(2008/10) Oct 2008

tweety
i heard my colleague said she bought her bb wipes(pigeon) at CC and is cheap... but didn't ask her about the price.

Morning all mummies!!

Jen, JJmom,
the yoga was pretty good.. the class is small so we get the attention needed.. but the room is also small!! hahaha.. everything to me is ok, except that its located ard chinatown.. and last night there was "opera" going on.. and we cld hear it!! :p

lili,
do take care!! r u anaemic??
actually, whether to buy at metro or CC is really up to u.. i was told that not all items at CC is cheaper... so, u gain some discounts and u lose some discounts lor... which is actually normal lah..

mousebb,
wow wow... so sweet!!! really shows that being a SAHM for ur boy is worth it!!!

lili.. must take care ya... rest more...
As for price.. when there is 20%, that's abit hard to compare.. must call to check..

forest
i'm not sure either if you mean "low-blood"?

but now is 1st day of 7th mth, not sure want buy...

do you have a standand bb list now with you ... can post here... cos' i left it in office PC

littlebluey,
wow.. $7.90 is cheap leh...I think when having sale, then it might be really cheap lor...

I think normal price at NTUC abt $9.90???

Lili.. I did saw alot of mummies buying cartons at CC lor...

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Agreed that it's cheap ^_^ dunno whether promo still on, if so, can go grab for those who are interested in Pigeon wipes...

<font color="ff6000">Hi everyone!

I'm back. Saw the newspapers ad today - SPRING maternity having sale! some pieces going for $4.30. Members get 20% off denim pdts.

Tempted to go but not on the way for me today...</font>

Morning mummies...

Dimpletots, maybe i pop by next week and see what i can buy from SPRING... my hubby on leave next week. Hahahahahah!

<font color="aa00aa">Tweety
Tried Carlson wipes liao. Not bad cos it is those wet wet type. It cheap, 3 packs for $5.50. Find at JL.</font>

haiz, 2mos to go and still no playpen, anyone knows where to get one with bassinet? those inexpensive ones pls.

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel Mum
If I remember correctly, last time NTUC would give some discounts on National Day.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Jubel,

Think the other day there's someone who's selling a brand new one for $70 which include mattress, mosquito net, bassinet and etc...not sure if it's sold..let me check again and revert to you

Went for gynae visit yest, baby was 1.5 kg now at 31 weeks. But the scan was very fast, only like 2 - 3 mins, doc didn't even try to capture baby's face. So until now I havent seen my baby's eyes yet, even though they are supposed to be developed by now. A bit disappointed..

Doc put me on ventolin after I told him about my cramps, just in case I get preterm labour. Forgot to ask if any side effects of the med.

Oh and my placenta is still low =(

Labour/Water bag/Epidural
Thanks mummies for sharing their views and experiences, gives me a better idea. I still not sure whether I can go for natural due to my placenta problem. And who knows, maybe my baby end up too big that have to c section anyway. See just wait and see.

Forest, littlebluey:
I sleep later than you, about 12.30 to 1 most of the time.

Mousebb:
That's really sweet of your boy

Someone asked about breastpads? I heard pigeon is good.

Lilli:
Pls take care. Heard that dizzy can either be due to low blood pressure, low sugars or low iron?

Diane:
Will look our for you
See you mspiggy too! I wearing yellow top and pants.

<font color="0000ff">Wan Chuen,

Gd to know that your bb is doing well!!

I'm looking fwd to mine tmr hahahaha...there's still time for the placenta to move up so juz keep fingers crossed

It's TGIF but I woke up with a headache &amp; my back still ache

Everafter, I went to do some last min shopping for bb last nite at SK metro too

Forest &amp; RibenaLi, glad tat u gals enjoyed the yoga trial class last nite
So have u decide to sign up? Let me know yah? Hope my back pain will get better soon enough to join. Did they said when &amp; where they r gng to relocate to?

Cloth diapers :
I din do any research, again juz blindly follow my sis's advise to get only pigeon brand cloth diapers =P But din manage to get from Metro sale last nite, no discount for it
Have to get from else where liao, mayb try robinson, JL or OG.

Good Morning Mommies!! It's FIRDAY, woooooo hoooooo

Lili, i am going on leave starting 22 Sept, my due date is 10 Oct, am taking my own leave plus the 3 months maternity leave so can stretch until next year jan then go back to work. hehe.

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

Hope u are feeling better, I've a heavy head too due to the lack of zz last nite *sighs*

Btw, u've got PM

jetudes
wow, that is a pretty comprehensive list! thanks for sharing.

gioanna
that is very early. i'm thinking of going on leave from 14 oct onwards, but i dunno if it is too late cos bb due 17th keke

wan chuen
My last scan also few min, not like before, gynae will show and print photo for me. Last visit only 1 printed pix.

Thanks for the list. Cos me today at home, take 1 day leave cos no more medical leave. Left the list on office Pc. Thinking if better, will go CC to buy and get it deliver tml.
Really, low pressure? My checkup is 2wk from now. If go now, have to pay walk in rate.

mousebb,
My MIL never gives me any angpow leh. And my hubby is paying for their holidays in october.
So sweet of your boy. Hope it will be rewarding for me to be a SAHM. I am a bit worried if I can cope.

Wan Chuen,
Good that your bb is growing well. Don't worry about the placenta. Think most impt for us is not the way of delivery, but bb is out safely

lili,
There was once I felt dizzy while shopping, like gona faint. Its due to low blood pressure and abit anemic. You taking the iron pills? Else can check with your gynea.

purebliss,
How are you? Coping well with the new maid?

This morning, my hubby commented that my dark circles are really dark/black! I forgot to tell him that they will only get darker when the bb comes and so maybe I need some treatment to get rid of the dark circles!

yes, pinkmum
I do take iron pill. Maybe will update my gynae next check up. Mon also dizzy so take mc, today also. Sigh

JJMom, u bought alot of things?? I only bought 1set of clothes for my boy + some disposable panties. A waste trip leh! Tonight goin to check our Causeway pt branch as there's more stuffs there.

lili,
maybe u shd call up gynae and ask instead of waiting 2 weeks?? if have to see gynae, go lor.. dont save the walk in rate bah... better to check and be sure that u're fine...

Purebliss,
thot u must be on bedrest?? still can shop?

JJmom,
yeah.. i enjoyed it.. but muscle aching now lah.. hahahaha.. ribenali told me they'll move only in sept to orchard rd.. but sept, is almost our due date le.. so, also no point.. dunno whether to sign up also, cos' if everytime got "opera" sure faint!!!!!

actually, im also still having backache... maybe u shd still try to go for some exercises or stretching to see if it helps.. last night, during the yoga.. i did feel the tensions released a little... but i still get the pain before bed.. can consider lor... do take care!!!

Wan Chuen,
glad that ur bb is doing well!!
wahhh.. u sleep so late... can tahan meh?? im sooo sooo tired everyday now!!

Littlebluey,
how come u didnt sleep well last night ahh... u also take care ya!!

<font color="0000ff">Pinkimum,

Am sure you will be able to cope, a mother's instinct is always very strong!!

Are u zz very late at night? muz be doing online shopping till very late hor! ;p

Lennie,

Enjoy spreeing later hor!! ^_^

Littlebluey, me too. Not really headache but my head feels heavy, worry tat I mayb falling sick soon

Pinkimum, my panda eyes also getting worse since 2nd trimester but I have give up on them lah...what 2 do?

Everafter, bought 1 bottle of pigeon liquid cleanser, nappy liners, tummy binder, ABD powder detergent.