(2008/10) Oct 2008

I went for my check-up this morning. My boy at 27weeks, weighs 1.12kg. Think today my scan took about 30minutes. The sonographer was trying to take a nice picture of my boy. But as usual, he was sleeping and his hand was blocking his face. So the photo looks the same as the last few scans. Wonder is it because I always go in the morning and he is sleeping after I am awake. And I am planning to do the 3D scan the next round, hope he cooperates.

<font color="aa00aa">Pkmum
Take care. If you quit your job now, that means you are going to lose out your benefits such as your maternity leave lor. It's quite a sayang lor.

lennie
Just received my dreambag.
Saw Ruffles just placed her order for 2 dreambag. </font>

<font color="0000ff">Pkum,

Take care ya!!

Mint,

No problem!

Pinkimum,

Gd to know that your boy is doing well ! ^_^

Most prob, he's keeping u all in suspense keke

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
Have you checked out the Mums &amp; Babes website which I linked to you earlier? Go see...</font>

thanks ladies. i am taking things easy...am glad to have maintained the same dilation since 21 weeks. hope to keep it up till 37weeks.

lennie hong, sorry to ask ya...but how to wear the bb diaper ah? i was thinking adult diapers but think that will look huge and weird on us ler...haha...plus expensive.

pkum, good for u. i wish i could do the same...just quit! u take care. can totally understand that work + pregnancy is like oil and water. just cannot mix...

i had natural birth with epi for my 1st child...but the epi was injected very late and i didnt feel a thing when i was pushing...now i am ashame to say i have incontinence when cough/sneeze...dr says it will get worse with the 2nd child...very sien...

wonder if u ladies out there suffer from this as well? used to laugh when my hubby told me his ma and sis let out a little pee when they cough/sneeze...how ignorant of me...

bee
i dunno! my midwife just say .. bring along .. guess slot in your undies! keke .. but i guess whatever works for you and yes, adult diapers are expensive and you only use 1 i guess so no point getting the whole pack.

<font color="aa00aa">Ruffles
If you intend to let your bb sleep in a air-con room, you should go for those with TOG 1.0 otherwise TOG 0.5 can liao. My boy doesnt sleep in air-con room so I got those TOG 0.5 for him.</font>

thanks all.

any my company benefits is very lousy only the 3mth maternity. and i m not keen to go back to work after i give birth so i am requesting to stop working with them asap. i think the earliest they can let me go is mid sep. but i m feeling veyr tired with everything already.

the annual leave is only 7 days. its because of my aunt that i am working there. and my own family is more important.

Thanks mummies. Last night I already started telling my boy not to cover his face, apparently he was not very cooperative. Wonder how to make him show his 庐山真面 next time. Hehe.

pkum,
Very sayang the maternity leave. But do what makes you feel best! Can take the time to rest more before you pop

bee,
do take care ya!
i do plan to work till the day i pop... as i cant imagine staying at home and wait... since we dont really know when bb wanna come!

Pkum,
do take care ya.. and rest well!!
i am trying for natural at first... w/o epidural.. will take epidural only if in the situation i needed it or wat.. hehehe..

Lennie,
u mean M size diapers for our own use when water breaks??

forest
haha ... yes ... was told to just bring along, esp if we are still working till we pop. mid-wife saz it is just for absorbing purpose, not really to wear it per se. it will never fit me at least!

<font color="0000ff">Pkum,

As long as DH supports your decision and you think wat you have done is right! Juz go for it!! ^_^

Pinkimum,

"Bribe your boy" with something sweet??

Forest,

U very steady leh, want to opt w/o epi somemore!! Wah!!

Ytd nite I leg cramps alrd buay tahan, my DH said Csection lar! hahahaah...*oops*

Lennie,
it will nv fit any1 of us lahh.. wahahahhaaha... now preggie.. bum lagi bigger!!! kekeke.. :p

Littlebluey,
thats my wish lahhh.. ahhahaha... i dream of au naturale... hehe.. but like i said, i will decide on what to take on basis of actual situation lor.. never know what will happen tat day.. kekekeke... ;)

Forest,
I am also thinking without epi. But my pain threshold is practically 0... hehe.... So my hubby told me don't bother, just get the epi.

littlebluey,
Maybe next time I should eat sweet before the scan. Today the gynea reminded me again not to take too sweet stuff since I barely passed the glucose test. Think I started having sweet tooth only during preggie. Just now reached home first thing was to drink ribena. Opps....

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Jia you Jia you!! I support u spiritually!!

Pinkimum,

Maybe juz eat abit before the checkup, as long as everything taken in moderation shd be ok...when u cook your "tang shui" dun put too much sugar..

Mousebb,

Do u have like a timetable for her? What time should she wake up and go to bed?? What does she eat for lunch? Sorry for all these silly questions but it's my first time having a maid and she will be alone with my two older kids and the newborn when i need to get back to work in Jan.

forest
kekeke ... i think my bum grew 50% .. no joke

me oso opting for natural ... i feel its possible, but like you, will see the situation. really dun want epi, cos i was told that bb will also be sleepy...

pinkimum
ya, take something sweet and i think your boy will be awake when he gets photographed again the next time!

Maybe next time I bring ribena there to drink before the scan. Haha. Need to bribe my boy.

Lennie,
My bum grew so much that I got stretchmarks from my hip down my thighs ah! Faint.

Littlebluey,
thanks thanks!! hehehe...

Pinkimum,
wah, ur pain threshold is 0?? hehehe.. really ah??? i can tahan some level of pain... so, i would try for it lor!! kkekekee...

Lennie,
hehehe.. my bum also grew lor.. now, watever that grows.. just dont look at it... look at the tummy only!! hahahaa.. cos' looking at tummy can see bb's movements.. that will overwrite everything else!! hehehe..

yeah.. i also heard of ppl who went natural w/o epi.. so it must be possible lor.. just whether we can manage on that day itself!! kekeke..

Littlebluey,
it is really up to you lah... i wont say its a coward act... just what u and ur hubby are comfortable with! u decided not to try natural??

wah, i can imagine how hard it'll be for u when u start on the labour class during Mrs Wong's antenatal... the video will make ur decision very easy.... but for me, i got jitters looking at the video.. but now, i dont think of it.. and i know its a natural process i'll have to go through.. so.. now im not so worried.. n will still try for natural birth...

mint
oopsie ... all the wrg info i am getting from my frens ... yikes ...

pinkimum/forest
my hubby always call me "boing boing" cos my bum and tighs grew so much that its all fats to him that will either wobble or bounce!

<font color="aa00aa">Gio
We dont have a timetable for our maid. As long as she has finished all her chores, we allow her to take a nap in the afternoon or sleep early in the night. Frankly speaking, we are not very strict with her. Of course, at times when we feel that she is slacking, we would reprimand her. The relationship between a maid and employer is really 'give and take' sort of thing lor.</font>

Rachel's Mummy,
hahahahahah... my earthquake started yday!!! makes me wonder what he's up to!!!!! wahahahahaha

Lennie,
for me its the opp, i'll keep asking my hubby if its really very fat.. wahahahaha.. guess, he is super irritated by me!!!

littlebluey,
I also thought of c-section, for the convenience, can choose the date. But the recovery is gona be longer. And most important, its harder to loose the flab since cannot massage. Keke.

This Saturday, I will be going for the childbirth class here. So exciting.

<font color="0000ff">Like pinkimum, my threshold for pain is close to 0 ;p

Mint,

Still *lost* of coz if can opt for natural, guess it wld be a better deal in terms of recovery...

Forest,

But then eventually still hv to depend on my boy leh...hv to check on the position of the placenta first tis coming Sat before deciding again...seems like it never move much during the last visit...hmmm

Lennie,

Your DH is so "mean" tell him he's 50% involvment in it!! haahaha...

Icylemon,

"Earthquake"!!!!???

forest
ooops! hehe ..

rach's mum
earthquake? ur bb tunneling ah? keke

pinkimum
cool! i like going for antenatal class. i think you will enjoy it

<font color="ff0000">mousebb &amp; forest</font> yah.. i have alot of fats ard my tummy le. even my guy colleague sitting beside me can see the movements. he said "wah! ur baby very active leh."

mousebb,
ya boy... yday night, i lied on the couch.. and me and my hubby just stared at my naked tummy for like 10mins... my boy never stopped.. and it was like.. bumps here.. then bump there... then the tummy like a wave moving from left to right... wahahahah... we both just keep laughing and talking to my boy... "eh baby, what u doing?"... wahahahahaha... and the little one just continued since yday lor... enjoying himself!!! wahahahahaha

<font face="tahoma"> Re : waterbag burst

I must share my exp... I really had a shock in my life when it happened. Luckily I was already in the delivery suite!

It's like a huge bag of water just gushed out from below, can't even control like our pee. Really alot! That's my case, but I heard some started with leaking first. </font>

litbluey
he said more "mean" things to me before lor... anyway, i wasnt slim before i got preggers, so honestly makes no diff for me .. keke ...

my only hope is that the BF and massage will help me to "get rid" of some unwanted fats when i am on ML!

Thank you so much Bee.

thought to share a scary story abt epi with u.... my sister took epi when she delivered her first child. Everything was okay during the labour but she has very bad side effects after it due to the epi. She had very bad migraines and high fever, her blood pressure shot up so high that they have to do some procedures on her, forgotten what it's called but it involves drawing out the blood from your spinal area and inject it back in. Not sure why she has those side effects but the analegist said diff pple reacts to epi differently. My poor sis can't breastfeed at all during that time and have to remain in the hospital for nearly a week.

She is also pregnant at the moment, going to due end of next month and this time she is determined not to take epi no matter what.

For myself, i went thru 2 deliveries without epi at all, just the gas and pethidine. Actually labour pain is not that scary, just need to be mentally strong and totally focus on your breathing. Must remember to breathe slowly and deeply, think u will learn that in your antenatal classes. I remember i get my hubby to keep talking to me and i forcus on his voice, very much like self hypnotise. We can do it ladies, JIA YOU!!!!!

Sorry for the long post ya, just thought to share with the mommies here......