(2008/10) Oct 2008

Morning Mummies!

wow.. so many of u had yummy breakfast!! i had fish ball mee myself..

Pildough,
wahhh.. 6 pcs of pizza.. and 3/4 of lasagne.. definitely very very filling ah! hopefully u managed to sleep last night... rem not to overeat again ya! take good care!

RibenaLi, Diane,
meet at 1210pm on Tues can?? I'll leave my office at 12noon... ;)

mousebb,
glad to hear that u feel better! the rest definitely helped.. and lucky that u can get rest eh!! hehehe..

JJmom,
oh dear.. pray that the day goes fast, and u should rest more during the weekend!!

Littlebluey,
alamak.. dreamt that u deliver early again?? talk to ur bb more okies!!

whitepaper,
long time no "see"... hehe.. ur weight gain is ok ahhh... i've gained > 14kg already!! wah, mac breakfast! i havent had it for sometime, maybe i shd get it tomorrow morning!! hehehe.. :p

Rachel's Mummy,
how's lil' Rachel doing now?? hope she's better already!

im feeling pain at the back of my hips everytime i walk on my right foot!! its so agonising that i really dont even wanna walk anymore... last night, when i got home.. my feet was swollen like a pigs!!! arrggghhh.. rang my gynae this morning, and nurse told me to rest more...
sigh.. really hope that the pain goes away asap!!

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

I agreed! hee hee..wanted to eat ytd but sold out, tdy managed to buy the last one! hahahaha

Forest,

Fish ball mee! *yummy* guess most of u have time to eat such great bkfast leh!!

Ya lar I told my DH earlier on, he said to bb, stay inside u are not supposed to come out yet muhahahaha ;p

U really nd to take the wkend to have suffice bed rest, tht's wat I do when I get tailbone and legs pain...

Whitepaper,

Your weight gain is within the range leh...I guess straight after delivery most of it is gone le!

Purebliss,
really?? cant even walk wor... each step on the right leg is arrgggghhhh... hahahhaa...

Littlebluey,
hehhe.. i leave my house earlier so i can grab bfast at tiong bahru market everyday.. but going there everyday means im sian of the food there too.. wahahaah...

ehhehee.. ur DH funny!! hahaha... did your boy kick in protest? :p hehehe, but ya, we must psycho our bb more.. must stay till full term ahh!!

yeah.. tomorrow im just staying home... and i shd stay in bed too!! must remind myself not to be "stuck" with surfing the net!!! hehehee.. :p

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
You should have asked your gynae to give you mc for today so that you can have a good rest at home.

Luckily the pain at my tummy went off liao. Yesterday I told my hubby to come home early after work but due to some urgent matters in his office, he only reached home at 9pm. By then the clinic already closed liao. Now I start to get worry what if one of these days my waterbag burst and he still take his own sweet time to come home, then how huh? I cannot be bringing my son along with me to the hospital bah!!! Come to think of it, I'm quite angry with him.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Yeah, I think he did wor...my DH oso asked me to talk to bb more, ask him to stay inside longer, he's not due to make his appearance as yet! *diaoz*

U better rest rest rest!!

mousebb,

dun get angry..mayb he's juz trying to clear his things..so dat when u r due, he will not have too many works to do then..

<font color="ff6000">oh yah, almost forgot - supposed to update mummies on taka baby fair yesterday.

Well, I bought quite a few things... avent baby bottom balm, three packs of cotton balls (100 each pack) for $5, some clothes (pigeon shirts going 3 for 9.90, rompers), milk bottle brush...

there were avent steralisers bundle, pigeon steralisers, baby cots, bedding (but i didn't realy like the designs), strollers, car seats (but no maxi-cosi), medela pump, ameda pump, advent pumps, lots of toys for older kids, playmats, playgyms, milk bottles, teats (but didn't see NUK brand).

if you buy up to $200 can redeem some towel set i think, and then up to $350 got something else, and up to $500 got some chair. sorry didn't really look cos didn't intend to buy so much.

Not very crowded - open till 9:30pm but can pay till 10pm. We left around 5 mins before 10 haha.</font>

Forest, pelvis expanding and also at the same time, baby is sitting on ur nerves... so naturally the leg will be painful. U can use bengay cream to rub it and it does help to relief the pain for few hours.
Worst situation, you can ask ur gynae give u a day mc...
Bengay cream can buy from any pharmacy... safe for pregnancy. I had been using it since my 12 weeks until now. For the leg pain and back pain etc.

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
When I rang him in the afternoon, I already told him that I have severe pain at the right side of my tummy and I can hardly walk or stand up. Imagine I still have to take care of our son, carry him and change his diapers *smoke coming out from my head liao!*</font>

<font color="ff0000">Gio</font> u r making me drool.

<font color="aa00aa">mousebb &amp; forest</font> her fever seems to subside le. my mum bought her to GP. rachel kena gastric flu. poor baby.

mousebb,

cool down..guys r like dat..they always think its small matter..always think we gers like to make matter big! dat happens to my hubby

Forest, me too but my pain is on the left of my lower back when I walk. But had leg cramp on my right leg the other nite, so now right leg also painful when I walk...arghhhh

Littlebluey, I also dreamt of having my bb out early lei, somemore it's my cousin who juz 'took' her out from my tummy directly but there's no blood 1...hahaha

<font color="aa00aa">dimpletot
Thanks for the update on taka baby fair.
3 packs of cotton ball at $5 is very cheap wor!
Is there any sales for diapers?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel Mum
Glad to hear that Rachel's temp has subsided. Could it be the gastric flu that caused her the fever for the last few days? Good that she has seem a doctor at least find out the reason liao. I'm sure after she has taken those medicine for gastric flu, she will get well soon! </font>

Is there anyone else in the family who can help in case of emergency?? Maybe u shd feedback to your Dh about it...glad to know that your pain is gone. Try to rest as much as possible ya..

Dimpletot,

Thanks for the updates
muz be really fun shopping for Kate!

icylemon,

oh dear! gastric flu is very jialat for adults, not to mention a little gal. hope she gets good medication and gets well soon. I remember the last time i had gastric flu it was puking and LS-ing...

mousebb,

I only saw huggies diapers... not sure whether cheap or not cos nothing to compare against.

littlebluey,

yup quite fun! hubby say buy more clothes cos we realised we only have a few for newborn/3-6 months. haha.

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey
All of them are working late everyday and my fil (cannot be trusted at all) goes out everyday, Only two maids and 2 nieces at home. I remember during my 1st trimester when I had frequent bleeding, there was once when I rang my gynae who told me to rush down to his clinic at cck, I told him I have to wait for my hubby to come home otherwise nobody take care of my son.</font>

Icylemon,

Hehe u are the one always making us drool with all the food pictures mah. Hmmmm i am thinking black pepper crab, oatmeal prawns, Peking Duck..... yum yum.

heh heh, I have already been constantly spreeing. just bought something from querida yesterday, and eyeing loripop stuff too hehehehehe.

Can any of the maids be trusted to care for yr son for a short period of time??

Dimpletot,

Tht's really nice

Trace,
dunno.. i'll probably try it tonight.. will also try the hot water soak.. yday night, i went to buy my replacement slow cooker, and when i reached home.. legs already swollen like dunno what!

mousebb,
i only got to talk to the nurse.. so far, they never offered me MC at all.. wahahah...

*hugz*.. men's thinking always different from us.. sometimes, i also wonder like u.. what if my hubby also engaged with his client how?? sigh.. i think we shouldnt think so much.. hahaha.. cos' it'll only affect our mood swings further... stay happy ya!!

Littlebluey,
ya... gonna be a good mummy n stay home rest tomorrow liaozzzz... watch NDP maybe??? hehehehe... though i havent seen it for yearsssss.. :p

Rachel's Mummy,
poor Rachel!! glad that her fever is subsiding though... and let her drink more fluids too... take care ya!

JJmom,
u also? and such a strange dream too! then u also talk to ur bb more ahh.. hehehe... tell bb to come out when full term only !!! hehehe..

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey
The two maids are all one kind de. In front of you, they treat you very well and behind your back, their patterns come out liao. That's why I refuse to let them touch my son. Even with a big tummy now, I still insist to bathe my son and take care of him everyday. That's why for my gal I dun mind to go for c-sect again cos I can pre-arrange everything and get my sil to take care of my son for half a day.</font>

dimpletot
seems like you have a good deal lei...

feeling dizzy again.. shall see if able to go during wkends...

have cancelled my leave on monday, to save it for "raining days"

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

U can always request for MC wor, am sure your gynae will be willing to give it to you

Yeah, watch NDP! hahaha..tmr going to eat steamboat while watching it on TV keke...

Mousebb,

In that case ah..hmm...*sighs* tht's the problem with maids at times...-_-"

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel Mum
Wow! Yummy Yummy! I miss chilli crabs leh. Many pple said better dun take crabs during pregnancy that's why I have ren for very jiu liao.

Gio
Rachel Mum treats you so nice leh! She is 'fulfilling' your craving which you mentioned earlier. Hahaha!!!</font>

Dimpletot, u, bb Kate &amp; your DH must have enjoyed shopping at the bb fair last nite
Thanks for updating us, looks like there r some gd deal leh. Hopefully the weather is gd tonite so tat I can go c c look look too

I also like to get the bb stuff from this querida, vy gd service &amp; her stuff r quite nice. Even my DH like the stuff

dimpletot,
thanks for the update on taka fair... i'll be going down next week bah.. hahha..

Littlebluey,
hehehe.. i sometimes wont ask unless offered lor.. anyway, i was already in office.. so, just stay lor... shiok ahh.. tomorrow u get to eat home made steamboat!!! heheh..

Rachel's Mummy,
u r really da best.. hahaha, whenever we talk abt food, u surely can find the pics and post here to make us drool.. kekekekeke... ;)

Gioanna,
The cookies are a great idea. Plus it's from Famous Amos. Even I would drool over it if someone had given it to me.. Heehee!

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
Oh yes! Querida! She is very nice! Her BP prices are very cheap esp those sleeping suits. Have participated in her BPs before. The last time I bought from her a carters 2 pieces set for my bb gal at $10 only. Just ordered two sets of cutlery sets from her for my son. </font>

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

I oso want! Maybe later lunch can consider go and eat! muhahahaha :D

Forest,

If u nd rest, really must go for it ya!

*sob sob* i already have cravings for those dishes since last nite. Now that i saw the pictures, makes me drool even more.

mousebb,

She didn't fulfill my cravings, she made it worse. Naughty Icylemon. Hehe ;)

Mint,

Yeah think i am going to settle for Famous Amos cookies instead of the traditional cakes/tarts. Hmmmmm, i love their butterscotch with pecan cookies, once start cannot stop!!!!

lili,
We haven't decided on bb's chinese name yet but what we are doing now is to find chinese words that we like, are meaningful, etc, then try to combine them in different variations to see which one sounds nice. Alternatively, you could choose a chinese name that is close sounding to the christian name that you've chosen for your bb. It's also one of the options that we're exploring.

mousebb,
I miss crabs alot too... then that day I couldn't take it anymore already... it was just nice my brother's birthday so I suggested going to Seafood Paradise for dinner and I finally ate crabs! Heehee! My mum, brother and hubby kept teasing me non-stop throughout the whole dinner but I didn't care. Felt so contented after that. Hahahaha!

Gio,
Heehee! After all the talk about famous amos cookies, I'm now munching on choc chip cookies but not from famous amos. Better than nothing... Heehee!

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

Near my office here got a stall selling crab beehoon leh! hahaha...^_^ See how bah later, me now so hungry wor!! keke