(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Trace/Icylemon,

I've no strong cravings as yet, only sometimes juz feel like eating something but that's only once in a while
All the while even before pregnancy I like spicy food so til date still loves them *oops*

Forest,

U oso kenna cramps last nite oh dear, hope the achiness will go away real soon

oh yes, i remember last week we were all sharing BLOG address.

i cant find the post.

i want to add u gals in leh...

can list down the BLOG address here again.

TraCe,
ur hubby also sick right? haizzz.. hope u r not getting pain in ur leg anymore... im still having some slight pain...

oh ya.. yday, i cldnt resist.. and bought durians... after taking durians.. feel that my tummy is bigger!?!?!
1 of my frens wife is also preggie, and baby is overweight now leh... he said its also due to her eating durians? make me so paranoid now...

forest,

my leg is still ok...nw stretch out my leg while working..hehe...

Littlebluey,

i keep wanting to eat spicy food recently, before preggie i dun take spicy food.. :p n oso sour plum drink! woo..nice!

Hi lili_fc

Okie thanks!

Spicy food: ya i got lots of cravings for spicy food since 1st trimester. Laksa, mee siam, chilli padi, &amp; sichuan ma la steamboat! Yummy!! LOL

Hi forest

Me loved durians too! But my sil who had durians throughout her pregnancy, said her bb is too big at birth. She told me cant eat too much durians.

<font color="0000ff">Trace

Can't live w/o chilli in my life, totally hopeless! hahahaha..;p

Forest,

I agree, heard durians muz be taken in moderation else bb will be veri big and we will put on alot of weight. Durians are high in sugar &amp; carbo so dun take too much

Sorry to interrupt. I have the following for sale. So please pm me at [email protected] if interested.

(1) Bath Tub with anti-slip support
(opened but not used)
- Didn't use it as I have 2 other bath tubs at home.
- Bought it 2 months ago at John Little for $29.90. Letting go at $15 (neg)

(2) Swaddle Blanket
(washed but not used)
- This is very good to wrap your baby so they can sleep in secure. Didn't use it as I over bought.
- Bought it at $23.90 from Isetan. Letting go at 2 for $30.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Ladies,

Hope everyone had a good lunch

Btw, do u feel yourselves been extremely vulnerable and emotional at times. I think these few days I'm fast becoming an emotional wreck!</font>

TraCe,
good.. i also try to stretch.. but tummy is "blocking" as i tend to lean forward when sitting..

btw, i also cant live w/o spicy food.. but my hubby wanna control me after our sinseh told him i should not take too much spicy food...

Vanilla, Littlebluey,
yeah! tats wat im worried abt! n becos i want to have natural birth.. i really must control.. its only the 2nd time i've had durians since im preggie, so i hope its still alrite.. hahaha.. probably scaring myself, cos i really feel that tummy is bigger today.. hahahahahahaha... lol..

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font>, kekeke....

<font color="ff0000">TraCe</font>, wat did u have at sakae sushi??

Littlebluey,
i do... more so at work or conversing with frens... i tend to get agitated easily over work matters... and sometimes, with the conversations going around... however, at home im not so emotional, which i thot is good cos at least im not getting the "stress" at home......

<font color="0000ff">I think the pregnancy hormones are making me very easily irritated and drop tears easily. I'm always an emotional person but now the condition seems to be worse, although I know I shd keep myself happy during this period but somehow these days tears juz flow freely -_-</font>

<font color="aa00aa">littlebluey &amp; forest</font>, me too. i get more sensitive to wat ppl say. juz few days ago i broke down to tears in a sbs bus coz i start to get worried for my elder child upcoming heart operation. i will oso get quite agitated with work matters too. i will tends to raise my voice oso.

Littlebluey,

it happens to me too..i tends to get agitated easily n likes to throw temper..n cries easily..all these happens when i m at work..but at home, i dun feel so..

try to cool down..try to breath in n out..n go out for a short walk if u tends to feel irritated...

wow Rachel's Mummy and Trace,
fantastic lunch you all had!

mine wasnt great... wanted to have duck rice at a famous stall, but we were too late and we went to another place... the duck rice taste horrible... hahahaha... im kinda grumpy cos its not a nice lunch!!! :p :p

rach's mum,

dun think so much..

sometimes i cant ctrl my tears too..so aft crying i will keep saying sorry to my bb..
but whenever i m down,i will pray...to me it helps..

<font color="ff0000">TraCe</font>, i try to control. wat my gal has gone thru i can nvr nvr forget. sending her in to OT, seeing her laying on the bed with many tubes all over her little body in the ICU.

as a mother, how i wish i can take over all her pain for her.

forest,

yes! eat until i very happy..

i can understand hw u feel..once u eat something u crave for, u will feel great!

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

I think we as women tend to worry alot unlike the guys, they are not as sensitive as we are. Becos we tend to think and worry alot more and we always have a lot of "what ifs" in our mind! haiz..

Am sure your little gal will be fine, all of us here will prayed for her well-being, she's such a strong little angel ^_^

Trace,

Sometimes, juz feel that my DH will irritate me thou I know he dun mean it but sometimes maybe we just over react and I will be extremely upset! hahahah :p

I will oso tell Bb I'm sorry tht Mummy is very tired and not in the right state of mind tdy, juz ignore me and cont'd his napping hahahaha...but sometimes I can feel him kicking away as if telling me dun be such a crybaby hahahaha ;p</font>

Ya..

not too sure whether i'm more emotional bec of bb, or because my husband went overseas.. but i was crying in bed last week.. and bb gave me a few repeated kicks after i calmed down. Rubbing my belly didnt help, but he actually quietened after i hummed him a lullaby. Thought it rather cute. =7

rach's mum,

i can understand hw u feel..but u muz have confidence in the doc. It's painful..i understand..sometimes u just cant control yrself..but always muz have faith..dats wad my hubby always tells mi..

I m a very negative person, esp when i got preggie..bcos of my previous miscarriage and the current bb was very unstable in the beginnng, i keep on crying n crying..i m so worried cos i wanted to hv this bb so much ..but i prayed alot..n read alot..n i learnt..to hv faith is very impt! i believe in Christ alot.. I believed God will the best for me..

went out for lunch &amp; had Thai food at Thomson Plaza... and "kuey Tu Tu" and buy back donut... later then eat... yummy

Littlebluey,

sometimes guys irritates us..like my hubby! hehe..but sometimes i choose to ignore him... :p

There's a period i was really down, emotional went over my head...terrible! i keep crying non stop..sometimes in the middle of the nite i will sit n cry to myself..so i tot i might have depression. I told my gynae, he told me its normal..take it easy..

I m the latest to report today
Not feeling well since lat nite, din get any dinner down, even threw out the only 2 spoon of porridge tat I tried 2 force down, after tat gave up eating liao. Had pulling headache &amp; still wake up wit ha heavy head today so took Mc 4 today. Sleep till 11+, feeling better liao. Can still managed to eat my fav laksa for lunch

Rachelmom, me too. Thou I already love spicy stuff b4 preggie but ever since preggie I super love laksa, mee siam, tom yum.

Rachelmom, did u call your gynae to check abt your early contraction? Sounds scary leh, must really monitor &amp; take extra care wor

Rachelmom, Trace,

Must stay +ve &amp; happy for your kids
Don't keep thinking abt the -ve stuff yah

Try talking to some1 abt your worries bah

Seems that I am not the only emotional wreck here. I got so irritated when my hubby doesnt seem interested in the bb but more excited over his psp games. Then I just cried myself to sleep. But when he made appt and took time off to go last minute check-up with me, then I felt better lah.

I am also very negative. Then hubby said I am just worrying too much. Think the guys just don't understand.

JJmom,

i told my hubby..n my coll..all said i m too sensitive n due to my hormones change..all said same thing..DUN THINK SO MUCH CAN? haha

but nw i m much better..

<font color="ff6000">icylemon,

so sorry to hear abt yr little gal... praying that she'll have a smooth op...

gals,

I think I've always been an optimistic person, so overall this pregnancy has been quite ok, no mood swings. perhaps my hormones weren't going haywire either, since i didn't get much nausea throughout either.

so glad this is the weekend... can't wait to get out of work.

had a McChicken just now heh. tried to make the lunch healthier by having a strawberry milkshake.

Try to stay positive as much as possible for bb. If we happy, bb will be happy. If sad, bb will be affected. My colleague told me her 2nd bb is very naughty and have bad character cos' during pregnancy, she very frustrated &amp; bad temper. So we must be happy .... ok

yes, being a woman is not easy..have to go thru roller coaster mood swings, menses, health prob..etc etc..problematic!

Trace, yah loh, dunno y during 1st trimester I thou to myself, I m consider 1 of the lucky 1 who don't have much MS &amp; discomfort. Suddenly the moment I stepped into 4mth only, so many discomfort surfaces, so sian loh...sigh

U also juz had your 1st leg cramp last nite, vy painful hor, poor us
Last nite, b4 I go to bed, I tried a exercise some mtb posted yest &amp; find it helps lei. Placed both hands on the wall as we stand with 1 bended leg &amp; extend the other leg to stretch it
then change leg after awhile

Rachel's Mummy,
HUGS!! we understand what you are going through... will definitely be here to give u strength.. your gal will definitely be fine... she's so strong, and an angel.. she will get well!!

Littlebluey, curioxete, Trace,
women are definitely more sensitive creatures than men.. we dwell alot into different matters.. unlike the men... but we really must keep our spirits up! so our baby will be happy growing up in our womb...

JJmom,
u're on MC today ah... must take good care leh... but u also good.. hehehe.. yday cannot eat, but today eat laksa... :p i dont have the courage to eat laksa if i am unwell.. kekekek... but good that u feel better now ya!! ;)

Trace, yah I also think we r more sensitive &amp; emotional at this time but it's perfectly alright if u need to voice out abt it
Mayb try to talk to friends abt it &amp; juz let them know tat u juz need to get it out of your chest

If not, there always us here wor
Talk to us loh abt your worries loh, likely we happen to worry abt the same thing too

Forest, I also a bit worried when I bought it lei. eat vy slowly to c got any -ve side effect boh...hahaha

But after awhile I happily downing it all...hahaha

I m those who can't force myself to down anything tat I don't like to eat kind (even b4 preggie) if not, I will start to have gastic flu. Think tat's what happen last nite loh, force a curry puff during tea break tat is not to my taste &amp; started all my problem loh...sigh

<font face="tahoma"> hi ladies,
had nasi lemak for lunch just now... and just gulp down a cup of hot coffee... so shiok! trying my best to avoid coffee but cant resist. :p

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel Mum
Dont worry so much. Am sure your gal will be all right. She is very brave. All of us here will be praying for her. Cheer up
!

Like what Little bluey said, due to hormone changes during our pregnancy, we tend to be more emotional. Sometimes, I think it is better to cry out than to bottle up whatever unhappiness or things which are bothering us. After letting go, we will feel much better and relieved. All of us are here to encourage one another and you are never alone, so cheer up hor
!</font>

<font face="tahoma"> rachel's mummy,
your girl is a fighter... she'll be well in no time. i know it's not easy not to worry, but try your best to think positive! *hugs*</font>

<font face="tahoma"> littlebluey,
i'm a caffine addict! :p

i've checked with gynae before... 1 cup of coffee OR 2 cups of tea OR 1 can of coke a day is okie. hehehehee </font>