(2008/10) Oct 2008

Mousebb, thanks, I go take a look

Littlebluey, u planning 2 take maternity foto shoot? Which studio r u gng? We r still thinking leh...dunno to take maternity or wait till bb is out then take family shoot.

mousebb,
really ah!! then i wont apply metro card le.. i also just applied the Taka card when i got preggie, after i realised there's baby fairs, and extra discounts.. hahaa, so far, quite useful!!!

heheheh... cos' if suntan, means i'm mostly unclothed mah... wahahah.. after suntan can cool off with a swim.. how nice!!! wahahahaha...

hmmm... ur tummy uncomfortable? did u eat??

btw, whats the name of the AMK cake shop huh?? i feel like getting a cake!! :p

blur,
the last time i checked, the SA did say that Pigeon will have 20% off normally.. but im not sure if its true?? as for Avent, i didnt check.. :p

Rebecca,
where are u!?!?!?!!?

Littlebluey,
keep posting... will wake us up!!! :p

<font color="0000ff">Jjmon,

Thinking of doing it leh..but DH dun seems interested le..hmm...-_-"" thot of doing it with my AD PG

wat abt u??

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
Din eat much bcos no appetite.
The cake shop at AMK is called Pine Gardens.

Blk 529 Ang Mo Kio Ave 10
#01-2369 Singapore 560529

Tel : 6459 5507 </font>

Anyone been to <font color="0000ff">giant</font>? Cos saw their baby fair that <font color="0000ff">Pigeon sterilizer is selling at $94.80</font> at Today paper last Friday. But was there last weekend and there is no stock for this item.

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Eyelids getting heavier le *oops* how how how??

Surprisingly the forum is so quiet tdy wor...where's Icylemon as well??

Mousebb,

Talking abt cakes, I oso want le! ;p chamz..

Blur,

U never order from them?

Littlebluey,

No I did not ask. Was any circling ard the shelf but only saw the Pigeon sterilizer for 2 bottles, not the big ones.

mousebb,
hmmm.. u feeling MS again ah??? maybe take some fruits???

thanks for the cake shop address!!

Littlebluey,
i dunno howwwwwwww...am struggling myself here... arggghhhh... hahaha, i tell u, i used to hate cakes!!! since preggie, i like to eat cakes wor!!! :p

forest
pregnancy changes everything isn't it? i found myself loving sour stuff since i am preggers ... which i nv like .. no my tolerance had increased for sour stuff!

Lennie,
for sureeee!!! strange, but hahaha.. this liking for cakes is not good!! it'll only increase my weight further!!!

forest,

mi too..last time i dun really fancy sweet stuff..but nw i crave for dessert n cakes.. :p but dunno y i still hates durian!! hahaha

<font color="0000ff">Blur,

Oic...thot u getting one of it...

Forest,

I've always like to bake and eat cakes muahhahaha..^_^ now so lazy to bake le wor

Where's Icylemon?

Littlebluey,

I want to get one cos my old TollyJoy ones is spolit.

Anyone got any lobang on get sterilizer (Pigeon or Avent) at a cheaper price?

<font color="0000ff">Blur,

Maybe u want to wait for the Taka fair which is next wkend to see whether there's any great deals else I believe there are some mommies selling brand new ones as well in some threads, might be able to get a gd deal

Lennie,

Wat cupcakes are u baking, think I'm too exhausted to do anything over this wkend...maybe if Mon take "MC" will bake Shepherd's Pie muhahahaa...

litbluey
me just try the basic cupcake. aim is to make a mean one and then learn to decorate ... just something that i wanna learn ...

shepherd's pie ... yumz .. i'm hungry now ...

<font color="aa00aa">Forest, Littlebluey
Must try the lychee martini when you go to pine gardens. Me and hubby like it very much and my darling son likes the cheese cake there.
Yup...I think my MS is coming back liao. Always feel like vomitting...

Yesterday my hubby brought a convection roaster from audio house. He said can use it to bake cake and roast char siew. Then hor, yesterday evening he purposely went to Cold Sotrage to buy char siew home and told the maid to marinate before he roast it. Guess what? The maid went to slice his char siew into small pieces...my hubby nearly fainted. I kept laughing and laughing...hahaha!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Blur
Agree with Littlebluey. Wait for the Taka Fair. Anyway it less than a week nia.</font>

Trace,
hahahaha... cannot change entire taste bud bahhhh.. hahahaha.. jialat leh.. sweet tooth v jialat!!

Littlebluey, Lennie,
so pei fu!!! 2 of u can bake... actually i always liked baking too, but my hubby refused to get me a convection oven!!! cos' i hate washing mah.. so, his theory is, if i dont have oven, i wont bake and therefore, he wont have cleaning to do lor!!!

Littlebluey,
u want reminder on Sun to take MC on Monday?? ;) ;)

yeah... where's Rachel's Mummy huh???

blur,
so far, pigeon steriliser is always this price... so far, $94.50 is the best i've heard liaozz..

mousebb,
wahahahahaha... i cant help but to laugh at the char siew story!!!! wahahahaahahahaha.... ur hubby so ONZ leh.. can even roast char siew!!!!!!!!!!

btw, how much did u buy the oven..?? and how big is it?? i'm tempted to get 1 lehhh... i love baking..!!! and also wanna learn other cooking, roasting, etc..

btw, preggie can eat the lychee martini cake?? can kids eat too?? i.e. those 4 yrs old or so?? i believe martini little bit nia leh.. hahaha.. so shd be ok for us right??? wahahahaha

At first we were worried of the alcohol taste and we purposely went to buy and try, no alcohol taste at all. I already ate a few times liao. Heard the salesperson there said many pple ordered for kids' birthdays. Hence I guess shldnt be any problem for kids.

The convection roaster is selling at $89.00. My hubby said can also use it as a steamer too. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Lennie
You going to bake cupcakes on this weekend? Courier one to me hor! hahaha!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Will appreciate your reminder...muz remind myself to get MC frm gynae tmr muhahahaha ;p

I like to bake things and give pple dun like to eat it myself, get the satisfaction from baking it and enjoy seeing how much others like it hahaaha...Dh always said i mad mad!!

Mousebb,

Your DH darn onz siah...hee hee

Trace,
u also ahhh... how i wish i got an oven lor!!

mousebb,
waaaahhh... sounds good!! i feel like buying the cake this sunday!! haahhaah.. do they have ready ones or always must order huh?? sorry for soo many questions! :p

wow... im tempted.. maybe ask my hubby to pop into audio house too.. wahahahaha.. :p

good idea!! Lennie, courier 1 to me too can!?!?!?! :p :p

<font color="aa00aa">Actually I dont really fancy cakes until this pregnancy. One of my hubby's aunt owns a cake shop selling swiss rolls and most of the times can see cakes at home until I sian liao.</font>

mousebb,

not bad leh..yr hubby still goes n buy such item..my hubby dun hv such interest..i did tell him i wanna buy oven to bake cakes..he said my interest very short term, aft dat the oven will b in the store room, waste of money

Dont worry. Lychee martini is one of their most famous favour and so they always have lychee martini at all times. Their cheese cake is good too. Can also try out their black forest.</font>

forest
i "bu hao yi si" send you ... usually my first batch of bake goods is terrible!

Litbluey
my god ... so nice ....er... the muffins making me hungry

littlebluey,

mi oso leh..last time i always bake n bake..but myself nv eat one..hahahaha

mousebb,

recently i m into swiss rolls! dat dae i ate this coffee swiss roll..yumyum!! so soft!

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
As compared to my hubby, I'm very jialat. He likes to cook and bake but i dont like at all. I dont even know how to cook leh but he can cook prawn noodles and pasta etc...</font>

Have you heard of this Rich and Good cake shop? They have very famous kaya swiss rolls and durian swiss rolls. Their coffee rolls also not bad. The shop is own by my hubby's aunt.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Lennie,

Nvm lar..trial and error mah "zhao dan quan shou" hahahaha

Trace,

I like to bake cakes and make nonya kuehs

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Gd leh, your DH like to bake and cook
got "kou fu"

My office colleagues like to order the panda/durian rolls from the Rich and Good Cake shop hahahah

<font color="aa00aa">Lennie
Me and Forest waiting for your cupcakes hor!!! My hubby said bcos he likes to eat that's why he doesnt mind to cook and so end up also become very fat lor! hahaha!!!</font>

litbluey
yes, i will try. in fact if this batch is good, will proceed making chocolate ones next week then move on to icing ... hahaha

Littlebluey,
wah sehhhh.. u got standard manzzz.. the pic sooo yummy!!! eh, next time bake le... give me lahhhh... wahahahaha...

ok, reminder for ur MC... i'll remind myself to remind u.. kakakkaak.. cos ah.. my memory also terok!! wahahhaha... :p

mousebb,
ya lor.. seems my boy likes cakes wor!!
ok ok good.. no need to pre-order is good.. heheh.. thanks for info!!

Lennie,
dont worry.. hehe.. once u succeed, inform us!! hhahahahha... ;)

Trace,
then u shd also bake and offer to us.. hahaahaahaha *cunning forest*

mousebb/forest
haha ... i hope it turns out well ... oh, my only prize from robinsons just now is muffin tin to whole my 12 cupcakes! muahahaha

mousebb,

wads the address?

littlebluey,

i dunno hw to do kuehs..but i do noe hw to do the brown sugar kueh (use for praying) hahahaa..

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey
Where got kou fu? My hubby has MOOD one leh!

Trace
You very lucky lor! My hubby is always too lazy to cook!</font>

hello all

finally back... am so tired... stay at CC for almost 3 hrs... as there's customers asking question, then phone calls coming in...

Rich &amp; Good Cake Shop
24 Kandahar St Singapore 198887

Tel : 6294 3324 </font>