(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">pildough
I remember I read from somewhere gingko nuts will trigger contraction. Better dun eat too much. I had quite a bit of cheng tung during my 2nd trimester but after i read about it, I stopped it totally. </font>

Trace,
my Medela also never stamp.. was told can just fill in the name of where i bought it can le...

Littlebluey,
all the 2nd time mummies urging u to go natural.. do think abt it.. ;)

Littlebluey, y u wanna go csection???? ALAMAK! Got chance go ahead with natural... dun go csection. I wanna go natural also cannot this rd... make me very sian 1/2... Natural can recover so much faster than csection. If i can have a choice... i will go natural lor.

Littlebluey, i sms u the contact later. Get it from my Hubby... cos my girls name will be done by FS master too. Do think abt natural delivery. You can call me siao... but i dun mind going thru natural delivery if i can... somehow, kind of miss it... hahahahah!!

<font face="tahoma"> Phtanus,
just saw your blog. amazing... you managed to capture the "karate" movt of your boy. that's very nice clip!!!! </font>

<font face="tahoma"> littlebluey,
agree with purebliss... natural delivery will be OVER once the baby is out. actually with epidual help, it can be an beautiful experience too.

anyway, C sect also need to be drugged! hahaha

i opt for epidural it's painful and quite an easy experience hence dont mind #2 at 2 yr gap. hehehe

not adding pressure to you... but sharing my own experience. hope you dont mind me nagging!

so tired.juz came back. went to do glucose test today, then to best denki-bought a tv, then to taka baby fair, not much stuffs there, then went to look for sofa.

oh man mousebb and cheerbear.. thanks for the gingko nut advice.

my friend went to kkh for natural birth, she was dilated so much that the crown of the head can be seen and the nurses didn't even noticed. by the time, doctor arrived, it was too late for epi and she gave birth naturally, no cutting just natural tearing. she went to the market with her mother in 2 days. so i agree with purebliss about the recovery.. even with my friend's first with forceps, she recovered quickly.

i've been watching csection videos on youtube coz i'ld be under GA and i want to know what happens, they say internal healing takes 6 months to a year. But i guess sometimes circumstances might not allow us a natural birth. I had a spine op 3 years ago so i can't push during natural and cannot take epi. But as long as bb is safe right?

littlebluey
faster healing for natural birth. c-section may take up to 1 year to completely heal.

i tried for natural for no.1 , then emergency c-section.

anyway, it's up to individuals. :)

Littlebluey, u &amp; your DH chose c-sect bcoz scare of the pain for natural?

If so, mayb u can opt for epidural from the vy start? My friend did &amp; she totally vy relax &amp; feel no pain 1, she said no sweat at all...hahaha

Purebliss, although I dunno how much of the pain I can tahan but somehow I feel like feeling the pain of giving life to my bb. I think it is a vy great feeling
Hope I can really do it...Jia You! My DH keep saying dunno y I wanna go thru this kinda pain...hahaha

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

Yeah, tht's one of the reason leh, afraid later opt for natural then bb too big cannot come out then hv to do E-Csection laggi worse rite? -_-"" haiz..

Enya,

Natural birth is definitely better, healing much faster...

Littlebluey, did your gynae say anything abt the chances of that? Any1 in your family have this exp b4?

1 of my male friend's wife went for natural but in the end, E-Csect. Later he found out tat all his wife's sisters cannot do natural birth, all c-sect 1.

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

As far as I know everyone in the family is by natural birth but I got a cousin who tried for natural then in the end have to do E-Csection becos baby was in distress hmmmm...

**Stressed** think I'm going to have sleepless nights over it, think abt it oso darn sianz...I haven ask my gynae about it

Littlebluey, don't b too stress abt it bah, take it naturally. Try not to let your DH's fear scare u too. Who knows, u2 mayb braver than u thou

Discuss with your gynae abt it, think he will be the best person to advise u.

JJmom,
im back!! was at a discussion earlier.. heehe...
are u going for all natural w/o epi??

Trace,
ya.. tats what i was told wor... just put down where i bought it..

Littlebluey,
dont have sleepless nights because of it... like JJmom said, best to discuss with ur gynae then make ur final decision.. they'll be the best to advise ya!!

Enya,
looks like u ran alot of errands today!!! have a good rest!

Forest, yes I hope to go natural w/o epi but mayb with gas &amp; injection bah unless I really cannot tahan or my gynae advise to take it.

JJmom,
^5!! that's also my aim.. but i plan to speak to my gynae at my next appt, and see whats his take.. heheh..

Trace,
i also bot it long time ago.. hehehe.. havent opened it too.. :p

forest,

hehe, really ar? then i shldnt send out so soon leh..i wrote last week's date..hahaha

ok mummies, catch up tmr! mi go home liao..*muacks* y today i so feng sao..

<font color="0000ff">I juz emailed my DH, he said he's juz putting himself in my shoes regarding the "suffering" that I hv to undergo if I opt for natural...he said if I can take it and want to experience the sensation by all means he will support my decision.

He said he opt for the lesser and shorter mthd for me so that I dun hv to suffer so much but then in the end if I still stubbornly want to try natural then he said to go ahead.

I posed him tis qns back, will it turn u off frm further bed biz in future??

Just went for Mt.A maternity tour. The new rooms quite nice and bigger too. When do we make the bookings for the maternity package?

After the tour, went to buy bb cot from kidzloft. The salesgirl super blur lor. Her pdt knowledge also quite bad. I know that the cot was selling at half price but she insisted got no offer. Then I said that it was the other salesgirl who told me the last time I was there. Then finally she called the other salesgirl down to confirm. When making payment, the cot costs $250 and she key in $25. And she still happily tell me $25. I ask her to check again and she say correct. *faint* Then I told her if I pay $25 now, I will not make any further payment if it's wrong. Only then she realise her mistake. Wah piang! I was going to lose my temper at her already and hubby quickly walk away cos he also give up with her and he know he also sure kenna scolding if he interferes. After payment, she was supposed to write the delivery order but didn't. Then I had to ask her and she just ask me to fill in my name and address. She left the description blank. I asked her if she was going to write it then she said she will do it later. I told her I want to see her write down immediately. Guess what? She didn't know what to write and had to ask the other girl to write for her! After writing, the girl made a copy for me which I was quite sure that blur sotong wasn't even going to. Now I'm going to see if she's going to screw up my delivery. Damn jialat man!

Hi Littlebluey, I din know Master Tan charge so much leh. So if just asking me to name the baby, how much will it cost?

So far I have only buy his ornaments....

i'm feeling a little down right now. while doing some work on the computer, i just broke down and cried. probably hormonal. i hate walking into work everyday and smiling at my students, parents and colleagues and pretending everything is ok.

i feel tired as hell and i don't want to smile at them. i have colleagues who appear to be concerned and interested but i know they're just talking about 'that pregnant woman' behind me but i don't question their support in work related matters, just their mouths and intentions.

sometimes even when some people think you're not good enough, i just want someone to tell me that i'm doing fine, i'm doing very very well, i've done well.

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning Mummies

Was told by my hubby that National Day Rally is on 17 August (this Sunday!!!)

<font color="aa00aa">pildough
Maybe you are just being too sensitive bah? I do believe there are pple around you who are really concerned about you and want to help you (no doubt there are some hypocrites too). Dont think too much. I guess at this stage, sometimes we do get frustrated and pek chek over small little things, but very soon all these will be over le. Just bear with it for a while more.

Mint
Agreed that the salesgirl is super blur!!! Hahaha!</font>

Morning Mummies!~~~

Littlebluey, ur DH very funny le... Hahah! I agree csection is painless during labour but after the medicine effect wear off, you had to depend on the painkillers to help u alleviate the pain. Moreover, you can get down the bed and walk after natural delivery and whereas csection, got to slowly proceed to walk ard and cannot stand real straight. Last night I told my DH, if i have the $$$, i will go ahead and try natural for my twins first if conditions permit. Infact, my hubby knows that i wanna go for natural (until now) but he just worried that I will suffer double pain in the end ( natural + emergency c-section) Erm... abt turning off hubby from bed if go thru natural process... dun think so le, I ask my hubby and he says where got turn off? Scold me SIAO! He says no diff when BD before delivery and after.

Mint, the sales girl really super sotong!

Pildough, maybe is the hormones in the body doing all the nonsense again. Pregnant mummies are more sensitive towards everythings in their surrounding so dun bother so much. Agree with mousebb, just bear with it okay!! Everything will be over soon!

Good morning all!
Feeling dizzy again this morning...arghhh

had fried been hoon with tau kua &amp; veg, yucks... the stall selling not nice.

<font color="aa00aa">lili
Oh dear! Better take care!

everafter
I think my bb is pressing on me until I become so breathless.. very xingku also! I'm looking forward to my checkup this sat. </font>

purebliss
thanks for concern, weekends still ok but this morning sudden come back again....
saw thread (Aug), so many bb pop out liao, so cute..

Mousebb, my apptment this sat has been rescheduled since i visited Dr Adrian last tues for my flu + sore throat. Argh..next visit is 30-Aug, still long way to go!

morn all mummies!

today i m having delifrance chicken pie hehe..

lili,

hv u chk with yr gynae? u seems to keep feeling dizzy for quite sometiem liao leh..y dun u try this method..early in the morn, when u wake up...try not to get off the bed immediately..juz sit on yr bed..n bend yr head down to let yr blood flow thru properly 1st..dats wad the nurse taught me before..hope it helps!

littlebluey,

talking abt being turn off on the bed for guys..i got this coll...he went thru natural with his wife..n he told me he din touch the wife for a yr! OMG! he said he is scared esp when he saw the doc sewing dat particular part..i think its individual with regards to such matter..

everafter, now ur body got ur little one to work on also.. And ur uterus is pushing upwards therefore u feel breathless. I also having this problem and at night cannot sleep properly.

Lili_fc, soon soon will be our turn to see our little one.