(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font face="tahoma"> elmo,
last measured at clinic ard 21 wk, i put on abt 3.5kg.

yesterday i weighed, i think additional another 1.2kg!!! so now should be around 4.7kg as at 25wk. jialat hor!

ruffles,
i m at chateau de sable too!!! i m there ard 12 plus..saw a purple romper..I m gog to get it on thurs! heheeh.....

<font color="ff6000">hi all,

yup forum was down yesterday... those mummies who are buying Mr Ang's cot, can you remember whether there was a teething rail? ie. covered with non-toxic plastic? thanks!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">elmo
I'm staying at serangoon gardens. Like you too, my son is very clingy to me, almost every sec every min have to be with him. I only have my 'freedom' to surf the net when he is sleeping. I'm 24 weeks now and I have put on nearly 10kg bah. At one stage, my tummy was growing very fast and weight also gaining very fast. But now seems to slow down liao.</font>

mspiggy
thought 4.7kg at 25weeks is pretty ok? cos most of my gfs put on more than that...I thought my weight is too little cos last week I weigh n put on 4+kg then ytday weight dropped to 3.6kg...

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
I had my antenatal class on 10 Jun last year and gave birth on 22 Aug so I dont need you are too late for the antenatal class. I remember most of my coursemates' edd are in Aug 07 too and I'm consider one of the latest one (supposed to be in Sep 07). So dont worry

mousebb
I'm staying at Lentor, near YCK MRT.
Oh gosh, tell me about it. I am the main caregiver so she is totally "koala" on me. I gotta bring her everywhere I go....so now abit worry when I go to hospital that 2days.
How old is ur boy? my girl is turning 2 end of next month. Now I get 3hrs free time in the morning when she goes to her school.

ruffles, seems like most of the mummies attending Mrs Wong class on 26th Jul has a much later EDD than me. My hb kept worrying that i might pop earlier! *CHOI CHOI*

g'morning everybody!

juz me, yes, i'm interested..let me know if she says there's bulk discount. haha..

dimpletot, yes there was a teething rail for the cot.

<font color="aa00aa">elmo
I'm also the main caregive to my son. Have no chance to go out during daytime and would wait for my hubby to come home in the evening to bring us out. Cannot imagine I have to carry him with his barangs barangs plus his stroller. How to go out? He is 10 mths now.</font>

<font face="tahoma"> mousebb,
yap... taking half day to go shopping lots of things havent buy. need to get else later stage too tired to shop already.

elmo,
hope so... but last checkup i shot up 2.5kg within 1 mth. gynae raised her concern... she said if 1 time off ok but if every mth also like that not good already.

our #1 same age! my son turns 2 this mth! hehehee

we are staying very close. am at AMK central

rach's mum,

i bought 2 polos tee..supposely to b 2 for $49..nw one for $15..no time to search..so i m gog on thurs again! hehe..

mousebb, oh..glad to knw that im not too late. My hb's colleague shared his experience that his wife gave birth at 7mth, so right now my hb is so gan jiong and kept asking me to pack my hosp bag 1st! -_-"

mousebb
I used to go out with mothers frm the forum SAHM 2006 just me n my girl (lug all the barang barang myself)so spent alot of time out...now since I'm preggy hardly already. All the tots are busy gg to school n different napping time so kind of hard to match the time with them.

mispiggy
I go to AMK Central like every other day...probably met u before..hee! In fact I will be gg there in a short while.

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Your hubby so gan chiong! Usually pack the hospital bag 1 month before can liao.</font>

everafter
gave birth at 7 mth?! then pre-matured lor!!! I think I will start packing my bag when enter the 3rd trimester...me also ks!

mousebb, exactly lor!! I told him not to worry and no need to pack so early! But he kept nagging and says when its time, he will be gan jiong and wait forget this n that! And the best part is whenever he feels bb kicks very hard, he'll pester me to go pack the bag! *faint*

Good e morning Mummies!!

Hi elmo, welcome!

Yesterday forum down... very very bored whole day.

Woah! Seems like there are many SAHM in this thread..

<font face="tahoma"> elmo,
yeah probably we have met! hahahahaaa

blur,
morning! JG reopens this Sat, will return the book for u

everafter, ur hubby really gan jiong spider le.. hahah!! Talking abt hospital bag, my gynae asked me to pack mine during my 30 weeks. Cos she says anytime after 28 weeks, i may go into labour.
kao_confused.gif

Mousebb, did u buy a lot of clothing for ur newborn this rd? I din buy any at all... only got the milk bottles and neccessities.

<table border=1><tr><td>NAME</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DOCTOR</TD><TD>CHILD</TD><TD>GENDER</TD><TD>BB NAME</TD><TD>HOSPITAL DELIVERING </TD></TR><TR><TD>storeberry</TD><TD>05/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonneho</TD><TD>25/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang (TMC)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>RibenaLi</TD><TD>27/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Claudia</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris Lin</TD><TD>29/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ashton</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juz Me</TD><TD>01/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitepaper</TD><TD>03/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yougurt</TD><TD>03/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>PureBliss</TD><TD>3/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>2nd/3rd</TD><TD>Girls</TD><TD>Danielle/Giselle</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elmo</TD><TD>3/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kee Lin</TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>missk</TD><TD>04/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Oei PL (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Curioxete</TD><TD>05/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Soon Siew Bee</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Christian</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>icylemon</TD><TD>05/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Wee HY (KKH)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lian_ld</TD><TD>06/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diane</TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>leeyiling </TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Tham KF (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lili_fc</TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne (TMC)</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Precious</TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Chua</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>jollyhoppy</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ashton</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy</TD><TD>09/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazeline</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (CCK)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Limkoh</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gioanna</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chai</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Skylar</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>beary</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Koh (Toa Payoh)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dimpletot</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Kate</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chua Wan Chuen</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liyan</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Everafter</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinny</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Buffy</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BusyBee</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Ng</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edelynn</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>mousebb</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsLau</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD>Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheerbear</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeregiam</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>CaroleNg</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Thong (Raffles Hospital)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gina Ang</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginapy</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyousmumsy</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jyo</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Han (KKH)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Littlekwek</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkel_belle</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Hii</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jess Lee</TD><TD>17/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbgoh</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Celine</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chea</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng (Mt A)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Forest</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr. Paul Tseng (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kieran</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joy</TD><TD>19/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LittleBluey</TD><TD>19/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>20/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mint</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Wong MT</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Regina</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheezel</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chia (Joelle)</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>d0tzZz</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>monyetnakal</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang (GlenE)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jonathan</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummy Love</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>elchwong</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woolworth (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>bunnyhop</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr W K Tan (TMC)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>puppy2006</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Trace</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Val</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickypower</TD><TD>26/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr C H Koh</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanilla</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woolworth (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tweety</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang (Sun Plaza)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>LittleAlmond</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phtanus</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkimum</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>KimberlyTan</TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enya</TD><TD>30/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ruffles</TD><TD>31/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Victoria</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>blur_p</TD><TD>3/11/2008</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jjmom</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH-TPS </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephy</TD><TD>OCT/NOV 08</TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Purebliss, yah..he's really gan jiong spider! hehe...i think he would be worse when im into 3rd trimester.

Anyone knws where to buy latex mattress? I tried Kiddy palace but the sizes are too big..need to buy another one for the 2nd-hand cot at my mum's plc

<font color="0000ff">mspiggy</font>,
Thanks alot.

Guess many mummy put on weight after 1st tri ends. Me too. Going to see gynae this Sat. Guess she will said "Oh my! Ur weight suddenly shoot up so high". hee..

everafter, haha! now guys r more gan jiong than girls. I guess he will be going into the labourward with you ba?

wat kind of latex mattress are u looking for? Babysafe one?

<font color="0000ff">Hey Gals,

More shopping for everyone? I noticed the latex mattress sold at Kiddy Palace only comes in 2 sizes?

Any more lobang as well?

everafter - choi lah. Dun worry. Listen to yr boday and rest when you feel tired.

elmo / mspiggy / mousepigggy - I am also very near you gals! Am at Seletar hills along YCK, perpendicular to Jln Kayu prata!

TRace - yea I saw the purple romper. Cute! I decided to get the dress hanging on top left of the pink section instead of a romper for 1 mth celeb cos I think it's sweeter.

waoohh.. finally the forum is up.. i was soooo bored yday!!

welcome Elmo,
u stay in the north? I stay in yishun..

Enya,
sorry, i already ordered GAP yesterday afternoon cos' spree was closed on Monday.. :p i thot no other mummies interested le.. :p will post again if i wanna do a new spree ya.. or if more mummies wanna order, i can do a 2nd batch..

JuzMe,
I also emailed the lady.. hehehe.. im keen to go leh... u registered already?? maybe u can ask her if can get discount lor, since im keen to go.. hehehe.. btw, r u going for all 4 workshops including the going back to work?? let me know, so i can also send in my registration ya..

everafter,
ur hubby so cute leh.. hahaha.. really gan jiong.. kekeke..

oh yes, yday me and my hubby went on shopping spree at taka.. bot the steriliser, medela nipple cream, F&amp;P rocker, 2 nursery CDs, the bathing thingy to put into bathtub.. (hahaa.. duno what u call that!)..
im a happy woman today.. kekekeke..

Purebliss, yup he'll be goin into labourward with me, i hope he wont faint!! yup, i tried looking at babysafe website, but the sizes all so big leh!

Good Morning All!
Glad the forum is back up.

Welcome Elmo!

Latex Mattress
According to the lady I spoke with from Babysafe they can customise to a smaller size.

Diane,
u wanna order?? i can help u ladies to order if there's more.. i dont mind...
hahahha, spreeing and shopping are my interests.. wahahahaha...

Ruffles,
then im also near u!! heheh

hee - maybe we can sneak out during our confinement?! Or maybe after that ... am extending my maternity leave 1 more month after the 3 mths

<font color="aa00aa">Purebliss
re: baby clothes
hehehe...I bought about 10 sets or more, all of various sizes but so far no NB ones cos my boy has a few yellow and white ones which she can wear at home.

everafter
re: latex mattress
My ex-colleague bought hers at robinsons.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

**Agreed** then it will be really a sight to see all the babies lined up together for a photo-taking session muhahahahaha ;p

I ever saw pics of some other thread mummies' gathering with their little thots!

Littlebluey,
hehehehe.. yeahhhh... finally hor!! wahahhaha... ;)

mousebb, Ruffles, Littlebluey,
heheheh.. thats a nice thought... hehe.. good idea.. and i think will be a sight for our kids when they grow older.. kekeke.. ;)

morning mummies...
nice &amp; cold weather..wish that i am snoozing @ home..oh ya..i'm thinking of buying some party stuff from www.birthdaydirect.com (for the 1st month celebration..hehehe..kiasu)cos trying not to buy too many bb clothes, thus distracted myself and decided to look @ party stuff..if you gals are interested, can PM me c",)am still surfing for other stuff.. so will prob place order in a week or two =)

<font color="aa00aa">Gathering</font> : oh ya, so what is the plan for our gathering ? still on 4th July or 11th July ?

<font color="0000ff">Jollyhoppy,

Hahaha...trying to distract yourself! Me 2, yesterday went out with DH, can't help but bought 3 pairs of socks + another romper + top!! DH said no more shopping for clothes and I agreed the last round but yet ytd still gotten it muhahahahahaha...then i told DH not my fault..u oso got part in picking it out hahahahaha ;p

But guess really muz concentrate on getting other stuff le ;p