(2008/10) Oct 2008

Diane

Sorry to answer for mousebb..juz to give more info
my 1st delivery was epidurual with c se. no pain at all. the bottom part where the gynae performed the cutting was shielded from my husband's eyes. lol..i think he would hv died to see all.

yeah, you can to carry the baby after it's out.
for my case, they cleaned her first.

she was crying and crying so much..and when they put her on my hands, i called her name and she stopped crying, opened her eyes and looked at me...it's the moment i'll never forget in my life.

<font color="aa00aa">Diane
Yup. My hubby was only allowed to sit beside me. Cannot see the whole process cos it was covered up. Epidural is to help numb the lower part of our body therefore you wont be able to feel any pain. Of course once the epid effect goes off, you will start to feel the pain. For me, I already heard of this before I go for my c-sect. I was very kiasi. The ops was at 1pm and I started to ask for painkillers at 3.30pm. However, bcos I wasnt allowed to take the painkiller with an empty stomach, I only took it at 8pm but never felt the pain leh.
The nurse will pass you your bb to cuddle for a few moments before they bring the bb away to wash up and then send to the nursery.</font>

trace..i wore only at the hospital cuz they will be alot of blood, easier and cleaner to wear disposable ones..

you may also wear during your confinement.

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

It's up to individual, not necessary to get disposable ones...

Juz tht find it a hassle to wash during confinement esp if the lochia is going to be heavy...

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
When I delievered my boy, I brought along those normal and disposable panties to the hospital with me. The nurse advised me to wear those disposable ones cos the bleeding can be super duper heavy on the next day after we gave birth. Heng I took her advice cos the bleeding was very...heavy. When I was back home, I wore the normal ones cos more comfortable mah.</font>

Definitely we gonna have the "fear" but I think for the meanwhile dun think too much about it...wait for the time to come then see how it goes

Easier said than done hor...

Trace
I got it too for my no. 1
Juz dun think about it too often and get worried for nothing. It's a process we all hv to go thru to see our beautiful babies :)

Enjoy while he/she is in your stomach..and enjoy the special bond now.... only you and he/she :)
he/she feels whatever you feel now, he/she eats whatever you eat now...he/she is part of you now.

<font color="aa00aa">elch
I wore the normal one on the day of admission cos more comfortable. Only wore the disposable ones after delivered.</font>

elchwong

i wore only after i gave birth...anyway you will be bottom and shaved naked after you're sent to the delivery suite.

mousebb, Enya,

Thks...I'm wondering if I'm to wear my usual panty then what will happen to it when I'm asked to remove it...haha...if disposable at least can just throw it away when it's nt needed...

Buffy/Lennie:
Thanks for info on the perineum thingy. May I know which organic shop, not the supermarket kind rite? Aroma baby range is the brand name? I also heard can use KY jelly, but don't know whats that too haha..

Friday Workshop:
Diane and Mspiggy, 5.45 is ok with me. Set then
See u at the talk, forest.

Trace,
My belly button din pop out. yet..

Enjoy lunch, all mummies and babies!

jetudes
Aroma baby stuff can be found in Mums &amp; Babes as well as Robinsons.

KY Jelly - It's a lubricant ... keke ... can even buy from 7-11. but all major pharmacies will carry that.

<font face="tahoma"> Diane and Wan Chuen,
5.45pm too early for me! cant reach there in time... i worked in Kallang but i can reach at 6pm

Forest,
Oh didnt realised you're joining us for the workshop. I'll bring along yours on Fri then

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies, remember to bring along your camera to the hospital to capture the precious moment hor!</font>

I have check online regarding the leakage yellow liquid from our breast. It is normal for some mummies as our body is preparing ourself for breastfeeding.

My belly button already pop half way.

mspiggy
Thanks! waiting in anticipation to receive the shawl

mousebb
Yah I get what you mean, C-sect also will have that kind of nervous feeling right? Like dunno what's going to happen... and how will baby look like... so many thoughts going through the mind.

Trace
my belly-button didn't pop out, it just became smaller coz the outer folds all stretched out now. Kekeke

Littlebluey,
oh ya hor!!!!!!!! silly me!!! this Fri is 1st Aug mah.... *DUH*... hahahaahha...

yayaya... very qiao! hahaha...

Diane,
thanks for offering.. will be OK lah.. just that u gals better go ahead since u knock off early!

wah... i am just back from lunch... its SO SO SO HOTTTTTT TODAY!!!!

mspiggy,
hehee.. i also decided to join the talk in the last min.. cos' i already attended the BMSG workshop.. but after hearing good reviews on Sis Kang.. i thought just go and listen as well...

thanks.. will get it from u on Fri then!!

re: belly button
mine also slightly protrude leh.. something like what whitepaper says.. becomes small cos' the folds are stretched out...

re: labour
i also feel fear leh.. cos' dunno what to expect... this was esp. after the labour class during the antenatal... after that.. i try not to think abt it.. hahaha.. just leave it up to my boy liaozzz.. wahahahahahahah

mousebb / enya - thanks for sharing with us on the csect bits. I feel more comforted now, and inclined to go with local anaethesia

Enya - yr case so sweet! Will remember to call my gal when she is brought to me!!!

Am SOOO hot now! weather freaking hot. Thank goodness I have Yami yoghurt to save me!!

the weather is so hot!!! argh!!!

oh..so i m ok..cos my belly button nv pop out too..was wondering y..

I had claypot rice! n plum juice..yumyum

do u all feel extremely thirsty recently? I m always like esp since last week..n i really drinks lotsa water leh

<font color="0000ff">Hi Mummies,

How's everyone lunch???

I had chicken rice + black sesame + almond paste as dessert

Trace,

My belly button still remain the same inverted...

If got signs of keep feeling thirsty, muz watch out your diet alrd...

I have been drinking plenty of water everyday since mid of 2nd trimester. Dunno why always feel very thirsty. If dont drink, really feel like going to dehydrate liao.</font>

hello

we are all back from lunch!

Trace
me too.

re belly button
popped since 25 weeks. now virtually visible and pertruding

re labour
truth is, i am scared too. was reading my antenatal hand out yesterday, sends chill into my spine as the days draw closer.

I remember when before I was diagnosed with mild GD, tend to drink alot of water always feel thirsty seems like never enuf..but after I control my diet, now I dun hv the tendency to get thirsty so easily....juz be careful ya....

But oso cld be due to the fact that you are taking more food with MSG or either weather too hot!..

Everyday I will drink about 3 litres of water. Before pregnancy, I guess i only drink about 1 litre the most..</font>

littlebluey,

really? OMG..then i muz really watch out..i m extremely thristy esp aft lunchtime..n sometimes in the nite..

mousebb,
3 litres ar? for mi ard 2 litres.. nw i m super thirsty leh..