(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="ff0000">mousebb</font> i think i have less than 67 days. maybe 49 days only. coz my elder one i pop when i was 37 weeks. so i think tis one oso ard there.

mousebb - ok. Cld you BF bb or hold bb once bb is out? Wow - your child will have a wonderful Children's Day!!

bbgoh - REally terok for us right? Unlikely any chance of normal birth. Try not to walk too much too. Doc told me if any spotting / bleeding to see him immediately woh.

mousebb

Yours is C-sect so planned... so not as scary lar... for us natural lagi scary lor! I never liked anything unplanned... so this is the biggest unplanned occasion in my life! Like waiting for the sky to drop... and dunno when it will happen...!!! Mine EDD 3 Oct... also very near...

<font face="tahoma"> Lennie,
We have received the nursing shawls. When do you want to meet for collection at AMK? Tomorrow 6.30pm or this Sat 4pm can??

whitepaper and monyetnakal,
we'll mail it out to you shortly.

<font color="0000ff">Morning Mummies...

Mousebb,

Very fast counting down alrd ya...ytd nite my DH was saying that it will be soon that there will be "no freedom" alrd...hahahaha...

Purebliss,

Hope u are feeling better

Ruffles,

Why dun u check with your gynae to see when is a gd time to bring your bb out?

haiz... i hope this time. my water bag oso burst at home. when hubby is ard juz like my 1st one.

dun wish to have anything happened in the office.

so paiseh one leh.

<font face="tahoma"> Lennie,
Oh... in that case, you let me know what time for Sat is good for u. I'm available after 3pm.

Or do you want to collect at the gathering next Tues instead? You will be there right? </font>

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

Am still thinking to opt for C-section/Natural, but then it will hv to depend on situation.

If opt for C-section, easier to plan for leave, natural maybe take 1 wk earlier to stay at home

Wat abt u?

<font color="0000ff">Diane/Celine/Monyetnakal/Lenny/Pinny/Twinklebell,

Gals, I've packed your milk bags last night, will mail it out on Sat.

U shd be expected to receive them either on Mon/Tues.

Cheers..

i dun wanna go gathering liao!!!

this rach's mum asked mi sit beside her!! n she said she cook wad i eat wad...then she is gog to cook veg for me!!! cos i got indigestion!! mi indigestion wor..not on diet leh..

October Thread Gathering

Date: 5 August, Tuesday

Time: 7pm

Venue:

1. Joaquim (Mini Steamboat - $25.80 nett per pax)
2. Seoul Garden (Korean Steamboat - $25.85 nett per pax)
3. Seah Street

1. Rachel's mummy X 3
2. littlebluey
3. mspiggy
4. forest
5. trace (OUT!not gog for any vegeterian dinner)
6. Lennie
7. Gioanna

lili,
Thanks for the tip. I will check out Metro. It's the one at Paragon, right?

Ribenali,
My hubby also asked me to ask the gynae if can do brazilian waxing but I feel so shy to ask him such a question. heehee! I'm seeing gynae this sat. :p Now that you've had your first waxing, you'll be hooked... heehee!

mousebb,
wah, you so fast read the mag liao... I just got it and it's still in the wrapper. Heehee!

<font face="tahoma"> Re : gathering venue

I opt for Seah Street if can make reservation coz am very lazy to walk from City Hall to Suntec :p</font>

mint,
yes, i got it at $191.12 during 20% sales.
Ergo carrier UP $189
Insert UP $49.90
Metro @ Paragon bb dept : 6835 3322

morning mummies..
i'm in my 30th week today! jus saw the gynae yest..bb is 1.45kg.and his head is facing downwards liaoz..hopin to go for natural =)

i'm ok to join you gals for the gathering next tues =)

<font face="tahoma"> re : brazilian waxing
feel like doing it also... will be much cleaner during confinement mth. but very scared of pain coz now the area is so sensitive!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel Mum
I heard most pple said normally the 2nd bb would come out earlier lor. I'm praying mine will at least wait till she is at least 37 weeks.

Ruffles
Yes, while still in the OT, the nurse pass me my bb to cuddle him for a short while before they bring him away to clean him up. As for breastfeeding, I only tried on the 2nd day after I delivered cos 1st day after c-sect, still on drip mah. Only wait till the next day after my gynae checked everything is ok then they removed the drip from me.

Whitepaper
Altho mine is planned, but when I think of going thru the whole process again esp the epidural part, I start to get nervous also. </font>

October Thread Gathering

Date: 5 August, Tuesday

Time: 7pm

Venue:

1. Joaquim (Mini Steamboat - $25.80 nett per pax)
2. Seoul Garden (Korean Steamboat - $25.85 nett per pax)
3. Seah Street

1. Rachel's mummy X 3
2. littlebluey
3. mspiggy
4. forest
5. trace
6. Lennie
7. Gioanna
8. Jollyhoppy

Morning Mummies!!!

hehehee... so cute the lilypie.. i'll go and check it out later!! :p

im feeling sleepy today lehhh... sianzz...

wah, everyone's feeling gan chiong abt delivery liaozzz.. me too leh!! and i am contemplating if i shd wash bb's clothes this weekend.. although i still feel lazy.. kekekek.. :p

RibenaLi,
good that the therapist is quick!! for me, thats a pre-requisite, otherwise it'll be v uncomfortable!!

mousebb,
thanks for the tip.. i'll prob go and grab a copy of motherhood mag !!