(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Purebliss
Agree with you! At times I would also lost temper at my boy esp when he is crying over nothing and made me very frustrated lor. So tiring!!!</font>

littlebluey,
cos your bb knows is his daddy made it for you mah... so very happy lor..

Littlebluey, yes nursing bras come with wired 1 too but the cloth is usually the soft kind, not padded. So when u wear under some clothes, the shape will sort of show.

Lennie, oic put in extra pad, blur blur me...hahaha. Ok, I go try

Me too, din sleep well last night, using icylemon's word, satay for whole night! Sigh...

icylemon,
Must take care, do monitor urself, if contraction come back, better go see ur gynae.

lili,
U take care too!

<font color="0000ff">Mint,

Think he recognise the taste of it hahahaha...lolx ;p *so notti* leh...like tearing and twisting my inner organs apart aiyoz!

Phtanus,

I think most of us now in the 3rd trimester all becoming satays le ;p hmmm...

JJmom,
quite a no. of places sell padded nursing bras too... think Moms in Mind, Spring all have them.. i didnt buy any too, cos not too sure if breasts will grow... :p

Littlebluey,
ya boy... wah seh.. that means u were tossing in bed for a loooong time!!! i can imagine how frustrating that is!! :S hopefully u can sleep better tonight..

eheheh.. ur boy is cute! must love the ai xin bread from his daddy too!! hahaha, but i tell u, the earthquakes also very common for me lehhh.. think nowadays, half the time its earthquake inside!! wahahahaha

lili,
good good.. do take care!!

<font color="ff6000">well, on bras, I try not to wear wired ones most of the time cos not good if you intend to breastfeed. clogs ducts apparently. and very painful.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Some said wait till abt to deliver then get the nursing bras, me wearing those non-underwired ones so far so gd, very comfy ^_^

Now u know, how diff it is for me to zz at night, so frustrating!! -_-"" boo hoo hoo...

Moreover, although alrd tell bb that it's time for bed, u can still feel him doing his antics inside *concuss*

Lili,

See wat your doc advise u later.

Contractions:
Wah, sounds scary to experience contractions at this time and all of u, ur EDD is later than me.Cant imagine wat u girls are experiencing. I had been telling BB Claudia to be a good girl coz daddy working hard now so that when near to due date, he can acc us all the way till i pop. *cross my finger* so far so good. tink she love her daddy more and always listen to him instead of me.

GP returned calls after i talked to nurse twice to get her to call me... Nurse in clinic don't get the correct message... /sigh.

GP said my blood pressure is normal according to last checkup, suggest to get Gynae to do a blood test to check if i'm anemic (spell wrong), now waiting to see nurse can arrange me to come in early...sigh

Dimpletots, whitepaper...

I will be doing my glucose test on 19 Aug. Doc wong says last rd becos single baby so not compulsory.. .this rd is a must cos twins pregnancy tends to have a higher chance of getting gest. diabetes.

tell u ladies something.

hubby accidentally said out something to me on sunday.

he called MIL to check when is the prayers to FIL coz 7th mth mah. ok.. blah.. blah blah...

then MIL asked hubby how m i doing. then she added a sentence.

MIL said: "talking abt ur wife. "kep sim ah. she nvr called me to ask abt me. how m i doing."

Hubby replied: "she already cannot cope with Rachel &amp; her pregnancy. wat do u expect her to do."

she shut up after tat.

i feel like calling her to scold her. i luan from sunday until now.

i feel like telling her off.

feel like telling her to shut her big fat mouth. if she nvr commented anything abt Rachel, i will be nicer to her. but after the comments plus i have been thinking how she treated me during my 1st pregnancy &amp; current pregnancy. the more i think the more TL i m.

DIL pregnant, MIL oso cant be bother. wat can of MIL is this!!

SUCKS!!!

Sorry to interrupt!
I have a preloved musical mobile that I am selling for $20 (neg). It's battery operated and the condition is excellent (Like brand new).

If you are interested, please email me at [email protected]

Littlebluey,
yeahhh.. totally understand!! so far, i also experienced it, although not so frequent **touch wood**!!! :p

hahaha.. my boy same like ur boy.. even though me and my hubby tells him its bed time.. he'll still rumble and flip and knock and dunno what in the tummy!!

lili,
hope u managed to get ur appt pushed fwd.. ur dizzy spell really quite long le.. think either u need supplements or wat.. better to get it checked ya!!

Purebliss,
am sure u'll be perfectly ok!!! take care and rest well!!

Rachel's Mummy,
Trace just sms me asking for CC addy.. hehehe.. then i found out she's on leave today for checkup and is going shopping with her ah lao!! so shiok huh! her bb gal is doing well... 1.5kg liaozzz.. ;)

Trace,
hehehe.. i updated all mummies on ur behalf hor :p :p

Rachel's Mummy,
*hugz hugz*... dont think abt ur MIL... it will only make u more upset!! u already know how she is like after all that she said and done.. so, try to ignore her!! now, most important is ur health, and lil' Rachel's health.. both of u must be well and healthy.. to await ur newborn ya!!
Jia You!

Hows ur contraction like ? do you feel pain ? I asked my gynae about the contraction yesterday. According to him, as long as the contraction doesnt go off, come back, go off and come back then shld be ok. My tummy also turn hard in the night but i dun feel any pain. He said ok.

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

Dun argue with her lar, else later she will start to complain to all the relatives and frens and made u look bad and unfillal infront of them...

Juz ignore her and take it that she's lost her brain!!

Rachelmom, try to ignore abt your MIL for now since u &amp; Rachel r not well. But she so funny loh, still have the cheek to expect u to call &amp; ask abt her...at least, your DH knows how to handle her lah.

Mine always juz keep quiet even when he knows his mom is in the wrong %(%^^(#Q!~...sianzzz

<font face="tahoma"> <font color="ff6000">Paging for Enya.....</font>

This thread moves very fast... I think you gotta miss my earlier post again! hehehehee

You dont accept PM, can you please PM your contact/email to me so that I can contact you regarding the shawl?

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel Mum
Just ignored whatever your mil said.
No point getting angry with her. It will only upset you more *sayang*</font>

<font color="ff6000">littlebluey,

yup nice meeting you too! thanks for bringing the milk bags.

icylemon,

huh? call and ask her for what? not like she's sick or something. she is the one who should be showing concern to you for your pregnancy!

very few DIL will call MIL for no reason one leh. i think she's very strange. Don't confront her lah... tell yr husband next time dun need to tell you this kind of stuff. </font>

<font color="ff0000">forest</font> i think she called me juz now. hp on silent. hehehe....

<font color="aa00aa">forest, littlebluey, JJmom &amp; mousebb</font> come to think of it really very TL with her one leh.

<font color="0077aa">dimpletot</font> ya true leh. really very seldom DIL will call MIL. for wat.

<font color="0000ff">Jess</font> KKH gave me a reply 2 weeks ago. said the devices are not here yet plus the surgeon oso not free. tats the only answer tat brush me off. ask me to wait. maybe after i pop le then will op.

what did you all have for lunch?

finally got time to read through the forum, fell down the stairs yesterday in school, rushed to hospital to do ctg, monitored heartbeat, movement, took meds to stop contractions. ke drama man.. but hey, i'm on mc for the next few days. woohoo.. looking forward to the rest.

do you all meet up much?

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies
I can feel that my gal is a jealous bb. My boy likes to rest his head on my lap whenever he is drinking his milk and I can feel my gal kicking very hard and moving non-stop. Cham lah! Like that how to handle two kids in another 2 mths' time huh???
Btw, my son is learning to walk and he walks like a humpty dumpty. Each step he moves, he expects me to clap for him and he feel like a sense of achivement whenever he managed to walk to me. I guess kids really bring us a lot of satisfaction and achievement as we watch them growing up at each stage.</font>

<font face="tahoma"> rach's mummy,
Dont even bother with your MIL. Mine also never bother to ask anything. she knew am going for my GD test earlier... till today also never ask a single thing!

I cant be bothered with her... as long as she dont interfer with what I do!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel Mom
I will definitely feel and react in the same way too if I'm you.

pildough
Welcome
!
Are you a teacher? Must be careful and walk slowly hor. This is really no joke. </font>

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

If u go confront her, she will only use it as a gd excuse to talk bad behind your back, why give her the chance to do so! I know it's def very frustrating to face her!!

Mousebb,

Tht's so sweet! Definitely very heartwarming to see your boy looking fwd to your encouragements with each step he takes!

<font color="aa00aa">Lennie
I guess all kids behave in the same way bah. I'm waiting to put on his new shoes for him on his coming birthday. Wanted to let him wear shoes long ago but I heard many pple said can only let kids only shoes when they reach 1 yr old. Dont know what is the logic also.</font>

<font color="ff0000">mousebb</font> is like tat one. when they learn to walk, as parents try to cheer them.

i think me &amp; mspiggy oso encountered tat b4.

to ur surprise, they will walk more &amp; more confident.

<font color="aa00aa">mspiggy</font> really cannot tahan her leh. she think she is a queen like tat like. want ppl to care abt her. then who care abt me.

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey
Initially when he used to fall down very often, he would cry and expect me to go forward to help him up. But this mummy is very bad lor. I told him "boy, it is ok. Stand up on your own and walk to mummy". He also likes to show off to my bil whenever my bil come to visit us." </font>

<font color="ff0000">littlebluey &amp; mousebb</font> actually i m waiting for those aunties to call me. (hubby's gu gu. 8 of them)

those "san gu liu po"!!

if any of them call me i sure F them upside down.

Any of u going for brazilian waxig before delivery? If so, where r u all having it done? Any gd place/therapist to intro in Orchard area?

mousebb,

i'm a teacher and i have 6 more weeks till maternity leave starts. wohooo. yesterday was a shock, didn't know what to do when i landed at the bottom of the stairs.. then started crying. wah liew, luckily got another teacher nearby.

edd 15 oct but going for a c section on 2nd and i'm having a little girl. i'm really glad for the forums at this moment, there's so many things going on right now, my handover, lesson plans and curriculum for next term, preparing my students for a new teacher, buying baby things, cleaning out the room.

i feel really emo sometimes like pregnancy feels really loney. maybe it's hormonal, do you ladies get that feeling too?

It's true! From 1-2 steps, he is making about 5 steps or more liao! The moment he fell down, he quickly stand up again and walk. I regret never get our camera ready otherwise can capture those precious moment liao. </font>

elchwong,

i heard that because our bits get so sensitive and the pain tolerance is very low, it might trigger off contractions or at least be very very uncomfortable. havent spoken to a mommy who had a brazilian so late in the pregnancy.

i can rec a good one but at tanjong pagar though. Orchard has a few salons but you need to tell them you're pregnant when making an appt.

My gynae told me to shave.

<font color="ff6000">Hi Mommies!!!</font>
<font color="#E77471"> taken lunch already?

<font color="aa00aa">Rach's Mum,</font>
dun be bothered. dun confront her. coz she will sure goin ard tellin ppl that the DIL no good la.. dis n that. y nt juz concentrate on ur little ones.. ^_^ cheer up!! understand hw u feel... if ur contractions still goin on. better inform ur gynae. but as far as i noe, havin contraction nw is common as most of us here is in our 3rd tri. but as long as no pain. it should be fine. that's my gynae told me. i told him abt the contraction but didn mention that i hve the pain. so he tot mine is those non-pain contractions. so he told me nt a big prob. ^_^ but if u are worried, better to see ur gynae. ^_^

<font color="119911">mousebb,</font>
wow.. ur boy n ur gal is is co cute. last time i oso hve the same exp as u. once i carry my boy n my gal will start to move n kick so hard. nw oso the same. if i carry my gal n boy too much, my #3 will hve the same way of 'expression' showin that she's so called jealous... ^_^</font>

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

That's true, the old folks got a saying before 1 yr old cannot wear shoes else they said later afraid the child cannot walk!! Dunno how true thou' hahahaha

Shd let them learn to stand up themselves instead of rushing to them when they fall tht's how they learn!!

Icylemon,

Wah! 8 of them ah!! *diaoz* so 38??

Pildough,

Hope u are alright and do be careful ya, have as much bed rest now!!

It's the hormones that makes us emotional and think alot at times...juz remain happy

The "san gu liu po" will sure side your unreasonable mil! If I'm you, I wouldnt want to answer their calls if they call up. Dont let these pple spoilt your mood. </font>

pildough
welcome to the thread! please rest well and i believe all the moms here are excited for you too!

rach's mum
dun be bothered by ur MIL. let her be ... ur emos are more impt now.. so take care!

mousebb
ya, i guess kids are like this ... but it's v cool to watch children grow up!

thanks mommies for the welcome and encouragement!

mousebb, sounds as rewarding as it is tough having a little one and expecting another

<font color="ff0000">mousebb</font> capture ur son's 1st step on video!! after they learn how to walk they will learn how to run. lil rachel already running everywhere at home &amp; outside. want to hold her hand oso difficult.

<font color="aa00aa">rebecca, mousebb &amp; lennie</font> 那口气咽不下去

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font> ya 8 of them. all 38 de!!