(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

Icylemon just "disturbing" you lar...keke

Jollyhoppy,

Gd to know that your bb is doing well

Icylemon,

All meat diet is gd for Trace, high protein mah!!

I oso so sleepy, juz got out from a meeting, nearly fall asleep in it...*oops*

Forest,

Ytd, I asked my mum can wash the bb clothes ornot? she asked me to wait till "8th lunar mth" then wash muhahahaha lolx ;p

Ya, tis Fri is the 1st day of the 7th lunar mth, my mum ytd alrd told me dun anyhow say things when outside... ;p

Of coz u can eat lar..high protein diet leh...keke

Littlebluey, Forest, Mousebb:
Haha i think i not only indulge, but overindulge in all the wrong foods. My hubby is the kind who lets me eat all that I like. Sun I had long johns silver and yesterday KFC =p

Mint:
Hmm you got a point also, on the hpyno course. As long as you feel ready enough even without it I guess thats the most important.

Diane &amp; Mspiggy:
Can I meet you gals at RP stat control on friday before the workshop too? Diane I PM you my hp no. already. Around 6 pm is it?

Gathering:
Sorrie won't be able to join you all on Tues, enjoy ur dinner and dessert

Yeah! Finally gng to meetup &amp; EAT...so excited

October Thread Gathering

Date: 5 August, Tuesday

Time: 7pm

Venue:

1. Joaquim (Mini Steamboat - $25.80 nett per pax)
2. Seoul Garden (Korean Steamboat - $25.85 nett per pax)
3. Seah Street

1. Rachel's mummy X 3
2. littlebluey
3. mspiggy
4. forest
5. trace
6. Lennie
7. Gioanna
8. Jollyhoppy
9. JJmom

<font color="aa00aa">Lennie
For the sake of my bb, I guess it is better to be pantang a bit. Also decided to do the washing in Sep.</font>

jollyhoppy,
happy for u that ur bb is doing well too!

Lennie,
im going to wax affair at Holland V..

Littlebluey,
like that ahhh... then i also follow ur mum's advise... kekekke.. :p

<font color="0000ff">Wan Chuen,

At least your DH dun control you too tightly regarding your diet...sometimes my DH oso *shakes head* he juz gave up hahahaha

Lennie,

Me Me!! but then hv to work leh...oso bo pian...-_-"" as long as "bai wu jin ji" and dun anyhow sprout nonsense/step on those offerings/incense papers shd be ok..

Trace,

Now wash where got time? wkdays work till so late, go home alrd concuss le where got energy...left only wkends but tis wkend start of 7th mth le..my mum asked me dun do anything...but then it boils down to individual leh...

Hey ladies - I won't join u for the Seoul Garden buffet cos I don't like Korean food and will end up damn smelly there .. sorry v fussy.

<font color="0000ff">Forest/Mousebb,

I will just heed my mum's advice, my aunt even asked her dun let me go downstairs and pray she will do it on my behalf on Fri...she asked me to fix the drawers/wash the stuff in Sept..she even asked me not to buy any bb stuff during Aug! duhz!

thanks mousebb/littlebluey &amp; forest。
For washing, guess it boils down to indiv, for us, we can still do so in early sept..unless if due in sept, then no choice have to faster finish all the washing (even if its the lunar 7th month, i guess)..most impt is to rem to keep the bb clothes in night..dun leave it hanging outside(that's what some of my frens advise)

actually i not pantang .. but my mom is lah.. so she had been warning me not to do this and that ... like wash bb clothes and all. still, can't help leh

Littlebluey,

oh..then i better dun wash oso..

huh? cannot buy bb things oso? eh..sorry huh, when is the taka sales again? starting on 4th or 7th aug huh? i cant find it on their website

<font color="0000ff">Jollyhoppy,

Agreed with you, cannot hang the clothes outside at night esp during 7th mth

Lennie,

If u are not, then definitely by all means can go ahead to do it

Trace,

I think it's starting on 7/8 onwards leh...anyway the bb's items are almost settled only left my own barang barang now hahahaha...

Ytd, juz went JL to buy some disposable undies to use during confinement wor..

<font face="tahoma"> wan chuen,
sure... let's meet ard 6pm.

forest,
you got my sms on the collection for the nursing shawls? you wanna earlier or can i pass to you during gathering?</font>

<font color="0000ff">After so many nights of "peaceful zz" w/o cramps, tis morning kenna a super super jialat one man

Then my DH juz now was saying that he was 'disturbed by a monster' in the morning -_-"" so evil!!

<font color="0000ff">Lennie,

I bought those cotton ones, very nice and comfy, 2 packs for $10.90 wor......there's another one 2 packs for $8.90 oso...but I got the $10.90 ones becos got my fav colours! muhahahaha...*pengz* the sales person told me that we can even wash it for 1-2 times...

My mum alrd bought me 2 packs the other time but I thot get another 2 packs to standby since the colours are so pretty duhz!

<font color="0000ff">IRuffles,

Am buying those normal heavy duty ones...dun think getting those maternity ones...

Lennie,

Maybe u go check it out then decide if u want

Ribenali:

How much did you pay and it was not that painful? *shock*!!! I am keen lah but scared of pain. I think it is due to the fact that the area seems to be more sensitive.

Interesting, I have no probs with tattoo and was planning for one when I found out I was expecting. So now, on hold until I pop lor... How how how? Painful?

Littlebluey:
Think our DH quite sama sama lah =p

Mspiggy:
Thanks, OK! See you then. PM you my hp too...

7th month:
Me also quite pantang. So think I'll wash the clothes later too. But then means will have to miss taka sales =(

Ask you mummies,
Any of you intend to do this ex? Read somewhere that need to massage the perineum from about week 34, so should be soon for some of us. Supposed to use pure cold-pressed olive or sweet almond. Is it the usual kind of olive that we get at watsons?

I got it from JL, think they got a bundle promo, 2 packs for either $8.90 or $10.90 of coz there's also some going for $4.50 a pack

If u keen, can go check it out, those cotton ones, material not bad

Wan Chuen,

Maybe at times they see ask so poor thing so heart soften and relent muhahahaha ;p

Hi Jetudes:

This was actually covered by Ginny in one of the lessons as well. I got an organic olive oil from one of the shops - those we use to apply on skin and not what we cook with?

Basically the massage is to be done to reduce risk of tear or the need for an episiotomy...

jetudes

yeah lets meet together! Both mspiggy and I finish work at 530 pm leh...u? We can meet around 5.45pm if u are ok?

mspiggy,
hehehe.. i already replied ur sms... sorry, me so sleepy and really very slow today... :p :p no hurry!! can pass to me at the gathering lah...

btw, i shd also attend the talk this fri.. but i wont be so early, cos i only knock off at 6pm.. so, i'll see u girls at the talk itself ya!!!

Littlebluey,
i choose to believe than not to believe lor... hmmm.. do u know when's the last day of 7th month? i.e. taka fair ends on 24 aug.. so, is it over already???

actually i also bot a pack of disposable undies yday... hehehe...

Trace

yeah i will work all the way until i pop...heeheee

7th mth
wah thanks for telling me..hmmm then i also dun want to wash bb's clothes liao..do it in sep..but i still want to go taka fair...even though its rite smack in the middle of 7th mth...

Littlebluey

noted on the milk bags..thanks!!!

jetudes
i intend to do the exercise. apparently, if you massage it, tearing or or episiotomy may not be neccessary.

i heard can use olive or vegetable oil. sweet almond oil, can get from aroma baby range, i think

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

It will end on 30/8/08 leh..one whole mth tis year very easy to note...

U bought it oso ytd, so "qiao" kekee

Diane,

No problem, think we still can shop lar...juz tht I won't get bb stuff, juz my own barang barang hahahaha...

mousebb

ur 1st delivery was epidural with c section ah? So completely cannot feel any pain is it? Ur HB can see the whole process or it will be covered?

U can hold ur bb immediately after that?

Morning/afternoon all

juz finished first around of housework and breakfastfeeding.

hope everyone hv a good day!

Trace

i bought those from NTUC...normal disposable underwear but XXL size..cheaper.

otherwise, can also buy from watson, or kiddy palace around $4.50

i din noe gotta wear disposable panties leh..is it during the hospital stay or during the whole period of the confinement?