(2008/10) Oct 2008

Hospital bag - wow you gals are packing early. I pantang so dare not pack. Maybe end Aug-early Sep then I pack.

I signed up the package with my gynae leow. Confirmed deliver @ Mt E. Just hope my resting and eating will translate to a bigger baby soon. Have been eating, but not sure why me and bb are not fattening up as fast.

lili fc and mousebb
yeah..quite heavy hor..i don't tink it's v.gd leh..still worried abt not being able to give birth naturally, if bb continues growing at this rate. been trying to cut down on sugar n carbs, but either i was not disciplined enough, or it doesnt help..sigh. hubby was trying to comfort me n say i can do it...but i tink it'll b very tough to give birth to a big bb!!

Ruffles,
yeah..actually it isnt gd tt the bb is so big also..average is best.. heh. i'm also not sure what it is i ate leh..wish i knew, then will cut down. =/

littlebluey and forest,
yeah...it was nice to paktor again aft being apart for so long..heh..he came bk for the weekend n put the chest of drawers for bb together..n mr ang sent the cot to me too..feel happy tt things r looking more ready now.

oh n yes, forest, dr paul was quite nice, tho he seemed super busy..mark of a popular doctor.. heh.. u take care..hope ur legs get better

mousebb,
hehehe.. i didnt managed to "complain" to my gynae abt swollen legs, cos i didnt have them when i saw him 2 weeks ago.. :p :p

btw, yday i told my hubby that ur gynae told u to stop taking chicken rice so as to reduce weight gain... so, im refraining from taking chicken rice too, although that means i got nothing much to eat leh.. wahahhaaha.. :p

Gioanna,
wow... good that Skylar is absorbing most of the nutrients yeah!!!! hope the same goes for me leh..

Littlebluey,
thanks babe!!! even though must rest, tonight still must go for the gathering first.. hahaha.. rest will come after tonight.. kekekek.. ;)

Oh curioxete - maybe its the sugar and carbs then! I havent been taking much of these actually for fear of gestational diabetes.

I am also looking forward to the delivery, Dimpletot. Think our EDD is very close. Nope not getting anymore maternity clothes, wanna save the money then can spurt more after i delivered and regain a little bit of my figure. My bian ta hubby is actually looking forward to all the night feeding, changing diaper etc, crazy right? Hehe

Anyone meeting before going to the Seoul Garden today?? Shall we meet first?

Can someone take pics of you gals tonite and share the pics so we all knw who is who? Am so sorry I cant join us gals.. gotta rest in bed - doc orders!

Ruffles,

Erm..actually i've been eating v.little rice..but maybe it's the bubble tea n cakes my colleagues buy abt once a week.. (didnt tink once or twice a week would make such an impact!).. my urine test has alwiz been ok for sugar level leh..sigh.. dunno.. maybe if u really want to increase bb's weight, can try taking a few durians (as in a few seeds, not the whole fruit! =P)

n i agree! someone pls take pix so we can tell who is who..sorry i can't join u guys.. still covering boss this week, likely to work late.. n also still tired from my long weekend of walking ard with hubby..

good morning all.

i juz reported to work not long ago.

lil Rachel woke up with slight fever.

so me & hubby monitor her at home for 2 hrs & see how.

October Thread Gathering

Date: 5 August, Tuesday

Time: 7pm

Venue: Seoul Garden (Korean Steamboat - $25.85 nett per pax} - Bugis Junction

1. Rachel's mummy
2. littlebluey
3. mspiggy
4. forest
5. trace
6. Lennie
7. Gioanna
8. Jollyhoppy
9. JJmom

<font color="0000ff">Lennie,

Yeah Yeah, our EDD quite close muhahahaha...

Dimpletot,

Like you I oso try not to buy anymore maternity clothes unless necessary trying to utilise watever my wardrobe have for now...^_^

Ruffles,

Dun think too much, juz eat and rest am sure everything will turn out well

Curioxete,

Tht's why my gynae says too, bb too big very hard to deliver *oops* I haven told him I might opt for C-section after all lolx ;p

Forest,

Yr gynae never notice your legs when he examined you?? Mine will always probe the tummy and the legs! hmmmm

Curioxete,
hahaha.. actually, when i went to see Dr. Paul, i had no idea he is popular... i just went cos' my fren was using him.. :p

thanks, i sure hope my feet gets better!

btw, i think if Dr. Paul didnt show much concern u should be ok... rem, my fren delivered naturally even when her baby was 3.895kg.. so, have hope!!

Dimpletot,
actually, im running out of clothes to wear.. or rather, its tops!! me n my hubby noticed that in the last week, i've grown quite a bit... i think my boy is having his growth spurt too.. cos' some tops which i cld still wear last week, i suddenly cant fit into them!!! still in a dilemma if i have enough and whether there's a need to buy... *faint*

Littlebluey,
i didnt have water retention when i saw him 2 weeks ago.. it got to this size only last week.. :S

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

It means u seriously lack of rest, just like moi leh!! Rest Rest Rest!!

Maybe u can consider getting nursing tops instead??

Rachel's Mummy,
so how's lil' Rachel now? hope she's alrite!!

Gioanna,
think i might reach at around 7 or so..??

<font color="aa00aa">Gio
Glad to hear that your bb is doing well.

Forest
We must REN, ok! Anyway it's going to be over soon. After we gave birth, we can eat whatever we want liao. I miss the chilli crabs at Jumbo leh!

Rachel Mum
Is Little Rachel still having a fever? Hope she will recover soon.

Curioxete
I ever heard a fren who told me the pearls in the bubble tea is very fattening cos it contains a lot of starch. </font>

<font color="ff0000">forest, mousebb &amp; littlebluey</font> so far her temp has gone back to normal 37.6. morning ard 7.30 am was 38.2. slight fever. she was so cranky. very sticky to her daddy too. pulling her daddy's shorts whereever he goes...

brought her over to my mum's place. got my mum to mornitor her.

suppose to bring her for the last hep b jab during lunch time. now got to delay for a few more days.

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel Mum
Thanks for the link to the Taka baby fair.
Hmmm... taka is having the Mid Autumn Festival fair from 28 Aug to 14 Sep! I must remember to get a lantern for my boy! </font>

<font face="tahoma"> Rach's mummy,
Hope Rach is well! *hugs*

Ruffles,
not necessary carbo and sugar will make baby big. I control alot past mths coz I also scared of GD. I lost abt 1kg but bb continued to grow.

Hence I think rest is really impt... try to sleep on the left side coz that's the best position for baby to adsorp from our placenta. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel Mum
Try giving little rachel some barley water to lower her body temperature. I guess the weather is really bad. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mspiggy
Every night, I would try to sleep on my left side, but hor when I wake up the next morning, I would find myself sleeping either on my back or right side! Hahaha!

Littlebluey
Last time I always like to order a cup of soya milk with pearls at Mr beans and after I heard what my fren told me, I stopped it totally.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies
Dont forget to bring along your camera while packing your hospital bag hor.

Chat with you gals later. Going to take a rest. My back is aching again. </font>

<font color="0000ff">Mspiggy/Mousebb,

Although sleeping on the left side is suppose to be better, but I find it diff to zz well at that position...normally will end up sleeping on the back/right side hahahaha...

<font color="ff0000">mousebb</font> u remind me!! i bought a hello kitty lantern for rachel last year. gosh.. i cant recalled where i put it now.

Do we need to register for the seminar for Parents-to-be &amp; breastfeeding mothers on 23 Aug'08 at Suntec city convention?

What time is the talk?

hi ladies, just slight update. i had another scare sunday night. had contractions as close as 2 min for 1/2 hour. so dr prescribe extra meds for me to stop contractions. so far dilation still maintain at 1cm since 21 weeks (which is good). so now i am on adalat and ventolin. i just took the ventolin this morning and am feeling the side effects. heart beating faster, breathless and my hands are shaking...as long as can keep bb inside till 37weeks...btw i am only 30 weeks. thanks for listening.
one good news is my maid will be coming this weekend so hope she can help me big time.

Littlebluey,
lack of rest... haizz.. cannot keep taking MC wor... :S

mousebb,
ya.. i will REN... but hor, eating duck rice wont be as fattening as chicken rice?? sigh, dunno what else to eat le...

do have a good rest ya!!

Rachel's Mummy,
hope lil' Rachel's fever wont go up again..

<font color="0000ff">Bee,

Glad to hear from you, think juz cont'd with your medication and rest more...avoid lifting/carrying heavy stuff. Dun worry too much, do take care of yrself.

At least you're having a maid to help you out tht's gd, relief you a fair bit.

Forest,

Think eat everything in moderation is ok...maybe dun eat the skin then lesser fats/calories

<font face="tahoma"> mousebb and littlebluey,
sometimes i will also move to my right side. actually my gynae said as long as we sleep on sides are better already.

i know last time when my frd's bb was on the smaller side, she would use a pillow to block herself from sleeping on the back. it's tough for mummy but guess good for bb hence no harm trying. </font>

<font color="ff0000">mspiggy</font> thanks babe.

<font color="aa00aa">mousebb</font> ya she had tat yesterday. i suspect she caught a cold on sat during the preview. coz tat sat was super duper hot when we were at the marina platform. then her daddy brought her to the office juz below the platform. air con room.

hot &amp; cold, in &amp; out. maybe lah... i suspected.

October Thread Gathering

Date: 5 August, Tuesday

Time: 7pm

Venue: Seoul Garden (Korean Steamboat - $25.85 nett per pax} - Bugis Junction

1. Rachel's mummy
2. littlebluey
3. mspiggy
4. forest
5. trace
6. Lennie
7. Gioanna
8. Jollyhoppy
9. JJmom

everafter,

Yes, i did. was replying u then a phone came in and I totally forgot to reply u. My memory space is getting weaker each day. haiz..

Yah, tis thurs i cant make it coz need to work till quite late. Next week thurs ok for u? same time same place.

everafter,

Thanks. Dun worry abt that. I still can wear it after i pop. heehee..

Anyone gg for the B/Fing seminar on 23 Aug? I juz called to register.

dimpletot,

u gog for the pre-natal class on sat? my class starting this fri..then subsequently will b every sat..mayb i will see u there..