(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font face="tahoma"> hmmmm..... hopefully it's a false alarm. Ask her to have more bedrest! Hope she's well. </font>

<font color="0000ff">Hi Mummies,

How's lunch??

I had Korean's Spicy Chicken Soup, now drinking Iced Plum Lime Juice!

Icylemon,

Hope Purebliss is ok
Keep us updated!!

Oh dear, 27 weeks is rather early. My fren, Prawnie met Purbliss recently and mentioned her tum tum is stil quite small. Hopefully its false alarm. She'll definately b alright. Let's give her strength!!!

Jia you Purebliss!!

i packed today. have to give back 1 hour to my company for going to the gynae at 5pm

eat &amp; work at the same time.

glad purebliss is on the way home.

Ladies, im back from lunch!!
had grilled dory fish... now im full!!!

Purebliss,
take good care and rest well!!! we're all rooting for u!!

Rachel's Mummy,
i saw part of the NDP rehearsal when i was at Marina Sq footcourt leh.. hahaa.. it was by accident, but can see most of it.. hehehe... maybe u can consider too.. :p will be less crowded than the stands itself.. ;)

litbluey
hehe .. i will. i hope my gal had grown bigger and heavier. today will try ask gynae to take full body shot of her ... my gynae likes to take her face .. she kept saying that she is cute! :p

<font color="0000ff">Lennie,

Ooh, she muz be really very very pretty
post her pic if u have one later ke ke....

Me so sleepy now leh...concuss...

Where's the rest of the gals??

litbluey
dunno leh ... pop already then noe! hehe ... dun let my hubby hear that ... he will think he is gd lkg and that's y bb also gd lkg de...

Lennie,
hehehee.. ur gynae sooo cute!!! hahahaha.. next time we must all share our bb's photos.. kekekeke... so exciting!!!

Littlebluey,
im here.... having blues... cos after the MC last friday.. got things to clear up... and also got to "shield" all the irritating stuff coming my way today!!!

Forest, RibenaLi, Jennifer,

I have a yoga mat myself. If we gng this thur, r u ladies able to get a yoga mat in time?

forest / litbluey
think 2day monday ... work pile up over weekends .. think even the Stay Home Moms are busy too.

we jia you ... day ending soon in couple of hours!

yes, will share all the photos ... think scan shots all look the same, black and white de! keke

<font color="0000ff">Lennie,

Monday always very very bluez....

Can't wait for the day to end...but at least yrs ending soon in 2.5 hrs time...

JJmom,
maybe if i can find the time and motivation out of all the irritation today.. i'll call whatever n ask if they have yoga mats for the classes... :p i hate to talk in the office.. always feel like all the KPOs are using their eyes to stab me!!!!

Lennie,
hahaha.. ya lor.. and i find that only the scan photos by the labs can see clearer.. but guess what? my hubby now nicknames my boy "big nose".. cos during the scan last sat.. he can see the nose clearly wor.... i keep reprimanding him lehhh... cos' big nose doesnt sound so nice??? wahahhahaha

forest
aiyoh, your husband quite farnie leh! hehe ...my husband was abit "gundu" ... at 26 weeks, i had a scan and he looked at the photo and exclaimed to me... she does look like me ... she is my daughter! i was in shock!

Litbluey
we hang on there, k? i also getting v sleepy from lunch also ... but forum keeps me awake!

JJmom,forest:
muz we really bring our own mat? if there's a need, I really need to go get 1 at watsons. Selling at $19.90 i tink.

Lennie,
i've met Forest, Buffy and Curioxete at the B/Fing workshop. Its really nice to have someone u noe attending the same class/lesson. At least we noe we r there for each other and that we r not alone.

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Ask them go fly kite those "small pple" hmm...juz ignore them lar...

Lennie,

Yeah the forum is my only "sane place" to be in hahahaha...

Litbluey
i found myself enriched in the forum

Forest
my office so small, only 7 people. politics and kaponess is like at all time high. yes, try ignore them even though they are so irritating!

RibenaLi,
im not sure lor.. want to call whatever n ask.. but only if i can find the spirit and lesser KPOs here to listen to my conversation!

Littlebluey,
ya lor... im keeping cool although sometimes hard.. hahaha.. so, i tend to let off my frustrations to someone so i'll feel better.. im those that cannot bottle it up.. will feel even more xin ku lor.. kekekee.. :p

Lennie, Littlebluey,
this is also my sane haven lor.... thank god for forums!!!

Littlebluey,
i bought 1!!! at first, only saw the F&amp;P ones.. but i find them really expensive wor... then i found 1 at OG... hehehe.. think its 20 or 30+... reasonable and serves the same purpose...

Hi mummies...

Back home already... Thanks for your encouragement and well wishes.

CTG scan showing I am having contractions already and highest peak is at 70 pt. Throughout the 1.5hr ctg scanning, I had 5 "big contractions", lasting ard 1 min.

Gynae also did a cervix check for me... Cervix already soften!! She wants me to go back to her for checkup nxt tuesday again. It will be weekly affairs thing already. Now hope can drag for 7 to 8 weeks more.

Babies today 27 weeks and they weigh ard 1.2kg each

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

I can understand your situation becos I was once in your shoes oso at my ex-co! Totally sucks!

It's ok u can always vent your frustrations either here or in MSN
dun keep it bottled up!

I agreed the F&amp;P ones are ex, even though we can get it online at a cheaper rate but then when u add the shipping charges in, it's almost retailing at the same price in SG! After all, we only used them for a while rite? hahahaha... ;p

Lennie,

Gd for you, can save $$

<font color="0000ff">Purebliss,

U really muz rest rest rest ok, dun carry heavy things and etc...get your DH or ILs to help you....

Btw, did your gynae gave u any medication?

Littlebluey, she wanted me to admit... i cannot afford to cos my boy is sick and new maid will be at my place on Friday. So meanwhile bedrest first and see next tuesday how.

Now on the contraction pills. Already double the dose but if it dun help... got to stay in hospital for drips. She says i cannot hold till 37 weeks anymore.. babies will arrive somewhere ard mid sept to end sept.

<font color="aa00aa">Purebliss
Have to take extra care from now onwards and alert your gynae immediately if this continues. Let's hope this is just a false alarm. Praying for you and babies.
Btw, your babies are of very good weight. In the meanwhile, please eat well and have bedrest. Get your in-laws to take care of your son so that you can rest well.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Purebliss,

Are u on ventolin currently? hmm...pls dun overworked or over-stretched yourself, really muz get some help ok...

U take care ya...dun think too much

<font face="tahoma"> purebliss,
please have 100% bedrest if possible! gotta take care! *hugs*

anyone else can help with your boy? inlaws or parents? else ask hubby to take a few days urgent leaves. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies
These few day, my calves muscles are giving me lots of problems, always keep pulling, and I can hardly walk also. Hope this will go away soon. Dr has advised me to rest and rest.</font>

Mousebb and lennie, thanks, will have lotsa of rest... Yah, gynae says they are very good weight for twins. Din expect them to put on ard 500gm within 3 weeks... She nw hoping they will pass 2kg by 34 weeks old. My in laws... hiaz... dun say liao. I call my maid agent, ask her send the maid over thursday instead friday.

Littlebluey, me on nifedipine since 24 weeks just that she increase the dose to 2 capsules per day with effect from now. Hubby leaves cannot anyhow take arbo when i give birth cham liao. No one help... hope the 1 aug thingy, we will be able to enjoy. Heard got 2 weeks paternity leaves.

Mspiggy, i will try ... now praying hard the cervix stop where it is... no more opening.

Purebliss,
yeah... pls do rest well... get someone to help u.. and even when ur new maid is in.. u gotta rest and not spend too much energy with her ya!! take good care!!!

Littlebluey,
exactly!!! the cot mobile wont be used for long.. so, the prices for the F&amp;P are really too high for my liking.. kekeke.. but the one i got at OG was reasonable.. n so i bought it.. :p

yeah.. so i will be venting it off either in forum or in MSN lor.. kekeke.. very me!! :p

mousebb,
u also must take care! raise ur feet... and also rest more in bed...

mommies
ya, rest v impt ... now adays i look like panda bcos at nite cant slp, leg cramps on my calves as well as backaches. sometimes, i just want to call in sick and dun work, but cant.

i reckon some of us before our ML, we will work like cows lor ...