(2008/10) Oct 2008

Forest,

Hehe yeah i love ice-cream too nowadays. I never really have ice-cream after my dinner last time but now i will have a scoop or two after each dinner. ;)

Littlebluey,

Wah u can drink so much. I struggle to finish my 2 litres bottle everyday. hehe.....

Littlebluey,
hahahaha... ur DH very cute also... will actually control u.. i think its also good lah.. cos he can help u to control the weight... my hubby is probably enjoying it.. cos he gets to eat when i eat.. hahahahaa... n like i said before, sometimes its he who have cravings not ME!! hahhahahaha

<font color="aa00aa">lili
That was what I did for my son when he was at the infant care. Everyday I would prepare 5 sterilised bottles to bring to the center, In fact, I prefer it in this way cos I can ensure that the bottles are properly sterilised before give it to my boy.</font>

mousebb
after you sterilied the bottles, where you keep them? in ziplock bag? or a special bag?
i was thinking like so troublesome lei

<font color="0000ff">Gioanna,

I'm fast becoming a water buffalo! lolx ;p

Forest,

It's gd in the sense that my DH controls my diet dun want it to spiral out of control. Still sometimes when my DH sees the way I eat, he oso concuss hahaha lolx</font>

I purposely bought a bag, the size just nice for me to put in 5 avent bottles. No need a special bag. Just ensure the bag can fit in all the bottles is the most important. No choice. Every night I would soak the bottle using the pigeon liquid cleanser before I washed and then sterilised them before I sleep.</font>

littlebluey,

i went to the one at century square..

have yet to check out the one at suntec, this branch seems bigger though...

but i find the jeans is worth while !

Littlebluey, do u get water retention?? I do, it shows on my buttocks, thighs and calves, looks so horrible...... I even showed my husband last nite, he just laughed and said i'm vain. Bloody *&amp;%@

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

Century Square is very far for me leh...hmm..maybe I shd check out the one at Tanjong Pagar or Suntec City when i'm available *sighs*

Gioanna,

Water retention? I hope not, actually I really dunno how to notice whether I've gotten it ;p do pardon my ignorance....lolx

Yr hubby is so farni!</font>

<font color="ff6000">I put on about 3.5 kg, and my bb is 370g at 20 weeks and gynae already said it's big... average at 20 weeks for asians is about 300g apparently. also got limb length around 95th percentile, so she said my bb has ang moh proportions.

forest,

yup, i live in simei... parents live in condo on edge of simei... can walk to expo.

Dimplelot, is your husband a caucasian too? Hehe are u worried that u might have to go c-section instead? When i told my mom that the baby is 400g, she got a shock too, saying surely need c-section.

mousebb,
thanks for the info.
could i know what bag you getting?

btw, pigeon bottle &amp; NUK bottle, which is more costly?

Gioanna,
i think becos ur hubby is caucasian.. so ur baby will def be bigger than asians... so u shdnt be worried.. and im sure ur gynae will pre-empt u if bb is too big le...

my fren's wife at 25wks (both are asians).. her bb already more than 850g.. and their gynae warned her, cos if she still piles on the kgs, she'll def need to go for c-section!

Littlebluey,
def good that ur hubby control u lah... me, i have to depend on myself to control ahhh.. hahaha... cannot depend on my "hungry" hubby.. wahahaha..

dimpletot,
tks for info! so, that means my bb aint too skinny.. since seems to be around average.. kekeke....

hehehe... then we are pretty close.. my parents are at bedok.. kkeke... ;)

My DH is those who worry tat I will go hungry. He will if I m hungry for supper &amp; will suggest what to tabao 4 me @_o even b4 I m preggie.

Just got back from lunch..... Had Yong Dou Foo but still don't feel full so had a small packet of milk, feel nice and sleepy now. Hehe.....

That time ntuc was selling 3 lock &amp; lock lunch boxes and happened to come with a lunch bag and I bought that.</font>

lili, u not champion lah..ur bb's weight not very heavy mah and u didnt put on alot of weight right? i put on 10kgs leh!

Forest, i guess we can only blame on the junk food that we ate :p or mayb milk also played a part? My hb says mayb i hv some water rentention. My feets are swollen liao..cant wear my usual slippers

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

I went to the Spring at TP just now, nothing much, think diff stores sells diff merchandise!! ;p

Me drinking Iced mocha now ^_^ hahahaha....

So sleepy but so many work to do! madness!!</font>

littlebluey,

oh...i went Century sq one, bought 1 jeans, 1 floral skirt n 1 top...

u can try suntec if u want..

i m very sleepy too...trying hard to make myself busy but failed..cos nwadaes i hardly travel outdoor..n nw i machiam preparing for my delivery..not much work to do

Gioanna,
my frens arent exactly very big sized.. his wife is a little on the heavy side... and he is quite tall.. however, most likely its due to the diet.. think she drank alot of chocolate milk and had durians too...

everafter,
actually, if overall u look alrite.. i think its mostly the weight of the water bag and placenta??? hahaha.. i also dunno leh.. cos honestly dunno where the weight is going to!!! since my bb weigh so light.. hahaha..

oh my.. im feeling so sleepy now....... i had Hans set lunch... and now soooo sleepy!!! gonna order avocado with milk for my tea-time juice.. :p

Gioanna, Littlebluey
Talking abt diet, I have not really been eating healthily coz I juz have craving for unhealthy &amp; sinful food lei...had laksa for few days liao =P

Love tom yam maggie noodle, spicy korean noodle, laksa, coffeebean iced mocha, kopi-o, KFC, french fly, kuei... =P

Healthy food tat I like : fruits, veg, beef, yoghurt (vy short list) hahaha...

JJmom2008,

Wah, laksa for a few days, won't u get tired of it? I have cravings for unhealthy stuff too but need to control myself cos if not bibi won't get enough vitamins. Sighs.

Forest,

Your friend's wife loves the 2 types of food that i absolutely hates. Can't stand durians, will throw up if i smell it, been like that even when i am not pregnant. As for chocolate milk, i think it's too sweet. Eeeeeeeeeeeee...........

everafter- Hey babe!! I oso got the Capella S228 model for the stroller!! ;) *Hi five* But I managed to get it in orange shade...Heng oso lah last new pc in store..

traCe- Ur detail scanning and mine very close.. Mine is on the 10th June, a day b4 urs only..

Littlebluey- Wow durian puffs!! Heee ur turn to munch on those delicious puffs!!! ;p *Yummy*
Heee me oso... more hungry pangers nowadays and I'm more than glad to eat!! ;p Cos till now I only put on bout 2kg or so... Other than my growing belly think sometimes I dun look preggy leh!! *Lol* Still got a fren commented I look skinny somemore for a preggy mummy!! *Faint*
kao_confused.gif

Dun know it's becos I slept a lot so not as easy to put on weight... Cos read from a mag saying tat women who dun have enuff sleep tend to put on more weight easily.... Think I opp lah... slept too much so din gain much weight!! *LOL*

<font color="aa00aa">So far, I guess my baby was the smallest here if based on detailed scan. Kept asking hubby what if bb come out small, his answer was "Anyway it's a girl. Dont need to be so big size lah!" *faint*. Wanted to check with gynae what was the weight on last sat but forgot!!!
My sil kept saying I have a part to play bcos seldom see me eat.

Haaa in fact I think preggie women tend to indulge in unhealthy foods.. due to cravings!!!

I'm oso having cravings for laksa, rojak etc!!
Arrrrggghhhhh.....
kao_drool.gif

dunno y everytime aft a cuppa i wanna go toilet poo.. ;(

nickypower, all the best..i m looking forward for mine too..i hv taken leave on dat day ..then aft day gog shopping with my hubby! hehe

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

The only bad point is I like spicy food! hahahahaha ;p is that consider unhealthy the rest still ok becos not a chocolate or ice-cream lover!

Nickypower,

Seems like alot of pple got their Capella in Orange, think yrs the same with Whitepaper too! Really can form a Capella club le ke ke ;p

My sis bought me the durian puffs, she know it's my fav muhahaahaha! ;p </font>

I've got this 'thump...thump...thump...' feeling which feels like heartbeat in the middle section under my breasts area but above my bump...normal or not huh? Feels it especiallt when I'm sitting...can it be bb's heartbeat? Or jus digestive system at work? Cnnt be my heartbeat rite...

Nickypower, High five!
No choice lor..cant get the orange color one. But the red color one is matching with the red car seat that we bought

Oh, so lili, forest and me is the "champion" weight-gaining mummies here :p Still im the TOP on the list!! who wanna overtake me? :p

traCe- Good luck to u too!! Heee think mine more or less cfm is a Minnie le.. ;p

mspiggy- Good luck and keep us updated!! =)

LittleBluey- Heee yalor a lot of mummies here getting the capella stroller!! ;p
Me have yet to eat the real durians itself leh... Craving for it!! ;p

everafter- Heee seems tat Capella quite a popular choice!! Reasonable and affordable lor. Cos me &amp; hub oso dun wanna get too ex one in case our bb doesn't like to be cuddle in stroller! Just like my nephew! ;p