(2008/10) Oct 2008

Morning mommies, a lot of u ladies r back today
We were so lonely yest without so many of u ard...

Ribenali, yah don't think abt what your MIL said anymore. Actually this is a better outcome for u now, u can really rest & enjoy your pregnancy at your parents' place. Best part is your DH is vy supportive & protective of u & bb. Cheer up mommy

Ribena,

glad that u r out of yr IL's place! dun b over affected by such person. She is nobody in yr life..most imptly is u muz hv yr hubby support! as well as yr bb's support..! so its a gd thing dat u r out of the hse. If not, the condition will be worst if u r in there... i m gog thru wad u r gog thru too..so i can understand..nw i cant b bothered..juz stays in my room aft i come bk frm work..

Everafter, if u can maintain it to abt 15kg b4 u deliver then still quite alright lah...don't get too worry 1st. Mayb start watching your diet now, eat more healthy food & cut down on junk stuff

Oh yah, I need to get the Desitin Creamy too. Must start looking out for BP for it. Mommies, inform me if u c any ok? Thanks

JJmom, i think quite difficult leh..still got another 3mth+ to go..mayb its water-rentention? :p cos my face like very bloated? haha..*self-denial* :p

<font color="0000ff">Morning All Mummies....

Hope everyone hv a Great Day Ahead

Vanilla,

Dun worry too much, still got a couple of mths more for the placenta to move up, great to know that your bb is doing well

It's very diff to control our emotions at times esp at tis juncture, but am sure with your DH's loving support, it will get you thru!!

Ribena,

Your MIL muz hv made some very nasty remarks, I think it's very unkind of her to do that!! How can/dare she said that about her grandchild?? Isn't she a woman oso? Irritating!!!

Ignore her since u hv alrd move up, no pt getting upset abt it, if she doesn't want to acknowledge tis grand-daughter of hers so be it!!

Juz stay Happy &amp; Strong for your little Bb Gal ok!

**Hugs**

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

This is part and parcel of growing up, as what your DH said, juz monitor first unless condition gets really bad. I understand it is every mommy's wish to see their child grow up robust and cheery...Juz relax and try watever u can to soothe him for the moment...dun get too paranoid ya..

Icylemon

**waves**

<font color="0000ff">Everafter,

We will work hard to shed those unnecessary weight after birth ok, meanwhile dun compromise on our bb!

JJmom,
I saw a BP on Baby California...thus I get confused if I shld get the calendula cream fr the BP or just wait for a spree/BP on Desitin Creamy...

Getting kind of panic cos it seems like I'm way behind in my preparation of baby's arrival...

<font color="aa00aa">everafter</font> if ur gynae is ok. then shouldnt be a problem.

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font> hi hi!!

hehe, yest i went to buy the magazine,'mother and baby'

quite a nice magazine..gog to subscribe..n 3 pkts free diapers! heheh..

October Thread 1st Gathering

Venue:
1) Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel (beside Clarke Quay MRT)
2) Goodwood Park Hotel (walking distance from Orchard MRT 5-8 mins walk)
3) Kushinbo (Suntec City)
4) Steamboat Buffet @ Joaquim (Suntec City)

Date: 11 July 2008, Friday
1)mspiggy - 1 adult
2)Trace - 1 adult
3)jollyhoppy - 1 adult
4)Littlebluey - 1 adult
5)icylemon (TBC) - 1 adult 1 baby chair
6)forest - 1 adult
7)JJmom - 1 adult
8)whitepaper - 1 adult
9)lili_fc
10)Purebliss
11)blur_p - 1 adult
12)elmo
13)curioxete - 1 adult
14)Chua Wan Chuen - 1 adult
15) Ruffles - 2 adults

Littlebluey, have PM u but will add in here too

Milkbags Order:

Ribena - 6 boxes
Elch - 4 boxes
JJmom - 4 boxes

elchwong,
can u give me the BP link for baby california? like to get the cream heard is useful for adult oso..

everafter,
i got recei'ed her sms last time so got her number, u wan? i can PM u.. i oso got order 1 tube still no news leh..

morning ladies!

Hi elchwong,
For my boy, e uses both Desitin Creamy and Baby California Calendula Cream.

Desitin for his butt, as a protection after every nappy change. Calendula cream, for his rashes.

seems like alot of mummies are back online today!!

RibenaLi,
hugz hugz... just ignore ur MIL.. its good that u've moved out.. and can now enjoy the rest of ur pregnancy in peace.. good that ur DH is also v supportive of u... take care ya!!

mousebb,
hugzz.. im sure your boy will feel better soon.. heard that the kids are really uncomfy during this time.. so, it is really normal.. keep monitoring, and hope he feels better soon ya!

Rachel's Mummy,
*wave wave* welcome back today!

everafter,
we are in the same situation!! i've put on 11kgs and baby weighs 600g at 23wks 6days..!! i also specifically asked my gynae if im putting on too much, n he said im fine.. he told me to be careful of sugar intake only.. so, i guess, we r just 1 of those who seems to absorb all we eat!! hahaha.. really must lose all these kilos after birth!!!

Trace, I have soar nipples too.. painful.

Everafter, u mean you all order from prawnie the desitin cream? I also order from her, 12 tubes... never hear anything from her yet.

Hello Mommies!!!

quite new here!! I'm 23 this year a mother of 2 n currently havin my 3rd child.. EDD 11/10/08..^_^

BTW, how u all got to know ur baby's weigh so well?

Everafter, I just sms her and ask her abt the creams and huggies diaper. Paid her in full liao... see what she says.

Hi rebecca, welcome!! Ur 3rd bb, is princess or prince?

<font color="0000ff">Welcome Rebecca,

U are a young mummy and with No 3 on the way! Whoa!!

Wanna give me your details so I can update your info into our Oct Mummies' spreadsheet?

EDD/Gynae/Gender/Delivering at?

everafter,
hehehehehe.... yeah.. we are "partners in the weight gain crime"... wahahahahah.... ;)

welcome Rebecca,
wow wow.. ur 3rd child.. then u must be v experienced lehhh... our babies weight ah.. is always informed to us by our gynaes when we go for our regular checkups.. gynae give us an estimated weight based on baby's measurements of the head, limbs, body...

morning all mummies!

forest,
My last checkup (24w3days) already gained 10/11kg, asked Gynae am i overweight, she said coming checkup do blood test for Gluclose if bb is >1.4kg else, no need.

Hi lili and forest,
Im also in my 24 weeks and gained 12kg to date... Adrain said as long as bb normal weight is ok, just that the backache cause by my additional weight is killing me, but Adrain also said backache is a way of life for preggy woman...what to do..

Jia you all mummies..

<table border=1><tr><td>NAME</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DOCTOR</TD><TD>CHILD</TD><TD>GENDER</TD><TD>BB NAME</TD><TD>HOSPITAL DELIVERING </TD></TR><TR><TD>storeberry</TD><TD>05/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonneho</TD><TD>25/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang (TMC)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>RibenaLi</TD><TD>27/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Claudia</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris Lin</TD><TD>29/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ashton</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juz Me</TD><TD>01/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Tanya</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitepaper</TD><TD>03/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yougurt</TD><TD>03/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>PureBliss</TD><TD>3/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>2nd/3rd</TD><TD>Girls</TD><TD>Danielle/Giselle</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elmo</TD><TD>3/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kee Lin</TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>missk</TD><TD>04/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Oei PL (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Curioxete</TD><TD>05/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Soon Siew Bee</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Christian</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>icylemon</TD><TD>05/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Wee HY (KKH)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lian_ld</TD><TD>06/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diane</TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>leeyiling </TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Tham KF (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lili_fc</TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne (TMC)</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Precious</TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Chua</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Cheralynn</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>jollyhoppy</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ashton</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy</TD><TD>09/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazeline</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (CCK)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Limkoh</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gioanna</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chai</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Skylar</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>beary</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Koh (Toa Payoh)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dimpletot</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Kate</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chua Wan Chuen</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liyan</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Everafter</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinny</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Buffy</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BusyBee</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Ng</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Mikayla</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edelynn</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>mousebb</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsLau</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD>Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheerbear</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeregiam</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>CaroleNg</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Thong (Raffles Hospital)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gina Ang</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginapy</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyousmumsy</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jyo</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Han (KKH)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Littlekwek</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkel_belle</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Hii</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jess Lee</TD><TD>17/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbgoh</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Celine</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chea</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng (Mt A)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Forest</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr. Paul Tseng (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kieran</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joy</TD><TD>19/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LittleBluey</TD><TD>19/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>20/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mint</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Wong MT</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Regina</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheezel</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chia (Joelle)</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>d0tzZz</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>monyetnakal</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang (GlenE)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jonathan</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummy Love</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>elchwong</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woolworth (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>bunnyhop</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr W K Tan (TMC)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>puppy2006</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Trace</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Val</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickypower</TD><TD>26/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr C H Koh</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanilla</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woolworth (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tweety</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang (Sun Plaza)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dumbolyn</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin (GlenE)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Glen E </TD></TR><TR><TD>LittleAlmond</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phtanus</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkimum</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>KimberlyTan</TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enya</TD><TD>30/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ruffles</TD><TD>31/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Victoria</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pkum</TD><TD>31/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>blur_p</TD><TD>3/11/2008</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jjmom</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH-TPS </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephy</TD><TD>OCT/NOV 08</TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Buffy,
My friend highly recommended Ginny. So will try the taster session and see how it goes.

busybee, it's a very meaningful and lovely name for your gal.

Ribenali, Dun think so much about your mil's remarks. It's really mean of her to say such things when you're preggers. Next time no need to bring your gal to see her.

Forest, for dermalogica, shipping charges will be flat rate $10 and exch rate at 1.40.

everafter,
i just got her sms, she said 'just recei'ed the email from vpost, still waiting for the shipping charge, by then the items should be here'

elchwong,
thanks for the link

Thanks Purebliss and bbgoh for the updates

Btw, how many sets of bedding set do we need to buy?? where u all buy frm huh? i saw those selling at Metro so ex leh!

We have another 3, 4mths but I m starting to worry if I can settle everything in time.

Seems that I still haven start anything like that. The bb room is totally unprepared, haven clear the room. Haven even buy the cabinet for bb.

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

I've yet to buy cabinets too ^_^ no worries lar...u got wkend to shop for bb stuff or like some of the mummies here, they bought everything at one dept store, so save u the hassle of running to and fro to grab stuff...

joyful, forest,
me too have backache especially when stand for long...
This week is 25w liao... can't wait for next checkup, to see bb again...

so far, Mrs Wong said don't buy Pump &amp;/ or steriliser cos' of the warranty. Likely going to buy others first... like door gate liao

Hi Lili,
Have you decided which brand of safety door gate? Forgot to let you know that the metal ones do rust once the paint wear off. The wear and tear result of my dog chewing on the bar in his attempts to escape from 'prison'.

Hi JJmom and Littlebluey,
Are you gals getting chest of drawers or full size cabinets for your Baby? Anyone getting a changing station? Still unsure which is best piece to store baby stuff. Some of the Ikea ones are nice and reasonable but don't want to clutter up the room also.

busybee, your dog is so cute
wonder what will mine do..hmm...still thinking abt this door gate. Dunno if I really need it since bb is in the bb cot so my dog won't get to her leh.

<font color="0000ff">Busybee,

Most prob, I will be getting a chest of drawers for the time being, think the storage space shd suffice
As wat u say, dun wanna cluster up the room...

Not getting a changing station, it seems like it will be a white elephant after a while...so no point *my 2 cents worth*

ke ke