(2008/10) Oct 2008

mousebb>> how long u bf your 1st child? is it tough to BF? you knowmy cousin and sis BF til milk turn pink
they say bleed etc, so i qt paranoid about BF.

<font color="aa00aa">Juz Me
I only bf my boy for 4.5 mths and stopped and I went back to work. Not tough but must be disciplined. Have to pump every 3 hrs and also wake up at 3 or 4am to pump. I also ever pumped 'blood' while expressing the milk. Very painful lor!</font>

good morning mummies!!

Purebliss,
wow.. ur PIS is really a good buy!! yeah.. i think if we can manage, we really should breastfeed for long... i also hope i can do it.. still racking my brains on how i should handle when im back to work.. :p

mousebb,
yeah.. we will all jia you for each other.. i also hope i can do it as i had planned... really have to persevere...

last night i had leg cramps!! i just screamed out loud when the pain kicked in.. scared the hell out of my hub.. at first he thought i had a nightmare.. n yet, i was in so much pain that i couldnt tell him that its my leg cramp.. he was so gan jiong, he massaged the wrong leg initially.. hahaha.. now when i think of it.. really find it funny.. :p but now, my leg is still painful.. the cramp has not gone away totally.. must walk slowly.. :S

<font color="aa00aa">forest
Yes! Jiayou!!! Poor gal! I kena so many times during my 1st pregnancy and the next day, is like the muscles still pulling. Very painful wor. Try to massage your legs with some deep heat before you go to sleep every night. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">dimpletot
Heard this movie is nice but have not watched it yet. Have not stepped into the cinema for ages liao...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel Mum
Ya lor...the only way is to buy DVD to watch lor! Even want to sit down to watch DVD also difficult cos my son will be asking for attention! Sigh!!! </font>

everafter, when the newborn hits after 1 mth old... they can drink up to 110ml to 130ml per feed every 3 hrs. one tin is 900gm... my past exp with my #1 is one tin NAN HA1 can last him ard 4.5 days to 6 days. Different bb got diff appetite... so i usually count on the kiasu side.

Mousebb, yah... save money and we pass our antibodies to them too. The bm antibodies help to protect them for 6 mths. My #1 reject breastmilk completely when he is 4.5mths old... so that time we go on full FM... very ex arh.

forest, i got it from first few years. They selling $549 for PIS advance. So compare to elsewhere, they are the cheapest already.

<font color="ff0000">mousebb</font>, same here. i only get to rest &amp; having own private time after 11pm everyday.

haiz....

Purebliss, i also bought my PIS frm First Few Years
mm...how do u all choose which forumla for bb? aiyoh..so many brands out there

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
For my boy, we also din know which FM to give and so we asked Dr adrian and he recommended mamex gold. Since then, he has been on Mamex Gold. Now we are thinking should we change another FM for him in 2 months' time when he reaches 1 yr old anot.</font>

everafter, initially we give my boy similac step 1, but then after he drink it, he had serious colic problem... and reject the formulae milk. Rather go on hunger strike then drinking it. So next day, hubby went to buy NAN HA1, ( cos young time hubby takes NAN 1) and HA is the hypoallergernic milk, help to prevent allergies. Make for my boy, he drinks already less colicky and appetite getting better. So from there we continue to NAN HA2 and now NAN 3.

<font color="ff6000">yup i also haven't watched cinema shows for very long since the price went up up up. but recently realised that cathay cineplex with UOB card can get $6 tickets on most weekdays. so have watched Get Smart, and now Kungfu Panda. Wanted to watch sex in the city, but think enough movies for a while liao. might get the dvd when it's out.</font>

Really lots to catch up... was so busy at work yest that no time to log on to read posts.

purebliss, Your PIS is really a good buy. Where did you get it?

mousebb, your boy is soooo cute and chubby.
feel like pinching his cheeks... heehee! :p

durians: last week my friends teased me about it cos they know I hate durians and then they told me for sake of bb must eat cos bb will be bigger. Ha! Luckily I never give in to them.

Antenatal class: I also went for Mrs Wong's class on Sat. Mine was the afternoon one (2pm). It was really fun. Learnt quite a lot from her. Next week must sit in front of the class. hahaha! Can I ask those taking Mrs Wong's class, is it necessary to buy the 3 books that she wrote? She mentioned so many things that hubby and I said forgot to bring notebook to write down. Not sure if her books have all that she talked about.

baby's movements: I'm also feeling baby's movements more nowadays. She's very active in the morning... like my natural alarm clock. Hubby is very pleased cos he said it's so difficult to wake me up every morning. Heehee! She will also start kicking at night before I sleep cos hubby will be talking to her. So funny right?

Forest...

Yah I'm fast asleep when he heard baby kick me!!! I sleep very soundly nowadays (if not for my blocked nose)

My tummy is growing, mommies!!! It's amazing, grow sooo much everyday!

whitepaper - think you are 1 of those with earlier EDDs so that's why you are going through growth spurts now.

Me still dun look preggie - only w a fat tummy!

Anyone going for Mrs Wong's class on 26 Jul 430pm?

Mint, i was also at the Sat 2pm, Mrs Wong's class! where were u seated? i'm on the right hand side at the back near the shelves and i'm in a yellow top and white cardigan..
the 3 books, i only read one, the first one on child birth... think her class covers more than the book ;p

I am now preggy with my no.2...my edd is actually 3Nov08 but I figure will be probably end of Oct. Hope to join in fun with you gals

hi forest
i got that many times during my 1st pregnancy. very painful, couldn't walk for many days.

went to check up today..now at 22 weeks..baby weight 485g. very active. now got bad rashes on feet and swollen..sigh

hi Forest

I want to order
Nick: mummye

Item#01
Item name: Short-sleeved essential bodysuit (3-pack)

URL: http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=20323&amp;pid=367335&amp;scid=367335042
Qty: 1
Price: US$18.00
Size: 3-6months
Color: chocolate raspberry

Item#01
Item name: Short-sleeved essential bodysuit (3-pack)

URL: http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=20323&amp;pid=367335&amp;scid=367335012
Qty: 1
Price: US$18.00
Size: 6-12months
Color: Sky Blue

First time I buy...please let me know what I hv to do and how much i hv to pay..

Mode of delivery: Registered post

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning Mummies
!

This forum is finally up! Was so bored yesterday!!!

Elmo
Welcome

morning all!

<font color="119911">mousebb</font>>> ya! me too! haha kept checking back to see up yet

<font color="119911">elmo</font>>> welcome!! my edd is 1st oct leh... haha mabbe i'll be a sept mummy...??

<font color="119911">breastfeeding class</font>>> forest and curioxte, i've emailed my appliaction already. the lady said i can make it for both my antenatal as well as the BF class, so i dun nid to change. i only worry overflow of info! btw u gals keen is it? haha lemme ask her more ppl reg got discount not ok ;P

<font color="119911">antenatal</font>>> wow seems many from tmc attending class liao... how come no one from Mt A except me and dimpletot...? anyone attending the july class? dimple is doing the aug class =)

enya
Really
I'm going for natural like my first one. I'm with Mt.E. How about you? Btw, so far from the day I discovered I'm preggy, I weigh myself ytday n put on just 3.6kg...how much u put on so far?

mousebb

JuzMe
hee...maybe...then can join both sept n oct group

Do you gals meet up sometimes? Most of u r working or sahm? I am a sahm since the day my gal was born (July 08)...

<font face="tahoma"> good morning ladies

Hi elmo,
am with Mt E also... but EDD is 9 Oct hence might be late Sept too coz my son was 2 wk earlier. Else will "see" you at Mt E delivery suite! heheheee </font>

<font face="tahoma"> re : shopping

i have went down town since start of GSS... cant you believe it? am going for my checkup tmr and will be taking half day to go shopping!

is there is sale? looking to get Avents products and also some kitchenwares else my CL has nothing to use! hahahaa </font>

<font color="119911">elmo</font>>> WOW!! u only put on 3.6kg?? so good! i at least double yours leh. many colleagues comment that my tummy very big for first child
i cannot join both groups leh. haha this one group already keep me very busy! haha very active thread here

<font color="119911">mspiggy</font>>> every time i see gynae, i ask for MC ;P after that go shopping hee.. shhh

mousebb
Oh great..maybe we can arrange to meet for kopi sometimes...where do you stay?

mspiggy
Which doc u r seeing? sekali same doc..hee! Ya if not we can @@ each other at the suit ya, hee!

Morn mummies! im so bored yesterday! finally the forum is up!

Oh, seems like got 5 of the mummies here attending the same Mrs Wong class on 26th July

JuzMe
But hor...my tummy is looking really big...just last week my sis commented that I look like gg to give birth anytime *__*....but just not the weight...

re shopping
Now I can only wait for my hb on weekend or my sis to go out together cos my little girl is getting really clingy to me..with my tummy sticking out now I can't carry her for too long. Used to go out with friends or alone with my girl before preggy with the 2nd one...*haiz now feel so immobile...

<font face="tahoma"> Juz Me,
I also feel like doing that tmr but need to rush something coz now mth-end

elmo,
Am seeing Dr Selina Chua @ level 14. My tummy is bigger compared to the 1st one... guess our tummy muscles are all loosen now

morn all mummies!!!

wow..yest the thread was down! i m so bored for the whole afternoon!

btw, yest i went suntec..SPRING having a 'leh long' sales outside their shop..most tops r ard $15..can go check it out! Gd buy!

wah - finally the forum is up.

everafter - my EDD is 31 Oct. But could be delayed 1 wk cos my gal was 1 wk smaller by scan 2 wks ago. Will see lor.

I am so happy - Bought my gal a very nice pink dress and fluffy undies from Chateau de Sable (suntect) for her 1 mth celebrations! Very satisfied with the buy. Also bot a receiving blanket for her lor. Now left with buying the bathing lotion, shampoo, diaper cream