(2008/10) Oct 2008

rachelmom, yah I think 2nd timer will b more scare hor coz u know how's the pain like? Coz 1st time, we don't know what to expect mah. Mayb by your 3rd kid, u will take it easy liao

I also most likely will work till I pop if no issue with my gynae. Also depends on my DH & the coming new maternity benefit

can u imagine we work half way, then whole floor is wet..n coll wondering if the pipe has leaked or wad..wahhahahahha..n flooded the CPU on the floor..

Trace, tat's what I m most worried of for now loh...think if really happen then I will be the 'lunch topic' of the co for dunno how long lei...

Don't dare to come back after maternity leave...

wah so many of us!

no lah, people say water bag burst can be just a trickle. not like gushing torrent. maybe just wear pad everyday, 2 weeks before EDD haha.

i'm also thinking of working all the way, but might be really really tired nearer the date. see how lor. maybe I stop one week before EDD.

<font color="ff6000">my edd 11 Oct. But arrangement was to deliver in Aug... instead of July... think most ppl who ordered at Expo delivered in July</font>

Different ppl different wor, can be gushing for some too lei. They said if it's the gushing kind, pad also not enough wor...scary

ya, think i will b the laughing stock..haha..dat time i got indigestion, my whole team all laff at me when i entered the ofc! :p

btw, hv we decided where to go tmr? bugis?

<font color="ff0000">dimpletot</font> i was reading ur post until blur.

tot u r going to deliver in aug then wat instead of july. hahaha... then i realise is the the baby cot.

i also wanna work till i pop leh... how ah? have u all thought how we should handle if water bag burst in the office??? i worried im gonna stain the carpet, and then... will get even worse treatment from the nasty boss... :S

JJmom,
got breastfeeding talk?? My antenatal class ended le.. so I havent seen Mrs Wong for 2 weeks now... if u all have any info, do share it here ya!!!

<font color="ff0000">ok. i have reserved table for 12 instead, under by name Yvonne. if any of u can be there by 7pm, grab our seats 1st coz they wont hld the table for long.</font>

October Thread Gathering

Date: 5 August, Tuesday

Time: 7pm

Venue: Seoul Garden (Korean Steamboat - $25.85 nett per pax} - Bugis Junction

1. Rachel's mummy
2. littlebluey
3. mspiggy
4. forest
5. trace
6. Lennie
7. Gioanna
8. Jollyhoppy
9. JJmom

forest,

dats one thing..i m thinking..if i m in labour..my car how??? hahahhaha..can i still drive myself to hospital? hmmm.....

Oic, ok let u know when I get to ask her this sat.

Did u go for the doc talk? Wonder is it useful, vy sianz to go lei, thinking of skipping tat =P Lazy mom.

Trace,
huh... ask ur hubby come and pick u? or ur colls to drive u?? actually, so far, of all the labour stories i've read... they dont go hospital immediately leh.. will head home to shower, wash hair, etc.. before heading to hospital... so tats what i plan also... oh oh, and to eat too!!! otherwise, at hospital, might not have chance to eat...

JJmom,
i did went to the doc's talk.. but i find it so-so nia... can skip it.. :p but ur doc's talk maybe different topic as mine leh.. cos' they'll invite different speakers... maybe urs will be better than mine... ??

dimpletot,
my tailbone so far ok... but my legs will feel very "suan"....

Trace,
ya.. tats what i've heard so far...
i also hope i burst at home lehhhh.. then wont be sooo troublesome!!! :p

dimpletot, yes!!!

forest, i did seriously consider buying those pad for urine leak kind lei but wonder is it ex. Think I saw it at chinatown ocean.
Think we will most likely skip the doc's talk =P

juz nw i was in the toilet..i was telling my coll..i think toilet bowl is nicer to sit on rather than ofc chair..my ofc chair sit until painful!

Trace, me too, sat too long, my tailbone feel pain... so need to stand up and walk around...

Hmm, dimpletot, I also wonder what job they are in...all can KO so early... me only managed to get back to my cubicle after a day of meetings... now only managed to clear some the emails... sianz,... Never been in IT line... killing meh!!!
The only time I left office early which is around 6:30pm was when nobody around or clearing leave, else never a chance...

<font color="0000ff">Hi Mummies,

Slept from 3 pm to 6 pm earlier on, never felt so refreshed after a nap and realised that my legs' swelling oso went down after the rest..think it really do wonders!!..

Dimpletot/Trace,

My tailbone hurts alot these days esp if I walk/stand for too long even sit for too long oso will pain..-_-"" so it's common...

I envious those who can k/o early, my earliest oso 645pm leh..diaoz..u all still can leave at 630 pm ald very gd le wor...

<font color="0000ff">Lennie,

I tried sending an email to you regarding your a/c no, but there's an error.

Cld u PM me your a/c no?

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

If she does has any public talk, she said she will bring the info to class then we can see if we want to attend ornot?

Hello mummies..

Been bz with work, covering my boss who's away in paris for 2 weeks..so shiok huh. haiz..everyday very hectic..
but hubby came bk this weekend, so i took today off.
we had a relaxing time..i kept thinking this is one of our last dates of our 'er ren shi jie' era. heh.

only managed to scan thru the posts quickly, but saw tt littlebluey and forest were wondering where i am huh? hehe.. thks for missing me. :p

went to see new gynae today (forest, i went to dr tseng too!) n toured tmc delivery rm n wards last sat.. very nice! littlebluey, can help me update table? i've confirmed TMC and my gynae is now dr paul tseng.

oh..btw, we did a scan again today n bb's now 2.2kg at 31 weeks!!! errr...guess i wasn't very disciplined in not taking carbs over the last 2 weeks..but hmmm..he put on 0.5kg in 2 weeks..whereas i'm still at weight gain of 10kg so far..they say bb's taking the nutrients from me..n i've to continue eating...sigh.

ok, v.tired from the running abt..think 3rd trimester fatigue is setting in..can't walk very far these days without my calves+heels killing me.

btw, i experienced the tailbone pain too.. mummies who hv tat can try sitting on a cushion n sitting upright to prevent less pressure at the end of the spine..it helped me..

hello ladies!

mipiggy:
nice to meet u ladies that evening also! i din get to ask my question 'cos the girl before me had like 101 questions and i got so tired from waiting!!! LOL...

i have a gala dinner tmr so cant join u ladies... board of directors is also in town so i will go MIA over the next few days le... my event is an outdoor one so please pray for me for good weather!!! i will drop by to catch up on the reading when i can! take care all!

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey, everafter, lili
Hope you gals are feeling better today
!

Curioxete
Wow, your bb is of very good weight now
!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Ask Dr Adrian to give you mc so that you can have a good rest at home.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
That time when I was still working and in my 1st trimester, I was also down with fever and flu. When Dr Adrian wanted to give me mc, I told him I cannot afford to take mc le. He asked me "Which is more important? Your job or your health"? And I also kena pressured by my hubby so bo bian lor. Just let your colleagus said whatever they want lor esp when we are now in our 3rd trimester. Must take extra care le.</font>

good morning mummies

yst went for routine check up, baby weight is 1,5kg at week 29 4days
he said next chk up then decide the date for c-section, if got miracle happen then might got chances to have normal delivery.

tonight u guys got korean stemboat huh, enjoy ur dinner yah!! so sorry unable to join.

anyone of you interested to join the seminar for Parents-to-be &amp; breastfeeding mothers on 23 Aug'08 at Suntec city convention? its free admission ler
i got this info from this mth issued Motherhood ler