(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

I heard that during the last trimester, the bb will experience a growth spur right??

U are very determined leh...think I muz learn to be like you

Think this had been discussed but I forgot.
How many big/small milk bottles to prepare? What brands? And even each brand, there are many different kinds right? blur...

Littlebluey,
hahaha.. my determination is only on durians since thats what gynae said.. he didnt say the rest leh.. so end up not much help!! wahahaha...

pinkimum,
wah, this topic is up to individual... for myself, i only prepared 2 x 240ml and 2 x 1xxml (the smaller one).. ekkeke.. cant rem how many ml liaozz.. :p bad memory!! as for brands... depends on whether u r particular if its BPA free or not???

sigh, dunno why leh.. for the last 20mins, i feel very breathless.. even tho im just sitting at my desk!!! *puuuhhh*

pinkmumie: I think about 3 small and 5 big ones..teats can be changed as bb grows bigger.

mummies: avoid too much durians too...bcos i had like 4 days in a row, had indigestion and constipation, when i finally went to the toilet, bled! Painful.

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Hope u feel better after a walk...take a breather on/off dun stay coop at yr desk for too long!

Pinkimum,

Think dunnit to get too many small ones, just 2 or so shd suffice...

Hello Mommies,

Just got back from MC yesterday. Got a bad case of gastric flu, was throwing up and diarrhoea, still feel queasy.

Just caught up with all the post. Purebliss, please rest more and take care ya.

Mint, i can have such a long time away from work cos i am clearing my last year and this year leave. I work for the government mah, then last year we have a huge project so everyone's leave was frozen, so i can accumulate all and clear at one go ;) not bad hor? Hehe.

Sighs think my gastric flu haven't clear up yet, just had to half boiled eggs and a slice of kaya toast, and i am already feeling horrible. Ahhhhhhhhhhh how to eat lunch later?!?!?!?!

Hey going back to milk powder, does anyone know what is the different between Enfanlac and Similac besides the price huh? As u know Similac is very ex, so thinking to look for other alternatives.

Trace, Littlebluey,
thanks!! i feel slightly better le... thank goodness!!! probably due to my boy too? cos' today he is super active.. moving non-stop since morning!!

Gioanna,
hope u will get well soon? u had half boiled eggs?? think u shdnt eat that when u have gastric flu leh.... better take ur medicine for gastric flu ahhh...

hehe.. i cant comment on FM leh.. cos' i am targetting BM.. so, the less i know abt FM.. the better.. wahahahaaha... :p

<font color="0000ff">Gioanna,

U are not feeling well and you are still having half boiled eggs, think u better avoid them for the moment since your tummy isn't very strong at tis point.

Hope u get well soon! Rest more and drink more water

Forest,

Most prob your boy is happily playing inside so might be pressing on some of the nerves here and there...if u feel uncomfy just take a break ok...

My gynae said half boiled eggs are okay leh but maybe i shouldn't have taken it this morning cos of my gastric flu.

Jess, i don't have any discharge leh, maybe my body knows that i am not going to breast feed, that's why it's refusing to produce anything. That's cool right?

Trace
I eat little little stuff...i know what you mean by hunger...i got that very frequently these days. must eat must eat moments and for me craving for meat..damn..lol

my son is a great meat eater!!! i used to be able to drink soup only when iwas pregnant with my gal..now cannot.

Jess/ Gio

Depends on individual..i dun hv any milk discharge now and when i had no 1 too. but managed to bf my gal till self weaned.

so for all mummies who do not hv any discharge, do not worry about that.

Hey everyone,

Does anyone know anyone who is interested to buy a piano?? Hi everyone,

I have a Bohemia Upright piano which i bought from Gramercy Music 2yrs ago, cost around $5K then. Sighs bought it for my daughter when she expressed interest, took a few lessons from Yamaha but just doesn't has the time to practice anymore (she is in Primary 2 now). Am thinking to sell it instead of letting it sit at home, it's a beautiful piano with impeccable tone to it, don't wanna waste it. I'm thinking to let it go at a very discounted price so please contact me at 91894970 if anyone is interested.

Pinkimum, 2kg every mth, that will make 18kg for the whole pregnancy wor...don't think so lei.

I m targeting abt 11kg total, now already 7.5kg, I still have 4mths to go, vy tight budget...hahaha

Bottle :
I have 2 big plastic bottles, 2 big glass bottles &amp; 2 small plastic bottles.

<font face="tahoma"> Gio,
hope you're well now! regarding your piano, let me check with my friends from Jun06 thread. i think some of them are looking for 2nd hand ones. </font>

jess
welcome. according to some books, early signs of lactation does not mean you are going into labor... but check with your gynae, k?

hi mommies
i hope you all had a good lunch!

Thanks for mummies for showing concern...

had malay rice with fish, beancurd &amp; egg, now had cherries...

btw, wonder can get bb items at Taka bb fair in Aug, what do you gals think?

<font color="ff6000">hi everyone!

I also experience the hardening at one area, like a small lump of maybe the bb's foot pushing at one place... don't think it's contractions since no pain at all. sometimes get tickled when i sleep on one side haha. sometimes it seems like bb is doing yoga or tai qi. slow movements but can feel quite firm going down one side of my tum!

littlebluey,

came in here to say I got your sms - no hurry with the milk bags. we can arrange via email on pick-up after 1 Aug when I'm back ok?

pinkimum,

i have 3 small plastic NUK bottles, and 2 or 3 larger ones i think. Expecting that to be enough. cos think Man Yue people will buy more as gifts.</font>

trace,
do update us...

i'm still preparing the bb list now... already wash almost all pass-down bb clothings with normal detergent... will wash again using bb detergent...

Mummies who already bought bb cot/ stroller
can let me know what brand / type of bb cot you get?
also, the stroller... plsssss
(hubby said those pass-down cot &amp; stroller must check if in good condition)

lili
ur lunch does sound wonderful.

trace
urs is not bad too! i had fish soup with yam rice. keke

the taka fair coming up v soon - i am organising my check list so that i will know what i need to get. think this will be my last shopping trip. i think the rest, will ask others to get at man yue.

i feel like telling people just to give me ntuc vouchers so that i can buy diapers!

i had BK for lunch today... woo hoo hoo!! ;)

Diane,
great to meet u just now!

dimpletot,
do take care and enjoy the biz trip!! hehehe.. i believe u and i have same thinking.. so it aint crazy at all... wahahahaa.. :p :p

Jess,
as far as am aware, the discharge is normal.. dont worry abt it!

Enya,
thanks!!

<font color="0000ff">Hi Mummies,

Am back from lunch, hope everyone had a gd one!

Trace,

Chicken rice?? satisfying?? ^_^

Lili,

If u dun want to get from Taka fair then where u intend to get it from??

U alrd washed the clothes, I've yet to do so muhahahaha...-_-"" lazy me hahahaha..

Dimpletot,

No problem
Juz wanna inform you that the stock are here...ke ke

Lennie,

I oso juz emailed my DH on the latest list regarding the remaining items to buy, think the Taka fair wld be gd to pick up some last min buys...hope they will hv great deals!

AP and vouchers are always the best! muahhahahaa...;p

littlebluey,

yest i hv discussed with my hubby..we decided to pack our hospital bag soon! haha..cos yest my auntie called..wah..i got scared manz..both my cousins was borned on week 32..wondering will this run in the family or not..so we decided to pack early! just in case..

Littlebluey,
hehehe.. not bad!! hahaha...
ya, its v hot outside... how i wish im at a cafe now though... sianzzzz...

btw do u still have alot to buy huh??

lili,
i dont rem which teat the PES bottle is le... but the teats are to be changed as bb grows mah...

litbluey
ya man. i kan jiong now. afraid that i will miss things out

trace
am thinking of packing my bag too, but i have so many things not washed and cleaned out from my closet, also dunno how. i think i am v kiasu. i'm still 12 weeks away!