(2008/10) Oct 2008

Hiya mommies

How's everyone? Been a long time since I can post and post... very busy with work recently.

I'll be a full 32 weeks this Friday, and is actually going gynae on the same day... but hubby can't make it... so changed to next Tuesday, when I will already be 32 weeks 4 days... really anticipating the visit. Wonder how baby's doing. He's very active though, keep moving and moving. Can feel that space is getting tight for him! He keeps giving me nudges, bumps etc.

After this gynae visit, I will have to see the gynae every 2 weeks le... how time flies... soon I will pop...

<font color="aa00aa">Whitepaper
I'm getting more and more gan chiong each day. It's about another 7 weeks to go only *scare scare*!!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies
Suddenly I have this feeling that I dont want to give birth so soon...I really enjoy the feeling to carry my bb with me in my tummy wherever I go. Feel so sad! </font>

<font face="tahoma"> Good morning ladies,
am down with flu again! will not be joining you gals for dinner.

Trace &amp; Lennie,
will you be there at Bugis this evening? I brought along your shawls, I can meet you gals to pass to you. What time will you reach? </font>

mousebb
me too, sometimes i feel like i don't want my gal to pop out ... but i think half the fun is having her around ... my hubby can't wait to hold her!

mspiggy
i will try and reach around 630pm

mspiggy,

yes, i m gog tonite
thanks for bringing it along..hope its not too heavy yah..

wah, this morn is extreme..got a new accts assistant..she came to ofc..n 5 mins later she said she wanan resign liao..LOL..hahaha..she said she felt weird here..but when i tok to her, i find her weird weird oso..oredi 40 plus..she told my HR, she can work but wanna increase her salary..nw then negotiate..wahahahhaha..my boss asked her to leave liao..

Mousebb, i'm also having mixed feelings about giving birth soon. On on hand, hope can see my boy soon, but another part of me hates the suffering part now..

<font face="tahoma"> Lennie &amp; Trace,
Great, I can reach around 6.30pm too. So can I meet you outside the MacDonalds?

No worries, the shawls are very light

<font face="tahoma"> trace,
okie no worries... else I can just pass yours to Lennie if you coming late.

Good morning all

Mousebb,
i'm unlike you, i would prefer to deliver soon... haaaa

curioxete
wow.. 2.2kg at 31w... that's fast...

Argh...sorry ladies, I have to miss the gathering tonite liao. My boss juz inform us tat we have to go dinner with some suppliers who juz flew in from Taiwan...sob sob

<font color="aa00aa">Mspiggy
Oh no! Take care and have plenty of water and rest. Hope you recover soon!</font>

mousebb

Yah yah... me too... abit scared of what's coming. And I feel like carrying my baby in the tummy for as long as possible too! So fun to have him inside and going for gynae visits together

<font face="tahoma"> trace,
not joining for dinner already... woke up with my nose stuck! difficulty breathing... also dont want pass the bugs to you gals

<font color="0000ff">Littlebluey</font>, confirm she will have a public talk on breastfeeding.

Think it's the 1 bbgoh mentioned, seminar for Parents-to-be &amp; breastfeeding mothers on 23 Aug'08 at Suntec city convention.

But we will have to c how to make up for the missed sat class if going down to the seminar. I remember she said some1 else gng to take over for tat day's class or we can join other days/timing for hers.

Will check again this sat.

<font face="tahoma"> mousebb,
thanks... already drowning myself with water since Sat. Got signs of flu since Sat morning, wonder why am so weak... barely recover for 1 mth and now got it again!

been taking my vit C and fruits very religiously already

<font color="0000ff">Morning Babes!!

Back to office tdy!! super duper sianz..-_-""

Curioxete,

Glad to hear from you again ^_^ muz hv had enjoy your "er ren shi jie" with your DH ytd!! Hope u had a great time!

Gd to know that you bb is doing well !!

Mousebb,

The rest ytd do wonders, tht's why my DH said I shd take leave/MC whenever I can hahahaha..he said my legs are much better now at least it seems to shrink in size...hahahaha...

Hope u are doing well yourself

Everafter,

Sick really muz rest dun care wat others say! Hope u hv a speedy recovery!

Mspiggy,

U are under the weather too oh dear! Take Care and rest rest rest!!

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
I already gotten my hospital bag packed just in case I go into early labour. Havent washed the bb clothes yet. Intend to do it in Sep. Getting nervous!

Littlebluey

Did you raise your legs as often as you can? To drain the fluid back to your body? Mrs Wong also mentioned you can monitor the fluid retention by pressing your calves with your fingers. If the white dents stays and does not spring back immediately, there's water retention. Must raise your legs lar...

JJmom

Packed my bag already!
But maybe mousebb earlier, coz she c-sect on 1 Oct. Baby clothes washed too! Just waiting for cot to arrive end this month

Whitepaper, mousebb,

Wah...so exciting hor...I understand the mix feeling of hoping to c the bb, hold the bb but yet also miss the feeling of having bb inside us hor

<font color="0000ff">Jjmom,

Thanks for the info, in that case, hv to see wat she says then decide again

Mousebb,

I haven done anything yet leh, PJ oso haven buy *oops* like you will only wash the bb clothes in Sept hahaha..DH will faint siah!! *oops*

Whitepaper,

I think rest is very impt! I dun really have the habit of raising my legs find it very awkard and uncomfy after a while...only when watching tv then I will raise it abit becos DH keeps nagging! hahahaha..find that after the bed rest, swelling is def much better!! Thanks dear..u take care too

<font color="aa00aa">Lennie
Have decided to bring mine. Have already packed it in a bag and would tell hubby to bring it to me if I need. Dun want to borrow from hospital cos they will charge rental.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey
I'm a bit kiasu and kiasi this round bcos I heard from frens who told me 2nd pregnancy would usually give birth earlier.</font>

Good morning Mummies!

Curioxete,
great to hear from you!! so, u must have enjoyed the pak-tor-ing with ur DH yday!! hehehe... oh, and u've confirmed Dr. Paul already?? he's nice ya... he always make me feel comfortable when i see him.. with his wide smile.. kekekeke..

wahh.. ur baby is really of a good weight now!! hehe... happy for ya!!

whitepaper,
also havent seen u post in a long time!! great to hear that u're also doing well....

mspiggy, everafter,
do take care!! rest more and drink more water ya!!! hope u get well soon!

Littlebluey,
must be so shiok after the nap yday!!!! today my leg is swollen again... sigh.. n i have this niggering pain at the right leg.. dunno if i pulled a muscle or not?? hahaha.. so, now i walk like a super auntie manzzzz... slow and awkward!!! :p

Buffy,
do take care ya!! ;)

JJmom,
so will miss u at the gathering too??? wat a pity!!

mousebb,
i also had the same thoughts as u leh.. but then again, i am also curious to see how my boy looks like leh.. and wanna carry him.. heheh.. so mao dun! :p

i havent packed my hospital bag leh.. my hubby is pantang!!! *bleh*.. hahahaha

mommies
i have yet to packed but got most stuff ready - intend to pack at 34wks or so ... u gals think it is too late? i'm thinking of bringing.

mousebb
thanks for reminding me that the hospital may charge me rental!

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Quite true leh, that's what everyone said normally 2nd one would experience faster and speedier labour!!

Forest,

Walk slower lar..if really too swollen, stay home and rest, else maybe put a box underneath your table and raise your legs on it!!

Littlebluey,
already super slow.. and if i stand on 1 feet on my right, the pain comes again... hehehe, im already putting my legs on a box now... hope it helps... :p

<table border=1><tr><td>NAME</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DOCTOR</TD><TD>CHILD</TD><TD>GENDER</TD><TD>BB NAME</TD><TD>HOSPITAL DELIVERING </TD></TR><TR><TD>storeberry</TD><TD>05/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>RibenaLi</TD><TD>27/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Claudia</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris Lin</TD><TD>29/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ashton</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juz Me</TD><TD>01/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Tanya</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>mousebb</TD><TD>01/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Wenmin</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitepaper</TD><TD>03/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>PureBliss</TD><TD>03/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>2nd/3rd</TD><TD>Girls</TD><TD>Danielle/Giselle</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elmo</TD><TD>03/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kee Lin</TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celine</TD><TD>03/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (CCK)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Curioxete</TD><TD>05/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>icylemon</TD><TD>05/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Wee HY (KKH)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diane</TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lili_fc</TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne (TMC)</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Precious</TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Chua</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Cheralynn</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>jollyhoppy</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ashton</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy</TD><TD>09/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Limkoh</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gioanna</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chai</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Skylar</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>beary</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Koh (Toa Payoh)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dimpletot</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Kate</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chua Wan Chuen</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liyan</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rebecca</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Arthur Tseng</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Everafter</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinny</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Elliot</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bee</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Buffy</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BusyBee</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Ng</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Mikayla</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edelynn</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsLau</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD>Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheerbear</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamy</TD><TD>15/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>CaroleNg</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Thong (Raffles Hospital)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginapy</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Littlekwek</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkel_belle</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Hii</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jess Lee</TD><TD>17/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lennie</TD><TD>17/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Thong (Raffles Hospital)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Rebekah</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbgoh</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Celine</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Forest</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr. Paul Tseng (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kieran</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>LittleBluey</TD><TD>19/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>20/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jess</TD><TD>20/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mint</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Wong MT</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Regina</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheezel</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chia (Joelle)</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>d0tzZz</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>monyetnakal</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang (GlenE)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jonathan</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>elchwong</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woolworth (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynnzee</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gwendolyn</TD><TD>24/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Trace</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daisybuttons</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Puppy2006</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickypower</TD><TD>26/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr C H Koh</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanilla</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woolworth (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tweety</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang (Sun Plaza)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dumbolyn</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin (GlenE)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Glen E </TD></TR><TR><TD>LittleAlmond</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phtanus</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkimum</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lioele</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Beh Suan Tiong</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>KimberlyTan</TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enya</TD><TD>30/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Alessandro</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ruffles</TD><TD>31/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Victoria</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pkum</TD><TD>31/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Jade</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>blur_p</TD><TD>3/11/2008</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jjmom</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH-TPS </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="aa00aa">Forest, Littlebluey
My gynae also told me to rest &amp; rest when I complained to him that my legs are swelling. He said "No more shopping!!!" </font>

Good Morning Mommies,

Went to gynae to see Skylar yesterday. Baby is 2kg now, put on abt 0.5kg in 2weeks which is good cos i only put on 0.6kg so it means most of it went to her. Phew!!!
Going back to see him again in 2weeks, can't wait to see her again.

<font color="0000ff">Lennie,

Like you, I thot of packing it only in Sept, seems like Sept I got to do alot of things! *oops*

Forest,

Hope the pain will go away soon for you *shoo shoo*

Mousebb,

All gynaes will say the same thing hahahaha lolx ;p

hey ladies - I received the latest 2009 IKEA brochure yesterday, and saw that they now sell those Baby dreambags for only S$19! Dunno what material though... might go IKEA this Sun ..heh

<font color="ff6000">morning!

wow - we are all nearing the 32 week mark! mine will be Aug 15! then seeing gynae fortnightly!

I am looking forward to delivering cos then I can slowly regain my size and not be so bulky! and fit into proper clothes after a few months! Are you gals still buying maternity clothes now? I am having more and more limited choices of clothes to wear to work sigh.

The only thing that I will miss when the bb is out, is the peace and quiet! no crying when bb is inside the womb haha! I don't think I'll miss carrying the bb inside. </font>