(2008/10) Oct 2008

morning all

enya - i think in modern times like ours, no one will really keep it .. keke

mspiggy - nice meeting u. i din hv dinner w them. met trace and passed her the shawl but told her i thot the dinner was canx so i headed hm to hv dinner w my family.

to all the moms at gathering yesterday - sorry. fang ni men de fei ji!

Good morning all mummies!
How's gathering?

Me too, finding difficult to sleep yesterday... had leg cramp after one another..... hungry woke up had milk & biscuit... and dizzy too... sigh..

1612824.png

mommies
i think the 3rd tri is probably the most difficult to get by

i am constantly tired and my eye cirles are getting darker. does not help that my backache had yet to recover

<font color="0000ff">Ohayo...

Mint,

You are most welcome ^_^

Icylemon,

Hope Rachel is feeling better tdy!

Everafter,

Hope u did get MC and stay home to rest!!

How was the dinner last nite?? Muz be darn shiok!! *envious*

Mousebb,

Most guys are workaholic leh..wat to do??

<font color="ff6000">Mornin Mommies!!!</font>
<font color="#E77471"> how's ur day today? hopin all are fine!! ^_^

<font color="aa00aa">Rach's Mum,</font>
hw is Rach? has her fever subside?

didn slp well too.. so warm. even if i'm in the air-con room. so warm until i cnt slp. nw so slpy.</font>

good morning ladies.

lil Rachel ah. still having fever. last nite woke up at 2.40am cry &amp; cry. took her temp 38.9. give her milk to drink so tat i can give her another round of medicine. she dun want. nearly tear down the whole house. no choice insert bullet into her.

she went to bed again at abt 4am. leave me &amp; hubby with pandan eyes.

this morning temp went back to normal. will observe her again.

fever will at least last for 3-5 days.

last night i have a few contractions. called KKH hotline. they actually asked me to go down to their delivery suite to do a CTG check.

i scare leh... didnt go.

will wait till monday see gynae then tell him.

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel Mum
Glad to hear that Rachel's temp is back to normal. I heard the "bullet" is very good to bring down temperature.
Suggest if you still having contraction, best to go down to KKH to do a CTG check. Are you currently on any medicine to stop contraction?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Rach's Mum,</font>
<font color="#E77471"> i oso hve the same prob as u. always got the contractions. got 1 time the contraction last me for an hour. on n off.. on n off.. but still die die dun wan to go hospital. coz stay at KKH b4 due to false alarm. scare.. i scare will admit again... n most of the contractions is in the middle of the nite or too tired. like the pas few days. contractions on n off. haiz... didn mention to my gynae oso.. scare he ask me admit. haha... will admit myself only whn i see labour signs ba...

Morning Mummies..
feeling so edgy this morning... grrrrr...

the gathering was good.. hahaha, albeit turnout very small lor.. hahaha.. but 1 thing we said for sure is, next time gathering, pls dont go to Seoul Garden... we really stink after that!!! :p

Rachel's Mummy,
good to hear that Rachel's temp has gone back to normal.. did she have the fever cos' she had the first injection for hep.?

ya, do monitor on ur contraction.. if its too frequent, better to go down as the hospital suggested!

mousebb,
my hubby also like that.. sometimes 3 or 4 am still got phone call. I always ask him that if on that day that I giving birth and he got phone call to go back to work, which one will he choose? He said will of course be there for me... but I think his body will be there for me but his heart will be at work. sigh!

morning ladies!

<font color="0000ff">Hi Icylemon</font>,
Glad to here that Rachel temperature is lower down. Got to be careful cos kids fever always come back at night. Understand it's very tired looking after the kid at night, got to take care or urself too.

Any pics on yesterday gathering?

<font color="aa00aa">Mint
Same here. My hubby is involved in the F1 event and my EDD is so near to that event also. I asked him what if meimei decides to come out earlier, will he be in the OT with me. He said "of course! you and meimei come first!" I doubt so!!! His heart will always be at work sia! Know him too well liao *shake head*</font>

mousebb,
no idea too.. ! think just now when crossing the rd at tiong bahru mkt, i saw an oncoming vehicle, and my hubby wanted to cross the road.. so i called out to him not to cross.. then he nag n nag, saying just cross the car will give way blah blah... then my bad mood started until now... i dont feel angry, but like the entire mood is damn foul?? is this mood swing due to 3rd trimester???? grrrrrr..

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

Think u better be careful just in case, u might hv over strained yourself...take care..

Forest,

Gd to know that you all have a great evening!! ^_^

Mood swings are common...hope u hv a better day ahead!

Mint,

Think when the bb is coming he shd know his priority..

<font color="aa00aa">forest
I guess this is mood swing bah. Mood swing is very normal during pregnancy. Go do something which will make yourself happy or have a good lunch to cheer yourself up! *hug hug*</font>

mousebb
your hubby works in SingTel? involve in F1 event?

All
i'm feeling lousy too.. feeling dizzy on &amp; off... not sure can request gynae / GP to give me hospitalisation leave... sigh...

Littlebluey, mousebb,
i guess so bah?? i didnt have such feelings during 1st and 2nd trimester though... and today i wore slippers to work! cos' my feet is swollen.. feel so odd too!! haha

<font color="ff6000">icylemon,

so poor thing, both rach and both of you. hope she gets well real soon.

mousebb,

WAH you've been married for 8 yrs? must have married v young! </font>

1612943.png

forest, my feet also expanding! my shoes so uncomfortable, although when i first wore it in the morning it was ok. now not ok.

Had a bad start this morning too, had leg cramp.

Thou I try out Mrs Wong's method &amp; try to stretch out myself so tat I don't have to wake up my DH.

But totally CMI &amp; DH is awake anyway =P In the end, still need his help to relieve the cramp.

Dunno y I totally cannot bend my feet inwards when cramped wor, the whole length of my leg is harden lei, it took awhile even with my DH's help

Forest, me too. Wear slippers to work today =P

<font color="0000ff">purebliss</font> she is now better. Mum called me juz now tat she is sleeping. Actually I m tired too. Sometimes come to think of it. Is really not easy for a preggy to take care of a toddler.

<font color="ff0000">mousebb</font> no. I m not having any medication.

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca</font> ya. Infact I told the nurse. I m not too sure if it is contractions though the way I described to her. She claimed tat it is.

See… even a 2nd time mummy oso cannot tell wat is contractions. Hahaha…

<font color="0000ff">forest</font> her fever this time is not cause by any injection leh. Supposed to bring her for her last hep b jab yesterday but I postponed it.

<font color="0077aa">blur_p</font> yah.. when come to night time is the more critical time. Fever will juz shoot up.

<font color="119911">littlebluey</font> I think I m. have been carrying her &amp; taking care of her by my own over the weekends esp on sat. whole day. Coz hubby busy with NDP since june. When come to night time I can feel pain on back &amp; tummy area.

<font color="ff0000">dinpletot</font> thanks gal.

*touchwood* both my pregnancy seems ok. no swollen feet or fingers. i still wearing my wedding band.

but i think for my 1st pregnancy, i had alittle bit of swollen feet during the last stage.

but 2nd pregnancy i have alot of side effects. have alot of skin problems. rashes lah... skin irritations lah... leaving me alot of scars on body, hands &amp; legs.

how was yesterday dinner?

end up how many of you turn up?

wat happened to Trace? she was not on msn &amp; forum leh.

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Your legs muz be quite swollen I reckon since u are wearing slippers to work..drink more water keep yrself hydrated ya! Lift yr legs if possible.

Lili,

Not well, juz asked yr gynae for HL or watsoever..health more impt than work!

Dimpletot,

I juz PM you

JJmom,

Like you, I will experience the same thing when having cramps, it's quite impossible at times to "self heal" hahahaha...;p hope your legs feel better try to stretch it on/off.

Tis morning felt legs so numb when I took a seat in the MRT all the way from home to office..cmi..-_-"" think muz be the nerves being pressed! *sighs*

Icylemon,

Juz be careful ok, I know it's tough looking after a sick child while in your condition...hope she recovers soon!

Rachelmom, u must take care of yourself too if too tired, mayb take leave to rest. &amp; monitor your contraction too.

<font color="aa00aa">lili
No lah, my hubby is working in one of the govt agencies.

forest
When I was expecting my boy, my feet started to get swollen from 5th mths onwards and I had no choice but to wear slippers to work from then onwards cos my other shoes were making me very uncomfortable.

dimpletot
Din marry very young lah. But always regret never start our family planning earlier.

JJmom
The cramp would usually take a while to go off. Best method is to wake your hubby up to massage for you. Tonight before you sleep, get your hubby to massage your calves muscle for you. I find this method works for me. You may want to try it out too. </font>

Rachelmom, I also having some itchness at both sides of my breasts. I try to apply more clarin oil at nite &amp; also cream in the day.

Think my bra is getting too small for me again...sigh, waste $$$. Somemore nowadays, the bra r soooo ex, vy heartache to juz buy &amp; wear for only few mths.

JJmom
i dunno if you keen, but moms en vogue is selling nursing bras at 2 for $43 at BHG. i bought yesterday and it is quite nice. only two colours. u got time can go and see

hmm, about my mom taking her placenta - nothing happened i suppose. it's v bu for them in those days, like what we try to eat during confinement. so apparently good for the body kua.

<font color="0000ff">Jjmom,

Got tried using extension ornot? heard that last trimester it will grow even more.....

Lili,

Best to seek medical advice if symptoms persist, do take care

dimpletot,
ya.. i didnt wear my shoes cos' feel like its pressing against all sides of the shoe... so uncomfy!

JJmom,
u also wore slippers today ah.. hahaha, feel v strange for me.. cos' we arent allowed to, but i just heck it liaozzz.. since its swollen!! :p

Rachel's Mummy,
hmmm.. i see.. hopefully lil' Rachel's temp stabilises now... and u also must take good care of urself ahh!! if need be, do have ur mum help out on the weekends too!

for dinner, yday only 4 of us.. not sure what happened though... Trace is not online hor??

Littlebluey,
to me, my feet looks like pig's trotters.... :S u also gotta take care.. since u feel numb after sitting down! gee.. this tri really alot of problems!

lili,
tahan till sunday ahhh.. u monitor again lahh.. or call ur gynae and ask to speak to him/her? dont talk to the nurse liao... do take care, and be extra careful!!

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel Mum
I heard if you have contraction too early, your gynae can prescribe some medicine for you to stop it. Talk to your gynae on your next appt hor. You need to take care of yourself too.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Hmm...seems like my breasts never get bigger leh...from 1st to 3rd trimester, still wearing the same bras. I only feel that they are getting heavier nia.</font>

Lennie, I always find nursing bra vy ugly to wear under clothes lei, the shape will kinda show, not like t-shirt bra won't. Dunno mayb I go try &amp; c how. Thanks

Littlebluey, yah put extension liao but think it's the cup tat r not fitting anymore. Tat's another reason for me to hold off buying new bras loh, later buy now then by my 3rd trimester, cannot fit again...*bang head*

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Really alot of problems resurfacing and appearing..*haiz* imagine I was soooo tired ytd that I went to bed at 1030 pm but ended up after DH finish watching CSI and come to bed I'm still awake, when he fell asleep I was still tossing and turning!! *diaoz* -_-""

Trace,

On MC tdy ah?

<font color="0000ff">Jjmom,

Nursing bras do have those with wired ones rite? correct me if I'm wrong, becos I've yet to get any hahahaha..;p

jjmom
the MEV nursing bra can put the pads de ... but you go see lah ... i am actually wearing nursing bras + pads now to make "it" look beta!

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

I do agree they get heavier now and even more veins and the areola became even bigger and darker now! *yieks*

rachelmummy, no joke.. contraction with pain u better see gynae. that time i also like tat... then go see gynae realize cervix soften thats y contraction got intense with pain. Pregnant mummy who needs to take care toddler really not easy... very tiring one.

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey
Is it bcos you din have enough breakfast this morning and your boy is protesting ya?</font>

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

My DH prepared "ai xin bread" for me with ham &amp; cheese, eat until so full how cld it be! hahahaha...think he likes it wor, whenever got tis combi can always feel him alot of patterns! muhahahaha ;p