(2008/10) Oct 2008

morning mommies

pildough
dun be too upset. i do feel that way at times esp at work, but let's all remain positive - i know it can be hard, but take heart that you are loved by someone - like your DH!

lili
hmm, maybe u shd go c ur specialist ... if it is really and ENT issue, go sort it out now before bb comes

everafter
me short of creath too, but my heart rate seemed okie. you take care

Purebliss
Hope you will feel better - rest, rest, rest when u can. i can hardly slp at night too!

Trace
ah, really? 1 year. that is v long!

Trace, ur colleague being turn off after seeing his wife went thru natural! Omg... then now how? Did they went to see a therapist??

purebliss/lennie,

no leh, they din see any specialist oso..he said whenever he wanna do it with the wife he tot of the sewing part..he scared he will hurt his wife..wahahhahahahaha..but dats quite sometime bk liao..his daughter gog Pri 1 next yr liao...nw of cos recovered liao

tweety,

yes dats wad he told me..he is like my ofc gynae in the office..he like very knowledgeable abt preggie women.haha

Trace
haha ..OMG .. haha .. its farnie, but i actually sympathise him in a way ... i'm glad at least marriage no issues for your colleague

Mousebb
i no longer know how to qualify big tummy ... everyone tells me my tummy is big since 20 weeks and there is no point of return for me since. some thing i gng to deliver liao!

Trace, 1 yr very very long le... wah... ur coll wife never make noise. hahahah!

Lennin, i okay la... guess this is because tummy big. Now all covered with stretch marks.

Morning Mummies!!

Littlebluey,
guess, it is really up to individual choice on delivery method.. but i cant agree more on what Purebliss mentioned.. that the pain will be more and more lasting after the C-section.. whereas for natural, u should be up and walking abt very soon le... heheh.. do talk to ur gynae and draw up ur birth plan.. it shd help ya!!

pildough,
it is definitely hormonal... i was feeling down the whole of last week... for no rhyme or reason.. just need to keep cool.. and learn to snap out of it.. cos' we wanna be a happy mummy and let our babies be happy babies too!! cheer up ya!!

everafter, mousebb,
i also feel breathless nowadays.. and sometimes, i do feel my heart beating faster.. i'll take deep breaths.. and stop watever im doing.. and it'll go away in seconds..

mousebb,
so fast its ur next appt liao ahh.. my last appt is the same as urs, but this appt is 1 wk after yrs... i also wait until sian leh... :p

lili,
ya.. i agree with Lennie.. maybe u shd really see the ENT specialist le...

Trace,
wah seh.. 1 year!?! actually, can just tell our hubby not to see what the doc is doing but just stay by our side will do mah... like that, they wldnt be turned off by anything lor.. kekeke.. ;)

My FS master name is Mdm Kwan Qian Yun. Nice lady but I do not know if she is still checking dates for ppl to csection. She is doing names for newborns at $50. ( if i remember correctly )

Her no. is 97574914.

Everafter, beside ur heart pumping to supply u with oxygen, it got to work on ur baby's need too. When u sit down, the uterus is being push up to the rib cage area and thus u feel stuffy and breathless...its normal. Sometimes, I will need to stretch out a little after typing for a while.

everafter
i agree wth Trace - take a walk and wear lose ur bra :p
maybe, bring a cushion so that ur bk will be supported. my bkache nv recover since 3 weeks ago , but i find a cushion v effective for back support

everafter,
i also get it when im sitting down... and as purebliss suggested.. it is becos our body is working hard for us and baby.. take it slow, and im sure it'll go off very soon..

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
Actually I only left with another 6 weeks more to go nia. Maybe my gynae see my tummy very big liao scared i go into early labour bah! hahaha!!! When I was expecting my boy that time, my tummy wasnt this big, maybe tummy muscle loosen liao.</font>

Pildough, must learn to relax &amp; be happy ok? Juz ignore those ppl &amp; concentrate on being a happy mom for your bb bah. What others think of u, doesn't matter as long as your family is behind u mah
*hug hug*

Everafter, I also feel more breathless easily now &amp; heartbeat also harder after a short walk or climb stairs.

Think it should be quite normal for us in 3rd trimester.

I juz slow down &amp; stop to take deep breath when tat happens.

<font color="aa00aa">Oh yes! Not only my heartbeat is beating faster somehow sometimes I can also feel my bb's heartbeat too...</font>

Trace, Lennie, Purebliss, went out for a walk..not getting any better..think im better off sitting down. not forgetting nearly vomittied in toilet
I've a back cushion, but still the backache is killine me leh!! 2mths to go!! Jia you!!! *chanting to myself*!!

Trace, 1 year! Tat's 1 of my worry to have my DH with me in the delivery suite.

But I have planned to juz let my DH stayed by my side &amp; will not let him go see what's going on at the other side of the bed...hahaha

My BIL went thru with my sis but they r ok too so I guess it depends on individual bah. But my sis told me he cried when he see my sis in pain...so sweet

everafter,

hmm....endure ok! try not to station yrself too long at yr workstation..on a mini fan to ventlise the environment..

Everafter, I believe my tummy belt really helps my backache a lot. &amp; I have been sitting on the edge of my back cushion to support my tailbone too, &amp; try to sit really up right. Plus I start to do some yoga pose (the cat pose) that I learned at my antenatal class.

All these seems to have help my backache a lot.

Thanks Lennie. Will hang on there!

Trace, the problem with me is with my swollen feets and big tummy i really lazy to walk about lor :p

everaft,

i oso hv swollen feets n big tummy..hmm..go find your A4 paper box..stack up n raise up yr legs..let the blood flows smoothly..dats wad i m doing nw..hehe

<font color="0000ff">Pildough,

Relax and dun think too much muz stay happy!

Mint,

No pt getting angry over such pple cmi -_-""

Mousebb,

It's really tis coming Sun! Whoopee!!

Purebliss,

My DH send me some very encouraging words ytd via email which makes me felt guilty becos it's as thou I've wronged him hahahaha..but will see how it goes anyway

Everafter,

I get breathless easily esp after walking for just a short while -_-""

Trace,

My DH told me as long as he dun see the procedure and the scar, he's ok with it
He said he just can't bear to put and see me in such great pain...hee hee so if I really go natural I must asked my DH to face the wall and dun see anything! hahahaha

Trace, maybe the problem lies with me lah :p Had placed a box to raise my legs, but sometimes it gets uncomfortable after a while :p

I also don't pin high hopes on the new bb benefits leh...

littlebluey,
haha blindfold yr hubby! n put ear plug so dat he cant hear u shouting ... :p

everafter,

try not to think so much..n divert yr attention with other things..like chatting with us..hehehe..then on n off take a deep breathe..

Diane,
huh... we wont get it?? why!?!?!?

mousebb,
oh ya!! ur c-section is on 1st Oct.. wahh... really very fast liaozz... my tummy is also super duper big now.. i really look like a BALL now.. wahahahaha...

heheh.. like u, i can also feel my baby's heartbeat.. amazing!!

Phtanus,
enjoy your shopping today!! ;)

pildough,
It's normal to feel emo at this point in time but dun worry. Dun smile at people if you dun feel like it. Just take time off to recharge. Count down to the Sep hols gal. *hugz*

purebliss,
does your FS master have a website?

yesterday, hubby and I were looking at a book about choosing a chinese name for baby. Then we experimented and followed the calculations and it said that the name rui qi not so good leh. hmmm..
Now must start thinking again.

Think I read too much about this c-section thingie here last night, I actually dreamt that I need one! But I can't remember the reason.

pildough,
I have been feeling down recently also. I just cry for no reason, or maybe some stupid reason. Into the 3rd trimester, everything becoming so real, then I get worried and kancheong.

Btw, anyone knows how much 4d scan cost in Spore? Is it available in all clinics?

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

I alrd told my DH that it's not necessary to go into the labour ward with me if the time comes hahahaha...

He said he juz can't bear to see me in pain, so heartpain ;p

Diane, we wun be getting the benefits??? *OMG.. faintz. I tout is with immediate effect one... hiaz. There goes my hubby paternity leaves already...sad sad

Phantus, u're welcome

Littlebluey, hmmm... hahahah!! See how things goes... that the best.

Mint, she no webbie one. She is thru recommendation and recommendation.

<font color="0000ff">Mint,

If u like the name, u can still opt for it bt just that you might want to change the characters accordingly to the "bi hua"