(2008/10) Oct 2008

Btw sorry to ask again.... For detail scanning @ TMC, do we get to receive any scanned copy??
Thxs in adv!!
kao_confused.gif

nickypower, i dun receive any scan copy frm the detailed scan. They jus sent the report to my gynae.

Yah..guess the capella quite afforrdable and looks decent. The S601 was having promotion at kiddy palace at $243. Original price is 300+ everywhere, but its too bulky, so we didnt buy that.

<font color="0000ff">Nickypower,

U are so slim &amp; pretty, very easy for you to lose weight even after birth!! hmm...*envious* din know u like durian too *high five* hahaha lolx

I think the scan copy will be given to the gynae who will then pass to you

Elch,

My Dh got the Maclaren Techno XLR for bb
hmm...still thinking if he overspent on a stroller...</font>

Littlebluey,

How much did ur hubby for the Mclaren Techno XLR for huh? I showed my hubby the Capella website, he said it doesn't look as stylish as the Mclaren's. Sighs, i want to get something cheap, Mclaren is really expensive.

TraCe- Heee cos from my last checkup with gynae at 18wk plus, he told me tat mine 90% chances is a Girl lor!! ;) So think most likely cfm a Minnie le! ;)

everafter- Icic... dun know how come my SIL managed to receive a CD with those scanned pics leh from the detail scanning!! *Confused* ;p
Ya ya heee... we oso saw the S601 model but same like u, din get it cos too bulky!! ;)

LittleBluey- Heee no lah... so sweet of u to say tat!!

But perhaps I'm quite petite to start with bah.. My mum said I'm like her during those days when she's preggie lor... Only tummy keeps growing only.. Din pile on lotsa weight oso.. So I'm hoping to be like her lah.. ;p *Fingers crossed*
Yeah I like durians oso!!! =)heee...
Ic ok...thxs!! Tot got copy given to us one! ;p

<font color="ff6000">forest,

which was the model you wanted that was on 20% in JL?

we are really confused stroller buyers... initially we were very keen on the S228 or S226, then we saw the S705, and realised that it was only 0.7kg more than the S228 which is 6.3kg, and is wider (so can accommodate baby if it's large, and for longer) and has larger boot space.

The S601 is too bulky - 8.5kg. Can't see myself handling it on my own.

gioanna,

nope my hubby and i are small sized asians! so maybe the bb is just large for this stage - like a growth spurt now but might not persist. i have a friend who is 5 foot, and her hubby is 6 foot plus, and her bb (thankfully) took after her hubby. good cos he's a boy. Now his legs are already very long and he's only 5 months!

I'm thinking of buying a non-wooden graco playpen/cot that i can put next to my bed so bb doesn't have to sleep on our bed. and yet i can easily access bb.

anyone buying diaper bags?</font>

sometimes i really envy those preggie women..dat dae i saw a preggie woman...she's still so skinny when she is pregnant..but her tummy is huge...but she dun look least fat at all!

Hi dimpletot

I'm thinking of getting diaper bag, but doing some 'rackey-ing'at mothercare and several online websites, din noe diaper bags are costly

<font color="ff0000">dimpletot</font> my advice is to get 1 good &amp; reliable diaper bag will do.

coz i have alot of nice diaper bags. end up.. my allerhand bag nvr fail me.

my hubby always scold me when i got new diaper bags. kekeke...

<font color="0000ff">Gioanna,

I will check and revert to you again regarding the price

Dimpletot,

I got a diaper bag too, courtesy from my sis ^_^ which I find not bad!

Dimpletot, i am surveying for diaper bag too, hubby said cannot get the sissy ones so that he can use it when bringing bibi out sometimes too. All the diaper backpack are so expensive though... anyone has any good and cheap brand to recommend?

Your hubby is an English rite as u mentioned earlier on? Perhaps that's why he preferred Maclaren? Hee hee..Actually I find the height of their buggy more for Caucasian sizes and not really for Asians....

Nickypower,

Juz stating the truth lar I saw your blog and you are really a pretty mama, so your little darling princess sure as sweet as you!</font>

Hi Littlebluey

I hv trf $$ to ur bank acct. Tx number 1736521866, amt $13. Kindly check. Will send u an email on arrangement of the pickup locations.

Many thanks for the effort.

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font>, ya. now stop le. coz no $$ le. kekeke...

some diapers bag shi mei de.. so see le will buy. http://www.ju-ju-be.com/

but so far, my allerhand haversack really nvr fail me. best of the best! kekeke....

Gioanna,
hehehe.. so, u wont have the problem with durians lor.. heard durians really make u n baby gain weight ahh...

everafter, lili,
u 2 very cute leh!! ya lor.. seems we are the champions of this thread in gaining weight! :p

elchwong,
it should be the baby's heartbeat.. sometimes, i can feel it too, when i place my hands on my tummy!! kekeke...

nickypower,
didnt get a scanned copy, but the report consists of a few pics printed at the back of the report... think i have abt 6 pics from there...

<font color="ff6000">just personally i find some mcclaren quite flimsy... and not that exp also - have $200-$300 ones.

tempted by the quinny cos looks great to jog with bb - hubby and i are avid joggers (for me, before got preggie lah.

icylemon,

ooh which allerhand model ah? I wanna buy a nice one. dun care if too sissy for hubby lah. i bought an avent one with changable covers for my friend as bb shower pressie... so her hubby can carry the manlier version haha).</font>

<font color="0077aa">dimpletot</font>, mine is the allerhand backpack. http://www.allerhand.com/english/backpack.php

actually hor. a diaper bag is juz a normal bag. most impt there are compartments inside for u to put ur stuff. other than tat is really juz a very normal bag. haiz... i oso dun know Y tat time i m so silly. keep buying &amp; buying.

Does your DH have any brand in mind?? My sis got me an Allerhand diaper bag, I think the insides are pretty comprehensive hahaha..think Nickypower &amp; Icylemon got one too

They hv it in solid colours or multiple colours and available in a few range from the messanger to the backpack series. U might want to check them out! ^_^

www.allerhand.com

If u are looking for higher end ones, then it wld be the Kate Spade diaper bag range

Dear mommies

For diaper bag hor, I decided to be thrifty le... hahaha... got this free Thomson diaper bag when I signed up for the FBI card. It's a no frills plain bag, but has alot of compartments. So think will start on that one first. Anyway the bag will be on the stroller most of the time, won't be on me
Otherwise, my hubby can carry it

TraCe- Dun worry during this coming detail scan, u definitely can kw if bb is a Minnie or Mickey le!!! ;D Then start ur shopping clothings frenzy!! =)

everafter- Ic think so lor... No wonder got CD one!! ;p

Toking bout diaper bag, I bot one haversack type from the Isetan private sales...The Allerhand brand which Rachel mummy mentioned!! Think it shld be a good investment given the many compartments!! ;D
Worth considering this brand!!

dimpletot,
we are eyeing the S705.. we were sold on it by the sales guy at JL that time.. cos its really quite worth with all the features we wanted.. and its light enough to handle... it was on 20% before GSS.. but i itchy backside lor.. tot will have better deal during GSS.. who knows, its all Nett Price now!! hurmph!

wah... diaper bag.. do we need to buy 1?? hahaha.. i nv considered this item yet!! kakaka

<font color="0000ff">Babe,

No worries! Will check it out and reply your email tis evening if I manage to get home early that's if!

Icylemon,

I can understand the temptation ahahahahaha of buying non-stop! My DH always tell me that I can use one of my bags to be used as diaper bags, stop buying!! ;p

Gioanna,

Yes, Capella has adjustable heights for handle.

Dimpletot,

I agree that some Maclaren models are filmsy that's why we didn't get those and moreover they are more suitable for infants 6 mths and above, the other time I saw one model at John Little going for $150 only!!

Quinny not bad, very europe design but oso heavy too ;p but a gd choice becos the components are inter-changeable!</font>

wow, seems this allerhand brand is v v popular with u all!! hahha.. but i think i will stick to my many bags which are sitting in my wardrobe.. hahaha.. just pick 1 and use.. hahaha.. :p :p

<font color="ff0000">Vanilla</font>, the bags can be ard $150-$250.

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font>, hehehe... but is true leh. at 1st i dun wan to believe. i tot diaper bag muz be a special bag mah.. tats Y is called a diaper bag. but really lor. is juz a normal bag. those changing mat provided in the bag, we can purchase them so easily at kiddy palace.

Mommies

Today I'm not working
Coz went work at 11:30pm last night until 4am this morning. Tonight repeat again. Bo Bian
Changi Airport got this exhibition which I have to oversee the setting up. The funny thing is, my support staff helping me is also preggie! Hahaha... my contractor say why you all so cham, preggie still have to work in the middle of the night.

Anyway, coz today no work, I went for manicure! And bought some maternity bras from Marks &amp; Spencer. So expensive
but no choice lor, have to quickly start wearing non-wired ones already. My SIL had really bad blocked ducts... and I almost couldn't find my size at Marks &amp; Spencer le!!! Think after BF-ing, when my bust shrinks back, these bras will no longer be needed! So wasteful!

hi mummies..
busy day today..
mmm, me oso ate durian puff yest(from Katong)..my 1st time since preggie..Shiok!! and oso Katong Laksa..soo sinful but feel good!
tokin abt stroller,DH &amp; i oso love the Capella one..but the thing is we have 2 hand-me-down..realli soo tempted to buy.. have to discuss w DH again..

<font color="ff6000">actually i think Le Sports Sac can be really nice diaper bags... the big roomy ones with many compartments. although they are almost Kate Spade kind of price rite?</font>

jollyhoppy- Wow katong laksa!!! I been wanting to eat for ages!!!!!! ;p

dimpletot- Heee quite true!! Le sportsac range are pretty and can act as diaper bags too!! ;p But think Kate Spade one still more ex than Le Sportsac one!! ;p

Nickypower, i thou we cannot eat rojak? Heard the it's the sauce tat is no gd for us, my co-workers always order to share &amp; tell me I cannot eat but they know I don't like rojak anyway.

<font color="0000ff">Whitepaper,

Muz take care ya, rest more after each late shift!

Jollyhoppy,

Wah, u ate so much goodies!! shiok man! hee hee ^_^

Dimpletot,

Think the price comparable but I think Le Sports Sac more compartments and roomy!

Hv any in mind?</font>

nickypower..ya..its really shiok!(oppss..am i tempting you oredi)

diaperbag- me bot the kate spade one (from online),cos of the favourable exchange rate, save abt $200.oppss=p

I m also looking at unisex looking normal roomy bag as diaper bag since I think most likely DH will be carrying it =P Infact, I ask him to look ard for something suitable...hahaha

<font color="0000ff">Jollyhoppy,

So *evil* tempting everyone with food!! hahahaha...

I agree on the exchange rate now, very favourable and the tempation is so great isn't it! *oops*

I better not let my DH know that I'm secretly buying things behind his back muhahahaha ;p

JJmom,

Haversack is quite a gd choice for guys to carry ard!

whitepaper,
wow... hope u managed to sleep when u got back home after work!! hmmm.. im also contemplating getting bras as well... haizzz.. but im so used to wired ones.. and have alot of sleeveless or tube tops.. really prefer to have the wired bras... :p