(2008/10) Oct 2008

My v area n the area in btw v n anus become v.v.sore in the middle of the nite after a bout of stomachache, constipation, diarrhoe X 4 fr 12+am to 2+am....almost thought I'm giving birth! Tis morning feels constipated again....

purebliss
ya the kicking n punching was kind of cute at the start but after that you feel a little irritated when it's so strong n so often ya..hahahha!

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

Remain optimistic, am sure things will turn out well ^_^

Juz Me,

Sometimes, when I dun feel my bb kick, I will try to "disturb" him until he respond, then i will tell him ok u can go zz now hahahaha...

Now, I think with his Daddy "ai xin breakfast" tis morning, he recognise the taste and is kicking happily away now, cld feel the thumping on my tum tum!..hee hee

Purebliss,

**Hi-5** of coz I won't force him into it, but I seems to realise that he responds well to music and he will kick when he hears songs of the artistes he like hahahaha</font>

elchwong
you are constipated? I never had the problem now or the last one...probably cos I make sure I take fruits...nomatter what type of fruits...it helps!

littlebluey,

yes..realised u dun hv any bargaining power when u r preggie!!!

when is the time yr bb kicks the most? day or nite? for me..my bb kicks mostly at nite..n before sunrise! this morn 6am!!! kicks together with the national anthem..

Littlebluey,
heheheh.. ya.. my hub also say that! hahahah

Purebliss,
im SURE!!! tats why its hard to imagine if u have 2.. whereas we only have 1.. hehehe.. nonetheless, i feel so amazed by it everyday.. although sometimes it can get painful.. hahaha..

elchwong,
aiyo.. did u see the doc? maybe can ask ur gynae why ur v and anus area feel sore?? take good care ya!

whitepaper,
like u.. im also not pressurizing my kid on taking anything.. as we want to observe what he is interested in before we sign him up for anything.. but maybe he can be a MAN U fan like his mummy and daddy.. hahaha.. then we can watch the games together.. wahahhahahaha.. :p :p

elmo,
i heard from parents before that babies go thru this stage of being clingy?? does ur girl knows that she has a sibling who is coming?? for #2, its always better to engage the #1 into knowing that they'll have a younger sibling.. although im not experienced, but so far, this is what experienced mummies have "warned" me of..

Trace,
its just the start of ur new jobscope, so it'll be slow.. things will pickup... so, now just enjoy the little break ya! hehehe.. or u can shop for more BPs lor.. :p :p

<font color="ff0000">Purebliss</font>, u can consider kindermusik at tanglin mall. my girl has been with them for almost 1 year. she joined kindermusik when she was 9 mths old.

elmo,
I'm confused, dunno am I constipated or having diarrhoe...hah...gonna take lots of fruits n veges tdy...jus had a few pitted prunes tis morning...

Littlebluey,
Compared to the middle of the nite, I'm definitely much better nw...no more bad stomachace n diarrhoe...jus having the feeling of 'something' inside my bowel but wanna cm out cnnt cm out nw though my bowels shld be clear after so many visits to the toilet last nite...

forest,
Almost wanted hub to drive me to TMC in the middle of the nite but luckily I got better...my v area nt sore anymore tis morning...tink I tried pushing too hard during my 'constipation-diarrhoe' episode...hee...

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

To a certain extend quite true in the career field, esp if you have a boss who's biased..tht's a very sad fact but what can we do??

Yr bb wakes u up too!!

I find that my bb will kick in the morning when it's around the same time my DH wakes me up, think he's in collaboration with his Daddy to wake me up!! *argh* so notti!! Then at nite when abt to zz, he will start his routine, then we will tell him "It's bedtime, u shd sleep oso alrd" hahahaha..normally during intake of food he will oso kick but I guess it depends oso. And when he listen to nice songs, he will oso kick hahahaha ;p

lili_fc
I used Pampers for my first one till she turned 15mths. i think it's the most ex diapers around but worth it cos of the quality. make sure you buy the one frm japan as there are also frm msia n thailand if im not wrong. the quality is very much different.

<font color="0000ff">Elch,

Cld it be u take the wrong combo?? Did u take prunes with milk? If so, your tummy will definitely be upset..

Drink more water to hydrate yourself

forest
yes, i've been telling her that she is gg to have a didi to play with soon....that she has to sayang her didi....didi will call her jiejie....she will also pat my tummy calling him or say gdnite n hello. she was pretty ok until these few days....*haiz

elchwong
I think it's quite normal to have abit of diarroea some of the days...take it as cleansing...hahaha! but taking a little bit of fruits everynight after dinner is good...at least that's what I've been doing n I nv had a single day constipated so far....*touch wood!!!

TraCe
You mentioned you are at the next level of your career... were you just promoted?

Mommies
I'm just promoted in my job. 2 promotions this year - one in my job, and the other to become a mother

Yah... after reading some threads, I realise that I'm rather lucky to have my current job and boss. My boss is really supportive eventhough I'm preggie. He's more supportive now then ever before. And I owe much of my success and promotion to his guidance these 2 years. Really feel like crying...

thanks mummies!

gotta go meeting..but nw in this dept..i m gog to be more busy!!! cos they juz setup this dept..n i m the onli person doing all these marketing kits..

<font color="119911">elch>> pls take care. could it be sth u ate?

whitepaper, TraCe>> wow so nice to see u all do so well in ur career! mine really going nowhere! i here > 5 years still no promo in sight
thats why feel unmotivated, may switch to SAHM a while.

everafter>> hey my hb proposed on my bday too ;P

lili>> we still havent buy yet ;P heard hospital will give one pack of NB then after that we should use S already? so not sure whether to get NB not</font>

Littlebluey,
No leh...only had prunes tis morning after many many wks....din have any milk tis morning as well...tink it's the nasi lemak I bought in the morning n consumed in the afternoon yesterday...

forest,
ya, going for the bk-to-wk wkshop aft confinement makes sense..my memory seems to b getting worse these days.. haha..i don't trust myself to remember anything if we go for it too early!

enya
thanks for the ebooks!

elmo
i think with the handbk given by the b/feeding org i'm signing up with n the ebook, shd b enough info, so no need to photocopy for me la. thanks!

~BREASTFEEDING BOOKLET~ (total of 96pages...will let u knw what is the photocopy charges)
1)JJmom2008
2)Littlebluey
3)forest
4)TraCe
5)Pkum
6)VaNiLLa
7)Phtanus

<font color="119911">curioxete>>i checked with the lady and she says its meant for after confinement b4 we go back to work =) the series 3 meant for b4 birth. HTH!

everafter>> mine oso. think cannot expect too much from sgpn guys. haha many not romantic one!

<font color="0000ff">Juz Me,

Dun get demoralised, u are oso promoted leh, to a Mummy!!
I think it wld be the most challenging and fulfilling job...

According to my frens' experience, they told me a NB wld use diaper size NB for abt 2 - 3 wks then from there it will depend on their growth, I've got a fren's NB who start wearing "S" after the 3rd wk or so....

If a NB uses ard 8-10 diapers a day, and a pack of NB Pampers contain 36 pcs, it means the supply will be depleted in 3 days or so, so maybe dun get too much first, maybe 2 packs or so in addition to those provided by the hospital, if necessary, then get your DH to buy.

posting the GAP spree for the 2nd batch in case anyone else is interested...

www.GAP.com spree for Oct Mummies - <font color="ff0000">2nd Batch</font>
can also order from Old Navy..

* Spree cap at USD 200
* Exchange rate at 1.4
Will do adjustments as per Credit Card bill

SHIPPING METHOD
* via VPOST
* Vpost Rate divided by no. of items
<font color="ff0000">* to include gap shipping of USD 7 </font>

TERMS &amp; CONDITIONS
* Payment to DBS Savings Plus 017-0-057647
* Spree will close 27th June (Fri) or earlier if spree amount is reached.

COLLECTION DETAILS:
1) Yishun evenings - approx. 7pm
2) Tg Pagar MRT (during wkdays lunchtime)
3) by post - postage to be confirmed basis ur items * registered mail can be arranged as u like

ORDER FORMAT:
Nick:

Item#01
Item name:
URL: (please make sure this is working)
Qty:
Price: US$XX.xx
Size:
Color:

Total no. of items =
Total Price in SGD = US$XX.xx x 1.4 = SGD YY.YY [round up to the nearest cent pls]

** Pls ensure size is available as alot of Sale items have limited sizes.
** Pls PM me after you have posted and transferred the amount with your transaction ref., so I can easily note your order and email all final confirmations.
<font color="ff0000">** For adult clothings, will have separate shipping calculation due to heavier items. </font>

Happy Spree-ing... mummies!

elmo,
Ya lor...I take it as cleansing n was actually hoping tat I can lose some unnecessary weight I gained...hee...will keep to the habit of taking fruits everyday fr tdy onwards...

Juz me,
I think maybe something I ate...gonna take more soupy and light stuff tdy...once bitten twice shy...

<font color="0000ff">Elch,

Did u heat up the nasi lemak before eating it, coconut milk rice tend to "spoil" easily, so it's best to heat it up before eating...

Drink more water, hope u feel better soon

Yes, I agree with Littlebluey - Juz Me, don't feel sad. Stopping work for awhile to be a SAHM may also help you to stabilize your thoughts and balance (maybe even more off-balance with a baby! haha!) your life before stepping back to work.

Littlebluey,
I nv heat up the nasi lemak due to laziness...=p
Drowning myself wif water nw...thks!

My boy likes to kick when I'm sitting dwn using the pc! To me, it's becos my boy likes it but hub thinks he's kicking cos he dun like me using pc...hah...

Elch

Next time must be careful when eating anything with coconut milk... coz sour very fast so must eat immediately after buying, don't keep!

everafter, yah fated to be with a MCP man lor... he no romantic person at all. Square. Hahaha!

rachel mummy, me considering siempi music school. Near my hse.. hubby thinking yamaha music school... wanna enrolled him in little notes.

Elmo

No, Im not attending the gathering. ARGH. no one looking after my gal. too troublesome these days to bring her out. she is into this tantrum thing these days. And if the gathering is in nite, worse.
Lol... need to prepare dinner for hub too. otherwise, he will throw tantrum as well.
Life as SAMH.......:-/

Forest
my email is [email protected]
thanks for organising 2nd spree.

hope you like the ebooks.

<font color="119911">littlebluey>>ok thanks for the tip! juz wondering DH = what?

elch>>ya think we now must be more careful to take fresh foods. nasi lemak esp leave some time liao may not be so good. take care

music school>> what age shouold a child enrol? any recommended school? haha paiseh me no clue about music

elch, your condition sounds bad, take care, c a doc if u still don't get better later bah.

whitepaper, trace, congrats on your promotion!

I also think music is impt for kids, life in spore is vy stressful &amp; I think music is a gd way to destress even when they r alone loh.

&amp; I think music keeps 1 calm &amp; gd tempered

elmo
i will see how...my hub may be outstation as usual.

need to go...housework time (with my little koala clinging on my neck...gaigai gaigai..sigh)

hv a good day, mummies