(2008/10) Oct 2008

Juz me

I started letting my gal wore soft sole shoes when she crawled. cuz of friction, her toes bled.
Tried socks but too slippery, so bought soft soled shoes for her.

btw, i do hv some soft sole shoes from Canada for sale at $20.00. usual price is $36.90
can check this link for designs: http://stores.ebay.com.sg/mummyenya_Babys-products_Jack-and-Lily-Baby-Shoes_W0QQcolZ4QQdirZ1QQfsubZ170299319QQftidZ2QQtZkm

Aw WaiLing
I got stemcord for both no1 and no2. find them good. now they got promotion till monday.

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning Mummies
!

For the past few nights, my girl has been very very active, kept kicking non-stop! My hubby managed to feel her kick last evening and kept calling to her "this is your daddy speaking!"</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies
Any of of you feel your v area like swollen and dry? I' experiencing it. I wonder is it bcos my bb is pressing on it? </font>

Good morning mousebb!

Yep my boy also very active! Can see my entire tummy rumble!

As for the v area, mine feels normal, sometimes with a little transparent discharge, no feeling of being swollen and dry though...

Good morning mUmmies!

Mousebb, my girls are like "hamster running on the wheels" for past few night and they have been very active whole day long. My v area is not dry but swollen... I ask my gynae and she told me it is because the babies are sitting on my pubic area nerves that is link to my uterus. Very normal... hiaz. I do experience a lot of white discharge now and then.

enya - ya. We might just meet at the delivery suite / wards! However, I might do c-sect if my placenta dun move up in time. Yikes.

Sugar - I signed up for Cordlife after the Motherhood exhibition lor. They still accord the discounts.

Mummies - are you intending to send your bb to Kindermusik, Gymboree, Julia Gabriel etc? Am thinking of starting her early .. but not sure which school is good for what. Any opinions esp by 2nd time mummies?

Morn mummies..my boy also kick alot recently..

Purebliss, the way u describe is so cute..hehe

Mousebb, your girl got respond to your hubby? its really funny

Ruffles, i sending them to non... waiting for my boy to turn 3 plus, then i send him to learn music. He likes piano and music. cos Hubby and I wanted to give him a good childhood, like what we have before. No pt stressing him unless he requested for it.

everafter, really, i sleep either left or right, can feel the multiple "scratching" inside my tummy. Machiam like hamster running rapidly in the wheel. :p

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
My girl kept kicking while my hubby was calling her. He was so amazed even though this was not the 1st time he felt bb movement.

Purebliss
I did have the same experience when I was expecting my boy but it only happened when I was around 32-33 weeks. This round, it happened earlier. Suddenly have a feeling that I will give birth to my gal earlier, maybe in Sep. Anyway, I'm going to check with my gynae if there is any extra charges incur if I choose to have c-sect on 1 oct which is hari raya puasa. </font>

hi all mummies
got a free sample "Fisomum" milk powder, the taste unlike "Anmum", quite sweet but dissolve very fast... try it out

<font color="aa00aa">Ruffles
We intend to send our boy to playgroup in 2010 when he is more than 2 yrs old to learn to socialise with other children. We are thinking of Zion or Trinity Church. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">lili
I also got a tin from the motherhood exhibition. It has the vanilla taste. Have not opened yet cos I afraid I will not be able to finish it. My hubby has been nagging at me to start drinking milk for the sake of our bb.</font>

everafter, i read ur blog, ur hubby and u so romantic!
Keke!! Actually I also know my hubby online hahah!!! But ours merry go rd... very messy.

Purebliss, mousebb, its indeed amazing feel with our bb kicking inside
sometimes i very naughty, i will shake my tummy abit and "wake" my boy up and ask him to kick! :p

lili, i also got drink Frisomum, its abit sweeter than Anmum but i quite like it. Dun seems to see supermarket selling it. My free small tin frm Motherhood exhibition is finishing soon!

<font color="119911">mousebb>> hey then tt will be same as my EDD! ;P the milk finish very fast one. i oso get from fair. mine almost gone le

softplay,desitin>>I'm thinking of buying some SoftPlay books - whats that sound and busy baby and maybe some desitin (diaper rash cream), first teeth and lansinoh lanolin (endorsed by La Leche League International) from drugstore.com.

The softplay books BPs here at $34.90. so seems quite some discount direct.

anyone keen to tag along a few orders?

USD to SGD is 1.4. pls take note that SoftPlay "collect state sales tax of 9.00% in the state of Illinois"

prob place the order (close orders) mid July. pls let me know ya? </font>

Purebliss, i thought it was quite paiseh
leh..until i realised its quite common as a few frens also got to knw their hubbies online

Enya
We are indeed in the same boat! We have so much in common. 1stly, my girl is also a Jul 06 bb. 2ndly, I gave birth in Mt.E. 3rdly, she is like a koala now. 4th, I'm staying at Lentor, near YCK MRT, also north side. 5th, I'm also a sahm since Jul 06...hahaha! Ya maybe we can see each other at the ward so we must make friends before that otherwise we will not knw each other leh! So I see you on the 11th July gathering?

everafter, no la... very common. I know my hubby thru ICQ. Lagi better, was studying for my exam and he just find me thru the "white page search" then thats how we go... but did lose contact for a yr until he found me again in msn. :p

Mtb who r getting medela PIS in US, where r u gng to change the adaptor here?

So other electrical stuff like coreless phone in US also can change the adaptor to suit usage here?

morning all mummies..

here i m in another ofc..new jobscope..but dunno wads my new direction
no one informs me so far..haiz..

<font color="0000ff">Purebliss,

Am oso sending my child for music lessons when he's of the right age, am not pressuring him for other enrichment classes but music is a MUST! hohohohohoho ;p

mousebb,
my hub is just like ur hubby!! mine also say.. "this is your daddy ok".. then he'll add.. "baby, kick!" alamak!! n my boy will also respond.. haahahah.. so funny.. now, my hub tells me, next is to teach my boy scissors kick followed by head butt then somersault!!! *FAINTZ*

Purebliss,
does ur twins movements feel very different when u had your #1? becos now u have 2 inside instead of 1?? eheheheh.. very curious leh.. :p

Enya,
u were also looking for pt cleaner ah... same for me.. hahaha.. anyway, PM me your email address?? then i can email u on the spree..

<font color="119911">littlebluey>>y har? my hb oso feels music a must. but i music bai chi hahaha so dun understand

TraCe>>take as a chance to take a break til u're briefed ;)

<font color="0000ff">Forest/Mousebb,

My DH will oso tell his son "Bb, tis is your Daddy, dun bully Mummy ya..hahahahaha"

Purebliss,

You describe your twins as hamsters running the wheel so farni ^_^

Just dig out my booklet n realised it has quite a number of pages...plus the cover about 95pages. How much is the photocopy charges now?

<font color="119911">wah ur hbs all so sweet! i find my hb dun really know how to interact wif bb yet leh. actually i oso feel funny when toking to my tummy haha

everafter>>then think dun nid copy for me le. decided to go for the course anyway ;P thanks

good morning!

Fisomum - i got a sample tin from the fair. it tastes better than Anmum..

v area - mine feels dry. and.. the skin around it gets darker than usual.. it is the same for the mummies here???

Enya>>> i have bookmark ur site.

Classes -
Not pressurising my boy to take up anything until I see what he likes/dislikes. Hoping that he'll like outdoor activities too, so that can go diving with us next time
can start from snorkelling first coz diving can only be certified at 12 years old
I hope he can be active and not cooped up to study all day long.

<font color="0000ff">Juz Me,

Both my DH and I loves music quite a fair bit esp in singing, so we intend to send him for vocal &amp; other instrumental lessons lolx ;p hahahaha..

dunno leh..i feel dat my career path nw is in darkness..in a way, i m in the next level of my career..but there's no specific guideline of my jobscope..

n packing up my workstation alone is tiring!! i admire those mummies who is moving hse nw! saluate!

JuzMe
Enjoy ur pregnancy now...feeling all the movements n reactions that ur bb now...later on when she came out, you will feel really cute cos of all the familiar movements of hers like kicking n punching

Littlebluey, YAYA!! ^ 5! Music is a must lor... others not important at all. heheehh!!!

forest, feel very different. Even the pregnancy symtomps also very different. The kicks and punches are everywhere. The movements are more of pain than ticklish.. i wonder how it will be when they are bigger. Cannot imagine that.

I am feeling really helpless now as my girl (23mths) is now getting really whiny. For the past 3 days she refused to go to school (she loves school before that, will keep saying that she wants to play with her teachers n friends)...I think she is definitely sensing something now...