(2008/10) Oct 2008

Trace, tat's only bcoz she want her son to visit her lah & yet not wanting to spend $ & effort on the tonic soup.

Littlebluey, yah loh, those who boil home cooked soup will know how easy & effortless her 'tonic chicken soup' is cooked. Told my DH any of my normal home cooked soup requires more work than that & more 'bu' than that...

Told her my mom bought me 'korean gao li sheng', she quickly said 'oh, then u go over your mom's place to drink loh since it's nearer to your work place'. She & my mom's place is like 3 MRT stns away only loh.

Then she insist we must still go back to her place if not they will worry. Abt what? since they r not worried abt bb not getting enough 'bu' then I also dunno what else can make them worried leh...Told my DH, his family is always 'Talk & no action'

<font face="tahoma"> littlebluey,
so you opt for all han yu pin ying? like e.g #2?

littlealmond,
will go for dialect too.

phtanus,
i did call Hokkien Hway Kuan last time but I lost their no! gotta go search for it again

<font color="aa00aa">Mspiggy
I'm a Hokkien but shame to say that I'm very bad with dialect translation. That's why my son's name (wenxuan) only has han yu pin yin on his birth cert. </font>

DH also suddenly ask abt our gal's name over the weekends, I juz smile at him. Think he stress liao coz need to decide in few mths time liao
Gd to c he start to worry...serve him right! But I also throw in my fav line : 'In the family, know how to say only but no action...' Hahaha...

Forest, yah loh, even my FIL also comment : 'Like tat only huh' when I had it the 1st time. Think during my MIL's time, my FIL's mom treated her vy gd 1 so he knows...

trace,
yes, ur hb is right.. no need to put the dialet name oso can but next time the IC will follow the birth cert lor.

forest,
lately i crave for all the cold things.. like ice cream, cold dessert, ice water etc.. i know is bad for bb but the hot hot weather make me cant tahan leh.. i almost on the aircon 24 hrs the past wkend think my pub bill going to shoot sky high..

<font color="0000ff">Little Almond,

Which FS master are u seeking??

Cheerbear,

Sounds delicious! *yummy*

Trace,

It can be done that way as well

Jjmom,

Guess your MIL misses your DH tht's why hahahaha...

Mspiggy,

Yeah, even my own name oso in Hanyu Pinyin hahahaha..but then I've changed my name 3 times since birth muhahahah lolx ;p

Trace, yah loh, I agreed too. But stupid me, dunno y always fall into her trap, thinking mayb this time she is for real lah since it's her 1st grandchild &amp; she 'act' like she really care. Always slowly then I realise 1 leh. Argh...wedding like that, now pregnancy also. Must remember her pattern after delivery, confinement...

jjmom,

hehe...juz let her say wadever she wanna say loh..always rem its always gd to b independent..

like my MIL..this morn i steam my own bfast, then she was steaming her daughter's one..in my heart i was thinking, y cant she do for me too? but aiya..i tell myself..i got my own hands n legs, i can do it myself..no expectation, no disappointment..

<font color="0000ff">Btw,

Anyone know of any gd FS master who can see date for C-section?

The one that I intended to ask is $1.4K which include name which I think it's too steep a price le..-_-""

Littlebluey, which I don't understand too. She claimed to love her son so much but when her son finally go visit her, she stay in her room watch her TV the whole time or 'dry swim' with her sis.

Ask me to get her son to go back to visit but din cook dinner for the family, whole family eat 'ta bao veg rice'. My DH ask me : 'Go back for what?' How to help this kinda ppl?

Even none of my hubby's family members know what is the dialect translation for "xuan" too.</font>

I'm looking for the DVD called "In the Womb", heard that it is a good fetal development show, anyone know where can buy it?

Trace, Littlebluey, I din want her help leh but she is the 1 who always 'pretend' to offer loh but always empty promises...sigh

She even told me next time must bring our bb back to visit her more often so tat bb will b close to her. I m thinking 'Wah, don't wanna do confinement for me, don't wanna give me proper tonic soup, don't wanna take care of bb, everything don't do, ask my mom to do but still want bb to b close to her = FAT HOPE!'

Littlebluey, 1.4k is sooo ex juz for a date &amp; name.

Think we will get some shifu to name our gal too but I haven ask ard yet =P

JJmom,
ya.. depend on ourselves better... hahaha.. tats why i hardly even ask my SIL on any matters although she already given birth (experienced mummy).. cos' she is also those "kan bu kai" type.. so, i dont wanna ask for trouble in case any misunderstanding or what not.. :p

Cheer Bear,
same leh!!! i've been eating ice-cream quite alot lately!! and when i cooked my white fungus with red dates dessert, i also store it in the fridge and ate it cold!!! :p :p

Littlebluey,
hehe.. u decided on c-section le arhh.. hehehe...
wahhh... thats expensive!! is it a famous one??

i know 1 leh.. but im not sure how much he charges. i'll be seeing him for my boy's name though.. 1 thing abt him is, he had a stroke a few years ago, so do make ur own notes, in case u cant see his writing...

littlebluey,

actually i dun bother lar..she wanna do she do loh..dun wanna do i can do it myself
no need to depend on her..

<font color="0000ff">Little Almond,

That's was the Master that I wanted to go to select date for Csection leh, but the package is $1.4K include naming *fainted*.

The price of the selection of the names is slightly cheaper thou'

My family has been seeing him for FS matters for many years le...but I find the charges very steep! *concuss*

JJmom,

Since she always talk but NO ACTION...next time u oso "hear" and NO ACTION muhahahaha ;p

Forest,

My DH said pay abit more for a more "beautiful experience" diaoz...

<font color="aa00aa">I'm very tempted to bring my son to go watch the "Thomas &amp; Friends Live! On Stage" at Singapore Expo next mth bcos my son likes it very much. Each time when he see the advertisement, he would be so excited and kept clapping his hands! Then hor, my hubby think it would be a waste of money cos he said my son is still too young to appreciate the show. Hiaz! </font>

forest,
u cook white fungus with red dates ah? me thinking to cook white fungus with papaya and maybe oso put some red dates too.. but i havent buy the white fungus leh.. my work place here never sell.. think have to go those TCM hall to buy liao.

any mummies start drinking the longan with red dates liao.. is suppose to reduce/help in water retention in the last tri as we r getting more heavy each day and walking too much.

lilbluey,

my mom bought this book from hk, it's like a tong shu then she sat around with my grandma and looked at my husband and my chinese horoscope to make sure it doesn't clash. apparently it measures the weightage of bones, dunno how it works.

anyway.. they had 2 dates before my edd (because c section must do about 2 weeks before right) but the 2nd date too close to edd. settled on 2nd oct morning for c section even though the characteristics given for that day are more suited for a boy baby (too strong for female).

i say take with a pinch of salt.. i'm happy if my girl grows up, dun do drugs, dun rob, dun steal, find an honest living and something she likes to do to sustain herself. :D

1.4k very ex leh...

re: name on birth cert
My son's name on the birth cert is as follow
Yeo Wen Xuan (Yang Wenxuan)

This is bcos my hubby is very particular about the surname. If we only put down han yu pin yin, then the father's surname will not appear in the birth cert liao.</font>

cheerbear, i love hot longan tong shui with red dates, i also throw in white fungus and gingko nuts. i just love the taste.

dunno if it helps with water retention though but i think cannot help it leh, baby gaining weight tremendously. i feel like a ba chang these days.. don't feel like walking anymore, feel like rolling around.

need to ask u mommies something. i've been getting a very suffocated feeling like out of breath often like maybe twice a day, it's constricted but the tummy isn't like a post orgasm tightening. would that be considered braxton hicks?

<font color="0000ff">Phtanus,

Yes, tht's the one that we are referring to

Pildough,

Yeah the "tong shu" actually have all those things u mention, measure how heavy the bones etc...how many taels hahaha

I oso agree that $1.4K is very ex, can do alot of things with it wor! hmmm...hahahaha...

C-section muz arrange 2 wks before EDD ijjit?? hmm...in tht case maybe muz check with my gynae on it le thanks

<font face="tahoma"> JJmom,
just saw your post.... hmmmm if it's shuan then not so nice combined with the middle name

mousebb,
i see... i only have dialect name for myself and my son

my hubby's had dialect and han yu ping same as your boy... i find it too long.

littlebluey,
wow... you've changed 3 times! why you chosing date for C sect?? you seriously thinking of C sect huh? if possible go for natural lah... lots of pple (including my mum) that gone thru both told me natural is much better for recovery. unless really no choice. </font>

Trace,
Ya, that explains why the price he quoted to littlebluey is sOOooooooo ex?!
I actually know nothing abt him, but think saw him few times on TV? Just tried to search for his website coz littlebluey and little almond was talking abt him, who knows he really has one!

pildough,
dun eat too much gingko nuts.. is toxic if taken too much esp now when we r preg so is better to avoid.

same as u.. becoming more lazy to walk even going downstair to have meals.. so sometimes will ask my hb to ta pao for me :p

<font color="0000ff">Pildough,

Like you sometimes I find myself *grasping for air* sort of suffocation and I will try to take in deeper breath!

Trace,

There's price diff for doing online/offline. Online services is cheaper at almost half price as compared when u see him personally!

Mspiggy,

I oso know natural better leh, but then *biting myself* haiz...dunno le still very confused!

If I really opt for Csection will choose a date for it hahaha

"beautiful experience" for your hubby but not yourself... it's not worth it. the scars left behind too?? unless really no choice then what to do?

if #1 C-sect.. usually gynae will recommend C sect for subsequent ones coz there's certain risks for natural after that. </font>

yap... consider carefully.

am hoping my bb will be good girl... make her turn when time is up. so far, i have a feeling she has not turned yet... very worried now! will check with gynae this Fri</font>

How much did you buy the tickets? My son also likes the "High School Musical" *faint*.</font>

<font face="tahoma"> mousebb,
i bought the ticket at S$57.80 plus Service Fee of S$3.00 per ticket.

going for the sat 7pm show. </font>

jjmom,

most MIL r weirdos...
hahaha..

sorry huh, i hv to ask again..my medela breast pump warranty card nv stamp dealer's stamp leh..hw huh?

Thanks. Will go persuade my hubby again.

Littlebluey
Agreed with Mspiggy. I'm one example. #1 was delivered by c-sect and even though gynae said can try but still worry the wound would rupture if push too hard.</font>