(2008/10) Oct 2008

Littlebluey,
im sure the pics will turn out nice... i thot of asking our wedding photographer who is now our fren to take.. but he might not be experienced too.. but if nv take.. just ask hubby to take my naked tummy shots.. hahaha.. make do!! :p

Rachel's Mummy,
keke... agree with Littlebluey.. glad that its a false alarm!!! :p albeit a little pricy for the MC... :p

Trace,
rest well ok..

jetudes, Thanks for the update. Think I'll give it a miss. Did you sign up for the course in the end?

bbgoh, I'll be going for the Mt. A tour on 11 Aug.
Glad to know that the PR has good product knowledge.

icylemon, better dun go NDP.. too crowded. Want to see fireworks, book a room at Ritz Carlton to watch lor.. Heehee!

mousebb, how did you both decide on the Chinese name? Did you get a geomancer?

ladies, is it normal to feel a sharp pain at the bikini line area? I have this pain whenever I stand up and when I turn in bed.

<font color="0000ff">Wah,

That's a really expensive!! But most imptly, gd to know that everything is alrite!

Forest,

Most prob am asking my Wedding PG to take for us as well, he's sending me the package details. Will check it out then see how...

My silly DH was joking with me over lunch juz now that he oso can do photoshop, can do "yi hua jie mu" for me...kns! Then he said he can put my face on Angelina Jolie if I want and put his on Brad Pitt! *pengz* lolx ;p

Jasminetea,

Later my son fainted muhahahahaha, I'm afraid he will laugh till he drop keke

ya lor.. take it as reassurance tat everything is fine!! keke...

Littlebluey,
ur hubby also farni wor!!! hahahahahaha...
alamak.. ur son wont laugh lahhh... hahahaha

<font color="0000ff">Forest/Icylemon,

Ya lar, fainted leh...always giving me such craps! So LAME!!! lolx ;p

He said I can go and choose which body I want to have my face imprinted on...-_-"""

<font color="aa00aa">Tracy
Glad to know that it is just a false alarm. Rest well since you have 2 days mc at home.

Mint
We din get any geomancer to give the name to our gal. We din do it for my boy too. I picked the chinese character "xuan" and my hubby decided "wen" to be the middle name. From then onwards, we have decided to let our next baby, whether a boy or a gal, to carry on with the middle "wen". For my gal, we have been looking thru a few chinese characters which can match with "wen" and finally decided on "min" which gives our gal the name "wenmin".</font>

<font color="ff6000">hi everyone!

I'm in spain now... only managed to catch up with this page's posts.... glad that TraCe is ok! haiz, it's expensive MC but guess that's cos it's Dr Ho lah...

Am feeling ok, long flight didn't sleep much but otherwise no problem. Weather is quite hot here, so must drink more water... been walking a lot too but feeling ok. no contractions, no cramps. guess cos I also walk long dist regularly at home for exercise.

mousebb,

I'm also thinking of chinese names... your kids names are nice.
we are thinking of Kai as the middle name, and can probably continue with that, but Kai is quite common these days hor? maybe I use 'generous' instead of 'triumphant'.

Ok gotta go for meetings liao, bye!
take care gals! </font>

hi mummies, missing for a few days..

purebliss >> take care.. will b parying for u..

i c all the excitment i also kan cheong liao..
sat dunno wat happen cannot sleep..
keep feeling uncomfortable..
sun become panda *sobx*
then this morning stupid transisland driver..
i board the bus n b4 i can stable myself the driver speed off, think cos i only passanger tat board..
in my panic state to stable myself i bump my tummy against the seat handle *ouch*

good evening mommies
went to see gynae today. she gave me a surprise by telling me that my gal at 28w4d is weighing a whopping 1.4KG!

my initial reaction is - is it a monster? how come grow so big? what did i feed her? dr saz she is growing at 90 percentile for her weight

*gasp* i scare she becomes too big i can't do natural birth...but am glad that she is healthy and she has pretty straight spine according to the dr, though i dun reali know what that means.

poor trace ... she must be feeling the pinch yet happy that all is good.

are we still on contractions and chinese names? had been having it quite often also, but will come and go quickly de.

i had chosen a super easy name for my gal to write ... so she dun hv 2 struggle in sch!

mspiggy

me going for the breastfeeding class. I cannot remember where is the place leh...its near Clarke Quay is it? Jetudes is coming with us too.

I am ok to meet for a quick dinner too

Trace,
Since you got mc, can rest well tomorrow. Most important thing is that you and bb doing okie, except for your indigestion yeah!

Purebliss,
Rest well and forget about irritating ILs. Your helper is here soon, so just hang on a few more days.

dimpletot,
We are also thinking of using 'Kai' as the middle name! My hubby even thought of just calling the boy Kai, single name, doing it the china way. lol...

All these talks about contractions making me very kancheong. And I have been feeling pain here and there and everywhere. But I still don't how contractions feel like. Haha. I am planning to fly back around 32+week. My check-up is next week, but I just feel like going this week to make sure everything is okie. Maybe I am just too paranoid.

Lennie, Diane,
Great that your bbs are growing well and big!

bbgoh,
Thanks on the comments on the babymall spree. I am thinking of getting some items there.

Anyone bought the pigeon stereliser or know the price? How much is it?

pinkimum
i called pigeon once and they said that they had just released the model to the mkt again. i hv not seen it on the shelves, but heard someone saz it is abt $160. the price from this shop includes delivery

if you just want the normal sterilizer from pigeon, various places sell them from $99-$125. this was the price i last checked.

mousebb, thanks for sharing on how you decided on the name. I'm having headache over Chinese name and hubby no help at all.
Everything I choose, he got negative comment and ask him to think he also never think. Sigh! I told him worse come to worse no need to give Chinese name and he not happy. See lah... so hard to please. *faint*

abt chinese name.. me n hb really clueless.. so since we had decided to go to You Long Zi so we jus leave it n got my gal a english name

jennifer,

what is You Long Zi?

Lennie,

we also thinking of giving easy to write name. not like my parents, not counting my surname my chinese name already got 32 strokes! pengz.

<font color="aa00aa">Purebliss
Hope you are feeling better today. Still feeling any contraction anot
?

Trace
Hope your tummy is feeling better also

good morning all mummies!

Still feeling dizzy this morning... /sigh...
I will have to prepare my list to buy bb item liao else, no energy to buy liao.

talking about Pigeon steriliser, is this the one? i'll be getting this as well.
1591808.jpg

morn mummies,

i m backie! I m really a joker manz!! haha..back to work oredi..cos feeling much better.. my hubby keep laffing at me..nw he is stopping me from eating!!!

Hello to everyone,

Sorry to interrupt. I have a brand new Carters 5-pc romper pack (0-3mth), bought in excess during bulk purchase. Would like to let go for $13 inclusive of postage (it's selling at $16 during bulk purchase).

Please PM me if u r keen.

1591848.jpg

Ruffles,

Thanks! hehe..i had a shock too..yest my abdominal very pain..n i called my gynae, nurse asked mi go down to check just in case.. cos nw almost 28 weeks oredi..

I have been praying n ask my gal..pls dun come out nw..mummy dun wanna see u nw..cos u not full term..stil early.. :p

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
So you are back to work liao! Why dont you take this opportunity to rest since you gynae already given you mc?</font>

mousebb,

stay at home got nothing to do..n moreover i left my lappy at home.. n my MIL oso at home..so i rather come bk to work since i m much better..

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
I see. Try to have more soupy stuff from now onwards hor. Yesterday, your bb must be 'protesting'!!</font>

morning all!

trace
glad that you are doing great now! hehe, you and i have something in common now - watch wat we eat.

mousebb

dimpledot
32 strokes is alot for your name! my gal's name without her surname is probably under 18 strokes. bcos her surname is already quite difficult to write. i didnt go and get her name "counted" by the masters. just thought of a meaningful name for her.

<font color="0000ff">Dimpletot,

Enjoy your stay in Spain and take care!! Can shop for more bb clothes at Zara!! hahahaha

Lennie/Diane,

Glad to know that your babies are doing well, they are gaining gd weight!! *Yeah* ^_^

Pinkimum,

Giant is selling the Pigeon Steriliser for $94.50 currently but maybe u like to wait for the Taka fair and see how...

Mousebb/Lili,

Hope u gals are feeling better too

Trace,

Most imptly, everything is well!!

hahaha...your DH asked you dun think about food anymore keke...

My DH oso very farni, after every meal he will ask me full ornot? then when I said so-so he said then I cannot save you...*diaoz*lolx

Good morning Mummies!!!

Diane, Lennie,
good that your babies are doing well!!

Lennie,
ur bb is considered big ah?? my appt last sat, i was 27wk6days.. and bb was 1.4kg.. i asked my gynae if average, and he say yes wor...

pinkimum,
maybe u can get ur family to help u buy the stuff at the Taka baby fair thats coming up?? there might be some great deals??

lili,
do take care!! u nv take 1 more day of MC?? u still have alot of stuff which you havent bought?? maybe can target Taka sale too!!

Trace,
great to hear that you are better already! all of us really kena shock yday!! and ya lor, shd have rested at home since u already got the MC mah..

ya do take some light stuff when u r hungry... just so u dont starve urself and ur gal.. and dont take those hard to digest food like glutinous rice, etc.. take care!!