(2008/10) Oct 2008

sugar,

i m in your stage dat time too..cant decide which one to go for..aft much consideration and comparison..we decided to go for cordlife! and my hubby was convinced too..n have signed up

Cloth diapers :

Do we need to buy the 'plastic kinda' to let bb wear outside of the cloth diapers? How much do we need? & the cloth diapers too, how much?

Do we also need to put a liner inside the cloth diaper?

Not sure did I explain it clearly...

<font color="ff6000">Diane,

yah lor... scary. but i think avent has some info on their website saying that their bottles are safe.

anyway, i bought NUK ones so hopefully ok.

Mspiggy,

my email is [email protected]. thanks!</font>

JJmom2008
I nv used a single cloth diaper on her leh...cos didn't want to do the washing. I started her frm day one with Pampers New Born...pretty good! I used the cloth diaper as a burping cloth.
Think u do need the plastic layer for the cloth diaper or a diaper liner?

littlebluey
ya..my SIL actually volunteered to be in the delivery room with me, but i think i'd rather hv my mum. haha..but can imagine them being stressed/kan cheong or fatigued..so considering a doula, who wld b more experienced n be with me all the way.

diane, i signed up with como shambala at orchard forum. http://shambhala.como.bz/default.asp?section=339&amp;subpage=429 i tried prenatal yoga in pure yoga, hong kong.. think that was better.. but o well. still better than no exercise at all.

jjmom,
o dear, where is whatever going to relocate to? DH and i like their cafe a lot!

Littlebluey,

The diaper liner is for the inside of the cloth diaper right?

Think there is a 'plastic' kind of diaper for wearing outside the cloth diaper?

<font color="ff0000">JJmom</font>, i think the plastic pants u can get abt 2. the cloth nappy maybe 2 dozens.

cloth nappy dry fast after wash. so dun worry.

Rachelmom, what abt the liners? Do we need it for inside cloth diapers?

Thou quite a few of the mtb gng to use cloth diapers right? Nobody buy yet?

<font face="tahoma"> hi ladies

i have sent out the icons to those that have requested.

just click on the "upload attachment", and select the icon you want to post.

have fun!
1512036.gif

<font face="tahoma"> jjmom
i think you know what you meant... its like a short to wear over the cloth diaper right?

i didnt use any cloth diaper too... too lazy and troublesome to do all the washing coz didnt have any CL. :p</font>

<font color="0000ff">Everafter,

**Oops** then it muz be elch...hahahaha..mixed up paiseh ;p

JJmom,

Oh yeah nappy liners are those to be worn with the cloth nappy, I know wat u are referring to le ke ke

Did anyone sign up Cordlife or Stemcord? Need your advise as we are deciding by this week as there will be offer.

Paiseh 1st time here dunno where to post my message. Seems like no one is reading when I post under a new thread so decided to try here.

Thanks a lot!!

aiyo.... this thread move superb fast. got a hard time catching up.

mummies, I have added some of you into my multiply. My nick => <font color="0000ff">babytay</font>

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">October Thread 1st Gathering </font></font>
Venue:
1) Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel (beside Clarke Quay MRT)
2) Goodwood Park Hotel (walking distance from Orchard MRT 5-8 mins walk)
3) Kushinbo (Suntec City)
4) Steamboat Buffet @ Joaquim (Suntec City)
5)

Date: 4 July 2008, Friday
1)trace
2)gio
3)mspiggy
4)jollyhoppy
5)Whitepaper
6)icylemon
7)forest
8)Ribenali
9)JJmom
10)Purebliss
11)blur_p

Date: 11 July 2008, Friday
1)mspiggy
2)Trace
3)jollyhoppy
4)Littlebluey
5)icylemon
6)forest
7)JJmom
8)whitepaper
9)lili_fc
10)Purebliss
11)blur_p

October Thread 1st Gathering
Venue:
5)

1)trace
2)gio
3)mspiggy
4)jollyhoppy
5)Whitepaper
6)icylemon
7)forest
8)Ribenali
9)JJmom
10)Purebliss
11)blur_p

1)mspiggy
2)Trace
3)jollyhoppy
4)Littlebluey
5)icylemon
6)forest
7)JJmom
8)whitepaper
9)lili_fc
10)Purebliss
11)blur_p
12)elmo

Venue:
5)

1)trace
2)gio
3)mspiggy
4)jollyhoppy
5)Whitepaper
6)icylemon
7)forest
8)Ribenali
9)JJmom
10)Purebliss
11)blur_p

1)mspiggy
2)Trace
3)jollyhoppy
4)Littlebluey
5)icylemon
6)forest
7)JJmom
8)whitepaper
9)lili_fc
10)Purebliss
11)blur_p
12)elmo
13)curioxete

Hi Sugar,

I have signed up for Cordlife..cos i m more comfy with the way they handle the cord blood n the equipments they use..

Hi Tracee,

Thanks for the reply! How much did you pay for signing up? Now they having a promo only $1100. Wonder if I should sign up first coz due in Oct, still have time to think.

Stemcord stores in 4 units which they claim can use for different person whereas cordlife can only be use once. Wonder how true is this coz Cordlife sales says this is not true.

Venue:
5)

1)trace
2)gio
3)mspiggy
4)jollyhoppy
5)Whitepaper
6)icylemon
7)forest
8)Ribenali
9)JJmom
10)Purebliss
11)blur_p
12)pkum

1)mspiggy
2)Trace
3)jollyhoppy
4)Littlebluey
5)icylemon
6)forest
7)JJmom
8)whitepaper
9)lili_fc
10)Purebliss
11)blur_p
12)elmo
13)curioxete

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
I din use cloth diaper for my boy even though we bought about 2 dozens. Hubby said it is too troublesome to wash.

Mspiggy
I'm just like you! Too lazy to wash lor! hahaha!</font>

Hi Sugar,

Yes, it is not true as the amt of cordblood needs for a person who is avg 40kg is about 4 tubes or 1 pack. If the person more than 4kgs then need 2 liao.

Hi Jess,

Thanks! Hehe... have changed my name.. glad to see you again. Well, I am signing up this week. You can provide me with the information I need to refer you for either one company? You can email your personal info to me at [email protected] (note there are two'i' in my email address.)

Thanks a lot!!

~BREASTFEEDING BOOKLET~ (will let u knw what is the photocopy charges)
1)JJmom2008
2)Littlebluey
3)forest
4)TraCe
5)Pkum
6)VaNiLLa
7)curioxete
8)Phtanus

<font color="119911">Hi all
I'm thinking of buying some SoftPlay books - whats that sound and busy baby and maybe some desitin, first teeth and lansinoh lanolin (endorsed by La Leche League International) from drugstore.com.

The softplay books BPs here at $34.90. so seems quite some discount direct.

i've never done any spreeing b4 so dun really wanna do anything large scale. but test water who keen to tag along a few orders?

USD to SGD is 1.4. pls take note that SoftPlay "collect state sales tax of 9.00% in the state of Illinois"

prob place the order (close orders) mid July. pls let me know ya?

Juz me,

I signed up Cordlife at the recent fair at expo. $1050. Its like getting an insurance for our child. Can use for dieases like blood disorder (* touch wood*) and in future could be used for stroke etc..

So i tot it will be good to get it. If u get someone to refer u, u get $50 off.

wow..so many posts to catch up again!!

curioxete,
ya.. tats what im thinking... cos' better to attend the back to work session after confinement.. else, would have forgotten watever that's covered by that time... what u think?

JJmom,
huh... whatever is relocating?? they've been there for a few years le... so how? u already signed up the Jul session right? with RibenaLi? I cant make it since im having my antenatal class... :|

mummies with multiply account, can also add me.. aliciaweesl.. although i seldom update my account one.. hehehe.. :p :p must learn to be more diligent someday.. :p

Hi Elmo

i put on like 5 kgs all together now. ARGH. too much weight. I feel so heavy and clumsy.

I'm with mt e too, dr kek. Maybe we will meet at delivery suite!!!! but i'll hving c-section.

i'm sahm since my gal was born (jul 06)

elmo
looks like we are almost on same boat. my gal is VERY CLINGY. everyday want baobao baobao.

Then my son inside always kicks and kicks. cant do much housework these days. sigh.

only manage to get a confinement lady plus a pt cleaner yesterday. hope the cl dun play me out. otherwise, i'm dead.

forest

No problem. let me know if there is 2nd spree.
Sorry, was late cuz was busy lookng with confinement lady and pt cleaner plus other misc things for my baby.sigh.

Ruffles
We may meet at the delivery suite..at mt e. :)