(2008/10) Oct 2008

Purebliss:
Pls take care and get as much bedrest as possible. Also, must stay relaxed and positive

Trace:
Lucky you are alright.

Diane & Mspiggy:
Workshop is at 90B Circular Road, is it convenient to meet at Central at Clark Quay mrt then? Just a suggestion, if not anyplace would be fine. I am free after 5 plus, so you gals gauge how much time you need to get from your workplace lor

Mint:
Why you decide not to sign up for the hypnobirthing class? I am still undecided, although I am keen to learn the technique, but the class time is not very convenient for me, thats why.

Contractions/Hardening:
Whitepaper, Littlebluey, I been feeling a lot of stretching from baby, like one hard lump on one side of the tummy. And yest I had stomach cramps many times, hoping to ren until thurs gynae appt.

<font face="tahoma"> Good morning ladies!

Trace,
glad it's false alarm

Diane,
Details are as below :
Date : 1 August 2008, Friday
Time : 7pm to 9pm
Venue : 90B Circular Road (Raffles Place MRT /Clarke Quay MRT)
Fee : $20 per participant (inclusive of light refreshment) *

Where shall we meet? Raffles Place MRT better coz more choices of food there? I can reach around 6 - 6.15pm.

Lennie,
your bb is of a good weight!

hehe..yes..i m controlling my diet..this morn, drank milk n 1 peanut kueh!

i m the joker in the ofc..i came in..everyone laff at me..

<font color="0000ff">Wan Chuen,

Remember to feedback to your gynae regarding the cramps/hardening part...

Purebliss,

Hope u are feeling better tdy! Pls take gd care ya... ^_^

Lennie,

My DH is "pure evil" -__-"" disturb siah!!....nvm abt the weight gain, after delivery half of it will be gone le!!

We mommies here in tis forum will motivate one another...i weigh myself on the scale ytd and found out tht I seems to put on weight le...tis Sat's check will see how much ahahahaha... lolx *oops*

Rachel's Mummy,
hehhe.. ka jiao Trace huh.. kekeke... ;)

Trace,
u still eat kueh?? indigestion, better avoid glutinous rice lah, kueh stuff hor... take care!!!

Littlebluey,
hahahaha.. ur DH farni ahh.. u shd tell him, so-so means he has to find something else for u to eat wor!!!! kekeke...

Lennie,
u're not alone.. i put on 14kg n also another 3 mths to go ah!!! *faint*

hehehe.. i also just believe whatever my gynae says.. but we have to listen to them cos' they know better right?? kekekek.. but seems both different standards le.. kekeke..

mspiggy
hmm, think i can go for the BF workshop leh ... i think i free. let's see if i can jio anymore of my preggie frens to go.

litbluey
yeah, we motivate each other

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey
Thanks! Calves muscles is still pulling and feel so tight! I kept massaging it and hope the pain would go away soon.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
I also very guai, listen to whatever my gynae said. When he told me dun eat durian, fried kway teow and chicken rice, from then onwards never touched liao. My hubby said I kiasi and told me dont need to be so obedient one but I asked him "Are you my doc?". At times, he would answer back and said "Dr Yeo here..." *faint* </font>

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

He ignored me hor, he said "Then I cannot save you" muhahahaha...else he will buy me fruits to eat or he will said later buy something for tea-break muhahahaha....;p

As long as bb is doing well, nvm abt the weight and etc..it's juz a gauge nia... :D

Mousebb,

Try to do some stretching exercise and massage your calves more often!!

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

Try those wholegrain bread, you will feel fuller and it healthy too

Lili,

Faster complete those urgent tasks on hand then go home and rest!

No MC then take leave lar, health more impt..

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey
My hubby said the same thing too. But heng I never listened to him cos after taking my doctor's advice since last mth, my weight gain is still at 10kg. I'm keeping my fingers crossed and hope this figure can maintain till I give birth...hahaha *daydreaming liao!*</font>

mousebb,
ur calves still pain ahh.. do more stretching with ur toes... i.e. push ur toes towards u.. as u stretch them out.. hopefully u'll feel better soon!!

hahhaah... me too leh!! my gynae said no more durians i also nv touch at all!! very guai hor!! kekekek... :p

Trace,
cannot lah.. kueh is hard to digest leh... think u take bread or porridge better.. :p

Littlebluey,
hehehe.. then at least he buy u fruits and other food for tea break! hehehe.. i think good leh.. buy u fruits is more healthy.. not like my hubby.. he'll buy all the fried stuff like popiah lah, etc... no wonder i put on weight!!! grrrrr...

lili,
do go home and rest!! take good care ya!!

Thanks littlebluey:
Yup I better rem to ask my gynae. And gotta confess I eating alot of junk food since my last visit. Those that mousebb and forest mentioned, durian, chicken rice, kueh etc I eaten all

Workshop:
Lennie, glad to have your company at the bf workshop. Do check if seats are still available yeah?

Mspiggy, meet at Raffles Place is fine with me.

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

U maintain your weight very well *hee hee*

Forest,

I got a confession, my sis bought me MSW durians again from Four Seasons last Fri, ended up I shared half box with DH that evening and another half on Sat!! *oops* if my gynae knows I'm feasting, surely kanna butter! ;p

Your DH afraid u got not enuf to eat mah...

Wan Chuen,

U are not alone, me oso leh...chamz...tht's why tis wk muz be more discipline!!

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
Thanks. Have been doing this exercise very often esp in the middle of the night to prevent cramp too when I wake up to go toilet.</font>

oh yah...yest i asked the nurse..abt my leg cramps..she said lack of calcium..so next time round she asked mi to remind my gynae to prescribe me a stronger calcium pills..

Wan Chuen,
im not so disciplined like mousebb wor.. i only avoid durians.. the rest, im still eating lah.. kakaka.. but do check w ur gynae lor.. if u r all ok, i guess shd be fine to indulge a little... my gynae did say i can indulge in ice-cream once in a while... kekekeke...

Littlebluey,
MSW again ah!!! wooooow..!! hahaha... this week u better control ah.. since ur checkup is this sat!!! kakakaka... :p

mousebb,
hopefully ur calves gets better with the exercise!! wah.. u really can endure!!! n u maintained ur weight!!! i put on 3kg leh.. maybe i shd skip chicken rice too?? i've been eating it at least once a week!! :p

Trace,
calcium pills v heaty leh.. i stopped taking after taking only 2 tablets!! makes me constipated like hell manzzzz!! :p

<font color="0000ff">Something strange juz happened in my office, a painting sudd fell off and hit the ground, smashing into pieces, luckily I got a colleague on MC else she surely kanna by the flying pieces of glass shreds!! So weird!! hmmmm

forest,

i noe its heaty..but i keep having cramps leh..
i still takes it everyday wor..

littlebluey,

then u ok? wahseh..yr coll is lucky manz!

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey, Forest
Still have another 9 weeks more to go leh...who knows by then me would put on another few more kilos liao.

Trace
When you take the calcium pills, remember to drink plenty of water and take some prunes everyday to prevent constipation hor!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

My sis bought for me leh, she knew I love durians *ooops* but really muz stop for the time being leow....

Trace,

Am fine but it gave everyone a shock becos when the painting smashed to the ground, there was a loud noise! It was hanging there perfectly all the while dunno why sudd it gave way! *scary*

jetudes,
I find the course quite ex. And if it's mainly breathing techniques, I think the ones learnt in antenatal class should be good enuf. Plus if on that day I panic, then all that was learnt will be out of the window. :p heehee!

Mousebb, wah u vy guai lei ^_^b after u mentioned abt chicken rice vy fatting, I have also been avoiding till tat day rushing for my antenatal class, ate once. I still gained 1.5kg in 1 mth time

Have been having icecream craving lately, DH bought me the 1 on the Eva's ad coz I said it looks yummy =P Doesn't help tat both my gynae &amp; DH r not concern abt my weight gain. They juz keep telling me nvmind, after delivery then shed off the weight, hope it's really so easy loh...

<font face="tahoma"> Lennie,
You gotta check with mumsfairy if there's still any available seats for the workshop. Hope you can join us!

Wan Chuen &amp; Diane,
Let's meet at Raffles Place MRT. I might be able to meet early too, will cheong off on the dot.

What time can you gals reach?

littlebluey,
So scary! Thank God your colleague is not ard at that time! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Forest, jetudes
But hor...once in a while, I will still take <u>katong laksa</u>. hehehe! After that, I would make sure for the next few days, no more 'sinful' food.</font>

I also still taking my laksa but I did try to cut down to like once every 2weeks =P

&amp; I give in to my kopi-o craving last sun =P

Sigh...sinful craving still hanging ard me &amp; I m getting weaker to resist them...argh...

<font color="0000ff">Mspiggy/Mousebb,

It's really fortunate that my colleague is unwell and on MC, else really dread wat is going to happen!!

SG is a food paradise, very hard to ignore those "delicacies" hee hee...^_^

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
It ok to give in to temptation once in a while lah. Dont have to feel guilty. Suddenly lost interest in ice-cream liao. Still have 2 tubs of Ben &amp; Jerry in the freezer waiting for me.

On last Sunday, I kena tempted by chilli crabs cos we were celebrating my two nieces birthday and my sil cooked the chilli crab. Luckily, I told myself no means no.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
My gynae said it is ok to drink coffee/kopi-o as long as dun drink more than 3 cups a day. So far, I'm still drinking coffee everyday, but limit to 1 cup a day nia otherwise would have headache.</font>

forest,
Here, will get my sis or friend to help me get stuff from taka fair is there is any good buy. So mummies, if any good buy there, must share here.

Trace,
Better eat something light for lunch. What did you eat the day before that caused the indigestion?
Anyway, my hubby said that I will sure have false alarm, then go hospital then gynea willl just tell me I am having stomachache only.Btw, think my pain threshold is close to 0. Hehe...

jjmom,
1.5kg in 1 month is okie ah. We are supposed to put on 2kg per month right...

Littlebluey,
wahh.. luckily ur coll is away!! scary!!

Trace,
wah.. tat means ur body can take it.. !! since u take calcium and is ok... i can collapse taking it lor.. hahahaha...

mousebb,
true lah.. i think 3rd trim will also gain weight, but u managed to keep it at 10kgs which is an achievement leh!! think i must try to stop chicken rice and see whether it made any difference!!! :p

Littlebluey,
i love durians too... haizz. but i also kiasi..since gynae specifically said no durians.. i better listen!! hahaha.. :p

hehehehe.... rightly said Littlebluey to JJmom.. i also find my flesh damn weak.. or rather, its the mouth lah!! wahahahah