(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Morning All Mummies,

Finally it's Friday!! ^_^

Mspiggy,

Dun worry too much, maybe bb is juz bigger in size, meanwhile juz cut back on carbo and have more protein then see how it goes, I'm oso anxious abt my next checkup next Sat wor...hmmm...

Karen,

Think it's best to seek your gynae's advice, if you dun feel comfy doing it, then better not..take care!

Purebliss,

Have a nap if you can after the collection of the keys..but I guess u might be too excited to zz after that

Good morning All!

weekend is approaching. Yay!

Forest and Lili_fc
Kiddy palace sells the Pigeon Rapid sterilizer for $99. Thinking of getting this as well. Saw that they have a new model that is a steriliser and warmer. Multifunction device. Anyone seen it around?

LittleBluey and MsPiggy
Take care, don't worry too much abt the GD

trace
i tried to order some rompers from them. But the reply was not very friendly wor..dun have very good first impression hence i did not proceed with the order.Ordered GAP from forest instead.

<font face="tahoma"> morning ladies,
thank you for your kind words. actually i didnt really take alot of carbo. my total weight gain is almost 5 kg at 25 wk... not too much right?

really hope it's not GD but just baby is big like my #1.

littlebluey,
dont worry... you'll be alright too! when we go gathering with the gals, we just have salads! hahahahahahaa </font>

Need advise on whether I should engage a domestic helper? I have decided to drop the confinement lady as I was looking at the dishes they prepare, I don't eat 80% of the stuff and I intend to shower and wash my hair. So defeats the purpose. But I think the extra help will be useful?

Morning mummies...

Been transfer to new office, no time to post lately...

Karen.. agree with Ribena, better don go.. You will have hard time following them around since the kids are so active nowadays..

Trace.. me n bbgoh ordered from swanky kids also... no news on our items leh...

<font color="0000ff">Mspiggy,

Your weight gain seems ok to me leh, in the normal range, most prob Baby inherited the genes like his brother, tip the scales on bigger side..no worries ^_^

Wah Salads!! hahahaha, I dun mind wor

cheezel, when i was in earlier stage still got ppl give up seats to me in mrt. But now tummy more obvious weird that no one gives up seat to me lor..everyone either pretend not to see or sleeping lor..but anyway, today quite heng got a lady gave up her seat to me
i also started to think back last time i also used to give up seats to preg/old ppl...why these ppl not caring one

<font color="0000ff">Busy Bee,

If your DH prefers to have someone to help out with the hsehold chores, then it will be gd to get a domestic helper who can care for your child at the same time. If not, why not opt for a part-time cleaner instead?

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font> Rachel's appt is at 3.35pm. i oso have gynae appt at 2.30pm @ KKH.

<font color="aa00aa">mspiggy</font> 5 kg @ 25 weeks i think ok. not so bad.

<font color="0000ff">Cheezel/Everafter,

I do get seats from time to time, some of the folks are kind enuf to give up their seats but of coz there are occasions when they are "blind" muhahahahaha lolx ;p

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

U are going for your routine checkup?? So any chance that your bb's gender will be revealed, keep us updated!!

Littlebluey,

I have 2 dogs as well, so I was thinking full time help might be useful. DH has been a great help around the house, in fact he prefers that I dun do any chores now in case too tiring. But when I see him so tired already I feel bad. Had part time help before ($240 a month), weighing out options for slightly more full time maybe more economical. I am just worried expenses will increase tremendously, ie hidden costs that I have not accounted for.

Morning all Mummies.. TGIF!!!!
nearly didnt wake up this morning.. my boy kicked me at 4.45am... haahhah.. woke me up.. and when i went back to sleep, i didnt even hear my alarm going off.. luckily i woke up like 15mins later than usual on my own.. kekkeke.. n now he's still kicking since morning.. hahaha.. actually since the antenatal class last night ahhh!!

mspiggy,
im sure u'll be fine.. dont worry so much, and like the mummies say.. try to cut down on some food?

mousebb,
my checkup is also tomorrow.. also hope im doing OK!! cos' my tummy has "exploded" these few days.. everyone says my tummy is big.. really abit worried now...

Purebliss,
ya.. u shd be really excited abt getting ur keys!! heheeh.. but never mind lah.. maybe u can nap after the collection lor.. kekekek.. ;)

lili,
oh.. i was there 2 wks ago i think.. kekekke.. but didnt see it either..

Then it seems that it will be better if u can get a full time helper, seems more economical think some of the mummies here have maid why not check with them on the costs per mth? Think Ruffles juz got a maid recently as well...

Forest,

Kieran is alrd so active in the morning! *ke ke* my boy kick me in the morning to wake me up but I refused muhahahahaha...then now I'm eating bkfast he's happily kicking away ^_^

Morning Enya

<font face="tahoma"> littlebluey,
yeah man... let's diet together!

rachel's mummy,
i thought was ok too but maybe Gynae is concern becoz she mentioned the fluid still quite a lot in my womb and bb is slightly above avg all are tell tales signs of GD. she advised better go do the test and confirm once and for all. 3 weeks later is the test... still got time to cut down now

forest,
yap will do that... thanks!</font>

Your test is in 3 wks times so still got ample days to cut down on the unnecessary food.

My gynae had the same comments as yours wor!! hmmm....-_-""

No worries, Jia You!!

So how was yr shopping spree ytd?</font>

busy bee

i have been thinking of this for some time, full time or part time. decided couldnt afford full time cuz it's like feeding another head in the house. Hence, i've juz got a pt. She is quite slow and not so clean though but i'll give her another chance. sigh. she cant even clean the toilet bowl white. guess i cant be picky.

mspiggy

i started eating meat and veggies only for dinner. no more rice, noddles or pasta.

TRy to cut down carbo intakes juz in case my bb grows too big.

<font face="tahoma"> littlebluey,
upon hearing that... no mood to shop. just went Tangs to get the necessary. bought a Endo wok and go back home already. </font>

<font face="tahoma"> Enya,
thanks for your advice. yap... i will try to cut down on my carbo and sugar now. this morning drank teh-O... no more teh already.

Enya,

My PT helper constantly broke things and complained that we did not maintain the household. If I had the time to do it personally I would not even employ her! She claimed to like dogs and was so afraid of my 2 westies that I need to go in and out of the kitchen to get cleaning tools and stuff for her. Eventually she just MIA. So I am still at the cross road too abt what to do.Like you said its feeding another head in the house.

Dun let it get you down!! Am sure we will be fine, was still telling my DH I want to eat durians leh..and he gimme the "concussed look" and shake his heads lolx ;p

Try drinking green tea, I drink it almost every alternate days...

Busybee,

Quite a headache isn't it hmmm...-_-"

Diane &amp; Tweety,

Swanky kidz not very prompt on his/her response..i hv emailed him/her on mon..she said she has sent out a few dat dae..asked mi wait n i waited till yest..still haven rec..so cant possibly take so long ..nw i send an email to her..still haven reply me.

this will b the last time i m getting from her!

Littlebluey,
ya lor.. he is really active... since my antenatal class last night till now.. been kicking non-stop.. now still kicking ahhh.. haahha.. :p

ur boy good leh.. he is helping daddy to wake u up lah.. hehehehe.. ;)

busy bee, Enya,
i also wonder if i should engage a full time after birth.. but also wonder abt the rising costs.. however, i've been trying out a few pt so far.. found 2 which is pretty good.. but 1 is slow.. quite clean.. the other is very fast.. but much more exp...

busybee,
is there a new model? im not aware wor.. but i already bot my pigeon steriliser on Tues... from Taka.. since i have some vouchers to utilise...

Hi MTBs,
I have 2 packets (220ml each) of Anmum Materna Low Fat UHT milk (Honey Flavoured) to give away. High Folate, high calcium for pregnant mums.
Expiry is 22 Aug 2008.
I think supermarket is selling 3 pax for S$4+.

I am totally lactose-intolerant so giving it away don't wanna waste. Got it as part of goodie pack during my gynae visit.
Self collection in Pasir Ris, just PM me / email me [email protected].

~BREASTFEEDING BOOKLET~ Hi elmo, can I have a copy of the booklet too?
1)JJmom2008
2)Littlebluey
3)forest
4)TraCe
5)Pkum
6)VaNiLLa
7)Phtanus
8)Chua Wan Chuen
9)Liyan

Thanks so much!!

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

It shd be ok bah, since Green Tea is high in anti-oxidants, those Japanese ladies drank lots of it too isn't it? maybe in moderation bah...

Forest,

My boy is in cahoots with his father!! *so evil* ;p

When I refused to wake up, my DH will say "BB, faster kick your Mummy wake up" diaoz...

busy bee

I still insist...if i can do all myself, wont want to hv headache employing cleaners or helpers at all. they could be such a pain.
the new cleaner took more than 1 hour to clean 2 toilets and there are still dirts in the toilet bowls plus dust on top of the shower glass.

I dunno what to say anymore. she spent more than 3 hours ironing 9 shirts plus 3 pants. and that's all she does. i got to do the rest (including cleaning toilet) after she left. sigh.

<font color="0000ff">Enya,

That doesn't sound very efficient leh..hmm..

That's the problem...really have to see luck when it comes to engaging such domestic help..

i hate recruiting cleaners...always hv to keep repeating same things, where the things are placed, what to do etc etc... sigh.

i made a household budget yesterday (excluding the new member), ft helper is definitely out.

everafter,

no no. I dun have any lobang. What i meant is i've been waiting for pple to come together to buy the shoe. I browse thru the web last nite, rather confuse with the width ( i first time buyer). When do i have to confirm my order? when to make payment? can let me noe? i working full day today, tmr and sunday, and was tinking to go world of sports to take a look on monday. is it ok for u to wait?

I'll prob buy 2 pairs. my hubby oso want.

I know Chinese Black tea is more cooling as compared to Green Tea, the caffeine level oso higher leh...hmmm..

Green Tea has a lower caffeine level, it's not advisable to take alot in 1st trimester, but now in moderation is ok

little bluey

I used to hv another pt helper. she is very efficient and good. but she threw away things for me without asking which she felt are useless. i got mad when i couldnt' find some of my things. that's why i stopped engaging her.

hv a good day, mummies :)

Ribena,

Are you ordering from Footshopping.com? I ordered my birks from them previously and do not recall a minimum order requirement.

Liyan
Np!

~BREASTFEEDING BOOKLET~ (will let you knw how much is the charge)
1)JJmom2008
2)Littlebluey
3)forest
4)TraCe
5)Pkum
6)VaNiLLa
7)Phtanus
8)Chua Wan Chuen
9)Liyan

busybee,
footshopping does not have min. order amount.. but u can get free shipping if u order sgd250 and above...

thanks for the link.. i'll check it out!

Enya, Littlebluey,
i also had a very good pt helper last time.. she doesnt need us to tell her stuff, and will automatically do things right.. we dont even have to remind her on anything... n she cleans well... but too bad she returned to her home.. n yes, its really luck to get a good one.. :S

Littlebluey,
our DH very evil also leh.. always ask our boy to kick us.. when they dont feel the pain like WE DO! hahaha..

bbgoh,

i think i m more comfy with Kidz cottage n lloripop..they r very efficient..
so sad leh..paid my things oredi n yet haven get to receive it..