too!

Mummies, where can i get those giant playpen???