(2008/10) Oct 2008

I also a kopi-o addict =P I also still have a cup once in awhile too

<font color="0000ff">Mspiggy,

I'm not a coffee but more of a tea drinker, tdy juz feel like having some coffee becos head was pretty heavy and the headache starts to come along so thot a dose of caffeine can help ease the pain...</font>

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

I'm eating the Polar's curry puff hahahaha..;p

Trace,

Occasional indulgence of coffee is ok, no prob abt it, I still drink tea from time tot time, ha ha very hard to give up</font>

<font face="tahoma"> trace,
wow.. you're so discipline! i change my morning cup of coffee to tea now. but occassionally will still drink coffee.

am worried during my #1 time, that's why i checked with gynae... she laughed at me. kekekeke</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
Very difficult to describe heartburn and so I found something from a magazine:

Heartburn is a strong burning feeling in your cjest that often happens during the last few months of your pregnancy. It is usually worse when lying down. Hormones cause the valve at the top of your stomach to relax, which allow stomach acid to pass back into the gullet (oesophagus), causing a burning sensation . Avoid spicy and fatty food. Eating small but frequent meals will help reduce heartburn. Sleeping propped up at night and drinking a glass of milk before you go to bed will also help ease the discomfort.</font>

mspiggy

tea also have caffeine though...heehee..i used to be a very heavy tea drinker....1 day at least 4 cups. Sometimes no kick, ik put 2 teabags at 1 go. Ever since pregnant, kicked off this habit totally. Not even lemon tea....heeheee...
Wonder if green tea is better...

i m drinking my coffee nw!!! wah..dat feeling is gd!!! my fave nescafe 3-1 ! yum yum....i even called my mummy n asked if i can steal a cup of coffee..wahhahaha cos i cant endure liao

<font color="0000ff">Babe99,

I will check my email tis evening after I get home

Diane,

Green tea shd be ok, my fren only told me the best is dun take Chinese tea becos they are the most cooling of the lot. All kind of tea I drink except Chinese ta at tis moment

Littlebluey,

i used to drink chinese tea and lipton tea. Ya lor i also guess green tea shld be ok. Japanese women also drink green tea while they are pregnant wor.

<font face="tahoma"> Diane,
yap.. I know. My Gynae said each day not more than 2 cups of tea is ok. Since i so die-hard, i just listen to my gyane. hehehee

Bad mummy here :p </font>

I oso very "notti mummy" wor, still take those things that we shd totally avoid, but sometimes juz can't help it *wink*

Green tea contain antioxidants so I guess it shd be gd for the bb too
hahaha</font>

hahahaha... so funny!!
Trace, i'm also like u... i also quit coffee totally since i got preggie.. used to have 2 cups a day at least... however, whenever hubby have good coffee, i always steal a sip... n its really only a sip...

haizz.. i was scared cos of an article that my fren passed me... n when i was young, someone said im weak, and say i will have chance of miscarriage.. thats why i super scared.. :p

but the thing that i cldnt stop are cold drinks though.. :p still having cold drinks quite often... :p :p

mousebb,
thanks! guess, so far, i havent had the feeling.. hopefully i dont get it!! thanks for your help to explain the feeling!

<font face="tahoma">lili_fc,
actually coke has as much caffine as coffee. coz my gynae said either 1 can of coke OR 1 cup of coffee a day.

littlebluey,
as long as we dont overdose, i believe it's ok. hehehehee

forest,
that's for 1st trim coz caffine might incr the risk of miscarriage. but guess if we dont over do things, shd be alright.</font>

really so glad aft drinking the coffee! haha..last time evrydae drink..no kick..nw i drink it..wah coffee is so nice! haha

mspiggy,

dun worry, i hv been wanting to hv a cuppa..but i resist it until juz nw i see u all say its ok to hv a cup! so MAI TU liao..i go make a cuppa..wahahhahahah...n oso with my mummy's approval! of cos if my hubby noes abt it, he sure angry! in fact he is the one controlling mi, cannot eat ice cream, cannot eat this n dat..dat dae complained to my mum dat i ate ice cream at home!!! n nw everytime we go out, he always remind me..PLS BRING YR WATER BOTTLE..
Duhz...i machiam like a small kid...

Wau this thread reali fast. cant catch up

Hi littlebluey,
sometimes i do get irritated or emotional too, for no particular reasons though...but after letting it out i'll feel so much better. And now in my 2nd trimester, i actually feel happier &amp; cheerful!

Hi forest,
I love cold drinks too, esp now when the weather is sooo hot. Ppl have been telling me not to drink too much, but i cant stop. From cold drinks to ice-cream..i like la! hahaa

We like very "evil" hor tempt Trace to have her cuppa hahahaha lolx..

Sometimes, when I want to eat/drink something, then I tell my DH say that Bb wants to eat tis and that, then he will say u want to eat it bah not bb hahaha ;p

Trace,

Your DH quite strict with you ;p</font>

no lar..i juz wanna drink..haha aft drinking, i went toilet LS

yes, he very strict..sometimes i wonder if my mum has paid him to b her spy at home!

juz out of curiousity,

will the bb pop out frm yr anus instead of yr 'mei mei'? juz nw i was in the toilet..i was thinking will i shit until my bb comes out frm my backside..*touched wood*

Aiyah...talk abt curry puff. I keep having craving for it loh, tat's y yest tea break i force down 1 tat wasn't tasty at all &amp; ended up upsetting my stomach lah.

Think must go to get the 'top 1 curry puff' at AMK when I go 4 my appt tml

Trace, what a qns?! hahaha...nv cross my mind lei

I heard coke is worse than kopi so I try to stay off coke if possible, steal a sip when DH have it =P

<font color="0077aa">JJmom</font>, after i ate the OCK curry puff. now i feel like throwing out. dun feel good after eating.

<font face="tahoma"> littlebluey,
yeah lor.. we are devils! heheheee

trace,
you're so cute! no lah... will not. my frd drinks coffee to go "do biz" if she has constipation! maybe your body not used to coffee after stopping for so long!

JJmom,
hmmm, you tempted me. will go get the tip top curry puffs on my way back later

rachel's mummy,
i find OCK curry puffs too oily, i had that problem too. even now, whenever i walk past the store, i feel puky becoz of the oily smell!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

Maybe your MIL wants the best for her grandchild mah hee hee...

U so farni leh, won't come out from your butt lar, how to squeeze thru u tell me?? lolx ;p

Icylemon,

Maybe too greasy?</font>

littlebluey,

its not my MIL, its my own mummy..my hubby complained to my mum dat i ate ice cream at home..

dunno leh..mayb juz nw got nothing to do..so think this n dat.. :p

Trace,
wah seh.... ur hubby and your mum are accomplice siah!!

Rachel's Mummy,
ya.. maybe its too oily leh.. i cannot stand oily stuff now either.. even if i smell kuay chap.. i will wanna faint...

JJmom, mspiggy,
im tempted to get Top 1 curry puff too!! maybe later go drop by and eat... btw, last night, i think my neighbours (dunno who though!!) are making bak chang leh!! smells so good, and i keep pestering my hubby that it smells good.. n i wanna eat it!!

Vanilla,
that day i also ate ice-cream.. my hubby bot 2 boxes of cornetto ice-cream... they are in my freezer now... kekekeek...

Hi forest

So far me never really control what i eat lei, everything jus moderate.. i ate medium cook steak 2 wks ago, then i suddenly remembered i cant eat undercooked or raw food. Feel so guilty after that. But ask mi eat well-done..like asking mi to chew on a leather belt lei..

mspiggy, oh yah the name is 'tip top', I only know it's nice, forget the name liao...hahaha

Rachelmom, aiyoh, u r like me loh. Hmm...mayb the curry puff i ate yest also too oily? Have 2nd thou abt getting the tip top curry puff liao, mayb take a bite 1st if not ok then pass to DH...hahaha =P

Forest, me too. Keep seeing bak chang ard when I go out, feel my crave coming too :D really miss my ah ma's bak chang but she is not ard liao
miss those days when we used to do it together...

vanila, wah I haven not touch steak since preggie coz I also don't like well-done. Miss all the half-raw stuff too, eg half boil egg, salmon sashimi

Hi JJmom2008

Ya man! I miss the half-boil egg frm Ya Kun &amp; salmon sashmi. Till now still 'tahan-ing' the temptation. But I seriously cant resist steak. Tat was the only time I ate a medium cook steak and feeling veri guilty abt it afterwards. :p

Lynn

A good pump will be Avent manual. it's very effective and encourage fast letdown.

Everafter

The ergo carrier can take up to 20kg (if you can handle it :)

I'm back from detailed scan. Everything is fine with my baby. Also passed the triple test. Now can be more fan xin.

I'm expecting a Minnie Mouse.
My EDD is brought very much forward, from 8 Oct to 2 Oct. My baby seems to be very tall. Heee..