(2008/10) Oct 2008

bbgoh,

ok..i shall wait patiently
so eager to see those clothings..haha..

I also don't understand my MIL's thinking either. When I had my 1st gal, she already said straight into my face that 2nd one (I was still pregnant with #1 then) MUST BE A BOY.

So I'm more or less expecting this reaction from her when gynae said it is another gal for me.

Anyway, I don't care lar. Most impt to me is my both gals are happy and healthy. They no need their grandma's love anyway for she don't help me to take care at all.

Juz Me, don't be stressed by your in-laws.

Gathering : I can't confirm if I can join or not as my elder gal just joined cc. A lot of arrangement need to be done before I can go out haaa.. So I will pending my attendance first.

Mousebb, I also looking for a mini freezer. Do u have a pic of yours to show me? I can't get a too big one 'cos my kitchen quite limited space liao!

Littlebluey, I missed out a lot of posts, so not very sure what is happening. U take care ya.

Cheers~

for all mummies who love steamboat..this is another yummy place to go =) it's opened by actor, Terence Cao & its @ Paradize Centre.
The winter-melon soup base is yummy + interesting selection of food. i love it!!
http://www.heyhey.com.sg/

<font color="aa00aa">Gathering</font>: btw, how's our gathering details coming along?(nt sure if i miss out anything=p)

<font color="aa00aa">Jasminetea
Sorry. No picture yet cos the mini freezer will only be delivered to me on this Fri. It is something like the bar fridge but 1.5 time the height of a bar fridge. If you are staying somewhere near AMK or Hougang Point, you can go to NTUC X-tras to take a look cos today is the last day of the promotion. </font>

hello mummies.. had yr lunch???

I went to Cheong choon with Ribenali last Friday.. and saw that her stuffs are cheaper than outside..

Ask hb to go with me again to confirm on stroller, bought Capella S705 liao.. and Avent milk bottles.. hee...

Trace.. I also order from Swanky kid leh.. haven received the rompers...

Gathering: I don think i can make it, too busy with my house reno.. another time ya...

<font face="georgia"> <font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">JJB - Oct08 mummies only!
Be Mine - $48 @ 15% disc = $40.80
Be Quick - $38 @ 15% disc = $32.30

I have not received the bags, should be next week will keep you all posted again.</font>

1. elchwong - PAID (Orchard)
Be Quick -
Black/Silver (1st choice) - CONFIRMED

2. Forest - PAID (AMK)
Be Quick :
Mint Julep (2nd choice) - CONFIRMED

3. littlebluey - (AMK collect by Phtanus)
Be Mine : Blue Bouquet &amp; Groovy Garden - CONFIRMED
Be Quick : Blue Bouquet - CONFIRMED

4. Mousebb - PAID (AMK)
Be Quick:
Perky Perennials (2nd Choice) - CONFIRMED

Be Mine:

5. Pinny - PAID (normal postage)
Be Quick :
Sienna Swirl (1st choice) - CONFIRMED

6. Diane - PAID pending $2 postage (normal postage)
Be Mine :
Groovy Garden (1st choice) - CONFIRMED

7. Dimpletot - PAID
Be Mine:
Perky Perennials (1st choice) - CONFIRMED

8. Ribenali - PAID : didn't receive payment yet (normal postage)
Be Quick : Black/Silver - CONFIRMED

Be Mine:
Brown/bubblegum (1st choice) - CONFIRMED

9. kare2711 - PAID (normal postage)
Be Quick:
Blue Bouquet (1st choice) - CONFIRMED

10. Phtanus - PAID (AMK)
Be Quick :
Brown/Robin (1st choice) - CONFIRMED

11. Jollyhoppy - (normal postage)
Be Quick :
Perky Perennials (1st choice) - CONFIRMED

12. littlealmond -
Be Mine : Bubblegum - CONFIRMED
Be Quick :

13. Chua Wan Chuen -
Be Quick : Purple Paisley - CONFIRMED

14. everafter - PAID (AMK weekends)
Be Quick :
Blue Bouquet(2nd choice) - COMFIRMED
Please check your orders if everything's alright.

Collection points :
Orchard evenings (to be confirmed a date): 6.15 - 6.30pm
AMK evenings (to be confirmed a date): 6.15 - 6.30pm / weekends : upon request

Postage :
1 pcs = $2
2 pcs = $2.50
3 pcs = $3

Kindly please make payment to <font color="ff0000">DBS Savings Plus 008-0-044417</font>. Please email/post your transfer details after you've done so.

Please let me know if I have missed out to update if you've already paid coz too many posts in our thread already!
</font></font>

jollyhoppy!

thanks for the link..dats the one!

my gf juz came bk frm US! she was juz asking me 2 weeks ago if i wanna get any kate spade bags..too bad!

Rachel's Mummy,
that's such a tempting steamboat picture!!!
i can drool even though i've had my lunch already!! hahahahaha..

lili,
slowly u'll get used to ur new environment..

Littlebluey,
dont think!! no matter what.. must persevere for ur DH and baby's sake okies!! JIA YOU!!

<font color="0000ff">Jasminetea,

I agreed with you as long as both of gals are happy and healthy, there's no need to be bothered by her comments!

Thanks for asking, I will

Hi All Mummies,

How's lunch? It's raining outside le how I wish I can go home and snooze...

Forest,

Thanks for your encouragement, if tis Sat test results still not ideal then i dunno wat to do le, becos tis wk alrd tried very hard to refrain/avoid carbo/sugary stuff le...</font>

Wah biangz! So many posts!!!!!!!!

Purebliss
You really have a nick that describes you! Firstly you've got twins... and then you only gain 4kg when you are having twins! OMG! I only have 1 little boy in me and I gained 3.8kg. Diaoz...

Mommies expecting girls
Don't care about what other people say... there are people who want girls lor! LIKE ME! I want girls! But boy boy leh... kekeke... no choice lor, healthy can le

JJmom
Update us on your DS!!!

Jasminetea,
good that u have gotten over ur MIL's comments.. like u said.. we as parents will be happy so long as our kids are healthy and growing up happily!!

Littlebluey,
yeah.. its really quite hard.. but dont worry.. im sure u'll be fine.. rem to stay away from those sweet stuff before ur gynae appt this sat.. just in case its not accurate.. we'll be waiting for ur updates!!

i feel like going for massage this sat leh.. im all alone again.. hub needs to work again.. and sat morning im also at work.. but afternoon... im free to do watever lor... any suggestions on massage places?? thinking of shopping too.. but hehe.. alone leh... sigh

Mommies

I'm working from home today... having a bad flu and sore throat... can't sleep at all last night... tossing and turning. Had to switch off air con halfway coz felt I can't breathe...

Anyway I just cooked some lotus root soup with slow cooker. Can eat with hubby when he's back from work at 5+pm
Hope the hot hot soup make me feel better

whitepaper,
oh no... u still work from home even though u r having bad flu.. what u need is really sleep and more rest when u have the flu... pls switch off ur laptop and go and zzzzzz! must take care leh... mummy whitepaper!!

Rachel's Mummy,
wah sai.. all the food u mentioned v drooling leh.. i havent had tom yum for some time le!!!!!!

<font color="0000ff">Whitepaper,

Seems like you are also under the weather, me too! Flu seems to be getting worse, getting so drowsy as the time passes..Nose is runny and I feel so uncomfy all over...

U take care ya!! ^_^

Icylemon,

Wah, another great lunch! *whoa*

Hi mummies with girls,
Dun be bothered by what others say abt not having boys.
Tell them that having girls are better coz boys have 2.5yrs NS and so parents have to take care of them for extra 2.5yrs. And best is if the 1st child is girl.

My 1st is a boy and 2nd is a girl and they have 2yrs gap, so next time both of them will go uni together, so imagine the huge amount of school fees we gotta fork

Hi Hi Mummies

How is everyone lunch? Just now i sneak out for MEE SIAM!

Woo Hoo! There is gathering? Can bring kid along? If can I will love to go... Organizer can bring kid and maid along?

Mousebb, I wei da now.. but definitely close factory after this... So tahan a bit. I cannot imagine if i want no. 4 baby and later kanna twins again... will faint.

Whitepaper, hehe! Thank you thank you... But hor Dr Wong wanting me to gain 15kg... Last week i saw her... i tell her a bit impossible to hit 15kg. :p

Mrs lau, now u mention, my 3 kids will go uni together. Wah biangz... my hubby and I really got to slog like slave this rd.

mspiggy
Dun scare me. I paid yesterday using my POSB internet banking to do the transfer and had the transaction no. I'll call them to check later. Keep u updated. THanks.

Everafter, Juz Me, bbgoh
She cant accept PM. u may post ur order in APril's thread. Rem to state that u are from Oct thread. She mentioned no payment= no order. So, do make ur payment asap. She closing orders tonite 8pm.

I oso dunno when's the expiry date that's y i only order 3 tubes. Dun dare to order too many.

Littlebluey,
u also have flu ahhhh?? aiyo... must rest more and sleep whenever have flu to get well leh.. u probably not gonna take MC huh?? sigh.. if tats the case, then make sure u KO on the dot today then go home n sleep ahh!!

Purebliss,
keke... mee siam is niceeee!
hehe... i think parents sure to slog for the kids lah.. tats why parents are wei da mah!!! ;)

Mommies
Thanks for all your concern
Will take a good rest today, hope tomorrow I will be back to the healthy and rosy me!

Purebliss
Yah hor! You also under Doc Wong!!! Wah biang, now she must really be thinking why Oct mommies can't gain enough weight. Me 3.8kg, dimpletot 4.4kg, you 4kg! My colleague already gained 10kg at our stage... and no, she's not having twins!

Mommies

I read in the TMC books written by Mrs Wong BB... baby boys tend to weigh more upon birth, and will need more energy from mommy during her pregnancy. So mommies expecting boys can eat more!!!

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Yup! Getting worse it seems hmmm...-_-"" nose super duper blocked now and my voice is turning hoarse le..diaoz diaoz..

It's not possible to k/o on the dot leh, where got so gd life! if tmr, dun feel better then take leave, mid mth lar alot of work cmi

Purebliss,

Once we have a kid, it means sloggin out our guts for them no matter what, it's a lifetime of worries!!

mspiggy
i juz called the bank. I verify the info with them.

DBS savings Plus 008-0-044417,
$77.10 has been transferred over immediately under the nick Ribenali.

U may want to get your partner to check again?

jus me,
4get wat ur mil say la.. my mil oso same kind lor.. keep asking me boy or gal once she know i preg.. then that day after detailed scan go back her hse to eat the moment she saw my hb already ask and mind u we r standing outside the door when waiting for her to open.. then my hb tell her boy then she smile non stop.. sigh.. even chu yi and shi wu she pray at home oso pray that i got preg soon and hv a boy.. sometime cant tahan her but my hb jus ask me to ignore her so dun care wat she say ya :p

lili,
u jus shift hse? me too but i am happi coz i dun live with in laws anymore.. hurray!!!

is raining now.. shld go home and zzz hor.. but cant

my lunch is jus fried bee hoon with fillet and hotdog.. not nice but jus no appetite to eat but the steamboat make me feel like eating leh.. btw is kushinbo in suntec is nice but ex lor

can some1 tell me why is cheong choon? i need the address leh.. thanks so much

Littlebluey

You are experiencing the same symptoms as me. Last time when I have flu, only one side of the nose blocked. Now both sides!!! Have to breathe using mouth lor! Biangz.

forest, i actually wanted to eat Jack's... but cannot go out too long. Arbo my FIL face black black... I go out he not happy liao. Cos he got to take care my boy.

Whitepaper, ya I am under doc wong! Hahaha! She too look me up... set 15kg target for me cos last rd I gain ard 18 to 19kg for my boy. So she think this rd easy for me... but sad.. no lor. SHe says i opposite.. single baby gain so much.. twins gain so little. But at least i know my babies are growing.

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

I had prawn kuey teow mee soup
Dunno wat to eat leh so sianz..

Cheer Bear,

Seems like your MIL oso those with a traditional mindset! Your DH is the only son in the family?</font>

Whitepaper, Tracee
I tot i was alone when my MIL is disappointed that i'm expecting a bb gal. I'm now staying with her and at times, i will buy bb stuff back and she will show a face telling me, there's no place to put the stuff. She even ask me to bring those stuff to my maternal home to put. so angry. If i'm expecting a boy, i bet she wouldnt have said that.

Another incident, she was telling me abt something abt some neighbour the MIL bullying the daughter in law. Then she mentioned that the MIL should dote tat DIL coz she very 'li hai'. Then i was curious why she said tat. She said coz tat DIL gave birth to 3 SONS!!! I was so pissed. I straight away tok back saying, tat DIL not 'li hai' at all. If she 'li hai', she would have given birth to 3 daughters coz girls will protect their mother.

littlebluey,
ya my hb is the elder son, he got one younger sis so maybe thats y my mil praying day and nite to hv a internal grandson lor.. actualli i am happi and glad that now my bb is a boy so that she will stop stressing me.

<font color="0000ff">Ribena,

Your MIL is so mean, why is she behaving so badly shame on her! as if it's not her grandchild! I think her behaviour is so obnoxious, hinting u indirectly...that's not a very nice remark..

Trace, I m shocked that your MIL actually ask if your DH ming having bb gal infront of u @_o Really too much loh, then what does she expect? If really mind, then what? throw away meh?

Juz'Us', nvmind what others think, don't stress yourself &amp; bb, as long as u &amp; your DH &amp; bb r happy thats enough

Actually my MIL also stress me de, every week go back for tonic, she sure to ask for bb gender. Even my SIL cant tahan &amp; ask her to stop asking us. I was telling my DH, now got tonic faster drink, if bb gal mayb MIL will say no need to drink so much tonic liao lah...hahaha! Even my DH agreed that might b the case loh...hahaha

elchwong,
They are providing the following:

1 x studio makeup session per person
1 x hairstyling session per person
1 x casual outfit per person
1 x backdrop
20 x group angles to view
24 x single angles to view (4 shots per person)
12 x 4R colour prints to keep
12 x images on CD to keep
6 x 5R reprints to keep

they are having a 10% till end of june..

littlebluey, i agree tis lor. After we got babies...we are not slaves to the company and our wants anymore. We are slaves to them already but guess this is the greatest thing that we can do. :p

Everafter, 12kg???

ribena,
4get wat ur mil say bah.. anyway thats ur daughter.. jus like i tell my hb the same thing even i preg now is a gal and my mil dun dote is ok i dun mind coz will hv me and my hb to dote her so no need my mil wont die.. hehe