(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Juz bake for fun nia hahaha lolx ;p

Next time got chance, will bake some for you

Lennie,

So u went to get baking stuff muhahahaha...i got the whole full set at home!! *diaoz* my Dh said I crazy crazy!!

Trace,

Ah! u know how to do "huat kueh" do those things oso very pantang one! hee hee

Mousebb,

Then u muz disturb your DH ask him to cook!! muhahahahaha

litbluey
my aunt is always baking at my hse, cos that is where the oven is! we have the works too, but hor, i am really bad at baking, so i just stick to cooking as my strength ... dats why i dun dare to bring my cupcakes ... mei lian jian ren!

mousebb, Trace,
u 2 are lucky woman!! ur hubbies can cook!! my hubby can only cook maggi mee for me... so unhealthy!!!

Littlebluey,
u stun me more n more.. can even make kuehs!!!! *kowtow*

Lennie,
do let us know when u succeed!!! heheheh.. ;p

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
They do provide delivery but there is a minimum purchase required. If I'm not wrong could be $100 unless they increased liao. As for website, I need to check with hubby tonight. Let you know once I check with him, ok?</font>

things bought at CC
multi function bath tub,
darkie napin
avent soother (pacifier)
avent milk storage bottle
avent bottle 4oz x 3
pigeon nursing pads
disposable cotton panties
pillow (beansprout)
PVC pant
tollyjoy nappy liners
bath towel
face towel
pigeon detergent
pigeon wet tissue (1 carton)
pigeon rapid steam steriliser

total cost: $354.20

mousebb,

$100 shld be no prob..my office coll all hungry ghost..hahaha..

i see until so tempted!! i hv oredi told my hubby! yr gal crave for swiss rolls..pls noe wad to do..wahhahahhaha :p

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Noted, maybe nxt time if got Oct mummies potluck gathering, will bake some hahahaha

Trace,

U are so "evil" my collleague the other day ordered the swiss rolls to be distributed to the colleagues for her bb's boy man yue le...

Lennie,

Dun say that lar..aiyoyo practice make perfect!

Forest,

I like to cook and bake de wor, I can do a mean curry/chilli/black pepper crabs and even complicated agar agar hahahaha...but now preggie DH dun let me do so much stuff...

Trace,
makes me hungry also!!!!

Littlebluey,
1 day sure hope can try.. i see ur muffin really wanna "liu kou shui"!!!!!!!

mousebb,
hahaha.. i dunno to laugh or cry leh.. my hubby got add meat and veggie lah.. but its still maggi mee lehhh... wahahahahahhaa... :p

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
In this case, can call them up to place orders and they can deliver the swiss roll to your office. They have lots of this type of delivery going on at all times. </font>

<font face="tahoma"> ladies,
am back... what's the topic?

saw those rolls! is it the famous durian rolls? </font>

litbluey
you good leh .. i can only do ang moh stuff ... my na shou hao cai is bake chicken, which i dun make anymore ...

i think we can org a pot luck after we finish all our confirnments and all!

mspiggy,

we toking abt cakes..
aren't those rolls looks tempting? hahahahaha...drooling away manz
I wanna eat coffee n kaya rolls..

Littlebluey,
sigh.. now im ashamed of myself.. i can cook lah, but i dont cook such complicated stuff like crabs or whatever... think its time for me to learn liaozzz.. i always wanted to learn anyway cos i like it.. but its the cleaning up that puts me off.. hahaha... :p :p

Lennie,
shd be set for the gathering mah.. just today is last day for confirmation of attendance.. ekekeek.. ;)

lennie
still have alot to get...

want to share with you this... those with warranty, you can get CC to issue you a separate receipt dated the date &amp; month you want.

CC did it for me for steam steriliser, so when using in Oct, then i will send the warranty &amp; receipt together. My date is 1 oct

errrmmm.. potluck.. can i come to eat only?? wahahahaaha....

Littlebluey,
can consider holding classes not?? hahahha.. then u teach baking/cooking!! kakakaaka...

mspiggy,
where's ur famous durian roll??

<font color="0000ff">Jjmom,

My mum quite like to eat nonya kueh so i learn and make for her, her fav is the kueh salat u know the kaya filling on top with glutinous rice??

Forest,

Normally it's the cleaning part that sucks! hahahaha...

Lennie,

Hv a gd wkend

<font face="tahoma"> trace,
are you ordering? if so, order on tues leh... then i will place my order with u and can collect from u at the gathering :p

forest,
the one that mousebb and trace are talking. Rich &amp; Good Cake shop. they came to my office to sell once before. i like their durian and kaya rolls!</font>

mspiggy,

i just called the cake shop! hahahaha..they gog to fax me the catelog i think..hohoho..

purebliss,

r u ok? y moody leh?

My bones gg to break after last nite's yoga. Its a very good stretching exercise to help us to get prepared for the delivery of our BB. But as wat Forest mentioned.. well,the huay guan there is rather disturbing.

<font face="tahoma"> trace,
YIPPEEEEE....... if confirm, please SHOUT for me. reserve a slot for me.

Forest,
if trace is going to place orders, you can lompang her since we are all meeting next Tues!

Hi hi, been passing by this thread occasionally in the past months.. only managed to join this thread now...

Currently me going to be 28 weeks (which is 2mr)..., EDD: 25 Oct, 1st child and it's a Minnie... Seems like still got quite a number of things to get for my Minnie... Looking for mattress for Minnie, pram... as for clothings... got too many hand-downs and new ones from family and relatives, thus save a lot... managed to get only 4 bottles (2 plastic and 2 glass)... What else do I've 2 get??? 'cos my sis said no need to get the sterliser or pump yet... any advises from 2nd time mummy???

<font color="ff6000">mousebb,

wah - you're so fortunate. got easy access to Rich and Good cakes and rolls! I love their durian and pandan swiss rolls.

littlebluey,

wah your muffins look very good - is that unmelted butter in the middle? can share the recipe?

I'll PM you abt the milk bags.

welcome puppy!</font>