(2008/10) Oct 2008

OMG..im actually very hungry liao..

<font color="0000ff">Am fine with Seoul Garden, haven't had it quite a long long time le...

aiyo...talking abt food! Surely hungry!!

;p

Ribenali

nice meeting and talking to you too..haahaa..ya man really verty fated..i thihk we talk as though we know each other for a long time...heehee

mint
go metro @ orchard to buy ERGO carrier &amp; insert. if you are a member of metro, should have 10% dis for members

gathering, tues 5 Aug
will have to reconfirm with you all mummies as this week have been feeling dizzy... hope by then will be better....

going to zzzzzZZZZZZ

icylemon:
I got antenatal class to attend to every tues. My hubby purposely left the slot for me so i got no say to ask him to change coz he normally work till very late. so sad...

mint, Buffy, forest:
I check with my gynea and he gave the green light. So i went. I went to strips at Cathay. A senior therapist did for me and she has the same name as me ( Penny) and she's 5 mths preggie!! This is my time first but really like the after effect, so airy... hahaha!!1 The therapist is really good. She is able to distract me by talking to me and dint realise she's done. Fast and swift. mint, go check wif ur gynea, shouldn't b a prob to do it.

Antenatal class:
I juz came back from antenatal class at KKH. Today their lactation consultant gave the lesson on breastfeeding. No doubt she is good, very good ( Teo Yen Ping), but a bit " hao lian". Dun like her stupid attitude. She asked me which hospital i'll be delivering and i told her at Mt. A and she kept saying," u muz listen hello, now u r here, i can tach u but when u r at Mt. A, I dunno ah." But the thing is i'm listening very attentively and hands on with the bb doll.

Then throughout the lesson, she kept outcaste me and the rest. My husband and myself can felt that strongly from her that she's outcasting us. *so angry* then she also mentioned, " those who delivered in KK, if u experience any prob in b/fing, can call me, then u ( she point at me), if u face any prob, u can also come look for me, i can TRY to see u, those deliver in KK is free but u ( meaning me), will have to pay $60 plus juz to see me."

As if $60 is a lot and I would rather go back to Mt A to Sister Kang lor should * touch wood* such a thing were to happen.

wow! got gathering..
talking abt my favourite steamboat!!
ok jus a few tips on some steamboat places @ bugis..

1) Tian Tian - can get very crowded n smokey *unless lvl 2* n the RSVP always screw up.. the ppl there also not very but gd for meat lovers.
price ok.. 20+ n cash only

2) Xian De Lai - nice, cleaner envoirnment..
go for the dumplings.. RSVP gd.. price ok.. 20+ can pay card

3) parklane deli house - small, cramp place..
features the porridge base steamboat..
cheap under 20

4) chuan yi pin - inside seating very stuffy.. outside seating next to main rd n got quite alot of those bugs attracted to the neon lights outside.. only one that hav drinks included *peach tea etc* quite cheap under 20..
comes with a gd variety of cooked food too

think got another 1-2 new ones mutton soup one i nv try b4..

oh.. congress one not bad but hor the soup is so-so only not as power as those bugis ones

talk abt steamboat i excited liao *lol~*

oh.. forget abt mushroom pot..
i only tried the Lingzhi pot that time.. very healthy quite ex.. full veg.. loads of different mushrooms!!
*yummy* n not too heavy.. deserts n cook food available too..

purebliss >> hope u better today..

dimpletots >> You Long Zi.. the famous fortune teller lor.. my hb n me prefer to b more "pan tang" let ppl count the 8 chars n strokes.. hoping like chinese believe will b better for the child's future..

Cot >> got from baby hyper mart dunno wat brand :x
comes with mattress/ bedding set..
can convert to tod bed, 3 positions..

stroller >> i got inglesina..
similiar to maclaren XT but much cheaper..
peg perago is a gd stroller, sturdy , comfy, big wheels n spacious but heavy, expensive n not possible for 1 hand fold..

bb carrier >> don think i can handle the sling from moms in mind althought my sis wanna pass to me.. think i will get a bb bjorn..

<font color="aa00aa">Have created mine:
1594425.png

Based on my c-sect date, I have only another <u>63 days</u> to go. Very scary leh!!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies
I read from the lastest issue of Motherhood magazine which mentioned quite a bit on breastfeeding. One of them says that from <u>"week 37 onwards, mothers should gently massage her breasts to help clear more ducts. This will make the mother more confident and more comfortable with herself when breastfeeding her baby"</u> (page 22).

Mummies who din subscribe to the Motherhood magazine, may like to grab a copy cos I find the info on breastfeeding is very useful.</font>

mousebb - wah; when is yr c-sect scheduled? I will be seeing my gynae this Fri and will know if need csect or not. Am also very scared. Told hb we need to sort all bb stuff soon.

October Thread Gathering

Date: 5 August, Tuesday

Time: 7pm

Venue:

1. Joaquim (Mini Steamboat - $25.80 nett per pax)
2. Seoul Garden (Korean Steamboat - $25.85 nett per pax)
3. Seah Street

1. Rachel's mummy X 3
2. littlebluey
3. mspiggy
4. forest
5. trace
6. Lennie
7. Gioanna

Anyone done csect- full GA or local anaesthesia before? Which is better? I am very scared of local because can see and hear all the cutting and knives etc. Scared my BP shoot up. But then, heard the recovery is faster leh.

good morning mummies

like to ask all of u huh, can we paste on salon pas? my leg got pain when walking/press, its near the joint on the toe thumb.

mousebb - that is real soon! You chose the date? What week would you be then? When do they usually do c-sect? I prob will end with cut up cos placenta was covering the entire cervix. lol. Naughty. Dunno if I shld choose DH's bday as her bday or not. But if so, she wld only be 36wk old. Old enuff?

<font color="aa00aa">Ruffles
My 1st c-sect was done with epidural which means I was fully conscious throughout the whole process and my hubby was allowed in the OT with me. Din hear any cutting or knives sounds...but heard it all depends on your gynae's skill. Can also see bb once bb is out!
For GA, hubby is not allowed.</font>

ruffles,

my placenta oso totally cover the cervic ler, intend to do c-sec on 26/09.. monday appnt will chk with gynae again.

<font color="aa00aa">Ruffles
Try to wait till 37 wks if possible cos bb is considered full-term after 37 weeks.
Yup. I chose the date cos I need to arrange someone to bb sit my boy and will be more convenient since it is a PH on 1 Oct.</font>

lili_fc: You can select the IMAGE URL once the ticker is created. Save as a pic and upload as attachment using the UPLOAD ATTACHMENT button below. Easier

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
I checked with my gynae and he said TMC no extra charges on PH. You thinking to do on 1 Oct also?</font>