(2008/10) Oct 2008

forest

nice to meet you too! Ur stomach so big but u are very slim leh!! Guess what, I went to have lunch at amara foodcourt and bumped into Ribenali...haahaaa..she is very friendly ah..talked to me first then we "slowly" discovered we are from Oct thread...so coincidental hor?

Ribenali

Nice to meet you!!!

Gioanna

cannot take half boil eggs because have the semolina bacteria or something. Our food must be fully cooked

I had subway for lunch... Think I will be hungry in 2hours time.

Jess,
I also have the discharge. But only when I tried to squeeze. Haha. Was told not supposed to do that though.

jjmom,
Think I read somewhere that the 2kg/month is from the 2nd trimester. So total weigh gain not so much. Hehe...
Did your gynea tell you to keep to 11kg?

lili,
I will not be getting cot in spore. For stroller, should be bugaboo bee.
For baby sling, still not sure. Anyone has any advice?
Should get the sarong kind or the real sling kind?

dimpletot,
I also have hardening at one part of tummy at times. I also thinking maybe bb kicking that side... cause can see one lump there...

<font face="tahoma"> hi ladies,

i had vegetarian rice again. nothing to eat around here... so sianz.

as for Taka, am going to get new bottles and teats.

littlebluey
was thinking will Cheong Choon cheaper than Taka bb fair...
aiyo...
i also want to look at light weight - stroller... looking at combi... mummies, any recommendation? recalled you gals mentioned in the thread before...

<font face="tahoma"> Diane, Forest and Ribenali,
so nice for you gals to work nearby can meet up for lunch.

pinkimum,
i love subway! yummy!</font>

wah u all so gd leh..can bump into one another..i think the onli person i can bump into is rach's mum..hehe..

diane,

hv u clear yr things with fern? did she reply u?

<font color="ff6000"> Hi Mommies!!</font>
<font color="#E77471"> hw's ur day today?

my day is bad. nt enuf slp. #2 keep cryin at nite.
guess it's her teethin period.
feel like feedin her 'an mian yao'. hehe....</font>

<font face="tahoma"> lili,
combi strollers are very lightweight and easy to move but they are smaller in size. if babies are chubby... cant use for very long. so i find it abit wasted. </font>

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

Very scary right? hmm...juz now I was juz thinking left another 10 wks or so...*pengz* scary leh..then I met a colleague in the lift, she said your tummy very big le hor! hmmm she said another 2 mths more very fast le!! omg!!

Forest,

Me only left with breast pump, car seat and those bathing accessories, wat abt u??

Lennie,

Write down a list and you won't go wrong!!
Like you, my DH haven fix up the drawers neither have we washed the stuff muhahahaah *gone*

Mspiggy,

Vegetarian is gd and healthy!! ^_^

Rebecca,

Teething is a diff time for the toddlers, juz hv to bear with it hor!

Thanks for info on the milk bottles.

mspiggy,
Think subway is healthy huh, but not very filling. Will get hungry easily. Think I should have order 1ft to keep the other 1/2 for tea-break. Hehe.

Think I better write down my shopping list soon. I have tonnes of stuff to get. And my hubby not kancheong one. Sigh.

Trace

she emailed me. Think she dun dare to reply via the thread lor. She said she dun know because "her supplier gave the items to her"..anyway she asked me to post back to her and she will refund me. So troublesome. In the end I told her no need, will pass it to my fren who just gave birth to a baby gal.

But hor, doesn't she check the items and our orders before sending to us??...Nonetheless, i will never order from her anymore lor

<font color="ff6000">lili,

i got my cot from this mr ang selling at expo. think no specific brand. but convertible to toddlers' bed.

stroller i got the capella 705.

pinkimum,

for sling, i got one mums-in-mind one. cos i like the colour hee. some of my friends said good to wait for bb to come out, then bring bb shopping and see which one they like, or can stand being put in. apparently many bbs are ok with the bb bjorn carrier.

must do early though, cos i have a friend that didn't try for a few months then after that bb refused to be put into any sort of sling. or carseat. or stroller.</font>

pinkimum

I also made a list of items to buy at the taka fair already...heeheee...hopefully can get good bargains there.

mspiggy

where are we meeting on friday huh?

Diane,

Dun u think she excuse liao liao..she's not the one packing n send out one meh? so weird..
think give yr fren oso good..if u send back..later she nv refund u..n u hv to take yr time to chase her..forget it..give as a gift better..

mspiggy, dimpletot
thanks for the stroller comment...

how much is capella s705?

i have a passdown stroller, combi... but hubby now then said have to check thru' if in good condition, if no good, will have to buy liao... rather than wash it &amp; re-use it.../sigh

Wah...u ladies making me gan chiong too, I also haven even get the bb room ready wor. All those hand-me-down stuff still at my sis &amp; mom's place, not clean up yet =P

<font face="tahoma"> Diane,
I also dont know which is the best place to meet at RP. I will be taking train there... you're there already? Else we meet at the MRT station control?

Good afternoon ladies!
Wow, so many posts for these 2 days, read until @_@! Catching up with the posts now....

Purebliss,
Hope you feeling better now, must rest well!

Nobody went to FOX 50% sale? I went during last thur &amp; fri, wah...bought some clothes for full mth party, Xmas &amp; CYN for my gal, burn a hole in my wallet =P

dimpletot,
My friend's 6weeks old boy refused to be put into the sling now. I am wondering when to get the sling. Then some friends also told me must bring the bb along to shop for the sling. But we can only bring bb out after 1month right?

Are all of you gona have the man yue party? If no party, still need to give cakes to relatives right?

Ruffles
i thinking of cupcakes leh ... though i know not very practical, but i checked out one website, per box like $6 for 4. they are very cute! i like.

mommies
i bought peg perego pliko 3 2007 collect and bb cot from Baby Avenue sale recently. peg perego not lightweight, but can use up to 4 years old and is very sturdy. will not topple over if i hang my bag on the stroller.

i think i left with some bedding stuff and car seat stuff for my gal.

<font face="tahoma"> Mummies who bought the nursing shawls

Our parcel is now at Singapore Customs, once cleared will sent to my friend's place!

Will contact you gals once we get the shawls!!!!

<font color="0000ff">Ruffles,

Think will give away those cakes at full mth party, do you have other suggestions?

Phtanus,

*waves* how r u?

JJmom,

U muz hv had shop quite a fair bit! keke ^_^

I bought about 6-7 pcs last wk, never let me DH knows else -_-""

haahaha

<font color="0000ff">Lili,

I bought my bb cot from Bb Kingdom and I got the Maclaren Techno XLR for the stroller...

Lennie,

Peg Perego is a gd brand very sturdy, only downside it's quite heavy...wanted to get it intially but later DH decide on Maclaren instead...

<font face="tahoma"> jjmom,
i bought quite a few pcs too from FOX. all the girly things are too sweet to resist!!!! hehehe</font>

Just got back from lunch, had beef porridge, sooooo plain!!! I soooo want to have chicken rice. AHHHHHHH!!!!!

Mspiggy, yeah would appreciate if u can help me spread the words around. So heart pain now that my daughter doesn't play anymore. Thanks a lot ya.
Mommies, next time if ur kids expressed any interests in hobbies hor, must make sure they are really really interested before u commit to get the equipment. Sighs..........

<font color="0000ff">Lili,

Can, most of the cots that are available in the mkt can be converted...maybe u like to wait for Taka sales and check it out..

A fren of mine got hers during the fair in March @ $329 or $349 can't remember alrd</font>

<font face="tahoma"> Littlebluey and Lennie,
I bought Peg Perego and my boy (2yr now) is still using it. Still quite spacious for him.

Littlebluey,
*waving back* I am fine, thanks! Hee...same as u, looking forward to my gynae visit this Sat lay, but need to starve for glucose test and drink that yucky juice!

JJmom,
I also bought few pcs for CNY lay! Hee...^_^

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies
I have a feeling that I'm falling sick liao. My body and legs are feeling so weak. And other signs and symptoms are also slowly coming in liao. Very scared it will be like my last pregnancy again when I fell sick in my 30 weeks++.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Lennie,

We are ok with the colours, anyway since my DH is the paying one, juz let him pick wat he wants muhahahaha ;p

Mspiggy,

I agree Peg Perego is very spacious!!

Phtanus,

Am sure you will pass it with flying colours, dun worry too much

Mousebb,

Better take care ya, drink more water and rest!!!

mousebb
really can't go home? like that you v "xinku".

phtanus &amp; jjmom
keke ... i dun dare to buy anymore clothes, but i must say, when i go "window" shopping, i c all the cute clothes,i really cant tahan! i think now i bought enough for all the major festivals for my gal.

Diane,
u mean u didnt arrange to meet with RibenaLi, but just bumped into her and u both chatted, then realised that she's RibenaLi?!?!?!! wah, got so qiao or not!! hahahaha... how come i nv bump into RibenaLi leh.. hahaha.. i only saw her at the BF workshop ahh.. hahaha

Littlebluey,
me also left with car seat and mostly bathing accessories.. baby binder and cot sheets.. must go and reconsol my list again to reconfirm...

wah, seems like alot of u bought clothings from FOX hor.. hehehe.. i didnt go n see leh.. :p

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies
Thanks! Already drinking plenty and plenty of water liao. I guess my body is lacking of rest bah..</font>

<font color="0000ff">Littlebluey,</font>
<font color="#E77471"> LOL!! dun worry. i wont harm my kids.. juz as u said.. bear wif it lor.. she's my queen leh.. queen nvr gve permission to slp. servant dare to slp meh... haha...</font>