(2008/10) Oct 2008

Rachel mummy

ya lor.But for twins lar. Maybe need to get them out earlier due to some complications. In any case, the twins managed to survive even though they are really really small.

Braxton hicks
I am also experiencing them occasionally. Can feel tummy tighten then relax. Followed by backaches. Guess like what the other mummie said, these are practice contractions so still ok.

What a sleepy afernoon..any more interesting BPs?...heeheehee...

Flashcards

talking abt flashcards,NBs can only see certain colors like red, black and white is it? Dun know where to get these kind of cards hor?

I have a whole series of baby einstein, courtesy of my SIL...heehee can save money...

Strollers

Anyone bought strollers already? I am still contemplating to get a Capella because the quinny my SIL passed to me is quite bulky. The wheels are huge!

<font color="aa00aa">re: flashcards
I just ordered some flash cards from a BP for my son yesterday. My hubby wants me to start teaching him liao...

Diane
So lucky of you! </font>

hello mummies..

wow..damn busy today! finally can get a chance to sit n relax for a while..gog for meeting again at4pm..

Purebliss,
thanks for the info on the braxton hicks contractions... i dont think i have it yet.. but sometimes, just feel like im having gastric?? hmmm..

Diane,
u have alot of hand me downs hor... so lucky!! we have to buy practically everything.. hahaha.. *siong*.. kakakaka...

why dont u use the Quinny first? only if u dont really like it when ur bb uses it, then consider buying another?? cos' Quinny are actually good.. just v v pricy imo..

Oh i love birkies!!...but very expensive leh....I have a pair of pearl white birkies..bought at $129 if i remember correctly.

mm...not exactly posting a spree lah..saw on other thread, but seems like the spree is closed liao..so mayb wanna order by myself. Need above SGD250 to get free shipping. Me and my colleague wanna buy a pair each, so still short of 2pairs. Anyone interested?

mousebb,
the swaddle me sure looks good.. already told hub that i wanna get 1 le.. but didnt see it at taka tat day.. i rem i saw it at JL at Marina i think? hehee.. or was it Robinsons?? hehehe.. :p

thanks for the heads up on this BP leh!! hehehe..

everafter,
i ordered from footshopping before!! good service..
but im not intending to get new birkies yet... hehee.. :p

Littlebluey,
ya! i've started hvg incredibly sleepy bouts at wk again..n i'm still far fr my 3rd trimester!

forest
i bought my kiddopotamus fr Robinsons 4 abt e same price cos it was at 20% off..so u prob saw it at robinsons too

everafter,
yup.. i did a spree on that before... hehehe.. wont be taxed so long as ur purchase did not exceed SGD 400.. therefore, must keep to the amt lor..

Rachel's Mummy,
go grab something to eat!! im thinking if i shd make milo or whatever to drink too... lazy me. hahaha.. :p

curioxete,
oh really! then it must be at Robinsons bah.. hahaha.. i have bad memory now!! hehehe.. if Robinsons having card members sales this weekend.. i can also go down to see look see look this Sat hor.. after my checkup.. *wink wink* heheh.. :p

lili,
i saw 2.. 1 is compact.. can fit 2 bottles or so.. the other is the bigger one... think can fit 6 bottles?? cant rem le... :p :p *sorry, my memory really terrible lately!*

Littlebluey,
hahaahahaha.... ya lor... before GSS ends mah.. heheheh..

<font color="ff0000">forest</font>, hehehe... ^5!!

<font color="aa00aa">lili</font>, remember the mms i sent u. the steriliser i have is the one tat can sterlise 6 btls. i got it ard $82 at Toy R US.

the other type mite be the new pigeon steriliser. think the new one can only fit in pigeon btls.

the one tat i mms you can fit in any type of btls. coz i m using avent btls.

<font color="0000ff">Lili,

Pigeon Sterilisers:

Someone mentioned here before that CC is selling for $88 rite? but of coz if Robinson offers 20% off then it will be a better deal

<font color="aa00aa">forest
Besides Mum &amp; Babes, think I saw at Isetan shaw house before also. Taka have those from "The first few years" not the kiddopotamus ones. </font>

everafter, forest
what's the name?

rachelmum,
yes, but yours doesn't exist anymore lei... so i ask lor... my colleague also using yours.. (look alike)

littlebluey
yes, CC sells that at $88 cos' that's the only one left and heard that they not going to bring in that model and will bring in new model.

<font color="0000ff">Lili,

Oic, in tht case then u might want to consider hitting the stores over the wkend, else u can take a look at the mktplace, i think I saw some BN ones selling..

There r 3 types of Pigeon Sterilisers, beside the 2, there is 1 that acts as a warmer too.

Hope to get from JL or robinson sale too

<font color="ff0000">lili</font>, the model tat i have still have. Kiddy Palace is selling. this model is selling good.

1514484.jpg

Littlebluey, quite a handful of experience moms said it's a white elephant lei.

My own sis who was on total BF, din use any thru out so I think I will pass on warmer.

If not, too many stuff to handle liao, dunno if my mom &amp; the maid &amp; DH can handle boh.

Rachel's Mummy,
think that's the same one that everafter posted.. and shd be the one i bought too.. hehehehe.. :p but now, most places i checked is priced at $99.. including KP if am not wrong..

lili,
for CC, i saw this model labelled with $95.. as i didnt order anything from CC.. not sure if there'll be further discounts..

JJmom, Littlebluey,
i decided not to get warmer.. if it aint working for us to heat with hot water.. will then consider getting a warmer lor..

mousebb,
okies noted.. will see where my feet lands me over the weekend for shopping.. hahahaha..

I agree tat some of the stuff we really need to c if our bb really needs it or will wanna use it b4 we buy everything in the store.

If not, most of the time, most moms tell me most of them ended up over-bought with too much useless stuff, waste $ but heartache to throw away &amp; take up space at home so sianzzz...

<font color="0000ff">Mummies,

Thanks for the feedback on the warmer, I shall give it a pass then else later become white elephant ^_^

JJmom,

My sis keeps telling me dun overbuy else waste $ nia...hahahaha...which is quite true else it will be gathering dust in the corner, even take it to post online to sell oso sianz...

<font color="ff0000">JJmom &amp; forest</font>, tell u gals har. this is the best sterliser. cheap &amp; good to use. fit all btls. hehehe....

forest

ya lor. In fact, my SIL also passed me the Pigeon sterilier that u all are talking abt now. So also no need to buy...i very cheapskate hor? Everything take 2nd hand. So far, I only bought a playpen for my son and some milk bottles

Rachelmom, yah loh, my sis also said tat so I juz follow happily, too lazy to do research nowadays...hahaha

Sigh...too bad, her ex-maid broke hers if not, I will save the trouble of buying too...hahaha, cheapo me!