(2008/10) Oct 2008

Lennie, bo bian... i stay home everyday home cook food.. turn my appetite off. ONce i reach my mummy's place... HEAVEN!!

Littlebluey, ya... i cannot do that too often. Expensive on cab fare and maids' food.

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
I scare if I lie down, later have difficulties getting down my bed, then my boy will be very poor thing liao. Still need to feed him porridge later,

Lennie
I dunno leh. It comes very sudden.
Enjoy your leave tomorrow. Just ignored your boss. Tahan for another 3 hrs can go home le.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

We ought to compensate leh!!

U never get them to turn on the aircon higher! keke

Gioanna,

Cookies or Chocolates shd be good can be kept as snacks in the office when hungry, guess pple are quite fussy these days...bleh! ;p

Lennie/Mousebb,

Can update any good buys over there? Dun think will head down tis wkend...too occupied alrd..hahaha

Purebliss,

Once in a while indulgence is ok *wink wink*

<font face="tahoma"> Rach's mummy,
KIM CHI tang hoon... sour sour... makes you hungry easily!

Mousebb,
go rest. *hugs*

Gio,
I overheard such comments before too... hence decided since my #1 that I am going voucher instead! At least they can go change to what they like.

Even if you give other things, there bound to have some pple who doesnt know how to appreciate it! Very headache if you hear such comments! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
The pain is still with me...havent go off. I must have strained my muscle I guess!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey
Sure. Will let you gals know if there is any good buy there. Have some taka vouchers with me too.

Mspiggy
Tks. Will tahan until my hubby is back. </font>

mousebb
easy ah ... small movements now ... ur boy close to u now so that later u dun hv 2 "run" to him? yesh, 2.5hrs more for me... hehe ...

litbluey
yes, will report if there is any good fine .. u lkg for anything in particular? if you are, let me know, then i can update u

Trace,

Yeah next time we have to choose somewhere that's cooler and less nosier so that can talk more.

Lili, i seems to like meat a lot nowadays. Simply love beef, lamb, chicken. Not so much on fish though...... and i used to love fish. Weird!!!!

Forest,

Taka Baby fair.
I jus wen this morning. Think Avent &amp; pigeon hve 20% off. If u r looking at pigeon pdct i saw one bundle pack quite a good buy, it include steriliser, food warmer, 5 milk bottles, one brush &amp; one more item i forgot wat it is, only cost $159 (UP$256).

mspiggy,

yes! not gog there anymore liao..its really stinks!i can still smell of bbq aft shower..

mousebb,

do b careful yah

<font face="tahoma"> li,
thanks for the updates... going get some bottles and teats!

trace,
yap yap... next time we meet at COCA! yummmyyyyyyy </font>

<font color="0000ff">Mspiggy,

Humans are very hard to please! Give them an inch they want a foot! -_-""

Mousebb,

Oh dear, I hope u can get some rest soon!! Be careful ok..

Lennie,

Am looking at breast pump actually, the other day I saw the TMC having 20% off Ameda pumps but then the shop is alrd closed so din get to check out the price, want to see if Taka got any great bundle offers
If u happen to see it, then perhaps can update me? but but but dunnit purposely take the trouble to check it out!

Trace,

Tht's the one big problem of seoul garden, their ventilation system quite lousy hahahaha..

A bz day for me, just finished meeting with my boss (he just back from USA this morning), many things to do! Ahhh! Will going down to TAKA maybe next week, please update us if there is any good deals! Thanks in advance!

littlebluey,
Think the Ameda pump is selling at $318 at TMC, promotion til mid Aug. Quite a good deal lay! Besides that, got 20% off for pigeon and avent items lay, i bought a tube of Avent bottom balm at $13+, usual price is $17+.

lili,
U feeling better today?

Trace, Gioanna,
hehehe.. ya, pathetic 4.. with a big bum and sweating away.. hehhee.. :p

li,
thanks for the update!!! i think i can only go much later.. this weekend def cannot go!!

mousebb,
try to lie 45 deg? or put a pillow on the bed head or couch and rest?? hopefully, u didnt pull a muscle!! take care ya!

Taka BB fair
------------

Hubby dun want to go.. he says go there and squeeze with ppl. He says go bb kingdom and buy the things can liao. Some mre if pay by cash, can get discount...zzzzz He told me " u Big Tummy dun go and squeeze with ppl there... later bbs got squeeze out how??" This kind of man also have...

Lili, how come cannot take lamb??

Trace, I can't on the 22nd cos my maid coming on that night. Need to go thru the list of house rules and chores with her.

How about 15th??

hi all (sorry to intrude),

i'm selling my Quinny Buzz (3 wheelers) - Sulphur color (apple green)

its Brand New with Local warranty.

Warranty is still not filled as the guy at BBHyperstore said to bring back BB's birth cert after i deliver and warranty will start thereafter.

And it can be reclined totally and allows forward facing too.

Please email me at [email protected] if you are interested.

Phtanus
Ameda is the "Ameda Lactaline Personal", right? that's cheap... 1st hand?
Avent bottom balm is better than Destin brand (rash cream)?

Feeling dizzy after lunch just, now okay. It's on &amp; off...

<font color="0000ff">Phtanus,

Really??!! Ok Ok will go check it out, I think the sales will ard 20+ Aug, will be going for checkup on 23rd...will see Taka got any better deals then decide again..Thanks

Purebliss,

Wat your DH says oso make a point, wkend surely very crowded, if want to avoid the crowd best to go on a wkday

<font face="tahoma"> ladies,
i cant make it on 15 leh... going for checkup then meeting hubby for dinner after that.

guess you gals go ahead ... if possible i will popby since i will be in town

lili&amp; littlebluey,
Ya 1st hand, and if I am not wrong, it packed with small free gift too, but cant remember what is that. I would say it is good deal, coz i bought mine from Mumsfairy at motherhood exhibition at $320 w/o free gift lo! Ya, agreed with littlebluey, better check the Taka fair first, who knows may have better offer?

lili,
So u going to see specialist? No la, coz during the antenatal class, Mrs. Wong said only use desitin when bb has nappy rash coz it contains of ZnO, not too good. Normal day, can use barrier cream on bb after bath to prevent nappy rash lay! I have both, kiasu mum, hee...
Btw, I have bought extra a tube of Desitin creamy 4Oz, if any of u interested, let me know k?

littlebluey,
When will u be going down? Must update me ho, i still have many things to clear lay!

Purebliss,
Ya, better to go on weekdays if u want.

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies
Thanks! Am moving like an old woman now. Have told my hubby to try to come home early this evening. If still painful tomorrow, maybe will go see doc liao.</font>

<font face="tahoma"> Phtanus,
realli?! I am using Destin since my boy's birth till now! it's really good.... even when it's a little red... after apply, the next day all smooth and clear!

mspiggy,
Ya, heard is good, many of my frens commented it cure the rashes overnight! Thats why i also bought that to standby. But since Mrs. Wong said use only when there is rash, and Avent having promotion, so i just bought 1 lo!

Phtanus
i don't think will gg see specialist... wait till nx week &amp; see... now every morning try to drink chicken essence.

lili,
Should be, to prevent nappy rash. That's what i learnt from Mrs. Wong's class. Mummies who attended the class, correct me if I am wrong.

Chat again, need to log off le. Bye!

hello mommies - 2 days din go work, and got so much to do today; worse-my blackberry died so couldnt check my mails!

But the gd news is that I just told my boss about my situation and she is agreeable to having me work from home, and come in to office from time to time when there are meetings or things to clear. Really v thankful!

How is everyone? I couldnt sleep a wink last night - very shag now. How come 3rd tri so jialat one? Also, my tum seems to be growing exponentially these days. Hope it means bb is growing!!! Next check - up is on 26 Aug. Will also do my glucose and blood test then.

Ladies - I also read that we then to get dizzy in 3rd tri. If so, the trick is to rest immed. and prop your legs up.

My gf swears by Crabtree &amp; Evelyn diaper rash barrier cream. I ks went to buy that + the bathing gel and lotion .. smell so gd...HB said baby got expensive shower gel man.

i m back!! came back from praying 7 mth prayer celebration at office compound.

had 3 soon kueh &amp; 1 peng kueh after the prayers. hehehe...