(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font>..hahaha true true..@ least when my DH enter the room..he does not see me surfing bb rompers..hahahah...wait till he see the card bill..oppsss..

<font color="0000ff">Jollyhoppy,

**Oops** Hee hee...shang nao jing, but am sure your DH is ok with the spending as it's for his little precious!

forest

yes! I want to order leh. I give you the details now. thanks!!!!!

Nick: Diane (Lilybud)

Item#01
Item name: Short-sleeved essential bodysuit (3-pack)

URL: http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=20323&amp;pid=367335&amp;scid=367335042
Qty: 1
Price: US$18.00
Size: 3-6months
Color: chocolate raspberry

Item#02
Item name: Short-sleeved essential bodysuit (3-pack)

URL: http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=20323&amp;pid=367335&amp;scid=367335012
Qty: 1
Price: US$18.00
Size: 6-12months
Color: Sky Blue

Total price: $36 x 1.4 = $50.40.

Mode of delivery: Either at Yishun at 7pm or at Tanjong Pagar station on weekday lunchtime.

Let me know when I can transfer the money to you.

everafter, i still remember tat time when my hubby was the one who called the doc ," give my wife the epidural! Quick! " Then my reaction was like huh? I still can tahan le... that time i was already abt 4.5cm dilated but still can take the pain from the contraction. Then after which, when I am ready to push he keep telling me, "dear I see the bb hair liao! 50cents coin big!" I push halfway and burst into laughter! LOL! The nurses and midwife also laughing there.

Mousebb, think i better go buy a few more... scared not enuff... hehehe! But now the new born clothings so much more ex than 2 yrs ago.. hiaz.. everything is money money money.

I wonder any mummies here residing in East side?

<font color="0000ff">Purebliss,

It's great to hear that your DH is so involved in the delivery process, think he's even more gan chiong than you and the gynae ke ke

<font color="aa00aa">Purebliss
hehehe...but dont get too many NB cos very soon cannot wear liao. So of my boy's ones only wore once or twice then cannot squeeze in liao.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">purebliss</font>: hee..my DH said the opposite..if i wan epidural, he will tell the doc..wait a while, she can tahan one..hmph...

littlebluey, that is the first time la... I remember that time when i first pregnant.. he very gan jiong in everything, like buying clothings, cot etc... hahaha! Now he simply tell me still early la. Hahah! Maybe he mentally prepared liao. This rd before realize I am preggy with twins, he still hope to cut the umbilical cord for the bb... now no chance liao.

everafter, after the bb out, my gynae offered him to cut the cord... he says " dun want dun want... then walk away" Lolz! He says scared cut wrongly...

Mousebb, I think I will buy more on those for 3 to 6 mths. Cos newborn outgrown very fast. Same as diapers... me calling nepia to check the price. If still cheap.. will place bulk order.

jollyhoppy, ur hubby so "tie xin" one arh. Before i give birth, my hubby says no epidural huh, he will not call the doc for me etc... end up, everything opposite... he is machiam the one like in labour. hahahah!

<font color="aa00aa">Purebliss
Agree with you. Those romper sets which I bought are from 3-12 mths ones. Still dont know which brand of diaper to use for my gal. Dont know should we use fitti for her anot. </font>

I reckon normally the hubbies will normally be more excited over the 1st child becos dunno wat to expect, u know the kind of suspense and anticipation ahead.

Think my DH alrd get squeamish over the vernix least said the bloody affair hahahahaha...;p

NB outgrow their NB clothes' pretty fast so its not advisable to get too much of 0-3 mths. Best to get bigger sizes.

Purebliss, your DH is really cute, makes me wonder how mine will react then

Forest, which steriliser did u buy from taka &amp; how much huh?

Mousebb, if i got singleton this rd, i will still use mamy poko newborn and nepia for day... but now twins, so I think i will stick through with nepia. Last time is 14 dollars per packet regardless what size... now i dunno liao. Got to call them up and check.

Littlebluey, absolutely agree with you. Now i see my DH so relax... makes me wonder if he ever cares abt the 2 girls or not. Lolz...

JJmom, hehehe.. u can ask ur hubby how he will react when u give birth and see if actual day there is any changes in his reaction. Heehe!! My frd hubby fainted in the labour ward when she gave birth. She feels so pai sey..

Dun think tis way, am sure he's more relaxed tis round becos he alrd got prior experience, so can *shake legs* abit mah...

Am sure when the DAY arrived, he will definitely be equally excited!!

Purebliss,
wahhh.. ur hubby really funny leh... hehehe.. 50cents coin big? heheheh...

everafter, Littlebluey,
my hubby will be just like your DHs.. hehhee.. he was watching the documentary "In the Womb", and he already didnt wanna see the last part where a live birth was shown.. so, i also gotta zi ji bao zhong leh... :p

Littlebluey, mousebb,
wah, seems u all bot a lot of rompers huh?? i think i only have 5 or 6 pcs.. like not enough hor?? and i didnt buy socks yet!!! -_-

JJmom,
i bought the Pigeon one.. at $99.. i think now it still comes bundled with 2 bottles? hehehe, i didnt open it to see..

actually i thought i should wait for further discounts, but my stamina is really getting bad.. so, those items that we see n wanna get, just buy them.. heheh..

<font color="aa00aa">purebliss</font>: ya lo..i told him, soo mean..but i guess when in the labour ward..maybe he will be as kan-cheong as your hb the last time round.hahahah

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Am not getting too many socks, becos alrd got the mittens/booties set....ytd juz happen to see some cute ones so got it 3 in a pack

I did a rough calculation in my head last night regarding the rompers, tops &amp; bottoms for bb, think I got ard 30 sets le so shd suffice for now....**oops** bt most of my sizes are from 3-9 mths onwards muhahahaha :p

<font color="aa00aa">forest
I bought a few pairs of socks for my boy but so far only wear 2 pairs nia cos he likes to pull out his socks hence decided dun let him wear liso.</font>

Diane, Enya,
i took note of ur orders.. if more mummies wanna order, will order together ya.. will keep u both updated..
maybe for ease, PM me your email id first..

Rachel mummy, thanks a lot for the price!
Going to order prior 1 week to my labour. Heheeheh!!! Stock up!

Littlebluey, hahaha.. ya he more relax now..." shake leg" but when coming to csection, he give me a purple face.. Hahahaha! He says he dun want to see his wife being cut up and I stared at him. He is the one who wanna me go csection. Still got the cheek to tell me " I wait outside the opt theatre"

Forest, yupz... my boy crowning that time and I pushing.. so in order to "cheer" me, tell me how big is the head already etc... so when he mentioned 50 cents size, i burst into laughter and my boy shrink back to the birth canal a little. Haha! Think of it, really memories...

jollyhoppy, i think so too.. everyman say one thing but act differently. When they see us in pain, everything they said in the past also forget already. Hahaha!

My DH oso keep asking me to opt for C-section, diaoz...-_-"" hahahahaha...then I said we've to see how it goes lar muhahahahaha ;p he's asking me the same qns almost very day! concuss!!

Littlebluey,
wahh.. 30 sets!! u'da winner!! hahahaha.. :p :p

mousebb,
ur son dont like to wear socks ahh.. hmmm.. true, maybe i can kiv socks first.. actually, i also got 2 pairs of mittens/booties sets so far.. maybe another 2 sets of mittens which was given as free gift.. not enough hor?? :p

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Mine is a mixture leh, moreover, 3 mths later I nd to split the clothings btwn 2 homes leh....the loot shd be able to last up till 9 mths hopefully wor... so actually when divided out it's really not a lot wor... ;p

Littlebluey, y he ask you go csection? My DH ask me go csection because I got 2, he dun want me later top pain and bottom pain. Also want the 3 of us to be ping ping an an... no complications.

<font color="0000ff">Forest/Purebliss,

It's easier for him to coordinate and take leave rather than play the waiting game...hmmm...told him last trimester then come and ask me the question again

<font color="aa00aa">forest
I have quite a couples of mitten and booties also. Two pairs sure not enough cos sometimes one day needs about 2-3 pairs liao. Btw, Mrs Wong ever mentioned only need to let bb wears mitten and booties up to 6 weeks nia. </font>

<font color="0000ff">Ladies,

Can I ask a question, for those mummies who have had a child, after natural delivery, will one's hips expand greatly?? Is there any further body changes? Care to share?

mspiggy,

i think only suntec got dat le long sales...they have those clothes outside the foyer..just right outside their shops

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey, Purebliss, forest
Actually my hubby also prefers me to go c-sect so he can escape those long hour of labour process. When my 1st one was delivered by c-sect, the whole process took only less than 1 hr.</font>

Wah gone for 2hrs n so many posts!!! got to work really hard with this thread...hee!
So happy that so many mummies staying in North here! My SAHM forum mostly in East n West.

Thanks for the warm welcome...I feel home already

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Tht's one of the reason, undergoing C-section means we can select the day/timing, everything will be easier to coordinate and facilitate..hmm..anyway still thinking...hmm..-_-"

My Dh oso fear that I won't be able to tahan the long hrs of labour and later wat if, bb can't come out then hv to do e-csection laggi worst!

elmo, then i very sad this rd... i stay in the east. Hahaahha!

littlebluey, eww! Csection very hard to recover from what I understand from my friends. I will still prefer to undergo natural...

Indeed, the road to recovery from C-section is definitely tougher than natural leh..tht's why I'm considering really hard about it *haiz* but with my current condition I dunno if natural can be my option..*sighs*

<font color="0000ff">However,

3 of my frens underwent C-section recently, but they feedback to me so far so gd although the first few days will be the toughest but the rest is healing well..

Littlebluey,
i see... hehehe.. if u split within 2 homes still alrite.. i havent tot of that yet.. becos i also need to split.. hahahaha.. so that gives me more reason to shop for more.. hahhaa.. :p

mousebb,
ya lor.. i think 2 sets sure not enough.. better go buy somemore.. :p :p

Purebliss, Littlebluey, mousebb,
actually my hubby also kena "influenced" by his frens n wanted me to go for c-section.. cos' his fren said, go calculate the time and date for birth.. will bless bb with good life etc... but i feel that if i can go for natural, i want to go for natural.. cos' thats when bb is "naturally" ready to come into the world.. n will be better for him... tats my opinion lah...

purebliss
hee..ur hb is so funny n BRAVE!!! My hb dare not look, will faint....for sure!!!

Littlebluey
Not everyone....alot of mothers that I knw actually are smaller size after birth! For me, I was back to my actual figure within couple of months. So need not worry too much ya

liyan,

I was the latecomer in blue top. Sat in front. Heehee! :p

mousebb and elmo, what's it like to be SAHM? I'm seriously considering being one but scared that I'll be bored to tears plus no $$.

mint
erm...how should i put it...i am still enjoying it up to now. but at the start hoping to go back to work asap right after birth cos changed of the lifestyle n the sleepless nights...then after that starting to want to spend more time with my little one, experiencing n witnessing the milestones of hers is wonderful. Think now i'm stuck!