(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

**Oops** I gave u reason to shop again!! muahhahahahahahaha ;p

Elmo,

I'm not the average petite size gal to start with leh..hmmm..not like majority blessed with gd figures!

I know most pple will prefer natural but I duno given the circumstances now, is there still a chance..-_-"

elmo,
did u do anything to get urself back to shape so fast?? a little worried abt getting back into shape... im getting heavy everywhere.. :S

Littlebluey,
hehehehehehe.... u're saviour.. wahahahahaha.... just joking lah!! ;)

<font color="aa00aa">re: c-sect
I was able to get down the bed to walk the next day after i had my c-sect. The first time to get down the bed was the toughest but after that was ok. I even walked to another ward to visit a fren who gave birth a day earlier than me. Rest is important and of course, taking care of the wound is important too. Have to bath otherwise the wound would be infected.</font>

Littlebluey, forest
I am not particularly small size woman also...I wear size M-L. erm....I think wearing the body binder was a key right after birth. Then I was pretty stressed during the 1st 2 months of my motherhood...sleepless nights esp.

mousebb,
wahh.. i think some mummies have to stay in bed for at least 2 days right?? u're fast!

elmo,
body binder.. which one did u get? do we have to buy before or only after birth??

So many posts to catch up!

I am back in China! WIll have to decide when I wana go back SG for delivery. My hubby said he can't bear to leave us in SG after confinement. So wondering if we should join him right after confinement or actually deliver here instead...

elmo,
I am gona be a SAHMTB. Hehe. Hope I don't get a shock and get too stressed. When you go out alone with your gal, do you bring the stroller along?

Baby rompers
I got quite a few but my mum said rompers very difficult to wear, cause got to squeeze the arms through the sleeves. So she said get those button-front tops easier.

C-Section,
I am considering that or most probably get induced so that I can plan the day to deliver and for my hubby to fly back. But after C-section, can't do the massage and wrap immediately, so harder to lose the flab.

<font color="aa00aa">Mint
Same as elmo. Me kena stuck too, dont think I want to go back to work again. My daily schedule is something like that:
7am - Feed my son drink milk
8am - Bath him
Around 9.30 am - Feed him porridge
11 am - My son takes a short nap
12 pm+ - Feed my son drink milk
Around 3.30 pm - Feed him porridge
6.30 pm - Feed my son drink milk
9.30 pm - Feed my son drink milk
10.30 pm - My hubby would wash him up
11 pm - Put him to bed

Only have limited time for myself. However, I have sense of achievement as I watch him grow up everyday

<font color="0000ff">Pinkimum,

Nice to hear from you again! Do Take Care ya ^_^

Mousebb,

There's definitely pros and cons of being a SAHM! As long as both couple work out something am sure being one works! Esp now with No. 2 on the way, guess it will be good, becos the growing years are crucial...

<font color="0000ff">With the current inflation rate and things getting more and more expensive, sometimes I really wonder wat income level is comfortable to quit the job and be a SAHM?

Any views?

<font color="119911">
breastfeed classes, curioxte>> ok the woman emailed back, no discount
but nvm, i already signed up.
forest, i signed up for all 4 series 3 breastfeeding class but cannot decide whether or not to go for the back to work one leh, coz so long more (i gg back only marc next year) and may stop working. will have to see if my in laws want to care for my girl not. at most if go back to work, i will top up the $15 for that workshop lor. u signing up for all?

blur and shoes>> do we need to buy shoes for baby? unlikely learn to walk so soon ya? so far i only buy socks and sandals from old navy spree, and some booties. but the sandals is for when child about 12-18 months then start to walk right?

TraCe>> very nice clothes!! but i think meant for much older kids ;P now tackle baby stage 1st ba

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey
My gynae said cannot do massage. At least have to wait for 1 month. By then, I think not so effective liao, so I din go for it. I was able to wear back my jean after 6 weeks.

forest
No choice. My gynae also told me to try to get down the bed asap cos it will also help to speed up the recovery process.

re: binder
I guess this time I will get my own binder. After c-sect, the nurses have put a very BIG bandage to cover the wound on my tummy. Before discharged, my gynae told the nurse to tear off the bandage for me but to protect the wound, they use a binder to cover it instead. The binder I bought at tmc cost around $68. Am thinking should I get a osim one?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey
Agree with you that there are pros and cons of being a sahm. With 2 kids, it is impossible to sent both to infant care center since the charges is so high. For us, we decided to rent out our flat to supplement the income so not so siong for us.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

How much is an OSIM Binder??

It's definitely very xiong with 2 kids in tow, I can alrd imagine the exps after the bb is born, it's just like getting a car, purchasing it is easy but it's the after care for it ;p

littlebluey, oh really? I tout very hard to recover and thats y i keep on argue with my hubby abt the birthing method.

mint, being a SAHM means every thing u spend got to be within ur budget. I had been a SAHM for 2 yrs plus and every mth got to budget what to spend base on the allowance my hubby give me. Sometimes overspend, will kanna scolded by him. Hahah! To me SSAHM is "no income" worker but bonus is, u get to see ur baby milestone development.
First crawl, first step, first word and everything.

<font color="0000ff">Purebliss,

That's wat most of the my frens who went thru C-section recently told me, I told them to tell me only the truth becos my threshold for pain is very pte ltd..

mousebb, i agree with u. With more than 2 kids, it is really impossible for us to go back to work. We did a bit cost calculation and infant care still very ex after subsidies. Rather hire a maid and take care the 3 by my own. Give up my career for the time being. Hahaha... SAHM = whole day slave to our kids. 24/7

forest
I got it way before my birth n it was packed in my hospital bag. I wore it right away when I reached my room after birth....I got to dig out to see what is the brand. My sis bought for me from Japan. It has a full set as in 1st 3mths then another pcs is for after that...then think got the 3rd one is for maintaining..something like that.

pinkimum
Enjoy being SAHM
Yes usually I will bring my stroller out so that can put barang-barang. Most of the time my girl is sitting inside. Used to just lug her with a sling n a backpack but with her getting heavier it's not very ideal.

hello ladies, can you update my details to the excel sheet?

pkum, 31-10-2008, Dr AL Lm, 1st, Girl, BB Name(not confirmed), TMC

<font color="ff6000"> Curioxete,

thanks for the info on the teething rails! will prob get from mr ang then.

gals,

wah I'm also considering being a SAHM. telling my colleagues that I'll let them know during the 3 month maternity leave whether i'd want to apply for more no-pay leave.

but before second one comes, would be good to go back to work, so that can get maternity leave again. 3 months pay is really quite substantial.

i still dunno whether i can tahan being at home 24/7 although I've wanted to be SAHM since secondary school. also prefer not to have maid. mum is willing to help, but not sure whether she can cope. guess nothing beats caring for your own child. but quite a lot of sacrifice lor.</font>

<font color="119911">
dimpletot>> u're right!! i was oso thinking of being SAHM after 1st child but i din think of the 'wasted' 3 month maternity! thanks for bringing it up, coz i oso think will be substantial</font>

my mummy cannot help me to care for my bb for i have to be SAHM temporary... i am hoping to go back to work in a yr's time...

wah..so many topics to catch up on.. erm..

on weight, forgot who said she put on 4kg, but i put on 3kg every 5 weeks.. it's quite scary. hope the weight will stabilise soon..

littlebluey, u r right. .i forgot that i need to buy more rompers, n in fact, more of everything, if i intend to spend weekends at my mum's hse.. haha.. thanks for the reminder. must go n 'take stock' this weekend

Juz me and forest, ooo..u guys r fast. i'd better go n sign up for the b/feeding classes before all seats r taken up. =P

dimpletot, u r welcome

pinkimum, i was wondering whether i shd induce my baby too, cos my hubby's overseas, but i'm delivering in spore. will b easier to plan his arrival, but we decided it's best to let baby decide when he wants to come out.. sigh. had a little argument over me really wishing hubby will b in the delivery room with me..think he was trying to console me by saying it was not usual for hubbies to b in the delivery room until 1980s, n that they may be more of a hindrance etc etc..i felt he was making excuses to feel less guilty. ha. o well. shall leave it up to God. Just wondering, are all mummies going to hv their hubbies in the delivery room with them?? My DH is thinking of hiring a doula to be with me instead.. does anybody hv any experiences with doulas?

<table border=1><tr><td>NAME</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DOCTOR</TD><TD>CHILD</TD><TD>GENDER</TD><TD>BB NAME</TD><TD>HOSPITAL DELIVERING </TD></TR><TR><TD>storeberry</TD><TD>05/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonneho</TD><TD>25/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang (TMC)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>RibenaLi</TD><TD>27/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Claudia</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris Lin</TD><TD>29/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ashton</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juz Me</TD><TD>01/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitepaper</TD><TD>03/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yougurt</TD><TD>03/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>PureBliss</TD><TD>3/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>2nd/3rd</TD><TD>Girls</TD><TD>Danielle/Giselle</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elmo</TD><TD>3/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kee Lin</TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>missk</TD><TD>04/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Oei PL (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Curioxete</TD><TD>05/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Soon Siew Bee</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Christian</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>icylemon</TD><TD>05/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Wee HY (KKH)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lian_ld</TD><TD>06/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diane</TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>leeyiling </TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Tham KF (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lili_fc</TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne (TMC)</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Precious</TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Chua</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>jollyhoppy</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ashton</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy</TD><TD>09/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazeline</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (CCK)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Limkoh</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gioanna</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chai</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Skylar</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>beary</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Koh (Toa Payoh)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dimpletot</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Kate</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chua Wan Chuen</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liyan</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Everafter</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinny</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Buffy</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BusyBee</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Ng</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edelynn</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>mousebb</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsLau</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD>Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheerbear</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeregiam</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>CaroleNg</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Thong (Raffles Hospital)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gina Ang</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginapy</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyousmumsy</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jyo</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Han (KKH)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Littlekwek</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkel_belle</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Hii</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jess Lee</TD><TD>17/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbgoh</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Celine</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chea</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng (Mt A)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Forest</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr. Paul Tseng (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kieran</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joy</TD><TD>19/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LittleBluey</TD><TD>19/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>20/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mint</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Wong MT</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Regina</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheezel</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chia (Joelle)</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>d0tzZz</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>monyetnakal</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang (GlenE)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jonathan</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummy Love</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>elchwong</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woolworth (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>bunnyhop</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr W K Tan (TMC)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>puppy2006</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Trace</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Val</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickypower</TD><TD>26/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr C H Koh</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanilla</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woolworth (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tweety</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang (Sun Plaza)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>LittleAlmond</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phtanus</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkimum</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>KimberlyTan</TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enya</TD><TD>30/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ruffles</TD><TD>31/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Victoria</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pkum</TD><TD>31/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>blur_p</TD><TD>3/11/2008</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jjmom</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH-TPS </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephy</TD><TD>OCT/NOV 08</TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Thanks for the info, will check it out

Icylemon,

*waves* my lunch so so neh, nothing special -_-""

Although my DH said no more shopping for bb clothes, but he very farni lor juz now ask me go see bb clothes, ended up bought another 3 items *oops* ;p hee hee

Curioxete,

Becos I nd to split the clothes so hv to buy more so that it will be sufficient, moreover I got no pre-lurve ones leh..hmmm...

DH in delivery room :
hmm...I m not sure if I want my DH to be in coz I have heard of some DH got turn off after the delivery &amp; had problems in the bedroom wor =P
But think my DH wants to be in coz he has been vy pro-involve so far but I told him he can only be at my side &amp; not go &amp; c what's happening down there...hahaha

hi ladies...

mind to update the following details in the spreadsheet?
Hospital Delivering: Mt A

Btw..any of the mummies here ever went to alter your normal skirt into a maternity skirt?
I need to wear uniform to work ie a blouse &amp; a skirt but their maternity gown is way too big for me machiam swimming in the gown...so was wondering if it's possible to alter the skirt into a maternity one by adding the elastic band...=)

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

I agree with you, later DH will get phobia and turn off by the scene, anyway I alrd told my DH he will be behind the screen if C-section there's no need for him to do anything muhahahahaha ;p

recently been tired &amp; busy at work so seldom login.
just asking how many Pigeon steriliser are there in market?

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

Ytd ah, nothing special leh, juz had 2 meals together eat till drop then did a bit walking abt and bought some stuff, all for bb and nothing for me diaoz... ;p

hahahaha

wahhh... so many posts in such a short while!!

i just went to my co's main floor.. (im on a separate floor).. n got grilled with thousands of questions on being preggie... ahahahhaa.. everyone says my tum tum is big leh...

Curioxete,
I havent sent in application yet.. hehehe.. am asking the lady when is the "Back to work" session... are u attending all 4 sessions and the "Back to work" session??

JJmom,
hmmm.. good point, i didnt think if that would turn DH off or not... hmm.. better go ask him again.. but i hope he'll be with me lah.. want him to experience with me.. heheheh.. :p

mousebb,
OSIM binder.. actually my post natal masseuse also mentioned OSIM binder.. dunno if i shd buy it now though.. hmm...

Littlebluey,
u bot another 3 items during lunch today!?! hahahahaha.. ur DH also v cute leh.. in the end, he's the one who asked u to go see see look look.. wahahahaha...

elmo,
seems ur binder is more customised? still got maintaining one.. hahaha.. but from japan ah.. then maybe not avail here

yeah.. i agree.. our thread seems to have alot of SAHM.. i also hoped to be one in the past.. cos' witnessing the growth of our kids is priceless.. but well... also not sure if i can take the stress?? shall see what pans out later lah.. heheh