(2008/10) Oct 2008

Diane, i m worst. I only got milk bottles & some clothes tat I can't resist buying nia. The rest all hand-me-down from my sis & neighbour

Kate spade

anyone bought any diaper bag or kate spade bag recently? I saw from their website that they have new models leh!! But think the retail shop at Raffles City dun carry the new arrivals.

JJmom

heehee...because certain things use only a few months then no need already. So HB and I felt tat dun have to buy new ones ba. I haven buy any clothes also. Except that i ordered some rompers from forest...heehee

forest

ya the quinny buzz is good lar but hor really very bulky leh. In fact i thot it is a bit too heavy for me..plus i am quite short lar...heehee so if take baby out alone, ,sure got problem.

I see how bah. Maybe dun buy stroller now, because wat if baby dun like to stay in strollers, then worse..waste $$.

<font color="ff0000">Diane</font>, no lah. u r not cheapskate. can save then save lor. buying baby stuff is not cheap.

i used to like u gals... 1st child, buy &amp; buy. non stop.

now cannot liao. $ go out heart pain pain.

Rachel's Mummy,
wah.. u make my day.. means i got a good buy! hahaha..

Diane,
if i can get hands me down.. i would also lor.. hahaha.. can save $.. hahahha.. :p

Diane,
maybe u can consider a sling ??
but true lor.. wait n see if ur baby likes.. i hope im like u and JJmom leh.. then can save sooo much $$ liaozz.. wahahahah..

<font color="0000ff">Diane,

Not at all cheapskate leh, if the items are still in gd condition why not utilise them? Can save $$ and save the environment too leh!!

Bb exps are high once they are born leh...in fact, I envy you leh..

JJmom,

*Envious* can save so much $$

Trace,

Avent sterilisers shd be able to sterilise NUK Bottles

<font color="ff0000">forest</font>, is really good buy lah. my colleague has been using it for 3 years. is worth the $. let's say $100 divide by 3 = $33.33 a year only.

is already cheap until LS.

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font>, now having kids in spore is not cheap. everything oso needs $. everything oso increase. rice, noodles, water &amp; electricity lah.. petrol lah. but our pay like nvr increase lor.

ok. tats all for today.

<font color="ff0000">mspiggy</font>, update us on ur shopping spree.

actually today i m not in the mood. coz tmr my gal is seeing her heart doctor @ KKH. dun know wat will the outcome be. more or lessi s telling us when to op. haiz.. fan ah!!

got to go. fetching my girl to IMM. need some private time with her. girls private moments!!

bye all!!

have a great evening.

aiya..i was going to buy an avent steriliser..now that u all say this is gd, n now tt i realise i need 2 sterilisers (1 for mum's place, 1 for in-law's) i think i'll just buy the pigeon one.
shd hv gotten it during the isetan pte sale

forest, how much did u buy urs for n where ah??

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

I agreed with you leh!! Prices of everything increase all except our salary...-_-"" bo meaning! hmmm

Dun "fan" ok, we await yr updates
Keep your spirits high!

Enjoy yr private moments! Have Fun, send my hugs to Rachel

Rachel's Mummy,
u're sama sama pattern as me.. when i read u wrote.. "cheap until LS".. cant help but laugh.. hahaha.. i would say exactly the same thing lor.. hahahahaha

ya lor.. everything increase except for pay.. even feedback to co. also fall on deaf ears nia.. sigh...

ok, im off le.. going for my 2nd antenatal class... byeee mummies!!

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Enjoy your class, have fun ^_^

Trace,

My DH got try experimenting putting NUK bottles into the Avent sterilier, am using NUK bottles with Avent steriliser hahahaha </font>

everafter,

I'm waiting for someone who has the lobang to buy Birkenstock. Can i chop 1 place first while i see which design i want? When u girls gg to order?

first time posting here.

wanna check with you how much weight you've gained since your pregnancy. I've gained 9kg and i'm in my 22nd week. My gynae said I'm putting on too fast. but my friends are asking me not to worry.

I'm 163 and weighed 56kg before preg. now im 65kg..

<font color="0000ff">Hi Dumbo,

Welcome ^_^

Normally the average weight gain shd be ard 500 grams a wk, as advised by the professionals.

Actually, there's no standard answer, as long as everything is progressing well, shdn't be a cause for concern

Do u want me to update your details on our spreadsheet, if u do, do provide me your EDD, gynae, Child no?, Gender, Delivering at? </font>

Hi Dumbo
Welcome! I also just join this group of mummies couple of days back.
I think now you got to watch abit of ur diet...less carbo less sugar n less salt...besides ur bb's health n ur health it's also hard to get rid after that. Eventhough frm what i heard quite alot of mummy-to-be is putting range from 8-10kg at 25weeks. I'm a 2nd time mummy. My little gal is now 23mths n that time I put on total of 12kg. I am in my 21weeks now n put on about 4kg.

Mummies, really need your opinion. Help please?

I have a school camp coming up two weeks later. Although there will be a facilitator around, we are supposed to maintain the discipline of our children at all times. The camp is actually 1.5 days. So far I know I'm only allowed to go back in the evening. Otherwise, I should be with my 30 pupils at all times.

I can imagine the heat and the walking. I am so not looking forward to that. My husband is encouragiung me strongly to take an excuse letter from my gynae. Do you all think I should? That means I completely don't go for the camp. How how?

Karen,

I feel tat u shouldnt go for tis camp coz kids nowadays are very active and the weather has been very hot. I'm afraid ur body might not b able to take it. Do take an excuse letter from ur gynea and excuse urself from the camp. After giving birth, i'm sure u will have more of this camp coming up when u are back to work.

dumbo
my pre preg wt abt 54 kg....when i had my #1 tat time i was abt 76kg. after birth i lost 12 kg in a shot....but still abt 8 kg more to my pre preg wt when i had #2. now at 24wk, i gain 6 kg. not as much as the 1st one....but i hope i wont gain tat much as compare to the 1st preg.

anyone have pple giving up seats to u all when u on bus, or MRT? surprisingly, my 1st preg n now, nobody has ever offer their seat to me b4 even though i m standing right in front of them on the bus. they either look out of the window, read books/newspaper, play game or keep sms or sleep...be it guys or ladies, uncle or auntie...nobody ever offer. thinking back, i wasnt like this before i'm preg....i always give up seat to preg woman or those with kids..or at tat time, i do see pple giving up seat to those who need it....but not now anymore....

<font face="tahoma"> Hi ladies,
Gynae said my baby is slightly above average in terms of weight. She weighs abt 1.2kg at 25 wk hence suspected I might have gestational diabetic. Going for the test in 3 weeks time

~BREASTFEEDING BOOKLET~ Hi elmo, if its not too late, can I have a copy of the booklet too?
1)JJmom2008
2)Littlebluey
3)forest
4)TraCe
5)Pkum
6)VaNiLLa
7)Phtanus
8)Chua Wan Chuen

Steriliser
I also use the pigeon steriliser too, not only to sterilise bottles, but also plates, spoons, forks etc of my baby at weaning stage.

<font color="aa00aa">Dumbo
Welcome
!

Karen
I also feel that you shouldnt go. Like what Ribenal said, you will still have many such opportunities to go to such camps after you gave birth. Dont put yourself and bb to risk unnecessarily. I'm sure your boss will understand your situation.

Mspiggy
Dont be sad. Let's see what's the result outcome in 3 weeks' time. Maybe it's just a false alarm. In the meanwhile, just be extra careful on your diet. Both you and bb will be alright *hug*.

Enya
Cham lah! I din sterilise my boy's bowl and spoon before leh. Do we need to do it?</font>

Good Morning Mummies

I was awake by my boy... today he crazy... wake up at 6.45am.

Later afternoon me still got to go HDB to collect my keys... very tired now

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning Purebliss
My boy wakes up at 7am everyday, sometimes will be even earlier when he is hungry.

Try to take a nap after you have collected your keys. Me always tried to take a nap whenever my boy is sleeping but sometimes, this time is too precious to me since I can make use of this peaceful time to do some of my things.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Tomorrow is my turn to go for checkup liao. Hopefully everything will go well. Long time no see my gal also.
Need to go bath my boy liao. Chat later...

Hi dumbo, welcome to the thread!

Mousebb, wah... if i can nap, that will be bonus. U know my boy power nap one. Everyday nap once and each time is 30 mins and good days is 45mins.
Ur ah boy bath so early? Mine will not get his bath until 10am cos waiting for FIL to cmoe out from the room. All the bathing things in his masterbedroom toilet. hiaz...

gOOd MorNing everyone!!!

Chua
Np, I will be gg for photocopy this weekend. So now got 8 mummies, 8 copies.

~BREASTFEEDING BOOKLET~
1)JJmom2008
2)Littlebluey
3)forest
4)TraCe
5)Pkum
6)VaNiLLa
7)Phtanus
8)Chua Wan Chuen

purebliss,mousebb
My girl also super early birdy! when she was a bb, she wakes between 6.30am-7am. Now she will z latest about 7.40am....I think got just couple of time she woken up at 9am....very rare!!!
She sleeps at 10.30pm at night. She is now only taking one nap aday n her nap is usually 2.5-3hrs.

<font color="aa00aa">Purebliss
My boy has this funny habit, must bath early early in the morning otherwise he would start to make noise. To me, is better still cos I can bath him 1st before my turn to bath. Usually my boy will take a nap at around 11am and if my nieces dont make much noise downstairs, he can sleep up to 2-2.5 hrs. That day I just rushed downstair to scold one of my nieces as she was screaming and yelling the moment she stepped into the house. My poor boy was awakened from his sleep somemore kena frightened by her noise. Hiaz!!! At least next time when you move to your own house, you can bath your time at your convenient time liao lor.

rachelmum, everafter
thanks for the pix of the Pigeon steriliser... Steam steriliser...

littlebluey,
yes, i have long decided Pigeon steriliser but i saw 2 at Metro so not sure which to get lor..

forest,
CC have Pigeon steriliser $88 but not sure if that's the one, and was told by my colleague, she went last 2 Sat, no more liao.

Mspiggy,
don't worry, everything will be alright.

<font color="ff0000">littlebluey &amp; mspigpy</font> hope u gals are fine. GD GD go away. stay away from these 2 gals.

<font color="aa00aa">mspiggy</font>, ur baby is in good weight!!

<font color="aa00aa">elmo
My boy sleeps at around 11pm everyday. On certain days when he din have enough nap in the afternoon, he will sleep early before 10.30pm.</font>

mousebb
no leh my girl is very on the dot one...if she doesnt get enough sleep in the afternoon...the later she will z at night @@