(2008/10) Oct 2008

littlebluey,

i oso dunno leh..all i noe i got a lot of outbreaks when i got preggie..

Mousebb, Trace, Littlebluey, don't knw wats wrong with these ppl! At 1st we tot the alarm was spoilt cos we couldnt lock the door. But when we're goin bk hm realised that the door wasnt closed properly thats y the alarm lock didnt work. And that idiot still got the cheek to call and said: Last time i also bang into pillar like that and the alarm is fine, so yours couldnt be spoilt! #$%^&*#@ Meaning he ALWAYS anyhow bang everywhere lor!!

Mousebb, how abt your mum or MIL coming over to monitor your maid when u give birth? otherwise i think your hb also would be helpless

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

Me too, mapping all along the face! Sometime, got big angry zits too! ;p

Ytd nite somemore polished off one box of durian puffs + Fresh Mango with Dh hahahahahaha *oops*</font>

Hi littlebluey

My detailed scan next monday. Can't wait..btw, i wonder wat kind of questions/info do i need to ask the sonographer? Or must wait for the report then get my gynae to explain to me?

haha..mine is on my forehead!
my beautician took a long time to clear manz..haha...n i showed her my back, she wanted to faint..

ask u all huh, does yr neck there darken a bit?

lucky thing i hate durians! hahaha..

<font color="ff6000">Apparently the Motherhood expo is from 5-8 Jun... from 12pm.

http://www.motherhood.com.sg/

I went for the last BabyCare expo and didn't buy much, but don't mind popping down to get a baby sling from mums in mind this time. also cos Sgp Expo very near my place lah...

thanks everafter!
I shall call OG to check...

forest,
i also dunno whether to wait. but if the model i want no more stock after bb comes out then how? sigh so many things to think abt...</font>

<font face="tahoma"> thanks littlebluey

trace,
actually our armpits will darken also... but dont worry, will go away after delivery

everafter,

if he insist dat he is not at the fault, then u say y dun report police loh..see wad he says..but nw diff cos once u met with any accident u hv to report within 24hrs..

<font color="0000ff">Everafter,

There's alot of such unreasonable drivers out there who insist that they are right and full of crap and nonsense, the best is report the case then he shdn't have anything to say further!</font>

Forest, congrats on your bb boy

We din get to c our bb gender last sat eventhou DH told bb to cooperate &amp; open legs wide wide b4 gng in...hahaha. Have to wait till 19th June liao, such a long wait

Gynae said bb is vy big till he din manage to get the whole image in the screen so he can't measure the size this visit, he also commented tat there is lots of water. Heard bb's heartbeat for the 1st time but like swimming in the water kinda sound

Littlebluey, trace, yup my hb told him we would report to the police if he insist its not his fault. Then he gave in!

For me not only my nose is bigger, face also very round (uglier). During 1st trimester had very bad outbreaks until i buay tahan and went for facial. And i think im seriously OVERWEIGHT liao! i jus weigh myself ydae and i put on 10 freaking kgs! And im only halfway leh..still got 5mths to go! DIE liao lah

Din buy anything this weekend, any1 bought Pigeon steriliser?

I also notice my armpit darken a little
so ugly hor...thinking of putting sunblock, ok?

JJmom:
My gynae says that from now onwards, he will go by weight rather by height of baby. But from the last measurement he gave me, seems my baby is quite short. I put on more than 5 kg.

Cot, stroller and car seat:
I was thinking of buying a wooden cot that is convertible to a toddler bed so that can use for longer time. Saw a brand, think "Nina" at kiddy palace.

Also set my eyes on the Capella 228, but I didn't notice OG at Chinatown has 10% disct.

I tot the Ferarri car seat is a good buy, usual price 300+, now going for 299 at Taka.

Should be going to the motherhood fair on Friday, without my hubby though. Havnen't bought anything, and didn't been to any fair before.

<font color="0000ff">JJmom</font> u so cute! cannot put sunblock lah.

the darkness will go away after u pop. gals.. dun worry. bear with it!!

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

U muz have eaten alot of good food! Glad to know that bb is doing well!

Everafter,

U put on 10kgs alrd?? hmmm...;p never mind lar u will lose it after the birth...</font>

<font color="0000ff">Btw Mummies,

The other time someone mentioned getting a pair of jeans at $29.90 where to get the lobang? From Spring?</font>

Littlebluey, Trace, mousebb, Rachel's Mum,
thanks!!

everafter,
ahhh.. then different le.. i was at the orchard OG.. but saw a couple looking at the S228 model.. so wonder if it could have been you! hahaha..

Littlebluey,
hehehe.. i agree with mousebb leh.. its not so accurate.. at first, i also thot the logic should apply.. but so far, ppl told me i dont change much.. and some say i look more radiant and thought im having a girl.. hehehe... so, its really up to indivduals!

mspiggy,
so excited for u!! keep us updated..

dimpletot,
hahah... i also dunno leh... but cos' the last time, i saw the model i wanted at JL when they were having 20% off... so, i itchy backside, tot GSS will have better deal.. now, dont have 20% off i also buay kam buan to buy le.. wahahahahaha... :p

u stay close to expo? my parents place also v v close.. hehehe...

Good Morning everyone, am finally back to officetoday. Hehe so many replies, just finished reading them....... My hubby and i planned to go to the Baby Fair this saturday, we are hoping to get cheap baby bed and a stroller, might be getting Capella too ;)

JJmom,
thanks as well!

hehehe... ur bb v big ah.. my boy only average size.. hehehe..
i also havent bot the steriliser.. havent bot a single thing for bb yet!! so disappointed that i cldnt lay my hands on a stroller last sat.. and i kept "complaining" to hubby.. waahahaaha...

everafter,
i also put on alot leh.. i put on 7.4kg so far le!! *faintzz* i've been looking at my face.. as well as looking out for double chin... i think so far still ok **Touch WOOD**!!!

mousebb,
hmmm... think u really must ask ur hubby to engage more with ur boy.. and it has to start now.. otherwise, when u deliver, it will be v v tough on you!!

Littlebluey, lookin at the way im putting on weight, im really scared not able to lose them after i deliver lor..

mousebb, mayb im short lah, thats y u dun think i look overweight :p my hb consoled me and said mayb its water-rentention. But i asked him if he think i can still fit into my s size clothings after i deliver, he said NO!

mm....any close relatives/siblings can help when u deliver?

Forest &amp; Everafter,

Do ur gnaey nags at u when u gain too much weight?
Mine will..... I've gained abt 4.5kg and he nagged me last Monday when i went for the 5th month checkup. Said i should only be gaining 2kg. Sighs, so i am watching what i eat now.

forest, not only my face expanded and my double chin is very OBVIOUS!
ydae i talked to my bb and asked: how bb? jialat leh, mummy become fatty bum bum liao :p

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

I oso dun think my appearance change much except more mapping on the face and tummy becomes bigger *hee hee*

U really can tahan, haven start shopping?? Hee Hee, for me I think the only items left are the baby cot, mattress, bedding set, breast pumps and small nitty gritty stuff...

My DH oso grumbles sometimes as to why I muz get so many things now hahahaha...now waitn for Detailed Scan after that shd be able to start full force!! hahahaha ;p

Hi Gioanna,

Welcome back! Seems like we have alot of Capella supporters here! ^_^ </font>

Rachelmom, huh?! cannot put sunblock, somemore thinking of putting on my tummy too =P
Luckily, check with u gals 1st...hahaha
But y cannot huh? Face, neck, hands &amp; legs ok to apply right?

Everafter, Forest,
u 2 sure boh? measure correctly? nv hear u gals complaint abt weight gain (thou i m the only 1 complaining), suddenly put on a lot recently?

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Dont worry about your weight now cos you must eat to your heart's desire mah. That's what my hubby kept telling me but so far i dont have strong craving for anything yet!

Maybe will ask my sil if she can help. If I have to go for c-sect, will try to schedule on a weekend so that my sil can help me. Guess that's the only way. </font>

<font color="0000ff">Everafter,

Mousebb said u dun look overweight leh, no worries lar am sure u will be able to lose all the weight gain!!

Icylemon,

U shd be happy that u are not putting on too much weight le hee hee as long bb is healthy think it doesn't matter!

Do u get hunger pangs often? from tis 2nd trimester onwards Tis morning I had fried mee siam and now I'm chomping down a pc of cake *shake head* but if I dun eat I feel so horrid!

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Yup. Dr Adrian only concern about bb weight. Whether mummy over/underweight, he doesnt bother much. </font>

I gained 5kg so far..but the thing i find it funi is gynae never measure my weight lei, he only did tat when i was 9 wks preggie. So sometimes i wonder if i'm putting on weight too quickly or just right.

Mousebb, Littlebluey, the hunger pungs im getting is horrible! I remb having 2pc of pound cake and some biscuits for breakfast. Then 11am+ had chicken rice for lunch..before my check-up at 1pm, im hungry liao! shared a macdonald meal set with hubby aft that :p

JJMom, its true leh..i still asked my sister and BIL to weight themselves to cfm the weighing machine is working!

Gioanna,

Sigh...my gynae is opp of yours, last sat went for my 16weeks (4th mth) &amp; I already gain 3.7kg, worse than your 5th mth 4.5kg right...my gynae told me he is not bother abt mummy's weight as long as bb is growing &amp; healthy. My DH laughing behind me *($%@^

Everafter, I also tell my bb not to let me grow too fat &amp; suffer too much if I m not feeling gd

Rachel's Mummy,
is putting on weight really a sign of bb growing well? i think i overate leh... sigh..

Gioanna,
my gynae doesnt nag at me leh... he didnt even say that im overweight.. so, i guess its still acceptable???? :p :p u only put on 4.5kg kena already ah...

everafter,
i think we should be ok lah.. we really must work hard at losing weight after birth lor... i still wanna get into my size XS or S clothings leh...... we shall inspire each other!! hehehe...

Littlebluey,
ya lor.. im also amazed!! actually last sat, really felt like getting 1 item at least, just cos my hubby always stops me.... say, its still early blah blah blah.... but its also cos' so far, we decided on the stroller.. just want to get it at a good bargain as well...

Littlebluey, everafter,

It's normal to eat more during 2nd trimester coz mayb u 2 r getting better from MS &amp; your bodies r trying to get more energy for bb &amp; u bah

All, ok nvmind then, we will juz have 2 work our weight off after delivery then

JJmom,
Sure ahhhh... i've been gaining weight steadily lah... but from 5wks ago to last sat, i gain the most.. 2.4kg!! before it was like... 1kg every month... now, total of 7.4kg le!!!

Gioanna,
ur baby weighs more than my baby leh... n ur weight gain less than me... so, i think u're perfectly ok lehhh... my baby only 311g now.. how abt rest of the mummies ah? is my bb too skinny then?? hmmmm...

Littlebluey,
i also have hunger pangs.. my hubby is not helping either.. nowadays, he will definitely "add" rice or porridge whenever we buy food... cos he knows i'll be hungry if i dont eat the extra amt.. sometimes, i'll reprimand him for ordering extra.. but i actually finish them lor.. so, its not too much actually!! and i feel just full... hahahahaha...

Gals, what do yourdieet mainly consists of? Do u eat to according to ur cravings or have a strict diet plan which includes all the essential vitamins we need? Can share ur everyday diet??

JJmom2008,

My hubby also laughed at me though he encouraged me to eat whatever i like. He said it's the perfect time to indulge in whatever we like during this time, it's our right. hehe

Forest, my bb weighing at 345g..so im the champion here lor..putting on the most weight
But i admit i did not eat very healthy food :p i ate quite alot of fast food, ice-creams, cakes :p serve me right lor..now got "heart attack" frm the scary weight gain.

JJmom,
oh ya.. i almost forgot.. i asked Dr. Chen Mei-Er abt the placenta... she told me if im uncomfortable abt it.. i should not keep it... she says she kept it for her kids to eat... and told me she doesnt ask mummies to keep for their own consumption.. heehe...

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

My DH is the opp of yours, he will refrain me from over-eating. Ytd when he saw me having my dinner at my mum's place he shakes his head hahahaha *tsk tsk* Take for eg ytd we had brunch at Ichiban Boshi and I ate a udon + few plates of sushi etc, my DH ord said order so much can finish meh, he was alrd full to the brim whereas I told him I'm just nice!!...he fainted!! hahahaha...for now, whenever I'm hungry at night, he will cut fruits for me to eat!
Like that he said it's much healthier!

My mum oso advise me not over-eat else later very hard to lose it!! hmm...-_-" </font>

everafter,
i also dont eat very healthily... also ate junk food, ice-creams, durians, cakes, goreng pisang, etc etc..... but what i do after eating the junk food is to rem to eat my fruits everyday.. and drink my 2 glasses of milk.. hopefully, this can compensate lor..

Gioanna,
my hubby also encourage me to just eat... dont go hungry thats all... last night.. at 11pm.. he even asked me... u wanna eat ice-cream? ended up we both had a cornetto each! hahahaha..

everafter,
i guess i'm the champion here la... my bb weight 353g lei... heeeheee

Think so long bb healthy, we will "SMILE"

Lyan
Just confirm the infant ctr (Cheries hearts) but was told that they don't have steriliser and need to bring milk bottle (dependings on how many feeds, say 5 feed/ day = 5 bottles) <faint>
Will send cheque (deposit) this week. what about you? settle liao?

I will put bb in Dec 08.

<font color="0000ff">Actually,

I do hope that most of the weight actually goes to the bb, the placenta, the water bag and etc...I get thirsty easily these days. From tis morning till now I am almost finish my 2.1litres of water le!

I had a fren last round who went for her detailed scan at 20th wk and her bb weighs 425 or 450 grams approx! Hmm, am wondering wat's my bb's weight oso *curious*</font>

Forest, now u get me a bit worried..... is my bibi abnormal??

Do anyone know what is the normal weight range for an erasian or asian baby?? Most of the pregnancy website i went to show the estimated weight range of caucasian babies. It won't be accurate to use that right since i'm a petite 5ft 3" local chinese and my hubby is bloody 6ft2" english.
Is my bibi's weight &amp; height normal?? She weighs 0.4kg &amp; 16 point something cm last Monday. I'm scared of a giant baby.......