(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Purebliss,

Then how?? if DH can't help you now, in yr current state am sure you can't strain yrself further, get your ILs to help am sure they will understand your situation...

2 wks paternity leave?? better than nothing wor...

Think all the MTBs are hoping the new incentives to kick in asap!

Bbgoh,

Calves above the ankle area?? U know esp when we get cramps, that part is the worst hit!!

Litbluey
no joke ... mine already started. all handovers to be done by mid sep. then i can go on leave liao!

meanwhile, just feeling sian bcos work is piling up and super no mood to work!

<font color="ff0000">Trace is now at gynae's clinic. she oso have some contractions. gynae juz jab her. now she is resting there for 30 mins.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Purebliss
How about these 2 days can get your mother to help you?

Littlebluey, Lennie
Already massaged with deep heat every night before I sleep. I din walk a lot also but just dunno why this happened. Maybe is my growing tummy that causes the problem bah.

bbgoh
It the part where we always have cramped.

Heng, I already have most of my shopping done otherwise really dunno how to handle. Must start to get the gal's drawer ready by this weekend. Getting gan chiong liao...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel Mum
Trace also having contraction! Oh no... hope her contraction wil go away after the jab. How many weeks is Trace's bb liao?</font>

<font color="0000ff">Lennie,

Really?! that's fast wor!! hahahaha...me no news of handover yet...hahahaha *diaoz*

Icylemon,

Hope Trace is ok, oh dear why is all the mummies having contractions sudd?? hmmmm

Mousebb,

Hang on there for another few more wks, it will be soon!!

Trace shd be in her 27-28 wks rite??

mousebb
you are prepared leh! i think i lost already in the sea of shopping for things for my gal! i dunno what i bought and what i need to buy! hehe
i dun rub deep heat. every nite, i just stretch and stretch until i feel the relief ...at times, i go walk arnd my neighbourhood for half and hour .. walks for me.

mousebb &amp; littlebluey,

thanks for reply. yah yah i noe which part liao. is our xiao tui woh...

omg, trave oso got contraction huh? just nw She still asking how its feel like ler..

<font face="tahoma"> lennie &amp; littlebluey,
my ctt staff is here already! hahahaa

doing handing over now... hope can really relax in sept!

rach's mummy,
trace having contraction too! oh no.... hope she's well!!!!</font>

Rachel's Mummy,
aiyo... so shocking! Trace was still asking abt how contraction is like earlier!! hope she is fine!

Trace,
pls take good care ya!!! rest more!!

Lennie, mspiggy,
wah.. ur handover so fast....

Littlebluey,
like u.. i have no idea when's mine.. just wait for the boss to say lor...

Lennie,
good luck for ur checkup ya!!

mousebb,
could be the weight gain thats causing ur calves to feel pain... do take good care ya!!!!

Ruffles,
agree!! we should all buy watever thats outstanding as well as pack our hospital bag, just in case...

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey
Thanks for the encouragement. 2 more months to go only. Will press on!!! Let jiayou together. I guess this stage is the most problematic stage. </font>

mousebb,

yah lor.. we have to really take extra care on this stage bah,
u try to rest more &amp; dun walk too much. night time ask ur hb do the msg on ur leg, hope it will help

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
I guess so. The lower part of my body is feeling very..heavy! I think my bb also turns her head down liao. Can feel it lor.</font>

<font color="0000ff">I keep having the hardening and tightening feel these few nights, I oso very scared esp after hearing such "incidence" now afraid later dunno wat's going on...-_-""

Hope Trace is ok too

Mspiggy,

That's fast leh...hmmm...maybe my co dun see the urgency yet wor muhahahaah ;p

Lennie,

Be careful and look fwd to your updates

Lilbluey - the tightening feeling is contraction actually.

Mrs Wong told the Sat class not to walk for more than 30min at a go. She said can only walk alot after 37wk.

<font color="aa00aa">Ruffles
Is it??? Cannot walk for more than 30mins at a go huh? Okie okie... will take note. Thanks!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Think for my side shd be ok, becos now mkt downturn so not that bad....My colleagues here all quite "zai" one so even if they dun get someone in time, still manageable muahahahaha ;p

Actually, I juz print a copy of "wat to pack for the hospital bag" think I better start le, though it might still be a tid tad early but juz it's gd to standby then won't be so gan chiong when the time come...

Mousebb,

Last stage is the most problematic...all the problems start floating again..*sighs* we muz ganbatte!!

Ruffles,

Oh dear!! Then I better feedback to my gynae tis coming Sat, I keep thinking that I ate too much but come to think of it dun have leh...hmmm...

hahahaa....seems like I can only remember bits and pieces frm the class *jialat* "elephant memory"

littlebluey,

ehmm i m wondering how the tightening feeling like huh? is it only at tummy feel it? how long it last for?

Long time since I come in here.

I have been having Bratxon Hicks contraction since last week. Got pain on and off but it is irregular type. Got 1 day it actually last for 4 hours with pain on and off, very irregular. Gynae asked me to monitor and told me that I'm not allowed to carry my elder gal anymore.

Other than that, my baby is going well and doing fine.

Purebliss, hope that everything will be okay for you. Take care!

Little Bluey, I will be going for my maternity shot with The Studio Loft. Booked a slot at my 33 weeks.
Are you taking as well?

Mousebb, my calves muscles also keep pulling 2 weeks ago. Got problem walking.
I book a massage session for this Sunday. Hopefully will be better after this session.

mousebb,
yup... now, we are all gonna experience different stuff altogether!!! ur gal has turned ah? during ur scan last Sat.. was she head down?? my boy is head down le lor...

Littlebluey,
u get the feelings arh?? r those contractions? honestly, i still cant figure out how contractions is like... :S

nonetheless, we must all be extra careful now that we are all approaching 3rd trimester.. yeah.. i agree.. also feel scared now... and think i better not procrastinate n start packing hospital bag liaozz...

Hi mommies!

Wah a number of mommies feeling contractions already!!! Hope all's well!

For me, my baby keeps pushing me somewhere above my belly button... always got this round round thing protrude out... dunno what... maybe head? bum?

Went Mrs Wong's class last Tuesday too, and it was fun. Evelyn Tan was there to film a 13-part mandarin baby care program. Tomorrow my 2nd lesson

Take care, mommies!

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
In fact during my checkup last month, Dr has told me the gal's head is down liao. But i guess at this pt of down whether her head has turned anot is no longer important as I wont be giving birth naturally. </font>

<font color="0000ff">Bbgoh,

It's like something pressing real hard on you, then after a while it will softens...

Ruffles,

Is it pantang to pack too early??

Jasminetea,

Great to see you ard
and happy to know that you are doing well...

Am still contemplating whether to take ornot leh?? hahahaha

Do take gd care of yrself ya...

Forest,

Tht's the problem, I dunno if those are contractions *sighs* think will feedback to my gynae tis Sat and see wat he says...-_-""

Whitepaper,

U are in the same class as Nickypower?? keke

U take care too ya

My mum was telling me that I can start washing in batches alrd...but then I thot I wanna wait till after the Lunar 7th mth then start leh...hmmmmm

Ruffles,
i rem mrs wong telling us to rest.. but i dont rem how long! thanks for reminding!!!

huh.. u mean pack bag early is also pantang to deliver early??? i didnt know wor.... :S "shang nao jing"!!!!!

Littlebluey,
actually, my boss will not get any staff to replace.. but distribute my work to my colls.. but she hasnt decided who will takeover what... so, i leave it up to her timing lor...

ya lor.. better to get most stuff ready! just in case....

jasminetea,
u also must take good care!!!! also glad that ur baby is otherwise doing well!!!

Littlebluey

Yah I remember one of the mommies here in the same class as me, but can't remember who... absent minded recently!!!

Bbgoh

I "passed" all the clothes, cot sheets etc. to my mum who will very nicely do all the washing for me

mousebb,
ya hor... u r going for c-section on 1 Oct... so, ur bb gal head down also make no diff.. my boy also head down since last month checkup.. but i thot.. at that time, must still be too early and he might still be moving around...

whitepaper,
i think ur baby also head down leh? becos i find that when they r head down, the bulges or pokes will be more around our belly button leh.. :p but thats my guess too... :p

bbgoh,
i havent start washing... :S dunno when to start also, cos we hvent buy drawers yet..

Littlebluey,
yeah lor... i find it confusing.. is it bb pushing or its contraction? to me, seems like bb pushing wor... :p

whitepaper,
lucky you!!!! my mum will faint if i pass to her!! hahahaha.. she has alot of activities to attend to.. like ndp dinner lah, community centre events volunteer lah.. wahahahahah..so i better let her enjoy before bb comes!!! kekekeke

Then we just relax abit for a while hahahaha....:D

I finally got my drawers on Fri nite, but DH haven get around to fixing it muhahahaha...

**Confusion** duhz...

Yr mum so happening le!! ^_^

Whitepaper,

Tht's very nice of your mum

Littlebluey, haaa.. I didn't take maternity shot for my #1. Since this is more or less my last pregnancy, decided to go for it to have some memory of my pregnancy. :p

Forest, thanks! You also take care.

Jollyhoppy, Maryann was saying tt the bigger the better, between 33 to 36 weeks I think? But with my contraction experience, I dare not delay too long, scare not in time.

Bbgoh, I will possibly start washing my baby's clothes next week.

I think I gonna prepare a bit early this time. Will be packing my hospital bag soon!

<font color="0000ff">Jasminetea,

Am oso nagging at my DH to let me take leh, at first he agreed ytd morning during bkfast, but it seems now he got 2nd thots duhz -_-""

Going to "bolohsoh" him tonite again muahhahhaa

littlebluey,

the pressing is ard which area? on belly button there mah?

ehmm thk i must start to wash also le.. recently oso keep raining

Littlebluey,
hahaha. ya lah.. better for her to have alot of activities than to be bored at home.. hahaha.. but she will adjust when my boy is out lor... :p

wow.. u got ur drawers le ahh.. u bought from ikea?? sigh.. dunno when i'll get mine!!

hehehehe.. good luck with ur "bolohsoh-ing"... hehehehe... :p

Jasminetea,
thanks too!!! yeah.. think we all have to be more prepared ah...

Sometimes, it's the lower abdomen, most felt area...hmmm..-_-"" but at times I can feel the whole tummy so tight that it will bring about a very bad backache!!

Icylemon,

Wat's the happening??

Forest,

Yeah! I finally got mine! hahahaha...nag DH until he gave in muhahahahah :D

Wish me lots of luck!! ;p

Anyway, still contemplating leh.....was thinking so big, fat &amp; ugly later pics oso come out not nice then waste $$ hee hee ;p