(2008/10) Oct 2008

Actually i registered for both. I see what they decided to do at 4pm. if its really not for me, i will make a move secretly.

lili_fc:
Not sure if they will give us a dummy or not. I believe there will be a very big crowd coz its a saturday and if FOC oso. Dun tink they have the resource to provide us with that.

TraCe, same! will be there this Fri.

Back from my gynae check up already. Both girls now are 28 weeks and each is 1.2kg and 1.3kg. One vertex and the other transverse position.

Gynae also did a Virginal examination for me and luckily the cervix softness still remain the same as of last week. But she did mentioned to me that the babies will come early... between 34 to 35 weeks ( mid sept onwards ) One is vertex and the other is transverse position. But head still high, not engage.

Saw one of girls yawning and playing with her thumb just now... so sweet...

will be seeing my gynae in 2 weeks time to do the sugar and diabetics test. This is compulsory for mummy with twins pregnancy. But sad to say is this rd, I lost 2.6kg...

purebliss,

glad tat ur twins r doin fine

lili,
i m not sure ler, i just called & registered. i got told her i m mum-to-be lor..

Purebliss,
Glad to noe that ur gals are doing fine. U muz take good care of urself so that when they arrive, u will be in a perfect state to take care of them.Take more nutritious food rather than eating to pump urself up.

<font color="aa00aa">Purebliss
Glad to hear that your gals are doing well. I guess your weight loss could be due to the anxiety which you are facing. Relax! Eat well and rest well. Now that you have a maid to help you. Try to rest more. You and your gals will be alright. Btw, I also heard of those who are expecting twins would usually give birth around 34-35 weeks. So dun worry.

forest
Hi dear, dun worry lah. Like what Littlebluey said, as long as you eat everything in moderation, it is ok! For me, I dun take duck rice but occasionally, I will still eat laksa. Like what you said, if most of the things cannot eat, then dunno wat to eat liao.</font>

Good afternoon ladies!
Hm...me also have swollen feet lay!

Ruffles,
Noted, thanks! We have to jiayou together! Eat healthier foods and rest well! Btw, just now my colik told me the bb's weight estimation is not accurate, her bb estimated weight was 3kg, turned out to be 4kg lay! Aiyo, now i am hoping my bb's weight was under-estimated. *dreaming*

mspiggy,
I have been sleeping on my left side, but still...sigh....

<font face="tahoma"> Hi Phtanus,
guess just have plenty of rest. eat healthy... as long as baby is healthy... small is ok. too big also a concern. </font>

icylemon,
let rachel drink more water.. the weather now is so hot and my rashes keep coming back
i used to auto off the aircon at nite but now cant stand it.. on throughout the nite and my bill is shooting sky high :p

sleeping at the side - when i sleep at the side will feel my boy kicking leh.. any1 felt the same? but i know we cant sleep on the back coz is bad for our back.

those mummies bringing breast pump to hospital, how do you sterlise and bring over? put in ziplog bag ah?

washing bb clothes - i oso start to wash some liao.. over the past wkend jus ask my hb to wash the towels and handkerchief onli.. he said "wow so many" then i tell him still got more to come coz clothes havent wash hahaha

i going for the mum and bb seminar on 30 aug at pan pac.. any mum going?

purebliss,
gd to hear ur gals are doing well.. last time when i go scan oso see my boy playing with the cord and sucking his thumb.. so cute

dun worry.. ur gals will be out in gd health.. so jus eat and rest well

<font color="aa00aa">The hot weather is making me feeling very warmth and breathless esp after eating. Zhen xing ku! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Cheer Bear
I will sterilise the pump at home and put it in the ziplog bag. If need be, my hubby will bring it home to sterilise again and bring to the hospital for me lor.
I heard my frens who told me when we are sleeping on side, the bb in our tummy is like "hanging in the air" hence he/she will not feel comfortable and will keep kicking non-stop. I also dunno whether if this is true anot. My gal will do the same to me but sometimes I just ignore and continue to sleep.</font>

Trace, Gioanna,
i also dunno.. i tot its confirmed leh?

Littlebluey, mousebb,
hehhe.. cos' i used to take chicken rice at least once a week.. sigh, really dunno what to eat nowadays.. :S and im getting sooo big.. hahaha.. :S

bbgoh, Phtanus,
u gals also suffering swollen legs ahh? sigh, really feeling more n more uncomfy... wish i can go home now.. cos sleepy after lunch again :p :p

RibenaLi, bbgoh, lili, nanny,
u gals registered for the talk already ahhh.. i'm having my gynae appt and TCM visit that day... so maybe cannot go... im keen abt the topic on "Working and Breastfeeding" though... hmm... :S

Purebliss,
great to hear that your gals are doing fine, and ur cervix has remained as it is... i've also heard that twins deliver ard that period, so do not worry ya... take good care of urself, and keep ur spirits up!!

<font face="tahoma"> mousebb and cheer bear,
when i sleep on my sides, i will place a small pillow under my stomach hence it's kinda of supported. when i turned to the other side, my hand will auto, take the pillow and place on the other side </font>

<font face="tahoma"> Dinner shd be confirm right? Later go there and see no one!!!! :p

Rach's mummy already made reservation under Yvonne already. </font>

mousebb,
i jus off the mini fan on my table :p
thinking to bring the fan back home so when i having maternity still can have abit of wind since we cant bath and on aircon.

huh the bb hanging in the air ah? no wonder they dun like and keep kicking la.. same lor sometime i will ignore when i veri tired if not i will sleep on my back for a while so that he dun kick me.

mspiggy,
same as u.. i oso hv a small pillow but sometime not useful one leh.. then i will put my hand on my tummy and tell my boy is veri late liao and ask him to sleep so i can sleep if not tmr no energy to work

<font color="0000ff">Purebliss,

Happy to know that your gals are doing well, dunnit to worry too much about your weight loss, as long as all of you are healthy!!

Phtanus,

Try to prop your legs up as well, hope the swelling go down soon, maybe can try to take brown rice instead of white rice!

Mousebb,

My boy will oso kick non stop when I sleep either on my left/right, he will only stop when I change position leh...*so notti*

Switch on the aircon, then won't feel so pek qi! Tht's wat I do ytd after I get so fed up with the heat, after a light shower, went to the rm on aircon and nap hahaha..

Forest,

Take soupy stuff instead? Chicken rice still can take maybe take lesser rice? Chicken w/o skin?

Am so super duper bz tdy..*sighs* -__-"" hope I can k/o and meet u all wor!!

purebliss
So happy that your girls are doing well. keep up the good spirit, dun worry and eat when u feel like.

mommies
i'm going for the gathering. i thinik it is confirmed.

many of your already registered for the BF seminar?

went back to see lil Rachel juz now. fever went up to 39.2.

very cranky. cry &amp; cry. sometimes with tears. sometime w/o.

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

Hv u taken Rachel to the doc?? Think the weather is too hot le!!

Lennie,

Are u going for the seminar as well? I think I will wait to see how the arrangement for the replacement antenatal class goes first before deciding..

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font> i didnt. coz she juz had fever 2 weeks ago. i still have the medication.

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel Mum
Has rachel seen a doc? She must be feeling very uncomfortable. Tell you mum to sponge her with wet towel to bring down the temp.
Littlebluey
I on the air-con liao. The moment I off it, I feel so pek chek again!

Mspiggy
Thanks for the tip. Maybe I shld try using a pillow then.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies, I always have the urge to go toilet even though the bladder is not full. How? How? </font>

hmmm.. seems like alot of mummies may not make it for the gathering wor??

Rachel's Mummy,
poor lil' Rachel... hope her fever comes down quickly, and she'll get well soon!!

Littlebluey, mousebb,
i also on the air con to sleep everynight nowadays.. still feel very very hot if i only on the fan... :S

mousebb,
i have the same urge to pee.. and sometimes, can feel my boy is pressing on my bladder.. and tat makes me feel like peeing right away!!!

OMG... im dozing off at work... HOW!?!

<font color="#E77471"> Hello Mommies!!
how's ur day today? heard that sum mommies start to pack their tins n get ready for a arrival of ur little ones liao wor~ ^_^

as for me, nt yet packin. gettin more n more tired. feel like layin on the bed 24hrs. no appetite. any mommies here hve the same feelin ar? n thigh's webveins is gettin more n more serious. i feel little bit of pain if too much walkin... haiz...</font>

rebecca:

I oso got web veins starting to appear but its on my left breast. Rather worried. Hopefully this will not affect me to breastfeed my bb.

dimpletot...
:S dont want lahhh... spend more $$ wor.. hahaha... i waiting to go Taka sale leh.. kekekeke....

Rebecca,
how have u been? u've been MIA for long time leh.. yeah, alot of us complaining about tiredness and for me, i have swollen feet.. do take care ya! rest more since u're at home.. and take good care!

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

Has she been given any medication? Panadol? Neurofen? hmm...give her more fluids to bring her fever down...

Mousebb,

Very frustrated right once the aircon is off hahahaha...tht's why sometimes in office oso gd, shiok! hahahaha

Same case here, even never drink water bladder oso super full de! *fainted*

Forest,

Every night me surely need the aircon else I will grumble and grumble and make alot of noise! hahahaha ;p

I oso falling asleep le...*jialat*

Rebecca,

Long time never see u ard..hope u are doing well!

litbluey
i can ... no matter what i will be there cos need to collect the shawl fm mspiggy

even if not many, maybe we can all go ahead and meet at seoul garden? we can dun eat there, but let's meet. it will be good for us

of course, if you all want to call off, let us know lah

i also got nothing much in mind.. but me being me, will probably find something there and then at the sale!! wahahahaha... ;)

Littlebluey,
so far, me and Lennie confirm... and maybe Trace? Not sure about others... u also cant confirm??

<font color="0000ff">Littlebluey,</font> <font color="aa00aa">RibenaLi,</font> <font color="ff6000">forest,</font>
<font color="#E77471"> hi all... i'm doin quite well but gettin more n more tired. the feelin is like weak leh.. sumtimes i'm so tired until i dun wish to cook at all. but cnt.. even if i dun wan to eat, all my kids need to eat... haiz.. haiz.. really tirin... guess my #2n #3 age gap too close liao ler ba... my body hve nt yet rest enuf den need to go thru the preg exp again.. my webvein is givin me little bit of prob lor.. like the pass few days, keep goin out. didn rest enuf. den i feel a little bit of pain at the webvein area. any mommies here hve webvein at the leg area n hve the same exp or feelin as me? haiz.. start to worry that i got no stregth to push whn my labour come.. </font>