Your boy alrd unleased the creativity and artistic side of him
hee hee ;p

Muz be really excited rite!!

Oh Yeah, Mspiggy update us on gd lobangs! ^_^

Littlebluey,
hehehe.. tks for the reminder on 7th month!

Diane,
ya.. i ordered of course!! hahaha.. in the 1st batch lor.. ;)

mspiggy,
update us on your checkup and enjoy your shopping yah!!

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
Thanks for the dates. I also quite pantang one. Think Sep is a good mth to do all the washing since it is quite near to my edd liao. Even if the taka bb fair starts in early Sep, I dont think I have the energy to walk liao. Last night after dinner, walk to the petrol kisok with my hubby to post letters, already panting like mad liao!

<font color="aa00aa">Btw, my son was popped on the 10th day of 7th lunar mth. I somemore asked hubby whether is it safe to stay in a hospital during 7th lunar month anot. hahaha! Of course bo bian lah! </font>

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

I guess by then, we shd hv very little energy to walk le, now alrd started to feel the strain can't imagine till 3rd trimester, all my frens who popped advised dun start getting things too late else later part very "xing ku"

Icylemon,

Am happy to see the thread lively too

<font face="tahoma"> you gals know anywhere still having sale? else i will just shop ard Tangs and Taka... dont know can walk alot today or not.

Back still ache

<font color="0000ff">Mspiggy,

U better be careful ya
Rest while u shop, dun over exert!!

Everafter,

I like it so much becos got alot of stars on it, but I guess bb shd be able to fit in only 1-2 times after tht it will be in memory closet alrd hahahaha ;p guess what the other day when I went JL and my DH saw it he said "I think u will like tis!" Then I told him I alrd got it le, it's one of the 1st purchase I made muhahahahaha..and he *rolls eyes* he said "wah, yr actions really fast" apparently my DH dun remember wat I've bought! nyek nyek ;p

Still got a few more items, lazy to post, will do so over the wkend when free! hahahaha :D

Ruffles and Enya, thanks for the reply!

Wow, seems like the thread is moving really fast. I have problem following up conversations from you ladies.

Anyway, still deciding on which company to sign with coz storage method and price difference.

Bwt I suppose you both are due in October as well, anyone engage any malay lady for traditional massage? Wonder when should I start booking and any good ones to recommend?

<font color="119911">Multiply>> wow who is Eternity on multiply? very nice skin!! i din know u all all so active on multiply. i stopped being active when i started another blog. looks like i should port my blog back to multiply! ;P but meanwhile i added a Link to my blog on multiply ;)

mspiggy>> better dun strain urself. if tired mabbe can stop for a drink etc =)

Mommies

I think I had been getting Braxton Hicks contractions twice lately, once on Sunday, once last night. Can feel my tummy hardening and slight pain with contractions on/off.

mousebb
when I had my #2 was also ver very close to 7lunar mth, before hand I also a bit apprehensive :p cos everytimes I see incense burning along road side always make my feel uneasy..
But I totoally forgotten abt that when bb arrive.. too busy and tired to think abt it..keke

wah, all mummies busying shopping. I'll wait till my scan this Sat to confirm the gender b4 I start my shopping spree.

So lunar 7th mth better dun wash new baby clothings? How abt buying?

Had on the radio today that Robinson having members sale this week end. So mummies.... another shopping place to go this weekend.

how's ur lunch? just had chix rice n bite myself....grrrr

mspiggy
think taka n shaw got quite good deals...go check it out! ya dont' walk too much...

Littlebluey,
heheheh.. so funny when ur DH asked u that, and u already bot it!! hahahaha..

whitepaper,
u had the braxton hicks contractions already? hmm.. wonder how that feels? my hubby got the bad habit to keep rubbing my tummy, n that day i told him not to rub sooooo much, just in case it induces contractions too.. :p

Ruffles,
is it? taka has additional sale?? geez.. shd have waited till then to buy those stuff i got on tues then!! *BLEH*

elmo,
aiyoyo.. hope it didnt cause any ulcers? i

rachel mummy and JJmom, my reno going to start next week, not yet 7th lunar mth. Keke!! So the reno will work through all the way until the lunar 7th mth finish.

whitepaper, u got contractions already? Did doc wong put u on nifedipine? I am having contractions last 2 weeks too, she put me on these pills. Every day 3 times, each time 2 pills.

forest, braxton hicks contraction feels like ur whole tummy tighten and harden up. then after a while it will release the tension and ur tummy feels soft again.
Usually should feel it after 28 weeks, but some kicks in early. My this pregnancy kicks in ard 21 weeks and thats y on medication and gynae banned me from BD with hubby.

Littlebluey, saw ur baby's stuff... wah u make me guilty, have not shop anything yet :p

Forest, ur hubby very "generous"... did that ring cost a lot?

Whitepaper,

How is the braxton hicks contractions like? The other nite, I suddenly feel my tummy like contract a few times, vy fast 1 &amp; I can even feel it down to my anus =P Had a scare...

7th month
Hmm, so during the 7th month, we can't wash baby stuff? Any other taboos during this month?

Opinions needed?
I have a school camp coming up two weeks later. Although there will be a facilitator around, we are supposed to maintain the discipline of our children at all times. The camp is actually 1.5 days. So far I know I'm only allowed to go back in the evening. Otherwise, I should be with my 30 pupils at all times.

I can imagine the heat and the walking. I am so not looking forward to that. My husband is encouragiung me strongly to take an excuse letter from my gynae. Do you all think I should? That means I completely don't go for the camp. How how?

<font color="0000ff">Hey Babes,

What's for lunch? Hope everyone had a great one!!

Whitepaper,

Muz watch out for it ya, in case if the contractions coming strong accompanied with pains/cramps better go see yr gynae.

Forest,

Ya la, my DH can't remember the purchase becos it was the 1st purchase of bb clothes muhahahahaha ;p

Purebliss,

I juz bought along the way leh, ke ke, u still in time no worries!!

Karen/Blur

Not say cannot wash, it's up to individual

JJmom
The contractions are like what Purebliss described. I think should be normal lar, as long as they don't happen regularly. I feel ok and normal leh.

Purebliss
I'm at 26 weeks now, I think should be fine bah
I read in books that we might have these contractions as they are actually "practice contractions" - your uterus is practicing contracting, so shouldn't be anything to be alarmed about, I hope.

Littlebluey, haha!! I also hope in time. My gynae told me to have absolute bed rest when i am in my 30 weeks. :p Eh...suddenly got craving for Japanese food, but DH will always say no time this and that. Always pour cold water on my shoulder.

Littlebluey

Yup I will watch out for the contractions. Will definitely go see gynae if I feel uncomfortable and they become strong. Thanks

Chris Lin,

I signed up Cordlife at the recent Expo Fair. Think its very good. I've read abt StemCord and Cordlife and felt more comfortable at the level of Cordlife's style of work and very hygienic compared to StemCord.

U are entited to $50 off when u are referred by someone who stored at Cordlife. The referee oso will have $50 upon referring. Think they now got a promo gg on. Do go take a look.

If u need someone to refer u, can PM me. I can provide u with my name and IC no.

mousebb, can u advise me on the size to get for the SwaddleMe blanket? I intend to use it when bb knows how to kick/struggle out of those normal blanket.

Coz I think when bb is NB, the SwaddleMe blanket is a little loose on the legs area so normal cloth diaper mayb a better choice.

whitepaper, hehe... when it gets more frequent, better tell Doc wong. That time my 1st preggie, I din really bother until when I hit 33 weeks, gynae told me, " Ur cervix soften already!" then i start panick.

lili_fc, huh 19 weeks?? That is very early.

whitepaper, purebliss,

so we don't actually feel the contraction when having braxton hicks contractions huh? hahaha...

anything else beside hardening of tummy? coz sometimes my tummy do feel hard &amp; tight lei...

Purebliss
Okok I will watch out and see if it gets frequent!

JJmom
Yes it's contractions but mine not strong, just slight contractions...

My hubby is a kiasu daddy and so everything we buy, he hope to use it for as long as possible. In the end, all the swaddleme blankets we bought are L-size. We din buy any NB ones cos during that time, my son still doesnt know how to kick and struggle so a normal receiving blanket will do. At home, we swaddle him with cloth diaper which is much cooler. </font>

mousebb, so roughly how many mths will bb starts to kick &amp; struggle out of the cloth diaper? Should I get a size S or L lei...

<font color="ff0000">{Purebliss</font>, the 7th lunar month starts on 1 august. ur house will still on reno during this month??

<font color="aa00aa">forest
I think the BP price is good. Initially I only bought one to try out but during the first try, both me and hubby like it so much and we went back to Mum &amp; babes to buy two more. I learnt about this SwaddleMe blanket from other mummies cos that time my son kept waking up at night, so some mummies recommended to buy this swaddleme blanket as the material somehow provides a sense of security to the babies cos once the bb is being swaddled, the bb has the feeling as in the mummy's womb. It works well for my son. </font>

My son learns to kick around 1mth plus. It depends and some babies do not like to be swaddled. </font>